Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
We stay only one night by way to Dinosaurs National Monument but wished to stay more because it is clean, silent, pleasant and cozy site.
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean
Sep 05, 2017
Roomy group tent site, clean bathrooms & showers, nice outdoor kitchen. Our grandkids liked the pool & ping pong table, playground, bounce pad and miniature golf. We want to come again!
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed at this Campground over Labor Day weekend with 20 people including mostly children and we were treated so nicely with the greatest of hospitality and the facility was extremely nice and clean and we had a wonderful time thank you very much
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice, clean, modern facility. Due to proximity to nearby roadway, gave it a 9 instead of a 10. Well maintained mini golf although the castle hole could use some TLC. Friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely campsite, well taken care of, and green! Such friendly and welcoming people. Will definitely stay there if I'm in the area again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was amazing, our first Koa stay and it won't be our last, thank you George and Cora.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean. Lots of amenities. Friendly hosts.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Clean restrooms and friendly staff
Aug 22, 2017
Loved it. Stayed 2 nights. Had fire in fire pit! Loved the stove. Came in handy to heat my water for morning coffee. The stars were amazing! Would stay there again!!! Rhonda
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean campground, friendly staff, very good price/quality
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and beautiful campground
Aug 08, 2017
NIce people, lots of activities for kids.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice and clean KOA. Very close to town and Dinosaur National Park.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean quiet and very accommodating. I'll return again.
Jul 21, 2017
For the most part it was a nice stay. The staff was courteous and the facility was clean and organized. I prefer a more deep woods camping, but this is great for your needs for long Periods of stay, RV or tent. Not happy with a few Tenants, they were rude and pushy. Removed my laundry from units while I was in the laundry room. Forcefully opening the shower while I was in it.
Jul 20, 2017
The pool needed some tlc
Jul 19, 2017
One of the best KOA sites out there.
Jul 12, 2017
It's a nice stay but could use more shade. I was in a tent. Nice and quiet.
Jul 09, 2017
correct friendly well organized
Jul 09, 2017
The facilities and camping spots are fantastic and in great condition. Did have a few issues checking in, but overall, great place.
Jul 04, 2017
Kids loved the pool and jump pad. Restrooms were clean considering the full campground. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
So spacious and green. The golf, bikes, bouncing and play ground were a hit with the kids. Love this place! Would highly recommend it!
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful. And the guests are always friendly towards each other.
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly and clean.
Jun 30, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA 2x in the past 2 years and have been very satisfied both times. I rank it among the best KOA's available. Everything was clean and organized.
Jun 28, 2017
My son loved all the things he could do at the campground.
Jun 28, 2017
It was OK

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your stay was not more to your liking.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful facility
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very well kept grounds and facilities. I felt real comfortable staying for the night.
Jun 24, 2017
This KOA was so wonderful. It was our first KOA experience but we will be booking more KOA sites for the trip. Cora was extremely kind and helpful. The grounds were well kept up, as there were so many options for the kid to help us keep him entertained. The free wifi meant i could keep family up to date with photos of our adventures without burning through my data. I honestly loved this KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your camping trip. Hopefully we will see again.
Jun 22, 2017
The campsites were well shaded. They had a lot of activities for the kids. The pool was great with the high temperatures! The staff wetter knowledgeable and friendly! I would highly recommend this campground!
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 20, 2017
The tent sites are nice with grass and shade. The bathrooms clean and showers hot
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Outside of some areas needing the grass mowed, it was just great.
Jun 12, 2017
well I had very good time with my family this is the first time and it was very good
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Enjoyed it,and liked the facilities...
Jun 05, 2017
Had a blast
May 30, 2017
Grass tensile it was awesome they warned us about not having shade and in several years that campsite will have some shade but it definitely did need some shade
May 16, 2017
This was a lovely KOA. Clean bathrooms, nice shade by all the sites, and close to town and about 25 miles from Dinosaur National Monument.
May 16, 2017
Loved the cutter couple running the KOA. Everyone was very nice and those Bathrooms were the Cleanest I've ever Seen!! Wish there was a way to have visitors over at the campground. My parents were staying at a hotel in town but wanted to come eat with us and they always felt like they couldn't come over.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We welcome friends of our campers. All they have to do is register at our office and receive a visitor pass for their car so we know they are on our premises. We try to make it as accommodating as possible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy