Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time and will definitely be back. Thank you to Kathy and Judy In the office for making it a wonderful experience for our families.
Sep 11, 2017
This was our first trailer camping experience and it was enjoyable. We wish the different campgrounds had better and more visible signs. We had two families in our group and both of us missed the Birch sign and had to back up. On check out day, we noticed it was really unclear what was going on at the bottom of the hill, as everyone lined up for the dump station. for those without having to dump.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time agin.
Sep 11, 2017
Quiet and nice ambience.all staff very friendly and professional will recommend to all my friends.
Sep 08, 2017
Our family always loves staying here! There is so much for the kids to do from zip lining, gem mining, jumping pillow and swimming to the Big Foot Walk. This was our 3rd visit to Ventura Ranch KOA and this time we had a group of 10 families who all had a fantastic time. The staff was, as usual, helpful and friendly! Thank you for helping our group to have an amazing Labor Day vacation!
Sep 08, 2017
Lots of trees, quiet & away from traffic, beautiful swimming pool & poolside area, friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
I don't think I will be back. Over priced on everything you have to offer. Pool to small for the amount of people you let in. Everything closes to early for the last holiday of the summer. The reason I will not be back is how you can take away a reservation by paying extra 25.00 on top of 82.50 per night with a 3 night minimum.
Sep 06, 2017
we had our annual camp out here,the campground was top notch ! restrooms and showers were clean ,the staff were so nice and the security in the camp ground was great as we had lots of kids.Roger the guide for the big foot hunt was the best ,he made a very memorable experience for all .thank you again Roger and all the staff!
Sep 06, 2017
Everything was perfect! Campsites were clean. Fun activities for the whole family. Staff was very nice and helpful!
Sep 06, 2017
Am excited to see what they are going to add activity wise where they took out the large checker board and bikes!
Sep 06, 2017
I like this KOA I am a multi return visitor. Very crowded for the holiday weekend. Pool person was relentless in getting the pine needles and debris out. Thanks (Kenny?) I will definitely return on a less crowded weekend and less heat!
Sep 06, 2017
Every staff member was really helpful and friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
When time to leave, the dump site was located at the entrance. Motorhomes and trailers lined up on the road and blocked our exit. The rest of our stay was great!
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful as always!
Sep 05, 2017
We had an amazing time. It was labor day weekend and stayed in spot P14 and was away from the crowds. Karri and Ashlynn were amazing with my two small boys and they had a blast. Only con was the pool. I expected it to be as packed as it was, yet, there should of been a rep from KOA observing. There were many gross things. Babies w/out diapers. etc. Will be back! Great weekend. CLEAN RESTROOMS!
Sep 04, 2017
Inhappy camper. Their 50 amp breaker was not working properly- kept shutting off. Notified the office and they were very unsympathetic with our situation. They sent over their handy man who proceeded to tell us every one was having the same issue do to the heat and we should only run 1 ac at a time until night time. We tried that and were still had trouble. Our vacation was cut short. UNHAPPY!!!!
Sep 04, 2017
The bathrooms are far away at the rv sites. They were also in ill repair. Showers were not clean. Because there was no sewer hook ups at our site, we used the KOA facilities whenever we could. The pool was great but the sewer gasses from a leak near the pool was not very pleasant. The groundskeeper turned on the sprinklers at our site and it did not shut off so we had to contact staff.
Sep 03, 2017
Wonderful pool (why do you close it already at 7pm?), ample space, well maintained, friendly staff. Peacocks are funny!
Aug 31, 2017
Fun family atmosphere! look forward to our next stay.
Aug 30, 2017
we always enjoy our stay. the place is peaceful & relaxing, we go during off periods. the staff is always helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly staff While no sewer the fact that provide a mobile honey pot complimentary made that a non issue. Although should mention at booking since a big positive. Great place for kids only issue was low hanging trees which made getting to site issue for big rigs
Aug 30, 2017
Lots of activities, great place, very nice camp grounds.
Aug 29, 2017
Great weekend kids loved it and as usual we meet some great people.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Just a one-night stay for is, ariving end of the day. Important are showers, restrooms and swimmingpool. Pool close at 7 so not available for us. Restroom upstairs, stairs dirty and very dark, trees in your face. Showers dark and far away, not attractive to shower when its dark.
Aug 28, 2017
Space 21, spot, beautiful but "un-level" ! It was off by 8 to 10 in"". We purchased from koa store a 10 pk. leveling kit, the only kit koa had. We're forced to make it work. We had leveling blocks and equipment ourselves but it was not enough. There was a group of 9 spots reserved and this was the chief complaint for all. Other wise good, more adult activities would be nice and full hookups too.TY
Aug 28, 2017
Hanging out with friends. This KOA has been nothing but accommodating. Definitely will go back. Thanks Ventura Ranch.
Aug 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay...it would be nice if there was more than one dump station for all the people leaving on Sunday!!
Aug 28, 2017
Campground is very nice but with so many spots with no sewer connections didn't want to wait for 4 or 5 other campers to empty their tanks. Would definitely come back if not for that.Thanks.
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay as always.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place. My granddaughter even said she would love to have her birthday there.
Aug 28, 2017
We have a new motor home and came to test it out. Never been here before. Will be back
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I have camped here several times and this time I got the best camp site EVER! except for all the stairs leading up to bathroom...lol... and my firepit didn't have a grill on it.....I am just wondering if you are able to RESERVE a campsite of choice because I truly loved mine this time. Its always so much fun for the kids. We love Ventura Ranch but maybe getting some new activities would be nice!
Aug 23, 2017
Very kid friendly, great place to stay.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a nice time.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great camp ground! ð
Aug 21, 2017
The office staff was a bit rude. There was some confusion with our reservation and I was told I didn't pay when I paid the entire bill a month prior. I had to show a credit card statement and argue quite a bit to resolve it. Other then this event, our stay was wonderful! We will be back again ð
Aug 21, 2017
Kids had a blast!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It was very relaxing. We hadn't stayed here in several years because it was always booked, but we can't wait to come again. The only thing I recommend is speed signs down the main road next to the camp sites. People drive too fast.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great! it was a kids paradise with zip lining, rock wall, bouncy and pool. Fun activities for the kids. The only thing that was not convenient was our trailer campsite was far from the bathrooms. If you have a trailer with no bathroom make sure you reserve a spot close to the bathrooms.
Aug 21, 2017
Overall it's a nice campground with lots of activities for the kids. Our campsite was very uneven 1 1/2 feet higher in the back, restrooms near the cedar area were dirty and need to be updated (the restrooms near the entrance were much nicer). Our site was the only one without a picnic table and when we asked the office about it they told us to find one not in use and carry it to our campsite.
Aug 21, 2017
It was clean and easy to get around. Good activities for kids and adults.
Aug 21, 2017
Extremely nice facility with an extremely helpful and friendly staff!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Pay employees more or have training.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy