Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA Reviews

Yes, we are open. Read our Blog for more information.

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Lovely in September. Would have been hot in the summer in an unshaded spot.
Sep 22, 2020
nice place..friendly hosts
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
The premium back in sites are great! We had so much room between each other. There were apple trees and the deer would come around every evening. Our issue was not the fault of the campground. There were homes not far away and their numerous dogs howled night and day. Was a good location to see numerous places like Dinosaur National Monument, Flaming Gorge, Fantasy Canyon and a Wildlife Refuge.
Sep 20, 2020
Very pretty campground. We opted for the quieter area and while it was quiet there was little to no shade.
Sep 20, 2020
Very nice. Lots of room. Great staff..
Sep 20, 2020
Very nice stay. Very welcoming. Checked us in at a time office was not opened
Sep 19, 2020
Back in sites are nicely spaced - nice quiet campground - CLOSE to town n good supply stores (grocery, hardware, RV stores, general). We got food at 2 restaurants - close and convient.
Sep 19, 2020
Nice park. Great staff. The staff patrolled the park regularly and it was peaceful, clean and quiet. We really enjoyed the wild turkeys that roamed next door.
Sep 19, 2020
One night stay but great people. Would stay here again anytime.
Sep 18, 2020
We absolutely loved our stay! The bathrooms were extremely clean. The whole park was beautiful!! Everyone in the office was very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about how much we loved it, and how impressed we were!
Sep 17, 2020
Great area, great time, close to nice water and activities
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
We were early and they couldn’t accommodate us, gave us information regarding places we could take our trailer to see Historical sites. When we arrived back they took good care of us.
Sep 17, 2020
Was very disappointed that I had to pay a guest fee for my Grandchildren to visit me at my camper. I’ll check for other accommodations in the future.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Lovely stay!! Bathrooms were clean and the staff were so nice! We’ll be back!
Sep 16, 2020
2 night stay, grounds and facility were clean and well laid out.
Sep 16, 2020
Loved the TeePee and Minigolf! So much to do while relaxing in the kampground!
Sep 15, 2020
I did not like charging for people to visit at our trailer. Had to visit out front to not get charged. All other parts of the park where excelllent.
Sep 15, 2020
Camp hosts were very nice and guided us to our spot. Dog park good for small dogs but there are 2 large fields for throwing ball or frisbee for the larger dogs. Lawn equipment was battery operated so quiet
Sep 15, 2020
Wonderful people during checkin, great facility, def would stay again
Sep 15, 2020
Awesome stay. You guys always take care of us. I do wish that KOA in general would have better internet. We are traveling with 3 kids that have to do school. We are forced to head other places during the week in order for them to connect digitally.
Sep 14, 2020
My family and I had a super fun time with all the activities offered! We loved the fire pit and being around it each night:). The sweet couple who manage the place and each individual who works there Were very friendly and helpful!!! The whole area was so clean and attractive. Our stay was amazing!!!! Thanks
Sep 14, 2020
Great place for families to stay. The playground was the best for our kids! The pool and other activities were a definite plus. The deluxe cabin was clean and I would definitely use again. Thanks for a fun time!
Sep 14, 2020
A great place to stay with even better staff. The staff was always present. We enjoyed our brief stay very much. We are already planning a return trip.
Sep 14, 2020
Friendly people. Clean facilities. Tons of activities. A variety of ways to stay at this KOA. It was a pleasure to stay here.
Sep 13, 2020
Wonderful time, great people and loved the area. We will be back!!!!!!
Sep 13, 2020
Great place for families. We will visit again.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
This campground was so clean! Sites has its own fire pit, canopy, some with BBQs. There is miniature golf, huge jumping pad and playground for kids. Large covered area for family gatherings. Very clean bathroom/showers. Jeeps and 4x4s to rent. Enclosed off leash pet area. This has absolutely been the best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Nice clean park. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2020
Great park. We stayed there because it was close to Craters of the Moon National Monument. The park is very quiet. Stars everywhere. Nice pool. Staff very friendly. Great little town with interesting history
Sep 10, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff. The larger site next to the back fence was great.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
We had a wonderful time! Very clean facilities and so much for the kids to do. Well maintained. And we loved the staff! So friendly and helpful! They will delivery firewood to your site, and let us borrow tools we forgot! Julie at the desk was always there with a smile and made us feel welcome. We loved our stay there �ϋ�
Sep 09, 2020
This was the best KOA yet. The staff and location were great. Very helpful and many additional amenities that other KOA's don't offer. I would recommend this KOA to everyone. Thanks especially to Rocky!
Sep 09, 2020
Superb. Nothing more to say.
Sep 08, 2020
Very friendly staff, lots of activities, nice dog park, and perfect location just a minute from downtown Vernal. We asked to be put near the playground and had the perfect location that exceeded my expectations. Our daughter had a blast! We will be back! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2020
Great experience! Staff is awesome and so responsive and helpful. Clean, fun activities for the kids and plenty of parking for any extra vehicles/toys. We'll be back!!
Sep 08, 2020
An average KOA with a good location close to town. Easy to access Vernal, two great reservoirs north of town, and the Nat'l Monument. That being said, they have some odd rules, closed the pool early when it was busy, and also closed play area early. If you advertise that a pool is open until 8, folks expect that and plan for that time (and pay for it). It's a nice enough park but that's about it.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
This KOA is one of the cleanest, most organized, friendly one we have ever stayed at. The layout of the cabins was just right, not sqished together like some layouts. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The kids loved the playground. It did not feel crowded there even though I am sure they were completely full for Labor Day Weekend. We will stay here again for sure!
Sep 08, 2020
This KOA was by far the best one we have ever visited. We will definitely will return. The town Vernal is a great little town with plenty of shopping and restaurants.
Sep 08, 2020
Facilities could use some work; men's restroom paper towel dispenser desperately needs replacement, you have to pump it over 20 times just to get a couple inches. The cleaning of the restrooms could use some work also. Also you are given the COVID disclaimer, but I did not see a single employee wearing a mask.
Sep 08, 2020
Loved our visit. We did more with our kids at the KOA than we did anywhere else! Loved the pool, mini golf, pedal carts, playground and jump pad! Staff was friendly and helpful! Our site was clean and well taken care of and we had lots of space at our site! Thanks for a fun trip!
Jul 04, 2020
Stayed here one night while migrating from home in Sedona to Portland. Selected the deluxe cabin at this KOA in the interest of social distancing during COVID-19. Worked out beautifully. Kitchen well stocked with utensils, gas barbecue, shade for outdoor sitting and dining. It was wonderful to enjoy the evening outdoors at a distance from other families doing the same. Best sleep of our whole trip! Good beds-nice to have a BR to our own. What is so stupendous about this KOA is that there isn't anything out of place, all the workmanship is pristine and everything is clean, up to date and well cared for. I am not a camper but if all KOAs are like this one I would prefer these over many other hotels. There is lots to do at the campground, the managers and staff are superb!
- Catherine K on Trip Advisor
Jun 18, 2020
A lot of work, love and care has been put into this RV park. Office staff is super, the escorts are friendly and very helpful and the support team will stop and answer any question you may have. This is a top notch place! Well groomed, mowed, watered and sanitized even the site plug ins.....Bathrooms are cleaned several times a day. Never seen a park so clean. Okay this is a nice place to just relax and enjoy. Lots of things for the kids to do, lots of space for them to ride their bikes. VERY DOG FRIENDLY. If you come you will not be sorry. We will return...
- 2013TravelinFool on Trip Advisor
Aug 21, 2020
This is a good sized ( 100+/- spots) Campground with enough variety of choices to stay for almost anyone. We had a gravel back in site off a gavel road. It was mostly level, with convenient hookups that functioned properly. The pool, playground and bounce pad were well maintained, they also have mini golf. They offer cable TV (analog) at some of the sites, and their included WiFi was spotty at best - not always providing a signal that was useful, the Verizon cell service was good. They have grass between some sites and they need to water regularly. Know this Campground is in front of a trailer park, and the access road goes through the property. This is not an inexpensive place to stay (consistent with most KOAs). I find it curious that a campground chain that bills itself as a family destination now defines a family as two adults. Time was a family was defined as two adults, and up to three children. We were traveling with two grandchildren, and they charged extra for both. This is a sometimes event for us, but a young family could feel beat up on their vacation.
- VillagerRick on Trip Advisor