Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Staff was awesome and grounds were beautiful we had a great trip
Jun 20, 2018
The fire did destroy the store, but the RV camp spots are in great shape! Pool is open! Bathrooms and showers are clean and in good order.
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time, the kids loved the foam party on Saturday. Also, the bird house painting was great!! We can't wait to come back and hope that you are able to keep improving from the fire damage.
Jun 19, 2018
They didn’t mention that the cable was out until we got there. They did give us 10% off but it would have been nice to know since we brought our TV. Also the Honey wagon for the large long term RV’s comes through each time we stay there (breakfast time 8-9am). This should be scheduled for check out so we don’t have to smell human waste while eating eggs and bacon.
Jun 19, 2018
This was the first time I had ever stayed at this campground. I know the fires took a toll on the campground. The store was down, the zip lines did not work, the climbing wall was out when I arrived Saturday big foot walk was canceled. We also had a strong odor throughout the weekend. The campground just seemed to be neglected all around.
Jun 18, 2018
Little too pricey for the amenities but I guess it’s because of the area. Only real negative is the smell from the sewage tank. It is most obvious by the pool, unfortunately. We had to cut our pool visit short due to the horrible smell. Bathrooms are in need of a cleaning as well. Pool closes at 6pm. Lots of activities for the kids for Father’s Day. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2018
I’m amazed at how well they survived the fire. You can definitely see some repairs going on from the fire. It is a great campground run by great hosts! Good to see them open so quickly!
Jun 18, 2018
Great place to get away for the weekend. Kids loved the pool and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 15, 2018
Great campground. Nice quiet location with plenty of amenities for the kids. Site was nicely shaded and had ample space between neighbors. Bathrooms and showers could use some cleaning, and routine maintenance. Also, we were unable to connect to WiFi. Would have been 5 stars otherwise. Will definitely be returning in the future. Absolutely love the KOAs and the amenities and activities for kids
Jun 15, 2018
My only criticism would be the bathroom/shower was NOT clean.
Jun 13, 2018
Not the best space but we had a great time as usual. Love the new foam machine.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice job recovering from the fire. A little price break would have been nice since some things are not available. WiFi in the Alder loop was variable and frustrating. I think we had the space right underneath the transmitter, and it was actually better over the weekend when there were more campers. On Monday, there were only 2 of us in the loop and I couldn't get on the network at all.
Jun 12, 2018
We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonder full time. You've done a great job in the rebuild process. This was our 2nd visit and there will be more.
Jun 12, 2018
My family had a great time and will make this one of our permanent camping spots!!
Jun 12, 2018
It was sad to see all of the fire damage but glad that the campsite was open. Have been a longtime camper here and plan to be in the future too. I look forward to coming here because the owners are always so polite and accomodating and the campground is always clean. Hey and where can you find a campground with peacocks visiting you all of the time. I feel so relaxed when here I don't want to leav
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We have been here before and we were sad when it burned. However, the have made a great recovery. The pool is still gorgeous, the activities are wonderful for kids. The sites are spacious. I recommend this campground.
Jun 11, 2018
�����
Jun 11, 2018
Absolutely wonderful! We will be back soon.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Super time again. Even though Thomas fire hit Ventura KOA hard 6 months ago we were able to stay in Pine area with full hook up. Worker were hard at work each day making camp grounds ready for new cabins and office, county finished fixing the roads all look good. I had chance to talk to many worker, who were not only hard at work but also very pleasant. We will be back, great KOA.
Jun 06, 2018
Last year's "Thomas" wildfire took its toll on this KOA, but to see how they are rebuilding is amazing! The campground is open and thriving with lots of activities for kids. Great commitment!
Jun 06, 2018
Great stay, great staff, awesome amenities l. Will stay again
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We understand that this property is going through a difficult recovery following the Thomas fire. That said the bathroom condition was completely unacceptable. Given the amount of construction and work remaining to do on facilities the rates should have been discounted.
Jun 05, 2018
Awesome place to camp. We will be back soon.
Jun 05, 2018
nice area, Even though they are rebuilding after the wild files last year the park is still very nice. Wish I had remembered to use my Value card. We'll stay here again..
Jun 02, 2018
There was a lot of noise from construction machinery as they were trying to cleanup and rebuild after the massive Thomas fire... but the managers and staff were excellent.
Jun 02, 2018
We came as a group and I was pleasantly surprised, well worth the long drive to get there.
Jun 01, 2018
This was the second time our family has been to this campground and it was just a great place to be.
May 30, 2018
I am so happy that You all are back and offering families such a gorgeous place to camp after the devastation such a short time ago. One of my favorite places to camp! Thank you!
May 30, 2018
Everyone was nice and helpful. Both kids and adults had a good time. We will be back again.
May 30, 2018
Once again, a great stay! Surroundings are so beautiful and peaceful. Pool was wonderful. Looking forward to coming again.
May 30, 2018
Great stay, great people and staff. Will come back again!
May 30, 2018
The staff at this KOA are very nice! Beautiful park that is still recovering from the fires.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Spaces to small. Nice grass area for our group gathering. Voltage dropped below 110 on numerous occasions. Appreciated the 25% discount for our extra days before and beyond the group stay. Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 29, 2018
We had a great time. We had a large group of 10 RV's for our annual family reunion. Their were plenty of trees in Birch Grove to keep us shaded. The bathrooms were clean. There were plenty of activities to participate in if you wanted. Although they recently suffered a wild fire the staff have worked hard to keep this KOA pristine and beautiful.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
The campground has been considerably improved over the past several years. Unfortunately, it sustained damage due to a fire last year and is in the midst of repairing the campground. The website should have listed services and activities were limited due to the damages. At a minimum, they should improve their WiFi. We should have been aware at the time of booking.
May 24, 2018
It was a lot of fun for our granddaughter...she loved the jump pillow and the bubble machine!
May 22, 2018
Burn areas are starting to grow in. Rebuilding ongoing. Staff wonderful. Great amenities
May 22, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Returning for three days in two weeks. Great site and helpful folks. Will return often. bob and Jan Livingston
May 21, 2018
Bummed the pool was closed. Also the store was closed so we had to go into town for snacks. Otherwise, our space was very beautiful and we loved it.
May 21, 2018
Great experience, Very friendly and accommodating. Our site was amazing. Nice walking trail along the stream.
May 19, 2018
Thank for all your help too getting the hitch to work again!
May 15, 2018
Had a great time! Thank u for all your hard work during yuur reconstruction!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Our first time there and we enjoyed it very much. We’re going back for Fathers Day. Already made reservations!!!
May 14, 2018
Great place to stay. We’ll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy