Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open March 25 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Info: 435-789-2148

Email This Campground

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

All Cabins, Woody Tent, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
We enjoyed meeting the friendly staff at Dinosaur KOA. They really attempted to make our stay enjoyable. I would have liked to have had some grass in our area however, we were parked on gravel with no grass.
Jun 16, 2019
Stayed one night. Older park, average condition. Adequate. Nice staff.
Jun 15, 2019
The campsites are very well maintained, the restrooms and showers sparkling clean, and the office personnel kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here. This has been our best KOA experience to date.
Jun 15, 2019
You guys are super nice and very friendly. We’ll be back for sure
Jun 14, 2019
We had a premium site on the corner. It was nice, but lots of traffic from the mobile home park behind the campsite. Why the KOA was built in the front with a main road going down the center to the mobile home park is a mystery. Nice staff, well taken care of.
Jun 12, 2019
A lot do to in the area. Everyone really nice at the koa. Would recommend this to friends.
Jun 12, 2019
Very spacious site, well maintained campground and very friendly staff. Lots for kids to do
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Great KOA, spaces give you plenty of room, it’s quiet and very friendly. This KOA is extremely kid friendly with many activities for them. I would definitely recommend this KOA
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Friendly and informative staff. Nice campground
Jun 10, 2019
Nice facilities. The trailers are a little bit too close together in the middle section.
Jun 10, 2019
Nice spot but the showers are way too small for adults. It's like trying to shower in an old phone booth. The showers are great for 7 year old 80 pound kids. The laundry was nice and the staff was very friendly. Nice size showers with possibly a seat and more hooks to hang your stuff would have me give a higher rating
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
This was our second trip to the Vernal Utah KOA and had a great time. This trip brought our granddaughter and dogs exploring the area. Had fun at the Saturday evening movie and swim pool. Granddaughter loved the playground and rental bikes. Will definitely make another trip. Nice folks...
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Very nice park, clean facilities.
Jun 07, 2019
Friendly people. Main throughway paved. Pleasant stay.
Jun 07, 2019
Clean sites that were larger than expected. Really nice dog park and pool. Only downside, is at dusk the mosquitoes were ridiculous. So bad, bug spray was not much of a deterrent.
Jun 07, 2019
Perfect location if visiting the Dinosaur National Monument, which I highly recommend. Staff was very friendly and helped answer questions about how to best get out of Vernal and back to the interstate with the least amount of mountain driving! Sites were level, all hookups in great shape and our site even had a patio with a gas grill! Located on edge of town so easy to restock!
Jun 04, 2019
Wonderful visit! Park was neat and clean. Grankids loved the play areas. Plenty of room for our 5th wheel and truck.
Jun 04, 2019
The staff was nice and accommodating on our last minute reservations. The place was clean and fun for the kids. Our cabin was wonderful.
Jun 03, 2019
This was a great camp ground! Very clean and very friendly staff. Lots of things to do. I will definitely be staying there again.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Just an overnighter but was treated like an old friend! Very hospitable and helpful!
Jun 02, 2019
Had a delightful stay. My boys loved the space to throw around a lacrosse ball.
Jun 02, 2019
everthing was clean and top notch.
Jun 02, 2019
Better WIFI than most KOAs. Saw and heard more kids laughing and having fun than other KOAs we have visited on our month long trip
Jun 01, 2019
Nice pet walk. Good space. Good WiFi. GREAT people, especially Mike. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2019
Amazing staff and owners. Excellent spacious back-in site. Clean grounds and bathhouse. Great amenities and location. Fantastic KOA.
May 30, 2019
Our site became flooded when it rained making it impossible to access our motor home without rain boots...water was over 5 inches deep...a simple grading would help.
May 30, 2019
May 28, 2019
The staff was very helpful and suggested that we visit many places we would probably not have gone to see if the folks at Vernal had not pointed them out to us.
May 28, 2019
Very nicely maintained campground. Staff was very friendly! Grateful for our large back-in site at the back of the property. Campground was packed on this holiday weekend. Quiet hours were non-existent with so many large families camping together.
May 28, 2019
The park was clean and well maintained. Nice job.
May 28, 2019
This was the first time I had to back into a space as all the pull throughs were full for the holiday weekend. The team there were super helpful in helping us back in. The pool was at the temperature they advertised and the facilities were in excellent condition. This was our second visit to Vernal/Dinosaurland KOA and we will defiantly be back.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
A lovely site and friendly helpful staff at check in. Good facilities for families with a pool, bikes and a playground Highly recommended
May 27, 2019
Nice campground, friendly staff. There seemed to be a lot of activities for kids when the weather is good.
May 24, 2019
We arrived without reservations but we were still greeted with big smiles and warm hellos. After registering we were escorted to our site and our guide stayed making sure we were properly situated to hook up our Motorhome. A great dog park for your animals, covers over the picnic tables and all very clean. A first class operation. Stay here if you in the area, you won’t be disappointed,
May 22, 2019
Very clean & well maintained with great customer service!
May 21, 2019
Very helpful staff. Clean park. Only stayed one night but will definitely come back again
May 21, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 20, 2019
Great sites, friendly staff, clean facilities - we will definitely be back!
May 20, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The staff was friendly, the park was beautiful & spacious, & there are many things to do close by.
May 17, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay ( 4 nights) at the Vernal KOA. The staff was incredibly helpful and enjoyable and we really loved Mike's help! Enjoyed your KOA so much, we will return and recomend!
May 16, 2019
did not like uncut grass, but I am sure they were prepping for the season....will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals