Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2019
We were in the area to visit the Dinosaur National Monument. The camp ground was reasonably close to the monument and other nearby natural attractions, and very convenient to the town of Vernal. It was the end of the season and getting cold. The Women's shower/restroom door would not shut completely. There did not seem to be any heat in the building, so that drafty door was chilly.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
4 nights... Enjoyed the staff and CG.
Oct 07, 2019
Markus was VERY helpful giving me details for day trips I was interested in taking! Unfortunately I was unable to take as many as planned as I had problems with my motorhome's toilet. But, Markus to the rescue! He gave me the name of a great guy who came on site to do my repairs! THANK YOU BOTH!! (I'll be back to stay there & do the rest of my daytrips!)
Oct 07, 2019
It is an awesome campground with great hosts.
Oct 05, 2019
Our stay was great, we enjoyed the clean well cared for park. Manger was helpful and friendly, would definitely stay here again.
Oct 04, 2019
Great place and must be beautiful in the summer. Only thing, the bathrooms were a little cool
Oct 04, 2019
I spent one night here, but will return! This KOA has a very pleasant “feel”. The spacing between sites is generous, and the abundance of trees is a huge positive.
Oct 03, 2019
The park is well kept and the staff is very friendly. We had a wonderful big rig site with an awning, patio furniture and a gas grill. It is conveniently located and was very quiet during our stay. We will definitely stay with them again if we are in the area.
Oct 03, 2019
Clean, friendly staff, good laundry facilities. Just a bit tight on space, yet better than some. Morning barking dogs probably not in your control.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
beautiful park! Very clean and well taken care of.
Oct 01, 2019
Really nice site; friendly staff too!
Sep 30, 2019
Super nice patio site - even had a swing, metal chairs with a metal table , fire pit, and deck chairs. Grandkids had fun on the jump pillow and playground.
Sep 30, 2019
The check in process was very smooth. Markus even changed my reservation two days before I was to come. Jerry was very friendly and helpful guiding us to the spot and getting set up for the day. Nice location.
Sep 30, 2019
Nice and clean with great wifi. Very nice people.
Sep 28, 2019
Very fine for an overnight, and looked like an extended stay would be very nice also. Big sites.
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful place, great staff will stay again
Sep 28, 2019
The owner was very kind to us. He cheerfully corrected our reservation which had incorrect dates. Jerry who guided us to our site was professional and extremely helpful. The entire park was clean and very well maintained. We would absolutely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Nice clean well run campground
Sep 24, 2019
Great place very accommodating staff.
Sep 23, 2019
Clean quite it , beautiful tree great place we will be back
Sep 22, 2019
Check in simple, easy and fast. Great site and dog run was super nice. I would definitely stay there again if the need arose.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Great thanks
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
I was amazed at all the lovely touches they have added. The more I looked around the more I saw of their going the extra mile to make the campgroind unique.
Sep 21, 2019
Excellent location. Nice staff!
Sep 21, 2019
What a beautiful campground! Lots of space, clean, friendly staff in a natural setting. Definitely an excellent example of what a koa campground should be!!
Sep 21, 2019
Nice campground, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2019
nice park
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice RV park. The staff could be friendlier but one of the nicest parks I've been to.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Stayed there a number of times and it is a great central location to explore the Uinta Basin and surrounding area. Clean, well run and friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly staff and very well kept facilities. Family friendly, large rv spaces.
Sep 15, 2019
Great service. Laundry facilities wonderful and reasonable. Park amenities seemed good-saw kids in pool having great time, and dog park was adequate. Dusty, turning to muddy, roads is my only complaint! We did stay in deluxe site and had nice grass on side.
Sep 14, 2019
All was good
Sep 12, 2019
Loved it, very nice facilities. Might come again!
Sep 11, 2019
Was very nice puppies even loved k9 playground will definitely come back
Sep 08, 2019
The staff is so friendly and helpful. We love staying at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed a week and the staff was busy every day keeping the park looking and operating perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Sep 03, 2019
I thought your park was one of the best KOA parks I have ever stayed in, thank you.
Sep 30, 2019
I arrived at this lovely little campground this past Saturday evening (9/28) thinking I had a reservation, only to discover it was for next year! The folks at the desk were so wonderfully accommodating and gave me one of their deluxe cabins for the night at the same rate as the little less deluxe cabin I had reserved originally. The cabin was super clean, with two TVs, a comfortable little living area, and a great mini kitchen. It was exactly what I needed after a long trip on the road. I was so grateful that they were able to accommodate me! I look forward to the next time I go through Vernal so I can stay here again! Thank you!!
- Bridgette G on Trip Advisor
Sep 07, 2019
Had a great time there. The staff was very nice and helpful. The cabin was nice. They kept all the places clean. The staff even gave us a tour of the cabin with the loft. I could live in that. They answered all our questions on living at a KOA.
- cherylhays16 on Trip Advisor
Aug 28, 2019
We stayed in the moonshine cabin and one of our daughters stayed in the woody tent. The cabin was like a tiny house. Very comfortable and supplied nicely. Perfect for Grandparents parents and grandkids. My daughter in the woody tent which was 2 spaces from our cabin was definitely GLAMPING. So cute. Again comfortable and supplied nicely.
- utahwild on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.