Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and hope to come again.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Loved the specific site we were in. Site number 7 for tent may be the best site in the entire campground. The morning visit from the peacocks was great, my dog tried tirelessly to get a taste but she was spoiled by the leash! Great getaway, will for sure be coming back to enjoy time.
Oct 09, 2017
Such a wonderful weekend! Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and the Halloween activities were amazing! Thank you KOA for a memorable weekend!
Oct 06, 2017
campground is so beautiful, People are very friendly
Oct 05, 2017
We love the Ventura Ranch KOA! Great place to take the kids camping. We take our four year old and stay in a tent. The tent sites are a decent enough space apart, most with plenty of shade. My son and I love the zipline! He loves the jumping pillow, spaceship in the playground, and the rock climbing wall. We went twice in Sept and I wish we could go again soon but we can't. But we'll be back!
Oct 03, 2017
Great time! Thank you
Oct 03, 2017
Our site was incredible. I was having a really hard time setting up my brand new tent & two KOA employees saw me & stopped to set it up! I can't say how much I appreciated that! We'll be back!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
When I arrive to the camp ground I was told I was bumped to a different site because I didn't "lock in "my site. Last two years I was able to request a site, And it was granted. This year nobody told me I had the option to lock in my sight. I don't think this new policy is fair. I already paid $52 per night. And then I would have to pay more money to "lock in my site"? I thinks it ridiculous.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Our group enjoyed everything.
Oct 02, 2017
I like this place more than other KOA.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
The only negative I have about our stay was neighbors that were extremely loud. Lots of campers came in late, which I understand but then they proceeded to set up camp and yell back and forth with fellow campers and were loud until almost 2am. Then they proceeded to be up at 6am yelling back and forth and being extremely loud all morning. Our last day camping was ruined.Please enforce quiet hours!
Oct 01, 2017
We enjoyed all the activities and trails and the beauty of all the oak trees and wildlife.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Everything was great! Our tipi and surrounding areas were clean and the staff is friendly. We had a wonderful time.
Sep 30, 2017
Great time. Friendly staff. Clean campsite.
Sep 30, 2017
It was a great stay over all, the only thing we didn't like that before our checkout they checked in the next guests in already, and they were standing there watching us pack, it was very uncomfortable, but the place is really nice and we had a blast over all.
Sep 26, 2017
I will def go back in a few months.
Sep 26, 2017
The place was nothing I expected, alot of parts looked like it was unkept. The pool was extremely cold, none of my kids wanted to get in. Checking in was not good. They did not explain fully about extra charges for a group of 20. And the person attending had a very bad attitude&bad costumer service. When she had to go back&change things she was typing upset, gasping& showing bad attitude. Not ok!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice place, but seems a bit pricey for a tent site with no hook-ups. The only activity that was open while we were there was the pool which looked nice. The rock wall, zip-line, and various other attractions were all closed. The shower/restroom facilities were clean and the staff were all very pleasant. Even the varmint that got into our trash at night was polite and didn't make a big mess!
Sep 25, 2017
had a wonderful relaxing time. loved the TP. staff was very welcoming. hope to get there again soon.
Sep 25, 2017
Our group had a wonderful time. The facilities are clean and well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. My Girl Scout Troop will definitely be back, as will my family! Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend.
Sep 25, 2017
The glam-tent was amazing. We loved the accommodations. We were disappointed in the activities. Our daughter wanted to do the rock wall, and apparently it's only open for 1 hour a DAY. Even an employee (not giving name/position) of KOA told us the pricing and availability were misleading and this employee didn't like that either. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. Friendly people, good location.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great time! Everyone who worked there was super friendly and helpful. We were in a tent right by the playground, and it was great to be able to watch my daughter play with the friends she made without having to follow her around everywhere. The jump pillow was a hit, and she loved gem mining. We also did the Big Foot Walk, which was fun. It was the perfect first camping experience.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Great camp site. Lovely vistas and great activities for kids. Some of the downsides were that the site was littered with trash, the toilets were quite far away, and the zip line was too pricey. The bathrooms could use some TLC and we wished the pool had been heated.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was an amazing experience. Love all the activities for adults and kids. really appreciate the clean bathrooms and pool. Will definitely be back.
Sep 22, 2017
Changed this KOA mid summer to a no smoking place and yet they allow campfires. That doesn't make any sense unless they are just plain prejudiced against smokers. Otherwise, I like this campground but a camping kitchen would be nice and a place to charge electronics.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Kids loved it!
Sep 19, 2017
Amazing location, beautiful scenery, great family activities. However, it was unfortunate that our neighbors in campsite adjacent to us were racists. Comments were made, they repeatedly complained about our group and the group directly in front of them. We were scapegoated due to our size and blamed for the noise others made. Probably won't return to KOA. Very disappointed by the treatment receivd
Sep 18, 2017
Great staff and clean
Sep 18, 2017
So fun in the glam tents! Only thing that sucked is the laborers picking fruit were right next to us screaming to one another and blasting music. Hard to relax with morning coffee.
Sep 17, 2017
i was bummed that on thursday night with only two of us tent camping that we were put right next to each other in an empty campground
Sep 13, 2017
It was wonderful. Very spacious, clean, & fun!! My sister and I brought our daughters and we all enjoyed it. It was great for all ages. 8-46. The Bigfoot walk was extremely fun and entertaining. We zip lined. I wish we could have done this more. It was my favorite. But at $25 a pop, we only got to go once. Great pool. And the staff on the zip line, rock wall were awesome!!! The Tepee was amazing.
Sep 13, 2017
The rustic tent site was nice. It would be nice if the zipline and other activities were open on more days.
Sep 12, 2017
Ventura KOA is great! We are from the northwest and our whole California family came to stay and visit with us and also loved the KOA! They are already planning to chat here! Thanks for a wonderful time and see you next year! Kristin & Jason
Sep 11, 2017
We had so much fun!
Sep 11, 2017
kids had a blast!
Sep 11, 2017
I went with my 22 yr old daughter to have a glamping experience .
Sep 11, 2017
Clean site, lots of fun activities, and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Stay itself was great. We'd love it if we could pick our tent site either online while booking or directly on the phone. We were staying with a group, but the people on the phone would never confirm where my tent site was (either Hidden Point or Oaks depending on who answered the phone). Aside from that, we loved everything else about the stay and look forward to more memories at KOA with our son.
Sep 11, 2017
Tent campsites and baths were very clean, there was plenty of shade, and there were a lot of offerings at the location. A couple of deal breakers. (1) Having a 'Sasquatch Walk" was a nice idea, but disturbed the peace: people screaming, banging on things. Group site near us was playing music, banging drums and shouting til 1 a.m. Unacceptable for KOA..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals