Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2017
We loved the park. The staff was wonderful and the park was beautiful. We left just before the Thomas fire and continue to pray for the park and staff during this difficult time. We would highly recommend this park.
Dec 07, 2017
Awesome campground, comfortable cabins. Super clean, lots of activities for the kids! Friendly staff.
Dec 04, 2017
Very quite had get time nice weekends loved the peekocks came right to our camp site on sunday
Dec 04, 2017
Not many campers on Saturday. Quiet. Most importantly was the desk clerk who was most helpful. The grounds crew were very nice. That all counts in my book.
Dec 01, 2017
I truely enjoy the atmosphere. The only compliant I have is in regards to the reservations.
Nov 30, 2017
We enjoyed our time and have already recommended it to a few friends. We would stay again on a weekend so our kids can enjoy the zip line and rock wall next time. Looking forward to enjoying the pool in summertime!
Nov 30, 2017
Poor customer service
Nov 30, 2017
Fantastic Sky
Nov 30, 2017
It was so so
Nov 29, 2017
My site had Tire ruts and uneven. And the showers were nasty,out of four showers you could only use one one had a broken handle one had a keypad lock only for employees one was handicap and the one that you could use,this was on a busy holiday weekend
Nov 29, 2017
The campsite were grate. And cabin was great as well. But during our second day there, we could smell something awful coming from the dump station. It was really bad, it happened only a few times a day. When we contacted the office. They sent someone to look at the cabin. Someone in our group thought it was a propane smell and the KOA staff member checked out the tank to make sure it was not leak.
Nov 29, 2017
Great people, great activities and easy access.
Nov 29, 2017
Fun for family. Safe for kids.
Nov 28, 2017
Our group of 14 sites have enjoyed this location for Thanksgiving for the last 4 years, but this year the reservations we all messed up. They now charge an additional premium if you want to be in a selected site and they also opened up the reservations for Thanksgiving 18 months in advance without notifying any of the past attendees. All of our sites were already taken for 2018!
Nov 28, 2017
PLEASE (!!!!) level the RV Campsite Pads. Leveling blocks beneath the Motorhome leveling jacks are required to achieve a level rig. Front wheels have to be lifted off the ground to achieve level. This condition on most sites.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! In fact, we extended by a day because we hadn't had enough s'mores by the campfire or night viewing of the stars.
Nov 28, 2017
Always a great experience.
Nov 28, 2017
Staff was on top of electrical issues we had at our site due to older breakers failing. Bathrooms were clean. Sites were nice. Not very level. Overall good experience. Will go back. Kids had great time on the play equipment. One thing did not like was that staff did not want to open pool up, which was ready to go, on a 100 degree fully booked holiday weekend.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice large campground. The grandkids loved the bouncing pillow but if you. Are camping in the RV front section by the office all the amenities are way down a hill and small children cannot use the stairs down to get there. Too long a walk for little ones we had to drive down not very convenient would like a safer way to get down below without having to walk miles
Nov 27, 2017
Enjoyed a magnitude of amenities within walking distance of trailers, the store, the showers and restrooms. I can imagine this facility as an excellent choice for family with kids because of the play area, swimming pool, and zipline. I like that it was an easy travel distance to Santa Paula's to go to restaurants and do additional shopping.
Nov 27, 2017
It's an enjoyable and peaceful camp site, the staff is very nice and helpful. We will always come back, the go to camp site, love it!
Nov 26, 2017
We rented a cabin. Everything was nice. One faucet problem in the kitchen but other than that all was great stay.
Nov 26, 2017
Great stay, very pleasant camp ground. Our only problem was the dirt on the tent sites. We did know in advance but it was very dusty! If the sites had some bark mulch on them it would have been nicer and our tent cleaner. That aside, the tree cover on the sites was wonderful, felt like we were in the woods. Very clean facility, lots for the kids to do. We had fun!
Nov 26, 2017
We had a few very miss leading situations. One your pool should have a notice on your website that the pool is close. Thanksgiving week it was over 90 degrees and every family we spoke to was prepared to go to the pool. The rock climbing wall never open until Friday, leaving us every day waiting for someone that never came. We love your place and will be back.
Nov 24, 2017
It was 91 degrees and the pool was closed for the season. The zip line was only open one day- the day we were leaving. The rock wall was closed. So not much for the kids to do other than the jumping pillow. They should post the months/days/Times the activities/amenities are open year round.
Nov 24, 2017
Peacocks are lovely, but boy do they wake you early with their screams!
Nov 23, 2017
Loved the area and the camp grounds, it would be nice if some of the activities days and times where posted someplace.
Nov 23, 2017
Very good
Nov 23, 2017
KOA Ventura Ranch made our first camping experience a pleasant one. From booking the reservation through Cathy on our first phone call, to having Jose mysteriously appear like our guardian angel on multiple occasions. Had the pleasure of meeting Frank and Lori as well. The entire team is very attentive and will bend over backwards to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. See you soon. Thanks!
Nov 21, 2017
We had another wonderful experience at the Ventura Ranch KOA and were able to bring many friends...we are able to have some in an RV, tents, and cabins...which allows for everyone to join us, even if they aren't tent "campers". Beautiful time, lovely place, and we were greeted daily with visits from the peacocks and peahens.
Nov 21, 2017
The camp ground is beautiful and very clean. The spaces are nice and private. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
I’ve been to this KOA many times. Though this is th first time I’ve stayed in a cabin. I was highly impressed with the accommodations and cleanliness. Good job
Nov 20, 2017
it was the perfect day and perfect atmosphere for Cub Scouts activitiy. Most kids enjoyed the free big pillow jump. They also enjoy the camp fire rings at each site.
Nov 20, 2017
This was are first time here and all I can say wow my boys had blast.Its a really great park. The staff was great so friendly and welcoming. I can't wait to plan are next trip here.
Nov 20, 2017
Very nice facility. We didn’t use the bathrooms or showers so I can’t comment on those. Very nice front desk, lots for kids to do, our dogs loved the trails.
Nov 20, 2017
Love this place!!
Nov 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Santa/Paula Ventura KOA! This was our first time staying during the Halloween activities & now plan on making it a yearly tradition! The staff are all super nice & helpful. Our kiddos enjoy the zip line & all the activities the camp offers. We loved seeing all the cute costumes that came trick/treating. Looking forward to our next stay! Already booked for next year.
Nov 18, 2017
Peaceful!
Nov 15, 2017
We camped with 3 other families (during Veterans' Day weekend). We enjoyed the Birch campgrounds The only change would be to add sewer hookups. The young kids in our group enjoyed the playground area (one participated in the zip line!)
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Great time with good friends.
Nov 14, 2017
We had a great time. The teepee was wonderful. The kids were super happy.
Nov 13, 2017
This was our 4th annual Vintage Trailer Camp-out at Ventura Ranch and everyone had a great time. Keep up the good work!!!
Nov 13, 2017
No hassles. Just nice clean fun in a nice clean park run by nice people...who I'm sure are clean! We stay every year at this time. Love it!
Nov 13, 2017
Amazing! Shade, restrooms and showers! The activities where amazing. Big foot and gem were the best.
Nov 13, 2017
My kids loved it! Will be coming back soon!
Nov 13, 2017
it was a great first time camping experience for the newbies in our family. only complaint, the noise from other campers because the curfew wasn't enforced. but then again, how would you got about doing that? Staff there, especially Kathy, were friendly and helpful. we will be returning!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy