Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 13 - November 8

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Didn't get in till late and left first thing in morning but booked via phone and she was very courteous. Have always had good service here and always stay here on our way home from Florida
Mar 29, 2018
We stayed here on our trip North from Snow Birding in Alabama for the Winter. We have stayed here before because it is convenient for us. There is a Travel America at this exit, which is exit 110 North or exit 111 South. It's very nice to have the fuel stop and RV Park at the same exit, within 1/2 mile of each other. The owners of Wapakoneta KOA are so very nice. Gary
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
GREAT CAMP TO STOP AT ON OUR WAY HOME FROM THE SOUTH.
Mar 29, 2018
We were only there overnight but thought it was a very nice campground.
Mar 29, 2018
It was fine.
Mar 28, 2018
Always a pleasant stay. Hosts are very welcoming and helpful.
Mar 28, 2018
Get people and nice clean park.
Mar 27, 2018
We have stayed at this campground every year for many years and have always found John and Deb very nice and helpful for us.
Mar 27, 2018
Our last stop on our way home from wintering in the south. Always welcomed back. Supper comes hot and delicious at the time we order it to be delivered. Sites level and WiFi works great.
Mar 26, 2018
Nice campground, easy access, clean, very friendly and great pizza.
Mar 26, 2018
Very welcoming stay. Delightful people. Clean campground.
Mar 26, 2018
Just over night, great campground, very tidy and clean. Like the idea it is open March and onto November, we will diffenetely Stay there again. Also like the idea we could get pizza. GREAT CAMPGROUND
Mar 26, 2018
Great customer service, even delivered our Pizza!
Mar 26, 2018
Quiet, nice size sites. Lots of things to do. Good size area to walk or exercise your dog.
Mar 25, 2018
It was great, We will recommend you to our friends
Mar 25, 2018
Just right! Owners very friendly. A great overnight stop for us.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Very accommodating hosts. Stayed late to greet us. Happy to recommend them.
Mar 23, 2018
Wapakoneta was lovely. We will stay there again. The hosts were very helpful and the washrooms were clean. We ordered pizza and fries, it was such a treat and delicious.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Excellent camp ground
Mar 22, 2018
Campground really met our needs travelling home from Florida. Found it to be very neat and facilities very clean. No Complaints.
Mar 22, 2018
On way home needed a safe clean place to stay. A bit on the expensive side as we had just come from another koa and it was only $39. Per night plus tax
Mar 20, 2018
Always friendly and welcoming.
Mar 20, 2018
Could have been warmer, keep opening by the 15 th. Thanks
Mar 19, 2018
There was nothing wrong with the campground. We needed a place to sleep and shower for one night on our way home to Canada. However, we were shocked by the price, as we were with our four children, the oldest being 17. Having the children added an extra $25 to the night, which makes this the most expensive site we have ever stayed on. Your prices are not family friendly and we will not be back.
Mar 17, 2018
As always a great place to stay. Super convenient off I 75. Friendly owners. Clean restrooms are a plus.. and yes the pizza is always good. Nice to have after a long travel day.. highly recommended. We shall be back.. Wendy and Murray P
Mar 16, 2018
An overnight rest stop while traveling. The hosts were accommodating and gracious. The pizza was terrific.
Mar 16, 2018
Great management. Nice place, not sure what is available in the area. We used it as our last stop before heading toward Michigan.
Nov 22, 2017
Nice place
Nov 18, 2017
We stop here on the way down to Florida for a night and on the way home from Florida for a night. Very nice owners. Campground closest to our house for our winter travels.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
We have been dropping in for one night stays on our way to and from Florida for several years now. John and Debbie always make us feel welcome, they keep the campground in excellent condition, Debbie makes us a great pizza which tastes so good after a long day on the road, and John delivers it to our RV. We could not be treated any better, we would recommend a stay here to anyone.
Nov 16, 2017
On our way to Florida. We stop every year. Easy in and out.
Nov 15, 2017
It was the night before the last night of 2017 season. No resverations, no problem. Ordered a pizza and it really hit the spot. Will stay there again if in the area. Very clean, well run. Easy in easy out. Great overnight.
Nov 14, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay
Nov 14, 2017
Owners were told womderful Loved.being there
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice owners and park is really clean!
Nov 13, 2017
Great stop over, friendly staff
Nov 12, 2017
One night , very cold 20f but washrooms were very toasty , thanks for that !
Nov 11, 2017
Was a short overnight stay but the owners are awesome people and very welcoming!!!! Way to go guys
Nov 11, 2017
Short but nice
Nov 11, 2017
Outstanding
Nov 10, 2017
Always excellent! Hosts are the best
Nov 10, 2017
We were passing through and found this gem. Nice owners and very accommodating! Would definitely stop again.
Nov 10, 2017
Nice layout with friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award