Ventura Ranch KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Really enjoyed camping at Ventura Ranch. This is our local getaway when you want to enjoy the mountains. The staff is always nice.
Feb 08, 2020
The camp ground was fine, but no cable TV. I understand they are rebuilding from the fire. Please let people know what isn't working so we can plan ahead.
Feb 05, 2020
Great place, friendly people, clean.
Feb 05, 2020
Beautiful surroundings in canyon and trees along a creek. Spacious sights, plenty of things for kids to do, and opportunities for hiking. Took one star off for no laundry services. Truly enjoyed our stay.
Feb 04, 2020
I was lead to believe by the website that there would be lots of activities for my kids. The pool is closed, the climbing wall is on the ground. No one offering tshirt tie dye crafts, it was basically a ghost town. No store to buy treats, nothing to do. It has a lot of potential but right now it’s just a bare camp site. Also the prices are high for no sewer hookups or cable.
Feb 04, 2020
The representative that helped me with my stay was amazing. She made me feel comfortable staying at the Ventura Ranch Campsite and explained everything that the campsite had to offer. I’m definitely going back.
Feb 03, 2020
Great Stay! staff was very friendly & helpful
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Very nice and clean. Need to rebuild the store.
Feb 03, 2020
A lot of the activities for kids are closed!
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Jan 29, 2020
Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Special kudos to Mike, Tammy and Heather - first rate customer service. You guys have a gem of a park and is reflective of the hard work and care that your staff puts into it...we will be back!
Jan 29, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
It was a great place easy to get to nice wide spots
Jan 28, 2020
It would really be great if there were a laundry room and a bigger dog park. The dog park isn’t big enough for the dogs to really run. The staff is amazing and always very helpful.
Jan 25, 2020
Loved my visit to Ventura ranch! However showers were a little too rustic.
Jan 25, 2020
Lovely campground. Reasonably good wifi. Lots of colourful peacocks. Only negative Thing is that the toilets and shower rooms are not heated. As a person with mobility problems I would really appreciate warm rooms.
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
A beautiful setting with nice spots. Staff is very nice. A kick watching the peacocks. Watch out for peacock poop though!
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Exceptionally worthy staff.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
As always staff is great. Wanted a full hook up site but none available. Having more full hook ups would be great.also the dog park is way to small with all the area open surrounding it would be great if it were extended.
Jan 21, 2020
We enjoy every minute. The people that drove around in the little carts were vey nice and helpful!!! See you guys again.
Jan 21, 2020
Great park, friendly staff and clean. Only concern are the peacocks. Beautiful birds but too many, noisy and very messy. Stepped on poop a few times and can be annoying. I know they may have been set free due to the fires which is understandable.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
We had a wonderful and peaceful time here. The kids ran around safely and enjoyed the jumping pillow, swings, trails, basketball hoop, etc. The campground is nicely kept, the bathrooms are clean, and the staff is so friendly and helpful. It was a great experience and we are looking forward to coming back. We live in Los Angeles and this campground is perfect for weekend getaways to disconnect.
Jan 20, 2020
Very quiet and picturesque location.
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
You have an employee named Heather! She totally went beyond the call of duty, not only as a KOA employee, but as a decent human being! Her kindness and willingness to help us out in what could have been a very messy experience, turned into a great experience and enjoyable time at the end of our vacation! Now found this KOA park that we will be coming back to for years to come!! THANK YOU Heather!
Jan 16, 2020
Nice, clean quiet. Love the Peacocks.
Jan 15, 2020
A special place in the hills of Santa Paula... I very much enjoyed my days with the KOA and the beauty of the surrounding area...
Jan 15, 2020
Excellent place to take the family
Jan 14, 2020
Only thing that was bad that theres no cable tv it in a canyon so no tv resception
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Great!
Jan 12, 2020
We had a great stay. Campground was very clean and quiet. Everyone working was helpful and very nice. I only wished I had known ahead of time about the wild peacocks. Although I enjoyed them my 2 dogs were a mess, wanting to chase them. If I had known about peacocks I would have left our dogs at home.
Jan 11, 2020
Nice place near a nice town.
Jan 11, 2020
Wonderful!
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Oh man, I'm never staying here again. I called and asked for a flat spot and non hook ups. The lady said they had those but the bathrooms and showers were out of order near those spots. She told me to book a more expensive spot with hookups to be closer to showers. I tried to use my points but they still charged me. The lady called and said their phones are down. WTF guys, I'm not happy.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Toilette pour homme et femme pas très soigné
Jan 07, 2020
Need tv or better WiFi connection and grade / level spots
Jan 06, 2020
The main problem is there is a county road that runs right thru the middle of it causing vehicle noise at all hours. Enforcement of the camp rules were ignored and shower pressure has been turned way down. Hopefully it will be better next time.
Jan 06, 2020
We stayed overnight en route to Las Vegas. The reservation lady was super nice and the campground was very well kept. The amenities were many and there was a daily activity sheet. I wish we had the time to explore the whole property.
Feb 17, 2020
Great place
- Kathy Smith on Google
Feb 12, 2020
We always loved camping. This place is very close to our house and it is quick getaway for us. After the fire couple years back, it still shows here and there needs update. But still love going back to this place. And we are going back coming may 2020.
- BoardingPass436908 on Trip Advisor
Feb 04, 2020
Great Campsite, great staff, highly recommend this spot.
- Jason and Nathan Rodriguez on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.