Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Clean quiet and very accommodating. I'll return again.
Jul 22, 2017
Just overnight but easy in and out. friendly staff
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly personal, adived that with rental RV from APOLLO is a discount, what the prior KOA's in Ely and SLC didn't done. Gasgrill on site without extra costs.
Jul 21, 2017
For the most part it was a nice stay. The staff was courteous and the facility was clean and organized. I prefer a more deep woods camping, but this is great for your needs for long Periods of stay, RV or tent. Not happy with a few Tenants, they were rude and pushy. Removed my laundry from units while I was in the laundry room. Forcefully opening the shower while I was in it.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean and personnel friendly. Grass in between sites very nice! Would suggest gravel underneath trailers
Jul 20, 2017
The pool needed some tlc
Jul 20, 2017
The cabin needs better ventilation. Terribly hot in there. Small fan was not enough.
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Beautiful park and clean. Never stayed in a KOA, but won't be the last.
Jul 20, 2017
Our Grandkids, ages 6&4 loved all the activities and playground.
Jul 19, 2017
Convenient location. Well stocked camp store. Kid friendly. Level sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Best KOA we stayed at on our trip. Staff was very nice!! Very clean, lots of cool dinosaur painted on the doors. Great kids stuff. The only thing is, don't charge extra for the mini golf. I'd rather pay a few dollars extra in the resort fee and have it be free. Great place!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
One of the best KOA sites out there.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Too many bugs in the pool was afraid I was going to get one in my ear. The doggie park to let your dogs run is genius thank you for having that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do love our pets here in Dinosaurland. Glad that you enjoyed our Kamp K9. We try to maintain our pool as well as possible, but bugs are part of the package with an outdoor facility.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights with our young girls. They loved the pool, jump pad and the awesome play area.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Had a lot of amenities, miniature golf, pool, playground, dog walk, handy to dinosaur national monument.
Jul 16, 2017
Even though the pool heater had quit, the staff was friendly and the park clean and fun. Loved the ice cream social and waffle breakfast!
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, quiet campground. Wonderful hosts! Will be visiting again!!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice KOA. My kids were bummed that the activities shut down at 8pm.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice pool and activities for the kids. Clean restrooms and campground. Sites a little close together if it is a busy weekend. They did a good job spacing as it wasn't full while we were there so we didn't feel crowded.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice place! I would of preferred a ceiling fan over having a fridge luckily they had screen doors so I could sleep with the door open.
Jul 16, 2017
Level site, friendly, helpful personal. Close to several national monuement.
Jul 16, 2017
The KOA was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The one thing I did mind was that the pull thru site was too short for a pull thru and the site was rather thin. It was also dusty and dirty from constant use were the grass didn't grow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would recommend that you call the campground rather than make a reservation on line so that you can request exactly what you want. You opted for a basic pull-thru site designed for smaller rigs as it is 37' long. We water daily, but with the heat it is hard to keep the dust down.By the time you arrived, we had no sites to move you to.
Jul 15, 2017
Top KOA campground on our trip. Very clean and top organisation. Vernal is a beautifull town with flowers all the way.
Jul 15, 2017
na
Jul 14, 2017
Very very very friendly and helpful. Felt like these people really cared about us. Clean and great facilities.
Jul 14, 2017
Had a great stay. They were extremely accommodating.
Jul 13, 2017
All very nice. Space seemed rather cramped with spaces on both sides.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
It's a nice stay but could use more shade. I was in a tent. Nice and quiet.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice site but pricey. It had a patio and fire pit which we did not need or use. Standard sites were very small and somewhat overgrown in grassy area. Wifi worked well IF you could get on. Majority of the time not available! Probably best place to stay in Vernal but at $48 a night pricey for what you get!
Jul 12, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly. Perfect.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights to tour the dinosaur areas. It was a clean campground and a convienient location.
Jul 11, 2017
Very big sites. Playground was nice and up to date. Pool heater wasn't working but I'm sure that's fixed. Everything was clean. We had the BEST spot to watch 4 or 5 different fireworks shows. Great place to travel to dinosaur national monument.
Jul 10, 2017
The front desk person was very nice Dog and kid friendly Would stay here again
Jul 10, 2017
Loved all the beautiful flowers. It's a clean, well-maintained RV park.
Jul 10, 2017
it was great, quiet at night, nice area.
Jul 09, 2017
correct friendly well organized
Jul 09, 2017
Decent quality Koa. Nice Dutch couple running it in a friendly and efficient manner. Facilities decent.
Jul 09, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Multiple restroom facilities, all well maintained, and great activities for the family here onsite. We had a great time!
Jul 09, 2017
The facilities and camping spots are fantastic and in great condition. Did have a few issues checking in, but overall, great place.
Jul 09, 2017
As long as you got a site within the tree line it was excellent. Between the shade of the trees and the evening wind, it made the heat bearable. It was a very peaceful and relaxing camp ground
Jul 09, 2017
Nice flat pull thru in a great location. Clean and quiet. The only negative is that the grass is mostly weeds.
Jul 08, 2017
Fine for access to parks- small pool, minimal wireless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wireless system is upgraded and usually our campers are more than pleased with the wifi provided. No streaming is permitted however and you will be limited in that aspect. Our pool is 20' by 40' which is specifically designed for our size campground. Glad you had access to the parks and all our other attractions.
Jul 07, 2017
Great KOA. Very quiet and yet not far from town. Will stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 07, 2017
Well maintained, grass, trees, fun for kids, really clean, friendly helpful Staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals