Campground Reviews

May 19, 2022
Lovely place, would stay again. Gotta love the peacocks!!
May 19, 2022
My husband come here to get away from everyday life. To enjoy nature and the peace and quiet! The spot we get is way in the back so most of the time we are alone. It’s our favorite spot! The staff is just so great and always helpful!
May 18, 2022
We always enjoy our stay here.We are specially enjoying the new improvements of the expanded zipline adventure,play areas,labyrinth,new registration/store building.The KOA is nicely kept up,firepits are always empty and ready for us.The staff is friendly welcoming and helpful.We totally enjoyed our stay.We are always so surprised at how quiet and calm it is even when it is packed with campers.
May 18, 2022
It’s ok but we need more activities like swimming pool, camp fire, movies and more activities for kids and adults too.
May 18, 2022
Path to showers was too steep for my wife and dumpster area was unkept
May 17, 2022
Wish the pool was open
May 17, 2022
Loved it!!!!’ Great spot great folks great fun!
May 17, 2022
Nice woodsy site with frequent peacock sightings. Plenty to do for everyone. Very peaceful.
May 16, 2022
Campsite and amenities were great. Our cabin was very clean and had all that we needed. 2 things we weren’t happy about: 1) pool was closed on a very hot weekend. 2) our cabin didn’t have any shaded trees and 76 degree limit on air conditioner didn’t help. It was so stuffy and basically intolerable to be inside. It’s false advertising to call it an air conditioned cabin and then set it to
May 16, 2022
Would have really appreciated the pool to be opened since it was 90 degrees out. Everything else was great! We will return
May 16, 2022
VRKOA is my home away from home! Love it there and the staff is great!
May 16, 2022
Beautiful campground, surrounded by nature, shaded by trees, enhanced by wild roaming peacocks. The location is nestled in the mountains so every view is beautiful. We were thrilled by the zip line, and enjoyed all the other amenities. The quiet hours were respected, so the evenings were peaceful. We spent some time in town and loved the Santa Paula Trading Company store. Can’t wait to come bac
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
This was the first time that we have camped here, and we had a great time! There was a lot for the kids to do, and the area is beautiful. We will definitely be back!
May 16, 2022
LOVE staying here
May 15, 2022
Our 2 and 4 year old grandkids loved it. The jumping pillow and gem mining in the creek were both fun (in mid-May the creek was pleasant). Our campsite was all sun and our main complaint is that there were many small bits of trash in the campsite - please clean these cigarette butts and plastic bits before toddlers arrive!
May 15, 2022
Taking 1 star away. I paid an additional $25 as when I reserved my days it said there were only 2 campsites left. From the time I got there until we left the campsites were empty except our spot. We were also right next to construction going on all day and some of the workers were very inconsiderate, driving too fast on a dirt road, coating all of my belonging, including food and dishes in dirt
May 15, 2022
May 14, 2022
Our site #A24 had several trip hazards. After a long drive, the office didn’t have a restroom. It was difficult to back into our site. Numerous large boulders to maneuver around. Other than that, very enjoyable campground
May 14, 2022
Beautiful. Staff were so nice and friendly. Loved the peacocks. Biggest issue was the bugs. There were so many. We know to expect bugs when camping but the amount of bugs ate us alive. We ended up cooking and eating inside. We had all kinds of citronella candela, bug lights, bug zappers but it was overwhelming. We are hoping it was just the time of year. Do you know when the excessive bugs reduce?
May 14, 2022
I love the atmosphere… love the tree shelter and, of course, the peacocks! Everyone was very helpful and nice!
May 14, 2022
Absolutely loved it there, family friendly, awesome animals. A beautiful place to camp.
May 14, 2022
Overwhelming sewer smell, wild loud obnoxious Peacocks, no cable, no laundry, hookups too far away. Dog park you have to drive to as the pool and kids toys (also not mentioned not open except the Pool in Memorial weekend). Sites are not maintained. Not worth $85 plus that we paid a night for it. Ad needs to state the Peacocks and not when you drive in. Park needs a lot of maintenance.
May 14, 2022
Traveling the country. Using mostly KOA with no problems. This KOA has been by far the worst one yet. The office staff did move us promptly when our power did not work.The showers no hot water. The restrooms were dirty when we arrived and were not cleaned the 2 days there. The shower house closet to the office had hot water but took a long time to get hot. **Main trucking route through campground.
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
Beautiful area, friendly staff, and peaceful.
May 12, 2022
It was so much fun and grateful for the friendly and helpful staff.
May 12, 2022
May 12, 2022
Beautiful campground! I had an issue with my pop up tent trailer while I was there. The staff went out of their way to find storage on site while we wait for someone to come out and repair it. They even referred me to several mobile repair men in the area. Exceptional service!!
May 12, 2022
Beautiful place to stay with lots of activities!
May 12, 2022
very clean
May 10, 2022
As always a great stay! One of our favorite close get aways several times a year. Staff always great and welcoming.
May 09, 2022
This KOA is consistently great. Location, setting, people and activities.
May 09, 2022
Teepee #2 was awesome; we had a bird's nest above the entry way and watched the mama?bird flutter down between the canvas and screen to sit inside with us. The nearest two teepees were vacant so the was nice. One of the teepees most likely is for appearance only as the zip-line fence barricades the entry to that teepee? Anyway, the Zip-line activity was awesome, Jumping Pillow was great!
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Excellent place to get away even for couple of days.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Our family had an amazing time at Ventura Ranch KOA. The kids had fun doing all the activities and every single staff member we came into contact with (there was always one that was easy to find when we had questions or needed something) were helpful and friendly. We have already booked a return trip when the poll is open.
May 09, 2022
We came to relax and try out some of the promoted activities such as ziplining and gem-washing. However it was all closed except on weekends. Also the staff could not advise on any trails. Nevertheless we had a nice time in wonderful surroundings.
May 09, 2022
Great site
May 09, 2022
Such an awsome time... we stayed in the covered wagon the kids loved the bunk beds... highly recommend Ventura ranch koa!!!!
May 08, 2022
Cabin 1, was not only perfect size and with fantastic views but gorgeous and love the visiting peacocks. We will be back.
May 07, 2022
Apart from the noise of the peacocks, our stay was very pleasant.
May 07, 2022
May 06, 2022
This is one of our most favorite KOAs! Nice patio site in a lovely setting, with the resident peacocks 'talking with one another! Owners gave made, and continue to make, many upgrade investments to the park (zip line, meditation labyrinth, tepees, climbing wall, etc).
May 06, 2022
lovely stay, the peacocks where a bonus.
May 06, 2022
May 06, 2022
Friendly! Great place!
May 03, 2022
Campground itself is wonderful. Reasons for my rating is. 1. Stayed in Teepee, was not what I expected. Much more open than images showed. Nights were freezing. There was a large hole on side. I called campgrounds asking anything to know about staying in teepee. Was not told how exposed, and that temps drop. Bedding I brought was not adequate. 2. Bathrooms showers need updating. Moldy smell
May 19, 2022
Very clean campsites Peaceful location
- Daniel Salas on Google
May 10, 2022
I love KOA camping sites, and this is one of the best managed, we booked TeePee for our stay and it was worth. Restrooms were clean and site had enough entertainment for kids.
- Akshay Rudraksha on Google
Apr 18, 2022
Wonderful place to camp! My son has had his Trailer up there for several days during my grandkid's Spring Break. Our family all went up for Easter today. The weather was just beautiful. There is plenty of shade, barbeque grills swimming pool and play areas for the kids. There are also Teepee's, Covered Wagons available to rent for camping, in addition to cabins.
- Robyn Popescu on Google