Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 877-779-8080

Reserve: 877-779-8080

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2019
There was no sewer hook up available during our stay. the stay would’ve been better if there had been enough full hook ups for every camper. Some sights are small. Not enough room to park you car. Are those big rocks supposed to divide the campsites? They were sort if in the way. The only real disappointment was nit having a sewer hookup. Everything else nice!
Mar 21, 2019
I like the atmosphere you can walk around and kids bounce on the bouncy the kids had a lot of fun on the swings, sand and the teepees. Will definitely be back especially when the pool opens it will be great
Mar 20, 2019
WiFi was weak. Otherwise very enjoyable.
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Ww were on our way to Buellton CA to cover a Wine and Chili Festival, when the SUV we were using to pull our travel trailer went kaput! We were helped by using our Good Sam roadside assistance which allowed us to be towed to the Ventura Koa. Ww called and they staff at this Koa were so very helpful. It was their very last spot that Saturday night. We met great camping neighbors who friends.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Very nice!!!! Kids had a great time exploring and adults had a wonderful time relaxing.
Mar 19, 2019
very peaceful and relaxing
Mar 19, 2019
we loved our stay, the perfect quick getaway! Heather was so sweet and so helpful.
Mar 19, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay again this year. It would be nice if the internet signal was stronger.
Mar 18, 2019
It was too short :-( But it was fantastic nevertheless. This is one of my favorite places to stay.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Always a great time. Thanks!
Mar 18, 2019
Heard a lot of this place. Came this weekend for the first time and we loved it! Our kids were on their bikes making friends with the kids around us the playground is fun and the river is beautiful!
Mar 18, 2019
We truly enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave. Thank you!!!
Mar 18, 2019
1st time staying at KOA property Clean location Friendly staff We stayed in a Tipi was hard with 4 young kids Would recommend staff to ask a little bit more questions about the type of people that are staying so that they can make strong recommendations as to what is best luckily we were able to get out of the Tipi and into a cabin. Sunday bad smell near cabin
Mar 18, 2019
we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. The park was clean, quiet and the staff were delightful. We will be back to stay again.
Mar 17, 2019
We had a very nice stay just like we always do everyone was nice and very helpful we will definitely be back thank you for a wonderful trip see you next time
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Had an amazing trip staying the Tee Pee Village. LOVED the wild peacocks, staff was amazing and friendly. We are for sure going to go back!
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
The KOA employees were friendly. Great place, very quiet, clean, great campgrund, love the playground and beautiful scenery.
Mar 11, 2019
The campground is great and the staff super-helpful. Kids loved the peacocks and the jumping pillow. Our cabin was well-equipped and comfortable. A few small things could make it perfect: 1. wall hooks for hanging stuff (in hallway, perhaps), 2. housekeeping instructions (do we get new towels and coffee daily, what to do with trash, etc.). 3. Sell DRY firewood !!!
Mar 11, 2019
Looking forward to the store coming back
Mar 11, 2019
It was a peaceful stay, one of our go to spots. We will back soon! Rebecca
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
Beautiful campground. Loved the peacocks!
Mar 07, 2019
It was awesome!
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Nice location, clean and a lot of activities to do - it was one of the more expensive KOA's for a one night stay - but it is a nice one. I had accidently registered for the wrong day and they were accommodating to reschedule it to the right date.
Mar 02, 2019
Place was nice and quiet. Very remote. Noisy Peacocks tho.
Mar 01, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
We had a very relaxing weekend. Thank you for that.
Feb 27, 2019
Had a great time as always!
Feb 27, 2019
Very nice campsite well organized and run.the only drawback was there was no propane too fill tanks
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Way too expensive! Employees are very helpful and friendly. P13 is very smelly due to central sewer. Peacocks are interesting but noisy & dirty; couldn’t use the picnic table. Water is extremely hard. Used a triple filter water softener & still no good. Sandy gravel tracked into coach even w/rug and shoe scraper. Good location for Ventura, Thousand Oaks, & Simi Valley.
Feb 25, 2019
We had a great time. It was the camping experience I had hoped to share with my grandsons with the comforts of a hotel stay. I'm still a bit confused about my bill and have called to get some clarification but have not received a return call. Sign in was a bit difficult due to slow internet access but I can't downgrade the experience because of it. The boys had no trouble with internet access.
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
First time at Ventura Ranch. Can't wait to return!
Feb 25, 2019
Wind machine too loud one night. Otherwise good stay. I will return!
Feb 25, 2019
The actual rv site we stayed at was clean and nice. We werent impressed with activeities that were available (for extra cost) and a lot needs to be updated for safety reasons. The stairs down to play area are extremely dangerous and aren’t kid friendly. We live in Ventura county, so we gave this KOA a huge pass because of the fires but things that were a problem weren’t effected by the fires!
Feb 25, 2019
It’s was great just the description of the cabin and what it had inside was all correct. Also I brought my own sheets like I always do. I pulled out the loft sheets and they had stains all over them and the pillows did as well. Other than that the stat was great.
Feb 24, 2019
So much fun. Loved the cabin. Needs a tv.
Feb 22, 2019
Loved it all
Feb 22, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals