We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Ventura Ranch KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-1899. Thank you.

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2024
The site was spacious and comfortable
Apr 10, 2024
I’m not going to go back until they fix the landslide, but that isn’t KOA fault. They have to do something about the Peacocks. I don’t like them constantly coming into my camp and then I have to scare them off. About 100 times!!!!!!!! That’s not relaxing!!!!!!!! They never shut up too, 2:00-3:00am you hear them with yell.
Apr 08, 2024
Site 11 and 12 are perfect. Grandkids enjoyed the playground and adventure park. Peacocks were incredible!
Apr 07, 2024
First time to stay with you and we had a great time. Already have our next reservations.
Apr 07, 2024
I scored on the lower side because the pool was unavailable and smelled like raw sewage. There was also overflowing brown water (maybe raw sewage) near the bathroom into the pool. Front desk and customer service was awesome!
Apr 06, 2024
Lot of talk but not much there. First off, you need to pay extra to lock in a campsite, second, no internet, third pool is closed and finally some of the showers don’t have hot water or have a trickle for water pressure. Looks nice online but ask before booking.
Apr 05, 2024
Apr 04, 2024
My first time Stan, the kids enjoyed their time on the bouncer , it would’ve been nice if the pool was open, but I understand there may be staffing problems due to the road closure. I think the playground needs to be upgraded. I think it’s nice for the daily activities are fun for the kids most important the staff was very friendly. That’s a plus thank you��
Apr 04, 2024
It was Awsome! Minus the rain … but not that bad . We had A Trailer spot in Pines section for Easter weekend
Apr 02, 2024
Road closure totally catch us by Surprise! Best to contact guests in advance to assist and control expectations. I don’t think we will ever stay with you again. Mostly because no one in management or service thought enough of the role of a KOA host. I suspect others may feel the same. Just a concerned heads up would have made a very big difference for us. So sour farewell to this KOA.
Apr 01, 2024
Quiet and clean sites. Loved all the activities and the peacocks. Really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 01, 2024
We loved our stay at this KOA.. no complaints..
Mar 31, 2024
PEACOCKS! Lots of them, pretty to look at but be warned they can be loud at all hours. Bathrooms and showers weren’t cleaned daily as trash left on the floor. Staff we encountered were friendly. Campground needs to be updated and maintained, roads need repair and sites need a refresh, basic landscaping. Had high expectations and we paid for a deluxe site that wasn’t as nice as other koas.
Mar 31, 2024
Wonderful service and wonderful space! This was an oasis after driving on LA freeways for what seemed days. Though a little drive and with a road closure due to flooding, but well worth the commitment to get there. We'll be going back again, that's for sure.
Mar 30, 2024
Lots of activities for kids to do. Peafowl were an added attraction! Bathroom and overall garbage cleanup wouldn’t hurt.
Mar 29, 2024
I would give 5 stars if wasn’t for one simple thing. The restroom. The condition wasn’t good. Spiders and spider webs all over, the overall showers wasn’t clean and low water pressure making us cold. that made us to take baths in the RV. The staff was great and that is why we are giving 4 stars. Otherwise would be lower.
Mar 29, 2024
Noisy peacocks, all night long! Mating season February to April
Mar 27, 2024
We love coming here but unfortunately, I’m disappointed that the playground is still broken since our last visit over a year ago. With the amount we pay to stay here, we want the amenities that come with it. Currently, the only thing young kids can do is the jumping pillow. Once the older kids came, that wasn’t an option either. I really hope to see an update playground for littles soon.
Mar 26, 2024
The grounds were clean, office staff was professional, and I would definitely come back and stay again.
Mar 23, 2024
We were there with our seven-year-old granddaughter. There were some children that she was able to play with on the jumping pillow. She had a great time. Also loved the peacocks.
Mar 19, 2024
Our stay was OK unfortunately it’s not their fault but with the landslide on the road closed, we won’t go back until it is fixed. It’s too far to go around. They do not have their store fully stocked with product so that people can feel comfortable if they go there. Because if you need any supplies that you forgot it’s a long way to drive to a market. The overall campground is very nice.
Mar 18, 2024
We were very happy with our site and the staff were great. There were a few draw backs. The website noted the zipline was closed during the week but didn't state that all the activities were closed. This was one of the main reasons we chose this KOA so it was very disappointing. Also, we understand the need for quiet hours, it didn't make sense that you were not able to play music at any time.
Mar 16, 2024
This is a beautiful place. We especially loved the peacocks!
Mar 13, 2024
Mar 13, 2024
We had a quiet and comfy stay at KOA Ventura Ranch. The facilities may use a facelift but Alexi from reception more than made up for it by ensuring we had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. WiFi is in need of an upgrade as well! Our son loved seeing peacocks all around.
Feb 28, 2024
Very nice site and friendly staff! Please be advised that there is a large flock of peacocks that also live in this KOA and they scream “help” all day long and into the night…
Feb 27, 2024
Beautiful place to stay! The scenery is gorgeous. The activities for my kids to see and do were more than what most RV parks provide. The staff were very friendly. We are coming back in a few months and we can't wait!
Feb 20, 2024
The space was great, and all of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The Adventure Trail and Eagle's Nest Course were great, and the grounds were well-kept.
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 17, 2024
Great staff and site, and the peacock walking are wild were an additional bonus
Feb 11, 2024
Very quiet, the staff where helpful and kind.
Feb 06, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
Beautiful and peaceful! From check in to departure, I felt welcomed and important. Site was a great size and the patio was a lovely asset to have available. Spot 12, though great, does get a lot of road noise and DUST being right on the county road; large trucks going back and forth starting at 0630 on a Saturday seemed strange. Grounds are in nice repair for sure.
Feb 04, 2024
Jan 30, 2024
Great Park, Plenty to do. Staff are friendly & helpful.
Jan 27, 2024
No internet access, no cable an the pool an other facilities were not in working order..... Gravel trucks going through starting at 7:am Yet still charging premium prices ..... Beautiful spot to bad wasn't up to par
Jan 25, 2024
Great stay, great campground but needs better security at night.
Jan 25, 2024
Staff was excellent!!! They were incredibly friendly, helpful and hard working. Love the local wildlife, the Peacocks and kitties are so fun! Will definitely be back again!
Jan 22, 2024
We were traveling through Ventura and decided to stay 3 nights. Our site had water & electric and a wonderful view of the mountains. A few sites have full hookups, however, if you need sewer there is one near the office. The ranch has a lot of peacocks around in the wild. During the day they may visit your campsite and even climb the trees. At night it is very peaceful and quiet. We would retu
Jan 16, 2024
Came with church group. Enjoyed park very much. I have been there 4 or 5 times
Jan 16, 2024
3 night stay. Staff extremely friendly. Only 30 Miles from home which makes it a great weekend get away.
Jan 16, 2024
Jan 16, 2024
Always a pleasure to stay at one of our favorite campgrounds in SoCal. Beautiful sites and helpful staff make your stay memorable.
Jan 16, 2024
Play ground not open. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Jan 15, 2024
Our stay was stupendous! Our fault we can't remember the names of the entire staff we encountered but "great" began with Carol! Alexis & Sarah, too! The store is filled with things you need & things you'll love. The site was fantastic. The grounds are gorgeous & well maintained. Can't say enough about the staff. And love the peacocks & hens!! One of our best CG's! Be back soon! Great location!
Jan 10, 2024
The staff was very friendly and we liked the daily activities. The kids loved the jumping pillow. We were there during the week, so unfortunately we didn't get to try the zipline/obstacle course, it would be nice if that was offered at least once during the week. We loved seeing the peacocks everywhere and the campground was clean. We will be back to try the zipline/obstacle course.
Jan 07, 2024
The campground itself is in a beautiful setting with nearby mountains and citrus groves. The grounds have lots of mature trees and of course the peacocks are a hit. However, the feeling there has changed over the years. Many of the activities are no longer working (mining, corn hole, rock climbing) or they aren’t offered even though listed on their promotional materials. The wifi does not work.
Jan 06, 2024
Beautiful campground with lots of fun activities for kids. Our daughter LOVED gem mining. Both kids loved the bounce pillow. Beautiful greenery. Only suggestion is to have more camp sinks for washing dishes.
Jan 04, 2024
Jan 04, 2024
The no music rule is ridiculous and would be the primary reason we wouldn’t stay here again. I understand not blasting the music and quiet hours which are good but no music at all ridiculous and takes me back to the movie footloose.
Mar 18, 2024
Nice place for family. Amazing Staff 😀
- Sunlife Financial OLIVE on Google
Jan 15, 2024
Our stay was stupendous! We can't remember the names of the entire staff we encountered but "great" began with Carol! Alexis & Sarah, too! The store is filled with things you need & things you'll love. The site was fantastic. The grounds are gorgeous & well maintained. Can't say enough about the staff. And love the peacocks & hens!! One of our best CG's! Be back soon! Great location close to Ventura Harbor, Ojai & downtown Santa Paula.!
- Lori H on Google
Dec 30, 2023
This was our second visit to this RV campground. The place is so relaxing and peaceful. There are cool peacocks roaming, the staff is incredibly nice and friendly and the store/ office is open late if you need something.
- Evan Geerlings (EvanG) on Google