Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Very clean KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2017
The hosts were kind and the park was clean and lovely.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice place to stay. We stayed 8 or 9 days and we're very happy. Well maintained.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice and clean. Very friendly staff. We just stayed overnight but there was lots to do. I appreciate the 24 hour laundry.
Jun 30, 2017
You can tell the owners show pride at this KOA. we would see them through out the day sprucing up the place. we had a very relaxing stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly service and very well organized. With grandkids appreciate the reasonably priced store!
Jun 30, 2017
One of the best that we have stayed at, clean, nice sites, easy in and out. The staff was great
Jun 29, 2017
Tent site was very good, and near the playground, which the kids loved.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean well organized
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean. Nice family oriented and pet friendly.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly staff,
Jun 28, 2017
Nothing wrong with the KOA, itself, but staff was not very customer concerned. Ordered a pizza, which, when delivered, was not what we ordered. Had to return it which was not met very apologetically. Had my little dog sitting in a chair. Staff person ordered me to put it on a leash. I explained that he was blind and would go nowhere without me leading him. Guy basically said tough, leash him!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Owners were not aware of any of this until reading your comments. Insurance requires all dogs to be leashed but there is a way to ask you to put the leash on. That staff member no longer works here.
Jun 27, 2017
clean. convenient. easily accessible.
Jun 27, 2017
Really nice campground. Only thing we didn't like was the closeness of the campsites. But we had great neighbors and that was fun, but we didn't have room to play our "yard games" which we enjoy. :-(
Jun 27, 2017
I only stayed for one night but I wish I had stayed longer. I'm on a six state, two country ride on a motorcycle staying at mostly KOAs. This was hands down the nicest one so far.Spotless restrooms and well groomed sites and tons of stuff for the whole family. This might just be a new destination rather than a stop over next time!
Jun 27, 2017
Great place to stay and located by one of our favorite cities in America. The park is very well maintained and clean. Lots to do for a family reunion or just a couple. Very pet friendly and the owners/staff are always helpful in every way. Look forward to our return visit.
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent as usual!
Jun 27, 2017
Most KOAs are overpriced for what they offer. The Wapak KOA only has a pool, playground and terrible mini golf course in which you have to pay to play. Their activities are boring and uncreative...hay ride and candy bar bingo...yawn. The Wapak KOA only allows 6 people per site. I was rudely informed at check in that the 4 guests we wanted to come for dinner were not welcome. No more KOAs for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Why does she think if you rent a campsite with 6 people, that you can invite more people and have a party. That wasn't going to happen here. They weren't even here for the activities. Mini golf is $1. If you don't want to pay it, don't. We can't justify a $100,000 mini golf and charge camper $5-10 to golf. It's $1 per person.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff! Very kid friendly with activities for all ages.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground is very clean and kept up very well. Lots of things to do there, especially if you have kids.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff and a very well maintained park.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice staff, very willing to assist in any way. The noise from I75 is troublesome if you are in the spots near the playground
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was perfect. Very clean. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
just ok. very tight spaces.Little league ball players were REALLY loud at nite. Management did not seem to care that they were noisy.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean bathrooms, great amenities and store and most of all great staff!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great stay! The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 25, 2017
Grounds were quiet and clean. Needed to leave 2 days early due to work and received no refund or credit towards future stay. Plus they charge $7 per visitor so brother and wife couldn't visit with us. Very disappointed.
Jun 25, 2017
this was the third time we stopped here and we have always had great service
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
A great and very clean camp ground. The Staff is very friendly and very helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
THE HOST ARE GREAT , THEY GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO INSURE THAT YOU ARE HAPPY , THE PARK WAS SUPER CLEAN TO.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
We just stopped in overnight. The campground was clean and well kept. I liked the doggie play yard. Nice shady area to sit.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Will definitely be going back to this KOA. Everything was so pleasant and loved spending time at the pool.
Jun 21, 2017
What a great KOA and that's mainly due to the owners Debbie and John. We needed to extend our stay and that was doable even if it was on a busy Fathers Day weekend!! The grounds are immaculate and the pool area is great - they even have cushions on the lounges which most places don't have. We camped here in a 45' m/h with slides and had plenty of room.Definitely will stay here again.
Jun 21, 2017
Just a quick weekend getaway. Nice clean KOA with plenty to do for the kid. My son appreciated that the basketball court had a rack of basketballs since he forgot his.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay, great staff as always
Jun 20, 2017
My son chooses this specific KOA every year to camp at for his birthday. We have family and friends come and we just hang out, swim and enjoy ourselves. The staff is ALWAYS very friendly and the facility is ALWAYS clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Another wonderful stay! Friendly staff, immaculate campground, plenty to do to entertain both the kids and adults!
Jun 20, 2017
Quiet, clean and refreshing.
Jun 20, 2017
This is a great campground. Friendly , very clean and well maintained.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff very Friendly
Jun 20, 2017
Great place; great staff; clean and fun!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, helpful, friendly and lots of amenities.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the onsite food delivery!
Jun 20, 2017
It was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award