Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Info: 435-789-2148

Email This Campground

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

All, Tipis

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Tipis

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2018
wonderful people! We had trannie problems worked with us.........Beautiful wide sites. Dog park fantastic my boys LOVED it.......didn't use showers or restrooms, however since I nosy peeked in immaculate........store well stocked a little of everything. Fire wood nice and dry burned well.......internet and cable also good.......Close to town ......HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
May 14, 2018
Our neighbors were extremely noisy with laughing screaming kids past 10pm. Not your fault but they bugged me still when we had to be up at 5am.
May 14, 2018
Easy to check in and out. Staff was helpful and friendly to the whole family
May 14, 2018
The staff was wonderful, stopping by to make sure everything was satisfactory. They showed us how to use grills and made sure we had clean towels and answered any other questions we had. Great, relaxing stay.
May 14, 2018
Good campground layout; Cabins are cozy & clean but the mattresses could do well with replacing with newer ones (bring a bed roll or cushioned yoga mat to sleep on if you stay in the cabin; no issues with the campground or staff -- very friendly; campers with children could use some Camping Etiquette, such as not allowing their children to open locked doors & walk in or yell & scream at 7am
May 14, 2018
Beautiful campground. Loved the area for my dog. Very clean bathrooms! We really enjoyed our stay and will absolutely be back again.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Very clean cabins and bathroom/shower facilities.
May 14, 2018
Very easy to find and perfect distance from the main town. Camp site was clean and provided everything I needed.
May 13, 2018
Spent a week here with two small boys... they loved it. So much to see and do.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Quiet location, friendly staff.
May 12, 2018
They let us check is early and the three was a large grassy area for the kids to play. Had a great tune.
May 12, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
The room was clean. The hosts were friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Site was nice. Quiet campground. Only complaint is there wasn’t a trash bin near even though the map said there was. We only stayed 2 nights
Apr 30, 2018
Great staff! We left campground for a day trip not thinking to put up our awning, winds got strong that afternoon, staff took it on themselves and put it up for us saving our awning from sure ruin.clean place, we enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Apr 28, 2018
Clean, spacious campgrounds, extremely friendly staff. Great put-put and lovely playground
Apr 26, 2018
Very friendly staff and facilities were great!
Apr 25, 2018
Nice and secluded location, not too far off US-40 so it is accessible to everything in Vernal. The proprietors are awesome, very friendly, and the cabin we stayed in was great. We'll be back!
Apr 24, 2018
Campgrounds were well maintained. The management and staff were pleasant and respectful of our holiday time by being unintrusive at the campsite. I had to adjust our reservations, and they made it pleasant and easy to do so. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Well taken care of and quiet park. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Neat, near to town and hospitable hosts!
Apr 18, 2018
Only open two weeks, not all things open yet. Nice place and super nice hosts
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The facility was so clean, the workers were very kind. We enjoyed it!
Apr 07, 2018
Good
Apr 05, 2018
Nov 10, 2017
We always enjoy our stay in Vernal. We really like the program they show on the Cabin TV that shows the areas entertainments and Dinosaur adventures and restaurant recommendations. Without that, we would not have know what was in the area to look at!!
Oct 27, 2017
Loved this park. Roomey, quiet, easy pull through, great hook ups, great water pressure, nice wash room, great dog park.
Oct 26, 2017
Loved this campground!
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed late in the season so the office was closed mid-day when we arrived. However, a man came right over to us and helped us choose a site and get settled. Staff all pleasant and courteous. Campsites great. Beautiful scenery. Great campground amenities for families. We will return if ever in the area again.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Nice campground clean bathrooms located near all the local attractions.
Oct 18, 2017
We loved our stay here. Wish we could have stayed more than one night!
Oct 17, 2017
Great environment.
Oct 17, 2017
Very average KOA with staff that doesn't really care about making it any better. Hard to take the dog policies seriously when staff exercises their dog by racing around the campground every day in the golf cart letting their dog chase them while barking frantically. Also, telling a customer to move to a site with a fire ring in an empty campground was just lazy. Moving the fire ring takes 2 mins!
Oct 16, 2017
... a fine experience staying in a cabin. ... liked the off-season quiet very much ! ... my only very minor complaint was that the water pressure in the cabin was quite low. ... nice place overall
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
They have a TV program showing all the area attractions that was very helpful!
Oct 12, 2017
Clean and convenient, great place to base out of to see all of the Uintah Basin and Flaming Gorge attractions.
Oct 11, 2017
Happy to find clean facilities, grounds in outstanding condition, and extremely friendly staff. Was a great place to finish up after a long day on the road.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals