Ventura Ranch KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Beautiful!! Heather was Welcoming and very informative!! We highly recommend KOA at Ventura Ranch, CA!!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Love the Oaks area! Enjoyed the pool so much! Very relaxing for the kids
Sep 17, 2019
Wish they would hurry and get the store back along with the zip line. Other than that a clean quite camp spot
Sep 17, 2019
My family really enjoys this place. Kid friendly is a top priority for me. This is the place to be!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Great time - this was our 2nd trip to KOA Ventura, and the entire family had a blast! It's the best way to spend a weekend JUST outside of LA!! Thanks for another great visit.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We loved your campground. There were two gentlemen who really helped us out on our first night, namely Keith and sorry, we didn’t catch the other guy’s name. Both were helpful in getting us settled into our site. The sites were nice and the facilities were clean. We are planning to return and we have already told friends about this campsite! Thank you!
Sep 16, 2019
2nd stay at Ventura Ranch KOA - great time. Pros: staff nice and helpful, peacocks roaming, hookups worked; our site (Adler 22) had afternoon shade, pool was open, jumping pillow was great fun for little grandsons, playground nice touch, safe access to little shallow creek; Cons: no store, some showers and b/r needed cleaning & repairs, tent area noisy late night, it was HOT, meat bees bad
Sep 16, 2019
Our stay was wonderful! We loved our campsite and the pool was beautiful. The cornhole, bocci ball and jumper areas were especially fun. Our only suggestions were more shade at the poolside and showers needed a deep cleaning. Other than that, we had a fantastic time!
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay as always.
Sep 16, 2019
We had an excellent time and experience!
Sep 16, 2019
Way too many full time people living there... tons of personal trash around their trailers... we have stayed at a lot of campgrounds and this is one needs to bring up its standards
Sep 16, 2019
Awesome stay, wish the zip line and store was open besides that everything was great!!��
Sep 14, 2019
Friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids and families. And the many peacocks are just the best.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Everything was great!!! Thank you
Sep 11, 2019
Very accommodating, we moved around the park to be able to stay for an extended period. We hadn’t planned well for Labor Day weekend and the manager (Keith) made a spot for us to stay, our stay lasted almost 3 weeks due to car troubles! Thank You to all the staff there! Very friendly place and would highly recommend! Must like Peacocks! LOL
Sep 10, 2019
Ventura ranch KOA is my home away from home!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Muddy
Sep 10, 2019
Our stay was great as always see you soon. Thanks
Sep 10, 2019
A real gem of a KOA! A real resort like place with enough to do inside the KOA you won’t have to leave. We stayed in the Adler RV area which has everything but sewage. The KOA is very clean and has attentive staff. The pool is great and has a large shallow area for little kids. The jumping pillow is like a giant lake blob buried in the ground! We loved it and will definitely be going back!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Great location, great pool. Just would be nice to get help with the peacock poop, its quite bad and looked like a dog had pooped all over the pavers. That we could do without especially when you find it on the kids shoes :(
Sep 09, 2019
We had a group camp and everyone was pleased with all the amenties and activities Ventura Ranch KOA had to offer.
Sep 09, 2019
Schöner Campground in den Bergen.Orgineller Pool.Sollte Mobiel sein da etwas abgelegen
Sep 09, 2019
The park is too crowded for the larger rv's. You either have to drive to the restrooms/showers or climb a lot of steps. There is no ventilation in the small showers. The staff was pleasant.
Sep 09, 2019
We loved loved loved our stay at Ventura Ranch KOA! It was our first time camping at KOA and we wished we could stay longer! Very family friendly, a lot of activities for kids. The campsites are clean and spacious, water access, lots of trees. Our kids loved to play at the creek. Highly recommend this place! We will be coming back for sure!
Sep 09, 2019
Great camp. Too bad it’s taking so long to reopen camp store and zip line. That is a must for this camp. It’s taking too long. Also, why play movie on Friday night when campers are arriving. Change it to Saturday. Other than that, had a great time.
Sep 09, 2019
The campground is nice but the camping sites are tight squeeze to get into, I had to ask multiple other campers to move their vehicles in order for me to get in. Also the trees within each camp area are over grown in the drive area so when we were leaving large branches were scratching our trailer, some tree trimming is needed to make a clear path.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Good times with the family. Kind people at check-in, nice environment w/ good activities. Only two points of feedback were that both drinking fountains we found were broken and we weren't sure if you could drink the spout water, and that the camp sites look more spacious in the online photos.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
5 families with children stayed for the Labor Day weekend. We all had fun bike riding, playing on the play grounds, mining for gold in the stream, and swimming in the pool. We will definitely be back next year.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is lovely. However, the showers were a little problematic. They were way too hot and I couldn't get either of them to adjust. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay. The staff are so friendly, always a smile. And the peacocks are fabulous!!
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
The staff was amazing and my entire family had a great time. My kids absolutely loved the bigfoot watering hole!
Sep 05, 2019
We had a lovely stay. One thing that I would definitely shine a light on is the bathroom situation. There's only two toilets for the upper three sites. While most folks have a toilet in their RVs, a lot of people use the restrooms at the facility and they're a bit of a haul from nearly any site. A 2 AM walk becomes pretty daunting when you're looking at those stairs.
Sep 05, 2019
We were at first put in a camp spot too far from our other friends. Understandable on a Labor Day weekend. However, staff accommodated us to another camp spot. Thank you very much. GREAT camping!
Sep 04, 2019
We got eaten up alive by bed bugs in our cabin. The mattresses in the loft did not have any bedding. The main bed had bed bugs and we got eaten up alive. The sheets had previous stains (what looked like blood stains). We requested for new sheets and did not receive them until Sunday (sheets were requested on Saturday)
Sep 04, 2019
A great KOA! Staff is extremely friendly, lots of fun family activities, and a great location!
Sep 04, 2019
Excellent place to enjoy with the family with clean bathrooms!
Sep 04, 2019
We loved the property and definitely plan on returning. But we do suggest the staff monitor the traffic a little better. There were numerous vehicles (including staff) that were going too fast through the campground and creating a lot of dust and danger to children.
Sep 04, 2019
Mui bonito nos encanta koa es el mejor lugar
Sep 04, 2019
This has always been a family favorite camping place for us. It's close, kid-friendly and reservations aren't impossible to get. I'm disappointed that progress hasn't been made on rebuilding the camp store or zip line. I understand that permits and such are time consuming but I hope it's just that. It would be a shame if any insurance money from the fire went to other things besides rebuilding KOA
Sep 20, 2019
We stayed in one of the "Glamping Tents" and completely loved the experience! The tent was clean, decorated nicely, and was comfortable. Hearing the quiet chirping of crickets at night and feeling the cool night air was wonderful! Loved walking by and viewing the tee-pee lodging.
- Julie Wicks on Google
Sep 20, 2019
Clean and quiet midweek
- Harry Grace on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Staff is very friendly!
- Doctor Jones on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.