Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 877-779-8080

Reserve: 877-779-8080

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
For the amount of money you spend on a camping site to stay I was sad that it was not a flat surface. I had to really work hard to level my pop up trailer. Spot 41. Also we told someone about the bathrooms next to the clubhouse that one was out of toilet paper. Later in the day it was still out of paper. Thank goodness we brought some of our own. Other than that it was a good stay.
May 21, 2019
peaceful, beautiful setting, clean, funny peacocks, and all together very nice. We will be back.
May 21, 2019
We had an excellent stay. Enjoyed every minute. Camp site Pine 12 was very private but had a lot of traffic because everybody has to drive past the Pine sites. Still like the site.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Just stayed one night but beautiful location, loved our visiting peacock and the site was easy in and out.
May 21, 2019
Staff is friendly. Can't wait until the store reopens from the Thomas fire. A lot of activities for kids.
May 21, 2019
Simplemente estuvimos de paso , pero todo muy lindo
May 20, 2019
Clean and great amenities. 2nd time we have stayed and were near the cabins both times. Both stays the occupants of the cabins were too noisy for us to be outside. Load music and noise way after quiet time. Probably won't be back. Which is too bad as it is nice and in a good location.
May 20, 2019
We loved it! Had a great stay! Thank you!!
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
When we reserved three tips, we had no idea that KOA had no way to protect the inside of all of the tipis from rain. When we noticed the top of the tipi was uncovered, while others had covers, we called and requested some assistance/a cover. The front desk absurdly suggested that they'd rent us a canoe instead! In the cold rain! Other than the tipi flooding... it was nice.
May 20, 2019
We always enjoy coming here. I understand about the effects of the devastating Thomas Fire. I may have missed it, but I think it would be helpful to state on the website what has been effected by the fire such as not having a store or the zip line. Going without ketchup for a weekend was horrific ;)
May 20, 2019
The best camping experience I've had so far. It rained the day after we got there but we stayed in a cabin, and we watched the rain from the deck � it was so peaceful and relaxing. Definitely going back soon.
May 20, 2019
Awesome family experience ���������
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
Very clean cabin. Although ours didn’t have a tv as was advertised on the website, it was hardly missed. Clean propane grill and clean campgrounds.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Every thing was great except the camp next to us had a very large group of people and had music and extremely loud talking all night. The next night half the party left and it was nice. Love the peacocks. Definitely will be back. I would like to be able to reserve a certain spot instead of first come first serve.
May 18, 2019
I understand there was a massive fire in December 2017. And, this KOA suffered major damage. It's a beautiful area. The layout of the KOA is odd to me. There were alot of guests that had their dogs off leash. We didn't have a full hookup, as requested. Sharon at the registration desk was very courteous and helpful.
May 18, 2019
Best place for camping
May 18, 2019
Awesome staff. Super clean facilities. Grounds well maintained. Just best all around spot we will be making this our family go to location. Will be booking our next trip soon
May 18, 2019
Friendly staff, loved the bouncing pillow, activities, peacocks, and watering hole. The septic system was outgassing and caused a horrific stench at the bathrooms and often wafting to our site. Hopefully that will be addressed soon.
May 18, 2019
Toilets blocked unable to use the pool.Not impressed plus no couldn't find washing up facilities.Would be great to have somewhere to but few essentials like milk instead of having to drive into town. Especially as a tourist from another country.
May 18, 2019
Perfect
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Environment is welcoming, staff are friendly and helpful. So very beautiful and peaceful. Fun for kids, pool is fabulous.
May 17, 2019
It was a lovely campsite surrounded by gorgeous vistas. Wild peacocks were a novelty but they can get annoying. Sad about the zip line and the pool was closed. Only free activities were the playground and jumping pillow which the kids LOVED. $10 for a rock wall is outrageous. Tried following the nature trail but a lot of it was grown-in and abandoned.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
They stay was great the campground has come along way since the fire. The staff was nice and always said hello or waved as they passed by. The guide for the Bigfoot walk was awesome.
May 17, 2019
Very nice campsite. Great activities for my grandson. Bathrooms were filled with spider webs. Some showers were broken and inoperable.
May 17, 2019
Great place! Great time!
May 17, 2019
Had a great time staying in a Teepee. Loved how close we were to the activity area and creek. The peacocks were beautiful and the weather was great.
May 17, 2019
We needed to get a way and relax and that we did. The staff at Ventura Ranch are very friendly and helpful. The cable is still not working and we don’t have satellite in our RV, but the guys survived without their games. I would totally recommend this park.
May 17, 2019
Our stay was good, we had a great time. However, I did have to upgrade our cabin. The website is deceiving, everything is called a Deluxe Cabin and the pictures are old. I would definitely recommend getting your site updated so it is accurate. Other than that everything was fine. The cabins are clean and comfortable.
May 17, 2019
friendly staff and very accomodating
May 17, 2019
Great times...staff is excellent in all they do...we will be coming back soon. �
May 17, 2019
From making the reservations when Jesse and Michael were very helpful to the stay when Keith helped out, it couldn't have been better. Thank you so much.
May 17, 2019
our family ALWAYS has a great time here! Very friendly staff!
May 17, 2019
Lovely time. Clean, quiet, beautiful surroudings. The camp employees were more than helpful and very kind. We are coming back!
May 17, 2019
Great place to stay. We were very impressed with the whole site, it’s beautiful. The amenities and kids activities were great. We will be coming back.
May 17, 2019
The new cabin was great and the view breathtaking as always!
May 17, 2019
We had such a wonderful time at Ventura KOA! The staff is just delightful and friendly. The trampoline, playground and Bigfoot hike for the kids was just all wonderful! The peacocks roaming around the KOA are all so beautiful to watch and see them walk right through your campsite daily is very enjoyable! Thank you Ventura KOA for a wonderful stay at your location!
May 17, 2019
Turned into a huge mess, I was told I would receive credit for our stay but never Did! They knew I requested the RV spot with the patio(disability accommodation , I drove there to the camp ground and saw no RV there. The next day we showed up and the people that took over the spot I wanted were told by KOA employees that they needed to move to the spot I wanted.They complained to me about the mess
May 17, 2019
The location, people, and facility are great, but the Peacocks screaming at 5am is terrible. I know there’s nothing you can do about it, but it’s enough to make me unlikely to visit again in the future.
May 17, 2019
We like koa camping. They are clean, got a Pool.
May 16, 2019
Disappointed this was a no smoking park
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
Awesome! Beautiful setting & the staff are all so friendly & helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy