Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2023
Very disappointed in the upkeep and grounds in general. Was not maintained well. Had lots of overgrowth and mowing was sporadic. Bathrooms were marginal and not well kept for a KOA facility. Bathrooms were a great distance walk from our site, which was a hassel, even a pot-a-ptty or outhouse closer to our site would have been nice for those that don't use their rv facilities in their camper.
Aug 04, 2023
We appreciated the quick response and trimming of the tree branches that were above our rig. NOTE: the post for the planned patio cover is installed too close for big rigs to extend slides.
Aug 02, 2023
We enjoyed the stay, I would recommend that the pool be cleaned more often, also the shower houses need to be cleaned more often or more through. There were items left in the shower house and were not cleaned up for our entire stay, which indicated to us that the shower houses are not getting cleaned. We did like the amount of room we had at our site, but it could definantly use better shade.
Aug 02, 2023
Friendly staff
Jul 31, 2023
It was so good! Juanita and the whole crew there was so kind and everyone was so helpful.
Jul 31, 2023
This place is pretty run down. Staff is great but the facility is in need of renovations.
Jul 31, 2023
Very polite staff. Great facilities. We will likely come back next year!
Jul 30, 2023
Well-maintained, facilities as advertised, ample on-site fun. Situated within 20min walking distance from Main Street and a 15min drive from numerous local attractions. We had a great time!
Jul 30, 2023
Pool is great on a hot summer day.
Jul 30, 2023
Really great campground. Only problem was that in the evening there was zero shade from about 5 till 9, which had us huddled in a corner behind our tent.
Jul 28, 2023
Had a great time.
Jul 28, 2023
Great location to all the attractions in and near Vernal. Facility was satisfactory. Dog park was closed due to an earlier flood and was unable to level my coach without a board below a wheel. Where we stayed, there were a lot of weeds and tall grass. Facility manager told me he was catching up due to rains in the area. If we come back to Vernal, would stay at this KOA again.
Jul 28, 2023
The facility was clean and very well maintained. friendly service. Location is great with easy access to town, Dinosaur NM, Lakes, Rivers, forests. I would rate higher except for the nonstop truck and road noise 24/7 from extraction and fracking operations nearby.
Jul 26, 2023
Lovely, I was in the yurt and liked it so much
Jul 25, 2023
Very nice place, bathrooms are a little outdated but clean. Lots to do for a koa, miniature golf, pool, jumping pad, clean place. Wil stay again.
Jul 25, 2023
Extremely helpful staff. Very quiet and roomy. Would stay again
Jul 24, 2023
The information on the checkin said they had cable. No cable. People at the office had no idea if they had cable.
Jul 24, 2023
Only stayed one night, but everyone we worked with there seemed nice. Close to Dinosaur National Monument. A must see Monument!
Jul 24, 2023
Lovely place. Friendly staff. Would stay again!
Jul 23, 2023
Everything was clean, but shabby or in need of updating and paint. Not the same standards of other “Holiday” KOAs we have previously stayed at.
Jul 23, 2023
We loved our stay at this KOA! There are so many wonderful amenities, the cabins are clean and comfortable, the KOA is close to many interesting places, and the site manager, Daniel, is so helpful and kind. We will be back!!
Jul 22, 2023
Staff was nice. Bathrooms and showers could have been cleaner. Tent sites are really close to the road so be prepared.
Jul 22, 2023
Jul 22, 2023
There were lot of weeds with goat head spurs. The overal park maintenance has gone down from when we were last there. The staff was great and notified us of park happenings. The laundry was small and very small. We probably won’t stay there again
Jul 21, 2023
They need to keep up with maintenance and amenity offerings.
Jul 20, 2023
The good points - nice sights with good shade. On the other hand, this KOA is in sore need of TLC, upgrades and better maintenance. Everything is run down and in need of attention.
Jul 20, 2023
Vernal/Dinoland KOA was perfect. In two years of camping this was our first experience in a full hook-up site and we were not disappointed. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. I highly recommend your stay be with the Vernal/Dinoland KOA.
Jul 20, 2023
We stayed for two nights. The site was spacious and shaded. The bathrooms need updating as well as a/c. The equipment in the laundry room worked fine but the floor needed leaning. The campground had an unkempt feeling
Jul 20, 2023
Brought our grandkids to see the dinosaur museum and wall of bones. The KOA RV was excellent! Great pool, shaded RV site, miniature golf, trampoline, clean, with wonderful things for kids!!! Juanita in the office was so very helpful and accomodating, and represents KOA extremely well! If/when we are looking to stay in the Vernal area again, I would deffinately want to stay in this KOA again.
Jul 20, 2023
Jul 18, 2023
We had over 60 people for our family reunion. Some had cabins,tent sites,teepees, and rv sites. I did'nt hear any complaints. The staff was courteous and attended to our requests quickly. Despite the flooding you had this past spring I felt you had cleaned things up well. Thanks for a great week.
Jul 18, 2023
Jul 18, 2023
It was nice and relaxing. The only concern is the noise from the hiway.
Jul 17, 2023
Very nice place too stay. I will go back. Also I would recommend to anyone.
Jul 17, 2023
The campground was beautiful, and well maintained. There was some flooding in the pet area, but the staff were doing everything they could to get it open ASAP.
Jul 17, 2023
The staff was very receptive to our needs. I would recommend this KOA 100%.
Jul 17, 2023
Great place to stay, however the campgrounds could be better maintained. Also the restrooms/shower rooms need to be cleaned too to bottom. Other than that nice convenient place to stay.
Jul 16, 2023
The staff were awesome, the bathrooms were always clean I would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 16, 2023
Very nice campground. Great staff. Very clean. Vernal is a nice town with great museums.
Jul 16, 2023
Jul 16, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
The campground was kind of rundown. We didn’t feel comfortable with it being the entrance to the trailer park in the back. The sites were not clean. For the price, we expected better. The swimming pool hours were short.
Jul 14, 2023
Although we were really staying here as a quick overnight stop as we traveled from Bryce NP to the Grand Tetons NP as well as took a quick visit to Dinosaur NM's Dinosaur Quarry, this campground is a great place for kids and families to stay for longer stints. Our kids loved all of the amenities aimed at them including the pool and the playground. Our site was perfect for our overnight stay and we
Jul 14, 2023
Everything was great except how far back away from everything (bathrooms, dumpster, etc). Other than that we were super happy
Jul 14, 2023
Was nice, friendly staff, big trees, fairly handy to stores, restaurants, fuel, reasonably priced for an older couple which is not something that can be said for most KOA Holidays. Only complaint I had was didn’t have enough time to enjoy/relax. Hopefully back someday.
Jul 14, 2023
Grill not operational
Jul 14, 2023
Quite rundown, toilets would barely flush, no soap in bathrooms in spite of a beat-up sign reminding everyone to wash hands with soap and water…
Jul 14, 2023
We had a fantastic stay at the Vernal KOA. Our cabins were clean and accessible, and close to all the amenities we needed. We had opted for the rustic cabins, and were surprised and delighted to find that even though the cabins didn't have air conditioning (as we had been previously advised), there was a floor fan in each of our two cabins. The girls in the office were helpful and friendly.
Jul 11, 2023
Jul 11, 2023
The staff were terrific in handling all of our questions and concerns before we arrived and after we arrived! The campground was nice and clean (especially the restrooms, showers, and outdoor sinks). All of the play-things (playground, jump pad, mini-golf, pool, etc.) were well maintained and ready to be used! We had a great stay! :)
Jun 12, 2024
We loved our stay here! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The kids love the activities, and it was close to everything we had planned.
- Shasta Siler on Google
Jun 08, 2024
The Best Place to stay in the Vernal area.
- misty memmott on Google
Jun 01, 2024
The staff here was so friendly and helpful. We were able to upgrade our campground at the last minute, which was beautiful and shaded. The campground is clean and has many things to do. This will be where we stay every time we visit our family.
- Jill Catalano on Google