Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
It was very peaceful and quiet! We loved seeing the peacocks and appreciated that they weren't as vocal as this bird can be. The sites were comfortable and well kept. It was a great weekend respite!
Sep 19, 2018
I was disappointed with the new management of not being able to play your radio or play with your children to loud or do any activities that may amplified any noise. So it was very quite, i had to ask my kids not to laugh to loud, or play loud, so whats the fun in camping ? Activities are also over priced, and the pool is very cold.
Sep 19, 2018
We were late arriving on the first night so didn’t see anyone in the office. We tried a few times the next morning to check in but no one was in the ‘open’ office. The only time we saw anyone who worked there was as we were leaving. This is very difficult to other KOA sites we have used. Otherwise, the toilets and pool facilities were clean enough and the location was okay
Sep 18, 2018
We were in Pine 11 and it was noisy,dusty and the peacocks pooped all over our truck and trailer. It is a shame that the Thomas Fire went thru your campground,but you probably have insurance to help you rebuild. I feel you should have lowered your rates during this time but you didn't so that shows me that it is all about making a dollar. So we will find another place to stay.
Sep 18, 2018
Ventura Ranch KOA is the best, it’s only KOA we have visited and have been VIP for many years due to our frequent visits there. We were there again last week and they have done an amazing job recovering and rebuilding from the devastating Thomas fire last December.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Hadn't been here since the fire. Great job on getting it back together. Always enjoy this KOA. Its close to home but feels like i really got away from the city. The only thing i had an issue with was near the full hook ups there was a sewage smell. It wasn't coming from the dump station so not sure where it was coming from but other than that had a great time. For sure will be back soon.
Sep 17, 2018
We have kids and we love all the activities. In the past my kids loved making the rockets and setting them off with the air compressor. We really hope this activity comes back! It was nice having an activity that was reasonably priced.
Sep 17, 2018
Spots they say are for 40foot trailer are not big enough and spots are too close togeather
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We loved the stop we picked
Sep 17, 2018
Our site was taken by another camper when we arrived... we decided to take the site next to it which was not as nice but didn't want to make the other campers move. Next time would like one of the other sites. we will be back and hope we get one of the nicer sites
Sep 17, 2018
This was great. The facility was wonderful. The cabin was clean and new. The activities were fun!
Sep 17, 2018
We've been coming here for many years, love the location and views. Rates have continually increased while also charging pretty inflated rates for kids activities. This past weekend was a bubble/suds one hour activity that cost $10 per child. Families with 2 or more the charge can add up quickly. They consider music that can be heard by others as "amplified" so a tad bit out of hand on some rules
Sep 17, 2018
After being destroyed by fire we were happy to see this place reopen. Will be better when everything is reopened but they've done a great job of getting this place back to normal. Everyone we met camping was very nice.
Sep 17, 2018
it was very clean, very peaceful. The road noise was a bit loud but not a big issue. My family loved it and we will definitely return.
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful, clean and great amenities for the kids
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
I visited a few KOA and those one was the worst. The whole neighborhood was smelly because a big dustbin was open without the cover. The worst part was that despite other free campsites we've got a spot near the big group of Mexican (they had 4 spots and about 6 tents) who had party all night long and no one from KOA did't show up the whole evening :(. The group was very loud and noisy.
Sep 15, 2018
Always enjoyable. Missed the office and store
Sep 15, 2018
The grass in our site was overgrown. The bathrooms were 28 steps straight up the hill. The showers had mold in them. There were no laundry facilities. The park is beautiful, but you need to let people know you are in the middle of renovations.
Sep 13, 2018
Key was getting the site we requested. In the past our requests have been ignored. We had a great, relaxing weekend trip. Responsive, helpful, friendly staff despite working from a temporary trailer. We so appreciate the evening patrols to be sure all is quiet and under control for all.
Sep 12, 2018
The surrounding area was super nice, and thanks for the night check-in at the entrance. The light was a bit dim; nonetheless, there was a security personnel who delivered me the welcome packet (THANK YOU!!!!). The pool gave me refreshing end-of-the-day treat, and hot shower at night was great. I was worried that due to fire hazard camp fire would be prohibited, but yeah it was allowed! Thank you!!
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful peaceful clean campground. Definitely family friendly. Amazing recovery from last year fire!
Sep 12, 2018
We stayed in cabin #9... it was awesome so awesome we booked a return trip in a few months
Sep 11, 2018
Great campground. They have done an outstanding job in bring the campground back to it's original state after the horrific fairs of last year.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice place, clean, friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2018
Great site! Very difficult to make a reservation though. Expensive prices but you pay for amenities. Problem is that all kids activities have very limited times or don’t exist anymore because of the fires. The website doesn’t reflect this nor do they tell you when you make reservation. Kids disappointed about activities, mom discouraged store is closed. Please advertise changes to site!!!!
Sep 11, 2018
Favorite camp site!! No cable yet due to the fire. Not a big deal. Wi-fi is up. So happy to see how well it is recovering from the fires! The new trailers that will be the new store are on site so I see that the store will be coming soon. Peacocks are still there with their babies! Pool is in great shape too. No zip line yet but I am sure it is coming. Tee-pees are there as well!
Sep 10, 2018
We have always enjoyed going to Ventura Ranch KOA. We are however very disappointed and not in agreement with the “guarantee your site request for an additional $25”. A reservation is just that, reserving the site you request. If your told up front it’s not available, you request you second choice, and so on. Many of us feel this is not right, terrible customer service, & we’ll go else
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
The cabin we rent should have TV for each room but it doesn't at all. It even doesn't have hair dryer in the bathroom. We went to San Diego KOA a month ago and it has everything it should have. Some activities are under constructions, so only can go to swimming pool for fun.
Sep 10, 2018
The cabins were very well kept and clean. Thankyou for a fun stay.
Sep 10, 2018
We had the best time!!! Defiantly found our new camping spot for a quick get away! Totally recommended KOA we will be back...
Sep 10, 2018
Our stay there was in the tent they offered, my husband and I really enjoyed it . Bathrooms were nice and showers were big... it was different seeing all the peacocks running around and friendly.. gave the feeling of nature!!
Sep 10, 2018
I was disappointed I did not get shaded site I was assigned to. (I had called & asked) It was on the map handed to me at check-in. Window display was crossed out and changed. I am a senior with medical issues and had to find another place to go during heat of the day since no shade in this space. Still waiting to hear about coloring contest for friends children. No rock climbing/crafts advertised.
Sep 10, 2018
We had a great time at Ventura KOA. The staff was great, the grounds were very nice and the Peacocks and Peahens were wonderful! Great place to bring family and your fur babies. This time we stayed in the Pine section. Loved it!
Sep 10, 2018
The people at the office was very helpful and friendly. Very clean sites.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
We are new RV campers and this was our first KOA. We enjoyed or stay. But felt like it needs a lot of work. But our neighbor (who goes there frequently) sad you were damaged in last years fires. So I understand. Wish the bounce pad was working as We had our 3 year old grandson with us. And the pool was nice but so cold. We loved the peacocks roaming around. And the guys on the carts were helpful.
Sep 09, 2018
Our first time back after the fire. Everything was very nice, the staff nice as always. They are still putting working on replacing a few buildings. We love it and can't wait to go again soon.
Sep 09, 2018
My stay was bitter sweet hence the 9 stars instead of 10, only because of a noisy large group of about 50 people next to my single tent which I chose for quiet & privacy rather than stay with my family in one of the large teepees. The faculty were apologetic and nice, Judy the manager was very helpful in making me happy in the end. The bathrooms/showers & pool were hygenically well maintained. :)
Sep 07, 2018
Power went out at night. Closest town over 4 miles away.
Sep 07, 2018
They’re doing quite the amazing job at rebuilding from the Thomas fire.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Loved our weekend getaway! Loved the large, deep campsite was perfect! Will definitely be returning!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy