Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA Reviews

Yes, we are open. Read our Blog for more information.

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2020
We were only there for the night but all was good
Jul 08, 2020
Very nice KOA. Lots of room between spaces. Nice amenities. And friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Koa is always adequate and always delivers. Good swimming pole and available utilities. Their swimming pool was perfect. However, I wish the campgrounds had more available spaces this year.
Jul 07, 2020
The location is great for enjoying all there is to see near Vernal, UT. A short drive gets you to Dinosaur National Monument or Flaming Gorge. The cabin was comfortable and a great home base for meals and relaxing. Staff was amazing: very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
We had great stay at the Vernal campground!! The people who work there were so nice and helpful!
Jul 06, 2020
Had a great time.
Jul 06, 2020
Best staff! They really loved their campground. Very helpful. 2nd generation visitors & we love you being part of our family tradition. Staff so awesome!!! Best staff!!! So clean!!! Safe!!! Loved it!!!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
I’ve stayed at MANY KOA’s throughout the western US and this was by far our favorite one. Nicest staff ever, cute store and lots of great amenities for kids, and even a cute dog park for pups! Spots are big and have grass areas and trees. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 06, 2020
Loved everything about it! Cabin was clean and employees were very nice. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2020
Just some suggestions. Leave at least a couple extra garbage sacks at the yurts and cabins. The yurt could really use a porch light. The grill was bad because the food stuck to it so we had to throw a bunch of food away and didn't have as much to eat as we needed. The place was super fun though and every single person we came in contact with who worked there were super nice!
Jul 06, 2020
I loved the site! The staff were amazing! The only issue I had was the lack of shad... my tent site was very uncomfortable during the day... I am still going to be back! I loved it!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Clean grounds and restrooms. Pleasant atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again.
Jul 05, 2020
The woody tent was a big hit with the grand kids. beautiful campgrounds and not as cramped & crowded as other ones. we loved it!
Jul 05, 2020
Excellent place - friendly staff, spacious sites, and delightful pool!
Jul 05, 2020
Friendly staff, nice place with great amenities. Fun for the whole family.
Jul 05, 2020
Everything was fine. Only complaint were the chatty "campers" up talking too loud until past midnight.
Jul 04, 2020
The park is clean but didn't feel welcomed. The staff was more business like than friendly. I know they can't stop the hound dogs barking that live nearby but it is a nuisance. Would rather be awakened by a rooster than baying dogs at 5:00 a.m.
Jul 04, 2020
Very well maintained park with wider spaces many upgraded with patios. Large pool. Great location to Dinosaur National Monument and Flaming Gorge.
Jul 04, 2020
Lots of activities in the park, located close to town and Dinosaur National Monument. ATV rentals on site. Laundry always open was a plus. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
We stayed in a deluxe site for 2 nights. The deluxe sites are beautiful with lots of room. Some of the other sites are small. It was a nice place to stay to visit Dinosaur National Monument. Wifi was good, nice dog park, and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2020
We were very happy with our stay....the park hosts were obvious in there attention to the Covid issue!,!!
Jul 03, 2020
Very clean bathrooms. Great location for tent site, with shade and nice grass. Staff very polite and helpful.
Jul 03, 2020
Lovely folks who run the facility, great sites with amenities, clean. The only problem were barking dogs which kept us awake...Also a truck parked directly behind us had the burglar alarm go off during both nights of our stay. Not the fault of the campground, but annoying. Despite this, we would return to this campground.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
They were very accommodating and friendly at check-in. The campgrounds were beautiful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 02, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Ot was a nice clean park. It had a dog park could be a bit bigger but was good for our stay. Was nice for kids n movie night sat night. Thank u for stay
Jun 30, 2020
The bathrooms closest to the pool are closed during the week, incontinent for people that spend a lot of time there or on the kids toys. Speaking of other amenity's the kids area was great, one of the best we have seen. Unfortunately, the trash was over flowing but the sites themselves where in good condition. Employees, lead your trailer to your spot and make sure you get in to it safely.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Excelente experience! Great stuff and place!
Jun 29, 2020
We had a great experience! Thank you!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Charging $5 per person per day for guests is a little ridiculous, on top of the highest price per night of any campground I've ever stayed in and I've stayed in many.
Jun 29, 2020
Julie was very friendly at check in, & all the workampers also very nice & helpful. LOTS of trees & grass, & it's a pleasant atmosphere. Sites have adequate spacing. For a campground this large, the pool is not big enough. AND, while there seem to be WiFi antennas at the ends of rows, they could use a few more boosters in the middle of rows, also (for those of us who run businesses.) 4.8-stars!
Jun 29, 2020
It is a beautiful campground and everyone that works there is amazing and nice. Our children had so much fun that they begged to stay longer.
Jun 28, 2020
Lots to do Great staff
Jun 28, 2020
We had such a good time. It was clean, safe and the people super friendly.
Jun 28, 2020
Stayed here before, lovely campground, Stayed in a cabin this round, only complaint would be lack of hot water for a shower, 3 girls need hot water �
Jun 27, 2020
Amazing customer service by Bruce and Sue from our first minute on the site until we left!! We definitely will be back!
Jun 27, 2020
The KOA staff was very helpful and accommodating. The facilities were very clean. Looking forward in coming back to see more of the sites.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
we only had the opportunity to stay overnight but will be back again when more dinosaur exhibits are open. beautiful scenery and towns surround this area. although we don't travel with kids, this campground and plenty to keep the kids happy and engaged.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
We stayed in the TiPi! It was very comfy. Gets really hot but cools off nicely at night. Staff was nice, helpful and accommodating. Kids had fun in the pool and placing mini golf. We rented a Jeep from them and ventured down to Echo Park. Absolutely stunning!
Jul 05, 2020
Stayed here one night while migrating from home in Sedona to Portland. Selected the deluxe cabin at this KOA in the interest of social distancing during COVID-19. Worked out beautifully. Kitchen well stocked with utensils, gas barbecue, shade for outdoor sitting and dining. It was wonderful to enjoy the evening outdoors at a distance from other families doing the same. Best sleep of our whole trip! Good beds-nice to have a BR to our own. What is so stupendous about this KOA is that there isn’t anything out of place, all the workmanship is pristine and everything is clean, up to date and well cared for. I am not a camper but if all KOAs are like this one I would prefer these over many other hotels. There is lots to do at the campground, the managers and staff are superb!
- Catherine K on Trip Advisor