Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open March 28 - November 3

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Info: 435-789-2148

Email This Campground

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

All Cabins, Woody Tent, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2018
Was end of the season and the only ones in the camp ground. Facility seemed a bit tired compared to the others we have stayed at this trip.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We were there at the very end of the season, so it was very empty (which was a plus). The staff was extremely helpful and kind, and really went out of their way to make it a great stay for us. The cabin was cute, highly functional, and a fun change of pace.
Oct 23, 2018
Great and friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Mike and his wife are the best hosts ever! We highly recommend this koa!!!
Oct 18, 2018
Convenient, clean, comfortable!
Oct 16, 2018
VERY nice people! Helped us with directions to get around the area.
Oct 13, 2018
Very clean and well maintained. Showers and restrooms very clean
Oct 11, 2018
Awesome Staff.
Oct 08, 2018
A nice and quiet weekend trip. The staff is friendly and helpful. Will recommend this location to friends and family.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Our tent space was nice and the bathrooms were convenient and very clean. There was a large party at the venue across the street that was very loud and went a little late. Not the campgrounds fault but was too loud for sleeping. Also, the dog area had some gaps in the fence that my small dogs could fit through so I was nervous just letting them run.
Oct 07, 2018
First time at this KOA, we'll. Be back thank you so much , pleasant stay
Oct 07, 2018
Staff acceptionally accommodating and helpful
Oct 07, 2018
Perfect location for a base to see the area. Clean and folks very nice. Stayed two nights.
Oct 05, 2018
Level sites and easy on/off to highway. WiFi, dog park, and laundry was good. Short drive to Walmart, shopping, restaurants, nd Dinosaur National Park.
Oct 03, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
We stayed 4 days in the park which was clean and very nice. The staff was courteous and helpful. We especially enjoyed seeing deer and turkeys visit the campground in the evenings and early mornings.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
We stayed in a cabin and we loved this KOA.
Sep 28, 2018
Good campsite for a stopover in between arches and Yellostone park .********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Sep 28, 2018
Nice park. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 28, 2018
Great very nice place
Sep 28, 2018
We slept great. Thanks for being there.
Sep 27, 2018
Nice attractive quiet park! Friendly helpful staff gave me info on local scenic drives etc. Very impressed with cleanliness of the town also! (The flower pots are gorgeous!) I will definitely return to the Vernal KOA!!
Sep 26, 2018
Friendly Hosts! Willingness to add more days to our stay without us having to move to a different site was greatly appreciated! Found things we had forgotten in their store that saved us from driving downtown. Large pull through sites for 40 foot Motorhome with toad and large grass area with table and firepit made the stay with friends we haven't seen in 30 years a pleasure.
Sep 26, 2018
We rented a cabin. It was very nice. They even included linens and made sure we knew how everything worked. The campground is set up well and it was a nice quiet evening. We will definitely come back and explore the area longer next time!
Sep 25, 2018
Our stay was delightful! This KOA is very well maintained and it reflects Bob & his crews commitment to meet the travelers expectations! The KOA is a great base to take day trips from due to its central location in Dinasourland. We will be back in the future.
Sep 25, 2018
Very hospitable owners and work force. Will stay again in the future
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice operation. Pool was great and so was the fires next to the pool. Very warm.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice area even in September.
Sep 24, 2018
Northeastern UT is probably underappreciated. We enjoyed Dinosaur National Monument immensely as well as a day drive around the area. We will surely be back to see more of this magical place!
Sep 23, 2018
Friendly, nice and clean, quiet. Sand hill cranes visited in the morning! Great showers!
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
It was nice and quite. I had no issues of that. It was easy to find off the road. The bathrooms where really nice. I would totally stay there again.
Sep 21, 2018
Enjoyed the stay at this KOA while we toured Dinosaur National Monument, Flaming Gorge dam and the town of Vernal. The campground was clean and kept up even though it was closing in on the end of the season.
Sep 21, 2018
We stayed on a super site which was extremely wide with patio, furniture, and gas grill. There were plenty of restroom choices, and laundry. One road coming in was paved, which helps with DUST, but mobile home park behind the campground used this to come and go. Extremely friendly, and helpful staff!
Sep 21, 2018
I had problems with your internet reliability even after I figured out why I initially could not sign on. Your cable stations are too limited and unlike other KOA parks I rate your cable stations availability as poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, our TV provider only allows us 26 cable stations, so we are limited. Thanks for staying with us.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Friendly people, great location and outstanding sites. Had fun sitting outside enjoying the evening - patios were great. Also had fun with mini-golf. Town is nice too, as was the surrounding area: Dinosaurland and Flaming Gorge to name two.
Sep 19, 2018
Wonderful place, nice grassy sites with big trees, quiet, friendly folks running it.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Great park!! We extended our stay for three more days!!
Sep 19, 2018
The staff really helped us get into a site that was close to our relatives staying in a rustic cabin. That made our stay even better. Thanks for everything!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Wonderful cabin and hosts. Loved Dinosaur monument. Wish we had scheduled more time here
Sep 17, 2018
Grounds are well maintained. Cabin was clean and lots of fun for my kids. The bathrooms where clean. I would recommend this KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy