Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
The campground was very easy to get to from the highway. It is a smaller KOA, but very nice and you can tell the owners love their job.
Oct 13, 2017
A warm welcome, a tidy campground, and well positioned units on available sites to sit outside and enjoy the setting without staring into other trailers. The loaded fries were awesome!
Oct 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and allowed us to pick a site near the office and bathhouse. Bathhouse was clean and both showers and toilets were functional. The whole campground showed evidence of care and attention. We enjoyed our stay and will return again when in this area.
Oct 13, 2017
Excellent facility. Site has tight turns but passable. Good WiFi free for 8 hours.
Oct 13, 2017
Wonderful staff and great park.
Oct 12, 2017
This was a great place to spend a few days. Smaller park that offers as much as most larger parks. Very well maintained and groomed. Staff was very helpful and full of local knowledge. We will definitely stay here next time thru the area.
Oct 12, 2017
very clean and friendly KOA. Office people went out of their way to give us ideas for sightseeing things. Nice sites and bathrooms were clean. Would recommend to anyone and would go back if in the area again. Explained the point system to us since we had KOA points, was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice and clean park. Super friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 11, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and accomadting. They even brought a table and chairs to our site to replace a weathered table, without us asking. and the food they prepared and delivered to our site was excellent.
Oct 10, 2017
Have stayed here many times. Always a great stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice place. Clean, quiet, owners very polite and friendly. My only negative is that the sites are pretty close together. I will return if I find my self in the area again.
Oct 09, 2017
Very enjoyable, clean, well kept, the staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Oct 09, 2017
Great site, easy in and out. Overall nice campground.
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome as usual - we were greeted like old friends!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We loved our time in Wapakoneta. Lots to see and close to many historical landmarks. This campground was a delight for us, the owners were just wonderful and extremely helpful. They suggested many different places for us to visit and we even added an extra day to our visit. They run a really great KOA and we will definitely use it again when we pass through the area.
Oct 06, 2017
Very clean. Nice spatial lots. Not jammed in like sardines.
Oct 06, 2017
Very personable hosts, and great pizza! Would definitely stay there again. Also liked the dog parks.
Oct 06, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE HOST WERE VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY
Oct 06, 2017
Was very clean & employees were very helpful & nice!!!
Oct 06, 2017
great stopover location!!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice and clean. We were tired and hungry when we arrived. Happy to see a sign that read fresh hot pizza and it was delivered to our campsite! All staff were helpful and friendly.
Oct 05, 2017
Great nice and leavel site.very nice people
Oct 05, 2017
Wapakonetta Campground is our favorite stop when returning home from our travels. The owners, John and Debbie are great and always greet us with a big welcome back.ð Sites are level and well maintained and easy in and out with motorhome towing a car. John always escorts you to your site and makes sure everything is right for your visit. Campground and restrooms are very clean.
Oct 04, 2017
Super nice KOA one of the best I've seen in a while! Owners were very welcoming and the pizza delivered to our door was excellent!
Oct 04, 2017
Debbie, we were not happy with the filthy bird situation on our picnic table. We reserved the spot in plenty of time that we should have had a clean table. Since we grilled after dark, the bird poop was not seen until next morning. Caused a lot of work for us to clean our grille and throw away everything else. Your "ok" response was unacceptable, this is a health hazard, i emailed koa.com
Oct 04, 2017
Great campground, sites are well laid out and the staff is great
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Quiet, clean and well maintained facility. Nice open field in back for walking.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It is a very clean and secure campground. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground highly!
Oct 01, 2017
They were very friendly
Oct 01, 2017
The site was so small that there was hardly room to walk around my coach. NOT too bad for sleeping overnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Funny. A review a few up for here loved the exact same site and rated it a 10. Everyone has their own opinion. Can't get any better than a concrete site.
Sep 30, 2017
Peaceful. Quiet. Very well-maintained grounds pool and equipment. The shower house in bathhouse were immaculate. The cabins were also. The owners take great pride in keeping everything running smoothly. Well stocked camp store. The food from the grill was very good and very well priced. The owners look out for your belongings as though they were their own. It felt like we were staying with famil.
Sep 30, 2017
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Thank you all for the hospitality and the nice place to stay over the last 3-4 months! We have made memories that will last a lifetime!
Sep 30, 2017
Always great! Same as last time, and the time before. and the pizza is to die for. Get the de luxe with everything and keep some to eat cold for the following dayâs lunch
Sep 30, 2017
Did not use any facilities, sites are close but manageable. The substitute managers were awesome. No problems with campground.
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly staff, great spaces and beautiful park!! Would definitely stay here again!!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
The cabin was perfectly clean. We love staying at this campground. Everything we needed for an ideal getaway:)
Sep 27, 2017
Passing Through
Sep 27, 2017
Outstanding KOA--friendly people, nice facilities, good store and playgrounds
Sep 27, 2017
This was a cute little place but the trains ð kept us up all night. That part was awful when you have to get up and travel the whole next day.
Sep 26, 2017
I will be back next year very thoughtful and helpful owners. The place is always neat, mowing and trimming always kept up. Plenty ol activities for everyone
Sep 26, 2017
Warm welcome. Sites very well kept. Easy access. Great overnight stopover along I 75 north or southbound.
Sep 25, 2017
Very helpful friendly Mgmt!
Sep 25, 2017
Although our stay was only for one night, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The site wasn't real level (off by three inches front to back) and we didn't try to level our motorhome, it was very comfortable.
Sep 25, 2017
Peaceful and couldnt ask for a better campground. Staff was very nice.. restrooms were very clean .. first time here and already planning to go back next month. Enjoyed sitting out on the swings... other campers were very friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
The deluxe site was wonderful, level and plenty of room. Gas grill was clean and in good condition. Grounds were lean and well maintained. We'll be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award