Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 01, 2018
stay was short due to the tommas fire. this was a great place before the fire. I hope the rebuilding goes well as I would love to return to this camp. My best to those you are rebuilding.
Jan 01, 2018
Beautiful park! Loved our stay until we were evacuated leaving our RV behind. Had minutes to escape. Was luck to get back in 3 days later to get the RV. Very happy it survived. I hope the park gets rebuilt! I would love to return.
Dec 31, 2017
our stay was great we had about 35 people there with us. we had 4-camp spots and 4-cabins ant 3-tents rented. we are so sorry that after we checked out on the 4th. that day the Thomas fire started. we sure hope they will re build. we stay there at least 3 times a year.
Dec 31, 2017
as before the campsite are a good size the office is helpful and prompt and the grounds are clean, we had a very pleasant time
Dec 31, 2017
What we saw looked amazing. We were only there for a few hours though as we were evacuated due to the Thomas Fire. Our 5th wheel sat in the campground for 6 days totally unattended. We found out our 5th wheel was saved from the devastation as were many others. But the rest of the campground was destroyed. We felt safe in knowing it was there however as we kept up with the owner, Scott. Kudos.
Dec 21, 2017
On December 4 we fled the Ventura Ranch KOA campground due to the Thomas fire . We had planned to stay until December 22. We have emailed the Ventura ranch campground twice and also reached out to Judy and Doug Cook for a refund. We have yet to have anyone respond to our correspondence ,we would appreciate a response regarding our refund. Thank you, Joan Conlin and Mark Stanton 818-517-9157
Dec 11, 2017
We loved the park. The staff was wonderful and the park was beautiful. We left just before the Thomas fire and continue to pray for the park and staff during this difficult time. We would highly recommend this park.
Dec 04, 2017
Very quite had get time nice weekends loved the peekocks came right to our camp site on sunday
Dec 04, 2017
Not many campers on Saturday. Quiet. Most importantly was the desk clerk who was most helpful. The grounds crew were very nice. That all counts in my book.
Dec 01, 2017
I truely enjoy the atmosphere. The only compliant I have is in regards to the reservations.
Nov 30, 2017
We enjoyed our time and have already recommended it to a few friends. We would stay again on a weekend so our kids can enjoy the zip line and rock wall next time. Looking forward to enjoying the pool in summertime!
Nov 30, 2017
Poor customer service
Nov 30, 2017
It was so so
Nov 29, 2017
My site had Tire ruts and uneven. And the showers were nasty,out of four showers you could only use one one had a broken handle one had a keypad lock only for employees one was handicap and the one that you could use,this was on a busy holiday weekend
Nov 28, 2017
Our group of 14 sites have enjoyed this location for Thanksgiving for the last 4 years, but this year the reservations we all messed up. They now charge an additional premium if you want to be in a selected site and they also opened up the reservations for Thanksgiving 18 months in advance without notifying any of the past attendees. All of our sites were already taken for 2018!
Nov 28, 2017
PLEASE (!!!!) level the RV Campsite Pads. Leveling blocks beneath the Motorhome leveling jacks are required to achieve a level rig. Front wheels have to be lifted off the ground to achieve level. This condition on most sites.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Staff was on top of electrical issues we had at our site due to older breakers failing. Bathrooms were clean. Sites were nice. Not very level. Overall good experience. Will go back. Kids had great time on the play equipment. One thing did not like was that staff did not want to open pool up, which was ready to go, on a 100 degree fully booked holiday weekend.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice large campground. The grandkids loved the bouncing pillow but if you. Are camping in the RV front section by the office all the amenities are way down a hill and small children cannot use the stairs down to get there. Too long a walk for little ones we had to drive down not very convenient would like a safer way to get down below without having to walk miles
Nov 27, 2017
Enjoyed a magnitude of amenities within walking distance of trailers, the store, the showers and restrooms. I can imagine this facility as an excellent choice for family with kids because of the play area, swimming pool, and zipline. I like that it was an easy travel distance to Santa Paula's to go to restaurants and do additional shopping.
Nov 27, 2017
It's an enjoyable and peaceful camp site, the staff is very nice and helpful. We will always come back, the go to camp site, love it!
Nov 24, 2017
It was 91 degrees and the pool was closed for the season. The zip line was only open one day- the day we were leaving. The rock wall was closed. So not much for the kids to do other than the jumping pillow. They should post the months/days/Times the activities/amenities are open year round.
Nov 24, 2017
Peacocks are lovely, but boy do they wake you early with their screams!
Nov 23, 2017
Loved the area and the camp grounds, it would be nice if some of the activities days and times where posted someplace.
Nov 23, 2017
Very good
Nov 23, 2017
KOA Ventura Ranch made our first camping experience a pleasant one. From booking the reservation through Cathy on our first phone call, to having Jose mysteriously appear like our guardian angel on multiple occasions. Had the pleasure of meeting Frank and Lori as well. The entire team is very attentive and will bend over backwards to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. See you soon. Thanks!
Nov 21, 2017
We had another wonderful experience at the Ventura Ranch KOA and were able to bring many friends...we are able to have some in an RV, tents, and cabins...which allows for everyone to join us, even if they aren't tent "campers". Beautiful time, lovely place, and we were greeted daily with visits from the peacocks and peahens.
Nov 21, 2017
The camp ground is beautiful and very clean. The spaces are nice and private. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
This was are first time here and all I can say wow my boys had blast.Its a really great park. The staff was great so friendly and welcoming. I can't wait to plan are next trip here.
Nov 20, 2017
Very nice facility. We didn’t use the bathrooms or showers so I can’t comment on those. Very nice front desk, lots for kids to do, our dogs loved the trails.
Nov 20, 2017
Love this place!!
Nov 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Santa/Paula Ventura KOA! This was our first time staying during the Halloween activities & now plan on making it a yearly tradition! The staff are all super nice & helpful. Our kiddos enjoy the zip line & all the activities the camp offers. We loved seeing all the cute costumes that came trick/treating. Looking forward to our next stay! Already booked for next year.
Nov 18, 2017
Peaceful!
Nov 15, 2017
We camped with 3 other families (during Veterans' Day weekend). We enjoyed the Birch campgrounds The only change would be to add sewer hookups. The young kids in our group enjoyed the playground area (one participated in the zip line!)
Nov 14, 2017
Great time with good friends.
Nov 13, 2017
This was our 4th annual Vintage Trailer Camp-out at Ventura Ranch and everyone had a great time. Keep up the good work!!!
Nov 13, 2017
No hassles. Just nice clean fun in a nice clean park run by nice people...who I'm sure are clean! We stay every year at this time. Love it!
Nov 13, 2017
We had our church Fall Family Camp there at Ventura Ranch and it was fabulous! The campground was awesome and the staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. Our group is excited to come back again next year. This was our second time there as a group and it was a unanimous vote for Ventura Ranch to become our fall tradition!
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed in Pine 1, Everything went well as expected. We were not able to have a campfire because right above the fire ring was a tall big tree that housed over 20 peacocks, who pooped every 60 seconds. This campsite would be perfect for a family not interested in having a camp fire or sitting on that part of the space.
Nov 13, 2017
Great people working there and beautiful scenery.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Way way too many flies at the campsites. People with dogs should be given a reminder to keep their dogs QUIET!!! We come here to get away from the noises of our everyday life and DONT want to pay and have to put up with the same issues that we are coming here to get away from. Also, just a thought... people who are staying here because it’s “cheaper” than renting an apt.should be in a separa
Nov 10, 2017
This is a nice friendly park The camping sites need to be upgraded the rocks need to be removed that are in the way of backing into your spot and the trees theater directly in line with the spots need to go Do you sponsor for small rigs with no slides and could be upgraded with no effort hardly at all
Nov 09, 2017
I t was beautiful best KOA by far
Nov 09, 2017
Employees are always nice and have a smile on their faces which is a nice way to start your stay. Campground is clean, bathrooms are very clean and overall great place to camp
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals