Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2024
Campground is clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. RV space was not difficult to get our large rig into. We did have difficulty making the sharp left turn into the campground due to the car we were towing behind. The peacocks were fun to see too!
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Both showers by the pool not working. Was told we'd have to go to the showers above our camp which is ridiculous.
Jun 11, 2024
We started getting situated and pitching our tent and a bulldozer was going back and forth. It was so loud and the dust was flying everywhere. I called the receptionist on when it’s going to stop and they said in a coup for Hours but it will continue all day tmr. I called again to see if we can change location and no one answered or called back. The bathrooms next to the our site was disgusting
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
My campsite was part of a group site that couldn't be farther away from the amenities, and I wasn't even part of a group and couldn't even pull into my campsite, and I was car camping, so I was paying $70 and didn't even really have a site. The water I used from the campground was a milky white and undrinkable. I was given the wrong site number on the map and not told about the bathroom code.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
We came here with 3 other families who have never camped before. We were 8 adults, 10 kids, 7 under 5 years old. Our group stayed in all 4 glamping tent, it felt like we had the area to ourselves. It was a little far from the pool/playground but we made it work. My only complaint is the peacocks waking us up before 5am.
Jun 11, 2024
We had a delightful week at The Ventura Ranch KOA. Our 'littles' had so much fun and had a wide variety of things to do. The pea foul were beautiful and fun to watch. Great variety of activities for the 'littles' to do. Nobody complained even once that they were bored. Looking forward to coming back.
Jun 11, 2024
First put in 82, alone there amongst all dirt and dust! Switched to a couple of spots of choice. We chose 77 in Cedar. The space was fine amongst your full timers. Cedar area is needing some work, it’s just like being in the ghetto �� We were told it’s been requested to do some clean-up, but the owner said NO, told he’s a very mean man!! We won’t frequent or recommend supporting a man li
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
I rated this campground low because they did not disclose on their website that the road from Santa Paula on 150 is closed. I followed the directions they sent in their confirmation email only to find out (after driving all day) the road is closed. We had to take a detour that was an extra 1 hour. They should have notified us about the road closure and given directions to reflect the road closure.
Jun 10, 2024
Worst restrooms I've seen in any KOA we've been to. Showers by the pool all were "out of order" and the closest ones were 15 mins walk, how convenient do you think it is with little kids? Wagon totally seen better times - not leveled, dusty and the heater is a joke that could easily get all you family die from gas leak, cause the ignitor just randomly stops working. good nature around though.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
This was our 5th KOA visit and I would say it was the worst one. Our cabin was next to construction site where people were digging and banging all day. It was too noisy and dangerous for our family with two kids 4 & 6. Also, our cabin was filthy. Inside was extremely dusty, different bugs in the room, bird poops and left over foods on the chairs and table. not sure we’ll be back for this locatio
Jun 07, 2024
The check in was very easy. All staff was friendly and attentive throughout our stay. The cabin was clean and stocked with everything we needed and the activities kept us busy having a fun and memorable stay.
Jun 06, 2024
The site was wonderful. Nice and big and lots of trees. Friendly staff. The pool could be cleaned more often and it would be nice if it was heated. Loved having the creek nearby and enjoyed the labyrinth. Disappointed that there were no activities during the weekdays but understand it’s just the beginning of summer and not enough campers to justify having them.
Jun 05, 2024
The peacocks have some charm but are Very loud at all hours. There was really nothing for my grandkids to do. The ropes course and zip line are expensive and do not include the younger kids. It seems like after paying so much there should be something available that is included. The bathrooms weren't very nice.
Jun 05, 2024
We had a great time especially the kids! 3 families. We love the cabin views, the river walk, pool, and the ziplines adventure course! Very friendly staff! Second stay for us and went with friends the second time! Don’t forget the peacocks! Great times!
Jun 04, 2024
This KOA is okay. Lots of activities for kids, Nice staff, I did see the trash cans overflowing with trash strewn on the ground. The only think we really disliked was the noisy peacocks! I had read the reviews beforehand, and were aware, but we diecided to take our chance, They are super loud! And this happens during the night also! We had a loud fan going and still heard them. We would not retur
Jun 04, 2024
This place has the best amenities! Even though our kids were too small for the zip line & weather was too cool for the pool, we had the best time building dams in the cold stream, observing & hearing peacocks, & hiking, bouncing, cooking, learning camp skills. It’s our favorite go-to place for family camping with our Girl Scouts!
Jun 04, 2024
Great activities for kids. I cannot give 5 stars because the bathrooms need serious help. They were very dirty, sink didn’t work, at 8pm it was dark in there with no way to turn on lights. Showers would be nice. Also it is very misleading to sell site A26 as a patio site. We paid the $25 to pick that site only to find the “patio” is actually a sidewalk everyone has to use to get to the bathr
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
We have been going to VR Koa for about 12-13 yrs. It seems like things aren't as well managed as it used to be...maybe not enough staff? Overflowing trash, general unkept property, sites not cleaned up before new campers arrive (such was the case when we occupied site #21 this past weekend), etc. I have pics of previous years that show a more kept-up campground...as recent as 2019.
Jun 03, 2024
We had an issue with the heater which was eventually addressed and we were compensated for our trouble the bathrooms were dirty, the locks not working, and the shower not working. I don't like the extra cost of the extra things, the fact you can't play music! The staff was nice and great.
Jun 03, 2024
Had a great time, although I wish we knew more about the glamour package I just thought it was dream catchers and a pretty rug. Full linen’s, pillows, blankets, and towels. We will definitely upgrade to this package next visit. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Jun 02, 2024
I was in the mountains, but it took more than an hour to get up and down the mountain, and the peacocks were too noisy in the morning. The merchant required a minimum of two days, so I don't recommend it at all.
Jun 01, 2024
Not worth the money… not well kept up! Everything was overgrown, not maintained well and not a good quality campground. Very disappointed… won’t be returning!
Jun 01, 2024
Bathrooms need updated
May 29, 2024
Please first change my name its PAVEL, we love the ranch it was our second stay there , only the peakocks are very annoying starting screaming at 3.30 am One thing I was surprised the restroom was not stack after cleaning ( women's restroom) besides that all is great there. Thank you Pavel Sterba
May 29, 2024
We booked a pull thru and when we finally arrived at Ventura KOA, our campsite was given to someone else. There was a pull thru site # 5 that was vacant all night, but the KOA staff would not let us have this site. In addition, the directions given by the KOA took us 40 miles out of our way as 150 HWY was closed adding another hour to our commute. The staff at the Ventura KOA were very rude.
May 29, 2024
We stayed in tent camp in the Oaks, space 20. It was a nice large space and generally quiet. Our water spout did not work. So please check it. We were able to get water from space 11.
May 28, 2024
This year was disappointing. Road closure added an hour to our trip- so had to miss the first day of our reservation! My 11 yr old son was extremely disappointed that he couldn’t do the adventure course, we measured/ weighed him before we came and he was finally big enough- only to be turned down- please remeasure your wall! Bathrooms not maintained, no soap, towels, TP, full trash,& clogged sin
May 28, 2024
Great place to spend memorial weekend! Great staff, super friendly!
May 28, 2024
Bathroom was in horrible condition with barely any maintenance.
May 28, 2024
Beds were super uncomfortable in the cabin and sinking in the middle def need to replace otherwise everything else was great.
May 28, 2024
Only issue were around the restrooms between Saturday and Sunday not being clean or out of order.
May 28, 2024
Staff was helpful and friendly, location was beautiful, activities were super fun! We had a fantastic time! The bathrooms were a bit messy all weekend and there was no toilet paper in one of the stalls.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Fantastic site, wonderful staff and activities, definitely coming back!!! The only mines would be the cold water in the shower
May 27, 2024
I wish more restrooms and showers are available. Also more water outlets.
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
We had a great time. Our kids enjoyed the jump pillow. It would have been nice if the rock climbing wall was open for them to play on. A concern we had was how fast people were driving. While going down to the jump pillow, there were two occasions where a vehicles that came up thill around the curve towards my kids. May a few speed bumps to slow people down.
May 22, 2024
Very welcoming office crew and employees. The deluxe cabin was nice although, the porch had a lot of peacock poop & some lights needed to be fixed. The main problem were the very ANNOYING PEACOCKS!!!!
May 22, 2024
No wifi, communal areas very dirty. Staff misinformed us on activities ( there were none), pool opening ( it was padlocked). Generally site looked neglected
May 21, 2024
Ryan, the zip line instructor, was helpful and friendly. She made all of the nervous people in the group feel better about the ropes course and the Eagles Nest zipline. Kathy, at the check-in, was helpful when we called with questions prior to arrival and when we were checking out. We enjoyed the studio cabin so much.
May 20, 2024
Our only complaint is the noise level. Both nights people were up until 11 or midnight talking, kids being loud after quiet hours. We didn’t want to complain because kids will be kids. Just wish workers would drive around at night checking out the noise level. They do this at other campgrounds. The staff in the store were so very nice and friendly. Thank you
May 20, 2024
We love everything about it! Starting with the front office staff, the store that has from s’mores ingredients to ice and wood, etc. Super clean bathroom facilities a big one for us. The different spots to park. I have stayed in most including the cabins. We love the activities this facility has for the kids to do. My favorite place to camp and relax!!!
May 15, 2024
This is a nice KOA. The most unique thing about it is all the wild peacocks roaming around! We didn't use any of the extra amenities or activities, but they looked great! 150 is closed due to a rock slide, so the drive up was a little hairy, but doable with a 39ft travel trailer My only complaint is the dog park is very small and the lawn wasn't well maintained, however I did visit in the off season, so I'll give them the benefit of the doubt that it's better maintained during peak time.
- The Wayward Nurse on Google
May 03, 2024
Magnifique camping tout pour plaire aux enfants Avril: piscine fermée Route barrée qui nous a causé des détours immenses pour aller visiter la ville. Paons en chaleur qui hurlent à toute heure nous ont fait rigolés. Ce n'est pas leur faute et ils ont été très gentils
- Christyne Dion on Google
Mar 18, 2024
Nice place for family. Amazing Staff 😀
- Sunlife Financial OLIVE on Google