Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Kids loved the pool and jump pad. Restrooms were clean considering the full campground. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
So spacious and green. The golf, bikes, bouncing and play ground were a hit with the kids. Love this place! Would highly recommend it!
Jul 03, 2017
Very well cared for campground. The hosts were very pleasant and the facilities in excellent shape. Definitely will stay again when in the area.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful. And the guests are always friendly towards each other.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean. All employee's were helpful and friendly
Jul 02, 2017
Great campground! Our favorite so far! Everything was clean, staff and was friendly, and the kids enjoyed all of the fun activities. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly and clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful KOA! Nice little town located nearby. The bathrooms and all the sites and grounds were well maintained and clean. Definitely pride in this KOA location. Great playground for kids.
Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful, helpful staff and great, shaded sites for full hook-ups. Clean showers and bathrooms, outdoor pool, playground and jump pad made for fun for our kiddos. Mini-golf course is entertaining! Perfect jump-off point for Dinosaurland activities!!
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice grounds...owners were exceptional!!! I might suggest that when a member has his motor coach towed to the local KOA at 10:00pm it took them at least 2 hours to get motorhome off towing truck and get settled...several campers were woke up and we got very little sleep...Have tow truck stay in front lot till morning so they don't disturb everyone...
Jun 30, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA 2x in the past 2 years and have been very satisfied both times. I rank it among the best KOA's available. Everything was clean and organized.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
My son loved all the things he could do at the campground.
Jun 28, 2017
We loved the Deluxe cabin. It was very family friendly. The kids loved the playground and being able to run around enjoying the nature.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice site. Lots of stuff for the kids to do, they loved the jumping pad and mini golf! Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Jun 28, 2017
The staff & store were good. The play area was fun. The spaces were close together.
Jun 28, 2017
This KOA is clean and well kept. They shut the pool down early just because the guy didn't want to stay till dusk so my kids were playing on the bounce pad. He then unplugged that without warning and injured my 6 y/o who fell when it deflated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool closed at 8pm during your stay. Our staff checked with the one family that was swimming at 7:30 to let them know it would be closing & they had no problem. The bounce pad WAS NOT UNPLUGGED without warning. It takes several minutes for the pad to deflate after it is disconnected. This is a safety issue so that participants can dismount.
Jun 28, 2017
It was OK

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your stay was not more to your liking.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful facility
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly, helpful, and always available. Camping spots were a little cozy, but were clean. The pool and the showers were among the best we've found.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, quiet and extremely friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground facilities in excellent working condition. The kids really enjoyed the miniature golf, pool, and playground. The deluxe cabin was perfect, great A/C!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff !! I wasn't too pleased with my initial camp spot and asked if I could be moved to a different location ? The lady at the desk was very kind and was very helpful assisting with a different location. We will be staying at this KOA again in the future.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We actual came in a day early and they accommodated us. We were in a large site with grass, patio, swing, BBQ and fire pit.The staff is really nice and so efficient. Will come again!
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very well kept grounds and facilities. I felt real comfortable staying for the night.
Jun 25, 2017
Great stopover. Staff was very nice.
Jun 25, 2017
This KOA is layed out nicely so that the noisier RV people are well apart from the quieter cabin people. The tent grounds is one of the best I've seen with a lush grassy area. Many of of the campgrounds I've stayed in put the tenders on dirt and gravel surfaces. Great showers! The water pressure is right up there. No trickely, sprinkly showers here.
Jun 24, 2017
This is a well kept Park with lots of grass and trees. The owners take very good care of the property and they are very hospitable. We liked the entire area.
Jun 24, 2017
Clean and safe
Jun 24, 2017
Great campground. We enjoyed walking around the grounds. The staff were very friendly. Thanks!
Jun 24, 2017
This KOA was so wonderful. It was our first KOA experience but we will be booking more KOA sites for the trip. Cora was extremely kind and helpful. The grounds were well kept up, as there were so many options for the kid to help us keep him entertained. The free wifi meant i could keep family up to date with photos of our adventures without burning through my data. I honestly loved this KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your camping trip. Hopefully we will see again.
Jun 23, 2017
Perfect location and polite front desk personnel. Clean bathrooms, plenty of warm water for showers.
Jun 23, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA. The staff is really friendly and helpful, and the whole place is spotless and quiet. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the internet is somewhat unreliable. This was our second stay within 2 months and and we will be back if we are back in Vernal. Thanks, guys
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
The campsites were well shaded. They had a lot of activities for the kids. The pool was great with the high temperatures! The staff wetter knowledgeable and friendly! I would highly recommend this campground!
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 21, 2017
The deluxe cabin was great. Thankful for the air conditioning! Plenty of bedding for all staying. Checkout time is 11 and they started mowing around the unit at 10:15 which was a bummer. We had some trouble with the unit locking itself (push button lock hits the door stop), but the staff was great getting us a spare key. We enjoyed the pool!
Jun 20, 2017
Very well run, very clean. We enjoyed it a lot. Marion M.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice park and pool. Wonderful staff. Only issue is that our evening shade was totally dependent on someone parking next to us. Even the awning didn't shade due to the layout of the site.
Jun 20, 2017
Small but extremely comfortable campground. Cora was as friendly and helpful as could be at check. Facilities from restrooms to laundry were clean and well maintained. Look forward to visiting again.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Well maintained property with good facilities for kids.
Jun 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Sites were shaded and bathrooms were clean. Would stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
The tent sites are nice with grass and shade. The bathrooms clean and showers hot
Jun 19, 2017
Nice cabin, friendly staff, good games and pool for kiddos, close to vernal but pretty quiet.
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay. Wonderful staff, Only suggestion would be that office would stay open til 10.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a larg daily cabin. It was gorgeous! However it wasn't very clean. There was someone else's hair all over the bathroom and some in the kitchen. However, the amenities and upkeep of the property was fantastic! My kids had a blast on the mini golf, pool, playground, and jump pad. It was really close to a lot of fun stuff, too. So I give 8/10, 4/5 because of the bathroom and cabin cleanliness.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy