Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
I enjoyed the care extended to us during our multiple days stay.
Aug 15, 2019
Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much! Hosts were helpful, yet not intrusive. We camped in our motorhome and our spot was in the ‘economy’ section because the park was very busy, being August. We loved our location in the park! Deer every evening eating from the crabapple trees that surrounded the area! Would recommend this KOA highly!
Aug 13, 2019
Spaces were nice, roomy, well maintained, and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and accomodating. They had a movie night during our stay which I thought was neat. The playground was neat and the pool was nice. Only things I would have preferred is a little later closing time on the pool, and I think it would be cool if the guests got a free round of mini golf instead of being charged for it.
Aug 12, 2019
Awesome place, we come up almost every year.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Good sites with rock and boards along sides.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Nice campground and nice people. Lots to do in the area
Aug 11, 2019
Staff, facilities, and amenities were great. Proximity to Vernal was convenient. Had a great stay.
Aug 11, 2019
Warmth and friendly smiles greeted me. A hummingbird sat with me on my picnic table..! That was a first for me and so cooooool!!
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
The Woody Tent was a great place to stay!! The pool, jump pad, and playground were perfect for the kids! The employees were friendly and very helpful!!
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Nice level site with free cable and wi-fi plus 50-amp service. Just enough room for my wife's wheelchair to get from the truck to the RV. Very accomodating.
Aug 09, 2019
Just passing through but enjoyed our visit
Aug 08, 2019
Fabulous in every respect! Great host, clean, fun family friendly activities and wonderful special events! Keep up the great work.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Every thing was great, lots of fun, clean facilities. Price a bit high. Could do a hotel for the price.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
We loved it. Renting UTVs right there was awesome. Quiet, clean, friendly! Watching RV on Saturday night was great too.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Great KOA one of the best we have stayed. Everyone was very pleasant, nice large sites and restrooms extremely clean. Recommend it to anyone.
Aug 03, 2019
Our stay was fine, the bathrooms were clean and the site easy to get to. The staff was not friendly. Friendliness was absent from this KOA
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Excellent stay, nice environment, very-well maintained campground. We enjoyed our deluxe cabin with all its amenities and nice barbecue place. Please decrease price of laundry.
Aug 01, 2019
We were excited to get to return this year. Nice clean facilities and helpful staff. Perfect location to many great areas of Utah.
Aug 01, 2019
Everyone was very nice and accommodating. The campground was very clean. I would stay there again!
Aug 01, 2019
Excellent, other than reg spots are maybe 14' wide at best. Had it been full, it would be way too close to see, let alone enjoy, the "great outdoors". Other than that quite nice and family oriented.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Clean facilities, friendly staff, easy in and out. Had a great stay here!
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Nice quite close flaming gorge very scenic drive
Jul 29, 2019
Nice campground. Well kept, friendly staff
Jul 29, 2019
Lovely space, great Mountain View’s, and the site was very clean and tidy. Would highly recommend. Everyone that worked there was very friendly and very willing to assist.
Jul 29, 2019
Lovely little site, well maintained and great facilities
Jul 29, 2019
Overall, quite happy with the stay. All the things that are supposed to be functional (shower, restroom, kitchen) are functional.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful roomy campsites and very clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 25, 2019
Tolle schweizerdeutsche Begrüssung! Sehr gepflegter, sauberer Campingplatz. Es gibt einen tollen Pool und viele Spielmöglichkeiten für grosse und kleine Gäste. Viele Stellplätze haben ein Sonnendach! Wir können den Platz sehr empfehlen.
Jul 24, 2019
Nice KOA, We stayed in a newer portion of the park which is still growing trees. The children's playground and the pool were excellent.
Jul 24, 2019
This KOA is an awesome RV park with all the amenities. WiFi at times needs a little tho.
Jul 24, 2019
Very nice, sites well shaded, clean and organized. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Recent upgrade to "Holiday" status, overall very well maintained. Bathrooms a bit older, but still well maintained. No complaints at all, will definitely return. Stayed 4 nights in a deluxe pull-through with a 41 ft fifth wheel. Grandkids loved the pool and jump pad.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Very nice stay. Pool was nice too. Quiet little park.
Jul 23, 2019
Very clean cabin with great views. Comfortable, spacious, clean, with all amenities. Great patio!
Jul 23, 2019
Everything was pretty good except I had to put ropes up to keep people from walking through my site. Even while I was outside. Koa needs to inform guests of proper etiquette

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground rules (printed on the map and posted on our website) lists specifically to respect other guests site and not to cross through sites. I wish you would have told us when you were staying with us, so we could have addressed it directly with the guests violating this rule.
Jul 22, 2019
Great campground
Aug 16, 2019
Place is clean, sites are huge and shaded. Bathroom has far and away the best handicapped shower I have ever seen in 20 years of RVing. Bathroom even has low mirrors so extremely short people can see ourselves. Best KOA ever!
- Kathydoestravel on Trip Advisor
Aug 15, 2019
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. We love it. The deluxe cabin was incredible and our kids had a fantastic time. Great staff and activities at the park. Highly recommend it.Close to all of the activities in and around Vernal.
- KevinCo645 on Trip Advisor
Aug 11, 2019
Stayed in the woody tent and it was wonderful. Comfortable and spacious. Campfires, swimming and all the other activities. The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. The shower in the tent was the bomb. As convenient and comfortable as staying in a hotel, but out amongst the stars
- Passenger18993228953 on Trip Advisor