Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 13 - November 8

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email This Campground

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2018
Only stayed one night in our 40’ motorhome and all was well. Looks like a nice well maintained campground. Did not enter bath houses so I can’t comment on them.
May 17, 2018
clean, friendly and has a small dog park.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Friendly, organized and helpfil. Level sites with gravel. This will be our midpoint stopping point on the way to Michigan from now on.
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Always a nice place to stay. Friendly and courteous.
May 15, 2018
every time we go there we enjoy our stay ... very relaxing . the weather could have been warmer,,,,,, but that is out of John and Debbie's hands !!! love going there
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
It was a very nice park. Spaces are not crowded. Plenty of grass and shade. Plenty of services nearby,
May 14, 2018
A very nice KOA. Clean and well kept. A couple of areas that I found to be the limiting factor to a 4 rating are as follows: the campsites a very tight, slideouts encroach onto your neighbors patio area, the gravel roads lead to much dust being kicked up when cars and RVs travel through, the cablevision situation, no one being in the office until 9am, no drop box for cable boxes after hours.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Not much for kids to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All our activities run from Memorial Day to Labor Day.
May 13, 2018
Very much appreciated the staff's thoughtfulness in giving us and the relatives we were connecting with adjacent sites. The sites are a little close together - the only downside to this KOA we can think of - but have wooden patio platforms and picnic tables and are shaded with lovely mature trees. Pretty town too.
May 13, 2018
Stayed a week in a cabin. Very nice place, very friendly hosts. Would recommend to anyone.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Cable was out, but we have a sat dish. Park is always maintained in an excellent manner.
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
Excellent campground one that you should be very proud of. John and Diane are doing a great job and are always pleasant.
May 12, 2018
Great staff - friendly, helpful, and we had a great site.
May 10, 2018
Very friendly and helpful owners. If you're traveling and need a stop close to the highway and close to a truck stop for diesel it doesn't get any better. Sites are close together so we wouldn't choose to stay a long time but wonderful for a night or two while traveling. We where in a pull through with a 45' coach and toad.
May 10, 2018
Great park. Easy access. Friendly owners.
May 10, 2018
Only stayed one night but the park was clean and the people very friendly
May 10, 2018
KOA was very clean and well kept up. Got to see lots of tractors passing on the road by our trailer. Excellent stay.
May 09, 2018
Beautiful campground, well-kept, convenient to everything, friendly owners. My back-in site was very spacious and backed onto a nice field. No complaints at all. Id love to go back
May 09, 2018
It was wonderful... no question about it.
May 09, 2018
It’s a good overnight stop. Not a park we would stay for any length of time. It was very nice to have pizza delivered to our site. Very friendly & courteous staff.
May 08, 2018
Wapakoneta is always a pleasure to visit. Clean tidy and friendly. Good sites well thought out.
May 08, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay. Nice park and my wife just loved the showers.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great stop with super people
May 07, 2018
Very nice park. Thank you!
May 07, 2018
Wonderful place to stay only an over niter for me. But they serve great food and deliver to your site. Great dog runs as well. Plan to stay again.
May 07, 2018
Excellently maintained campground from every aspect. Staff were very helpful and accomodating. I didn't get to see much of Wapakoneta, so it got a neutral rating. Definitely will stay there again if I am passing that way.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Friendly campground, welcoming from the first contact through our departure. Easy access, level sites, clean facilities. A great place to plug in and recover from the road!
May 03, 2018
Love this place! Pizza is great and this KOA is always clean, clean, clean. The owners are wonderful, helpful, and go out of their way to insure a great camping experience. 66KJ5
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
We had to stay an extra night due to weather. All staff were great
May 02, 2018
Everything went according to plan, Staff was friendly and helpful. I recommend this campground to all.
May 02, 2018
John and Debbie are outstanding hosts!!! The Park is spotless and they go above and beyond to meet our needs. We will go there EVERY year on our way down to Florida!!!
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
The owner was so sweet and very friendly! Even though it was only one night, my friends and I loved it! We wish it would have been longer! Will definitely recommend!!
May 01, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean and attractive park. Like the food service feature.
May 01, 2018
Very clean friendly and accommodating
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
One of the best KOA's that we have stayed - staff and owner are very friendly and helpful in solving any and all needs that may arise. Highly recommend and yes a come back place.
Apr 30, 2018
Very clean and everyone was friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award