Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2017
Loved this park. Roomey, quiet, easy pull through, great hook ups, great water pressure, nice wash room, great dog park.
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed late in the season so the office was closed mid-day when we arrived. However, a man came right over to us and helped us choose a site and get settled. Staff all pleasant and courteous. Campsites great. Beautiful scenery. Great campground amenities for families. We will return if ever in the area again.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We loved our stay here. Wish we could have stayed more than one night!
Oct 17, 2017
Very average KOA with staff that doesn't really care about making it any better. Hard to take the dog policies seriously when staff exercises their dog by racing around the campground every day in the golf cart letting their dog chase them while barking frantically. Also, telling a customer to move to a site with a fire ring in an empty campground was just lazy. Moving the fire ring takes 2 mins!
Oct 12, 2017
Clean and convenient, great place to base out of to see all of the Uintah Basin and Flaming Gorge attractions.
Oct 11, 2017
Happy to find clean facilities, grounds in outstanding condition, and extremely friendly staff. Was a great place to finish up after a long day on the road.
Oct 11, 2017
Good site and good weather. Dinosaur National Monument is a must see site.
Oct 10, 2017
Happily surprised. Enjoyed the park and the hosts we awesome.
Oct 09, 2017
Clean, quiet, enjoyable.
Oct 06, 2017
Very clean and near to Dinosaur National Monument.
Oct 03, 2017
We had a deluxe patio site. It was absolutely wonderful place to stay. We had wild turkeys and deer every evening to enjoy. Staff was nice, place was clean.
Oct 03, 2017
Have not left. Motor home is still there stored on site.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great park with nice areas to walk your dog.
Sep 28, 2017
Great spot over place
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Everything was good. Very nice staff, professional and friendly. Campground clean and quiet. Felt safe and secure.
Sep 26, 2017
great location, very nice staff, clean showers - nothing but good things to say!
Sep 26, 2017
We really loved our site. The gas grill was a great help! Courteous staff and clean facilities. Couldn't ask for anything else!
Sep 26, 2017
Electrical, pump out, etc was all placed perfectly for our r.v. The dog area was great. Close proximity to Dinosaur National Monument, and much more appealing than the other parks we drove by.
Sep 26, 2017
nice place and people
Sep 25, 2017
I realize these campgrounds are money makers, however, to cram people into such small places is not comfortable nor is it sanitary. Our picnic table was literally, on top of our neighbors sewer outlet. This is totally gross. Iâll never camp there again. In addition, the price was as high as the nicer KOAs Iâve visited.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice campground that is well maintained and quiet. I thought the charges were a bit high - at least they were higher than I wanted to pay - not many other choices in the neighborhood. TV cable connection service was not sharp at all and limited. Though we did not use these services, a well maintained kids playground and pool are also onsite. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2017
Nice little spot, clean laundry room but 1/2 the machines don't work. Friendly staff, looks like they are trying hard to make it a nice place. Great place for families with plenty of tot lot stuff.
Sep 23, 2017
The campground was very clean and quiet. The spaces were large and level. The bathrooms were adequate and very clean. The employees were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
the next time we visit vernal, we plan to stay longer-great campground
Sep 20, 2017
Very centrally located to many attractions
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA is one special place, clean, well maintained, and just the nicest people running it. thanks for a great stay!! Gary& Marilyn Miller.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice place, nice helpful people. Especially quiet & clean. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 17, 2017
Clean well maintained campground. All of the green open space on the North end of the campground makes it really easy to swing a large 5th wheel pulling double into the North side units.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Staff was very helpful. Would stay again.
Sep 15, 2017
We wish we could have stayed longer. Great, friendly staff and very well kept grounds.
Sep 14, 2017
The RV sites were wide, even, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The location to Vernal - a beautiful city - and Dinosaur National Park was great.
Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Host &a hostesses were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2017
Clean well maintained, pretty with flowers. Staff made us feel so at home. We will be going there again
Sep 14, 2017
Very nic grounds, bathrooms clean, & staff was friendly.
Sep 13, 2017
Very well maintained park with everything in a great state of repair. The only complaint I have is the lawn mower going over a hose I had on the ground...guess that would be both of our faults....
Sep 12, 2017
Well kept, grass pads but level. Good pressure and decent internet speed. Nice space between sites.
Sep 11, 2017
Vernal was a surprise find. Great town and campground
Sep 07, 2017
Goo
Sep 07, 2017
Easy access, level sites, clean restrooms, only stayed 1 night
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was awesome. Clean and neat. Very well laid out. We had a great time. The pool was clean. The kids love it. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.....clean, well taken care of, and even flowers in the sites. Friend staff, and helpful with the many DAY TRIPS available.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy