Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Info: 435-789-2148

Email This Campground

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

All, Tipis

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Tipis

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Friendly people, great location and outstanding sites. Had fun sitting outside enjoying the evening - patios were great. Also had fun with mini-golf. Town is nice too, as was the surrounding area: Dinosaurland and Flaming Gorge to name two.
Sep 19, 2018
Wonderful place, nice grassy sites with big trees, quiet, friendly folks running it.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Great park!! We extended our stay for three more days!!
Sep 19, 2018
The staff really helped us get into a site that was close to our relatives staying in a rustic cabin. That made our stay even better. Thanks for everything!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Wonderful cabin and hosts. Loved Dinosaur monument. Wish we had scheduled more time here
Sep 17, 2018
Grounds are well maintained. Cabin was clean and lots of fun for my kids. The bathrooms where clean. I would recommend this KOA
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
It was a good stay. Kinda sad to pay for mini golf when other Koas have it for free. But even without that then kids had fun. The cabins were nice and comfortable. We will come back if in the area.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice clean site. The cabins are quite cozy. My only recommendation would be that the all of the fire pits would have a grate over it. Some of them had them but ours didn't and we ended up having to purchase a butane burner so we could cook. We had a great time!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Facilities were clean and neat. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Lots to do when back at the campsite (mini golf, playground, firepits, bike rentals, inflatable jump pad). I'm very likely to want to return for another visit with my family.
Sep 15, 2018
Nice people, well kept grounds, nice clean bathrooms!
Sep 13, 2018
Campground could use updating. Bathrooms were a bit run down. They have some beautiful sites so check them out before picking a spot. Lady at the front desk was very helpful.
Sep 13, 2018
The campground was a lovely grassy area with plenty of room between campsites. There were activities for the entire family as well. I would definitely camp there again!
Sep 12, 2018
Nice large site. Many sites had grass on one site, ours was just dirt. Good shade trees but didn’t block our Dish. Excellent Dog Park and Very clean with GRASS! Our dogs loved it! Would stay again. Oh and no road, train or airport noise! A first for an RV Park.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Nice & clean friendly staff. Loved the store. Nice laundry room. Bathrooms and showers nice and clean. A little dark in tent area.
Sep 11, 2018
Clean and centrally located
Sep 11, 2018
This is one of the best campgrounds that we’ve stayed at. The staff go above and beyond, perfect clean facilities, and a lot to do for the kids. This will be our first choice for camping in the area from now on!!!
Sep 10, 2018
Very friendly hosts! This was our first stay in a KOA - we will definitely add KOA to our list for future trips.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Friendly staff and clean & well maintained sites. I can see why they had the "Presidents Award" logo.
Sep 09, 2018
Great place to stay overnight or longer. Convenient to many sites to see. Having bumper stickers for sale would be nice We put them on the back of our rv and advertise.
Sep 09, 2018
Very comfortable cabin. Wish we had had more time to stay longer to enjoy the amenities.
Sep 08, 2018
Hosts are friendly, Area has trees. Facilities are perfect. Pool was great, Good location just a few blocks out of towm. A great place to stay while visiting Dinosaur National Monument or for just passing through either for Destinations West or East. We will definitely mark this on our map.
Sep 08, 2018
Headed to Dinosaur National Park
Sep 07, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They gave us great ideas on what to see and do in this lovely area. The campground is clean, paved,and well-kept
Sep 06, 2018
It was great, the host were so great and very helpful. WE had a great time
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Our favorite KOA! Pros: Great amenities (pool, bounce pad, mini-golf, playground, etc.) Large, well appointed sites. Friendly Staff. Cons: The grass was a bit rough (weeds had grown in) The center set of sites had little shade. Pounding music from the wedding place next door. Not their fault, and they hate it too. Was quiet before quiet time, though, so no problems.
Sep 05, 2018
The people running the business are great. The park was very clean and quite. Large shade trees. One of the best KOAs.
Sep 05, 2018
They were nice enough to leave me a map of my spot after hours. Kind people. Thanks.
Sep 04, 2018
The campground is clean and large. The sites are very spacious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We are planning on making a return trip doon.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
The loud DJ music on Saturday night was obnoxious, but ended at a reasonable hour. Facilities are clean, staff was friendly & helpful, tent site was perfect. The store is lacking in grocery necessities (town is close enough for grocery run). They don't gouge you on firewood prices! It was cheaper than the gas station bundles up the road. The wifi is useless which is disappointing.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Very nice staff. Our cabin was clean. The bathrooms were clean.
Sep 01, 2018
Unable to honor a reservation last month, but the deposit was returned quickly and cheerfully. Thanks, see you next trip.
Sep 01, 2018
Very impressed with everything-from the friendly check in to the clean bathrooms and great kid’s area. Have already told our son & family they must bring our grandson!
Sep 01, 2018
Very helpful and informative staff. Good spaces and wonderful green grass. Well laid out and very clean. We loved it.
Aug 31, 2018
Employees were great
Aug 31, 2018
Convenient. Pleasant with spacious comfortable sites.
Aug 30, 2018
Very wonderful, staff was very friendly & very helpful. Stayed three nights & Loved every minute. Grandkids came for a visit, played new dice game thanks to the lovely staff, swam & played mini golf. Had an overall wonderful time. Thanks so much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy