Campground Reviews

May 09, 2024
Very nice park. We stayed on the backside in the larger sites. We have stayed here before and love the location. It’s a quiet park & the staff is very nice & Accommodating.
May 08, 2024
Disappointed. Multiple bathroom buildings out of order and working ones had lukewarm water when showering at best. The Pool was closed, i was told they had not had their inspection done yet. Limited staff hours hindered kids' activities like golf, and the jump pad was off most of the time. Outdoor common area lacked set-up toys of Jenga, 4 in a row, and other activities listed on website & email.
May 07, 2024
Always a pleasure to stay here. Sites are clean. The staff are very nice and helpful. One of our favorite KOAs
May 07, 2024
We were there early in the season so it was quiet. Stayed in a cabin which was clean, restrooms clean and staff friendly. A very pleasant stay.
May 05, 2024
This campground could be great if properly managed. They advertise propane, but only 1 person knows how to dispense it, and he’s away. Showers need some deep cleaning, and they need to open up the other shower buildings. Laundry room has more broken machines than working ones. After 5pm, no staff on site. KOA needs to do more to protect the brand.
May 04, 2024
Very nice, cozy campground. Lots to see in the area and this is a perfect starting point.
May 02, 2024
Such thoughtful employees! Everyone is so accommodating and friendly. We had a great stay
May 01, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Loved our site, spacious, easy. Clean, comfortable
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Both staff members at check-in/out were wonderful…gave great recommendations on food/coffee. Property was very well maintained.
Apr 28, 2024
Awesome place! My camper cabin was nice and looked awesome . The bathrooms were so clean and nice, maybe the best I’ve ever had in a campground . The camp is really close to town and restaurants. Maybe a mile to the Main Street. Great stay. I will def bike back the staff was super nice and friendly also �
Apr 26, 2024
Just stayed the one night in a pull through site. It was level and well maintained. Easy in and easy out. Park was in the opening process for the season all lawns were mowed except the dog park. Could have lost our small dogs in there. All in all it was a good stay.
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
Very quiet facility and nice restrooms and showers.
Apr 18, 2024
Great place and camp host
Apr 18, 2024
Apr 18, 2024
Apr 17, 2024
Great location for visiting Dinosaur National Monument.
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Just one night, we arrived late and found our spots. The bathroom was clean. And in the morning we got to see several Deer in the field next door.
Apr 15, 2024
Our stay went very well. Everything was in good condition even though it was early in the camping season.
Apr 14, 2024
Mid week - very quiet in the back loop. Lots for families to do.
Apr 12, 2024
My stay was wonderful
Apr 10, 2024
Just overnight on the way home to Wyoming. Nice cleaning and quiet. Nice pull through spots.
Apr 08, 2024
It was great!
Apr 07, 2024
Danny the manager and Bill the maintenance guy were awesome—they did everything to make our stay comfortable— very knowledgeable on the area
Mar 18, 2024
We had a great time. Service was outstanding, campsite and restrooms were very clean and functional.
Nov 03, 2023
The facility was clean and well kept. The campground grounds are beautiful with large shade trees everywhere. The family running the KOA were very nice and so accommodating and willing to help with any need. We will be returning to this KOA in the future.
Oct 27, 2023
The staff was the greatest. Very helpful. Will be back next summer for sure
Oct 23, 2023
It was nice having the extra space in the form of the concrete patio in between other campsites. The playground area and jumping pad were hot with the grand kids. Since we stayed during the off season, a lot of amenities were not available but looking forward to another stay.
Oct 23, 2023
Easy to get to, loved that the cabins were more tucked away but still close to the bathrooms. Clean cabin, enjoyed the coffee outside on cabin swing.
Oct 23, 2023
Absolutely beautiful here this time of year. We didn’t use any of the amenities around the park but everything looked to be in pretty good shape. If we are ever back in the area again we will stay here.
Oct 19, 2023
Dog poop and it's odor in several places around our camp site and those next to us.
Oct 18, 2023
This location is a KOA Holiday and a president's award winner for 2023, but it looked like deferred maintenance all around the camp. One washer was out of order; doors needed to be painted; bathrooms had towel dispensers replaced by air dryers (those are never my favorite) and the walls weren't repainted; and staff apologized about the porch on our cabin. This place was nothing special.
Oct 16, 2023
Great place and very friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained. We look forward to this trip every year. Lots of great memories.
Oct 16, 2023
Nice campground but everything about it is dated. Long sites but gravel with timbers marking the sides. We had a super site. Neighbors still fairly close. Staff very friendly. Putt putt nice. If I am going to pay almost $100 per night, I expect it to be up to date.
Oct 15, 2023
Very clean bathrooms. Beautiful setting.
Oct 14, 2023
We stay there for a hunt. Always great for 15+ years
Oct 13, 2023
Oct 12, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
The staff was very helpful! The campground was clean and as was the bathhouse. It was also very conveniently located in Vernal.
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
Excellent campground. Very clean.
Oct 09, 2023
Very clean & quiet park. Staff was very accommodating & friendly. Would definitely stay at this location again.
Oct 08, 2023
Pros: This is a nice park with large spaces clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Cons: Shower stall doors are worthless, Latches don’t work and doors open while taking a shower, no privacy. Starting in late afternoon, there’s a parade of LOUD diesel trucks going in in and out, in and out from the very back of the campground. At 5 AM, the parade starts again. Such a shame for such a nice par
Oct 07, 2023
We had a nice stay and enjoyed our time, even playing mini golf and practicing our disc golf. Would have given a 5-star rating but the laundry room floor had not been swept nor washed for a long time, including the mouse droppings inside the door.
Oct 06, 2023
Only one exception to an otherwise very nice campground. The sites are in desperate need of fresh gravel and grading.
Oct 06, 2023
When we checked in I was told site 51. We had reserved one night. I ask if we could stay an extra night. Lady said yes but site 51 was booked second night so we would have to go to different site and it would be more. So she told us to go to site 14. We drove there, someone was in it so we went back to office. Told to go to 19. For the 2 days we were there no one was in 51 or that row.
Jun 12, 2024
We loved our stay here! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The kids love the activities, and it was close to everything we had planned.
- Shasta Siler on Google
Jun 08, 2024
The Best Place to stay in the Vernal area.
- misty memmott on Google
Jun 01, 2024
The staff here was so friendly and helpful. We were able to upgrade our campground at the last minute, which was beautiful and shaded. The campground is clean and has many things to do. This will be where we stay every time we visit our family.
- Jill Catalano on Google