Ventura Ranch KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
It was very nice, staff was really helpful and having the pool open was a blessing, the stone hedge is amazing, loved the bmx trial it was perfect for my Onewheel. Needs a convience store site and laundromat. I would of loved to see this koa in its heyday or after quarantine to see the zip line, rock wall and jumping pillow in action
Oct 16, 2020
Nice site, great for walking. The electric could use improvement so we can run hot water and air at same time. Was able to adapt though.
Oct 15, 2020
We spent 3 nights and enjoyed the tranquility. I'm sure we will go back.
Oct 15, 2020
A pleasant get away! The campgrounds were clean, family friendly, and felt very COVID safe. We stayed in the safari tent for a clamping experience, and we were not disappointed. It looked just as the photos showed online. The nearby nature trail has a beautiful creek, highly recommend! The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be returning!
Oct 14, 2020
It was our first time at KOA!! And we already booked for next year!! The haunted house walk through they had was amazing. And so well done. I was genuinely shocked. And wasn’t expecting that. It was so good that it really started to make me miss Disneyland even more!! Can’t wait to go back next year minus covid!!
Oct 14, 2020
Our stay was wonderful. The Halloween activities were great. Ventura Ranch KOA has the best staff. They are always so helpful. Great place to camp with family.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Loud Amplified Music reported and nothing was done. My wife had to address next site to turn off loud music. We had waited over an hour after reporting the loud amplified music to staff. Water was brown and stank of sulpher bring your own drinking water. Will not be coming back.
Oct 13, 2020
We love staying at Ventura Ranch KOA! We have already booked our trip for next year. Can’t wait for the Zip line to be open!
Oct 13, 2020
Mary Lopez was just fantastic!! So helpful and friendly!!!! She's a great asset to your KOA and I will return just because of Mary!!!!! Thanks again for a great stay.
Oct 13, 2020
there are not enough characters to say all I have to say what was wrong. go check out the Yelp review I left. Let's just say the $15 PER NIGHT covid Charge for $45 total is a rip off. nothing they have done is worth that and the campground was at Full or near full capacity. Then there were the ANTS all over and MY BED was INFESTED with them. NO One answered after hours #. No $$ comp. offered
Oct 13, 2020
The staff was very friendly. There are large drain pipes when you cross over a small bridge. These are safety hazards for small children and animal. There should be some type of coverings over each end so humans and animals could not get stuck by crawling in. Some type of covering that would still let rushing water through. The exit is horrible if people are lined up dumping. You cannot get out.
Oct 13, 2020
Our group got split up despite reserving sites together in advance. For you to charge an extra $25 to “lock in” a site reserved in advance and paid for is extortion and predatory practice. There was a potential ankle breaking hole on my site where a sprinkler repair was done, but the hole not covered. No cone or caution tape or anything to warn there is a hole. Our picnic table was a mess.
Oct 13, 2020
I have stayed here for many years with a group of friends - every year it has gotten progressively worst. This year two of our friends were bumped into another site without their knowledge... our whole group was very disappointed. Another set of our friends had an issue with their RV and had to switch their stay to a wagon... the campground place someone else there and charged them... no courtesy.
Oct 13, 2020
Perfect family fun! The Halloween activities were wonderful! The facilities are clean and very well maintained and staff was so kind and helpful. I cant wait for my next stay here!
Oct 13, 2020
We love this campground, but had a bad experience the first night. Cabin #23 has its fire pit located right next to the other cabin’s door. There is no privacy! We had very loud neighbors and it just made for a very disappointing first night. When they left it was fine. Now I guess we’ll have to pay extra to make sure we don’t get that horrible cabin anymore.
Oct 12, 2020
Everything was great! Our only issue was that our tent site had no table. When I called and left a message, no one bothered to get back to me :(. We ended up taking a table from a nearby site that had two tables.
Oct 12, 2020
There was a broken sprinkler outside our front door leaving a mud puddle. We were part of a group that has been coming to Ventura Ranch for over 10 years, but several members of the group were moved to another loop. Every site was charged an additional $10 per night for "Covid cleaning". They are making over $1300 PER NIGHT on something that is their corporate and social responsibility. Not happy.
Oct 12, 2020
As always, we live this campground. Friendly people, clean, beautiful surroundings. First time here during Halloween-WOW so impressed!!
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
We had a great time! We were there celebrating our son’s 8th birthday. The October Halloween events were perfect! We decorated our site, did the costume parade, trick or treated and went to the Haunted Island! Our kids also enjoyed swimming, riding their bikes on the trails, the rock maze and s’mores by the campfire. So much fun packed in a weekend! Thank you!
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Great for kids to enjoy and super clean!
Oct 12, 2020
Had a great time. First time in the cabin with shared walls. We asked our neighbors at 9:45 if they could keep it down and stop slamming doors. They went strong until after midnight even joking at one point about how we asked them to politely keep it down for our kids. We will come back but not stay in the shared cabins. There is zero noise reduction through walls.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
I loved our stay in the Safari tent, The staff and activities were wonderful and we truly had the best time. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is the sheets on the bed were a little stained. Other than than everything was great.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Great place to get away in Ventura County. Secluded in the mountains with no trains or freeway noise. The peacocks are around with their young ones this time of year (beginning of October).
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Great trailer site, great pool, plenty to do, and friendly staff!
Oct 08, 2020
Surprised they allowed campfires when the county posted a sign saying extreme fire danger on the highway just outside the campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campfires are determined by Ventura County. We allow campfires as long as the County allows them!
Oct 07, 2020
Power went out no air no lights and it was hot and very uncomfortable
Oct 07, 2020
We had ants everywhere. We checked into our cabin and the whole place was covered in ants. The upstairs loft still had food in the carpet. The manager came and sprayed the following morning along with vacuuming the carpet. The ants were back Saturday night. We didn’t know this until Sunday morning because the power went out in the entire campground. No discounts were offered or change of cabin.
Oct 07, 2020
Very nice and very clean
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
We enjoyed our stay so much. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We booked another trip in May 2021!
Oct 06, 2020
I absolutely love Ventura Rach KOA! It was amazingly clean, organized, and we had so much fun. The pool and cabins are gorgeous, and there is always something fun to do. I will 100% be coming again!
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
family's 8th year camping in Oct. We booked last October after asking the staff at least 3 times if the activities would start the first weekend in Oct. A week before our stay, we received an email that the 1st week was no Halloween activities. I received several explanations, none of them consistent. No apologizes, no discount. Power went out. Ants were a major problem. Staff not as friendly.
Oct 05, 2020
We had an amazing time except for the ants in the cabin. They ate our food, were in the trash and crawled all over us while we were sleeping. I highly recommend it’s sprayed ASAP.
Oct 05, 2020
Such a wonderful trip with our family. We will definitely be back next year.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Always a great experience! We've been coming here since my boys were little and we love it here!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Disappointed that we called ahead of time and were told the zip line and rock wall were open but when we got there everything was closed. The teepee wasn’t very clean. I was told you could park by your teepee but the parking is not near the teepee. Overall the staff was not very accommodating. Just not impressed for the cost.
Oct 05, 2020
Our daughter was able to engage in the tie dye and bird house making activities with mask donned and maintaining social distancing which was nice. My only concern was the safari tent we stayed in had staples along the entrance/exit front door as it was coming apart and all three of us snagged ourselves on them at some point during our trip. A safety concern that needs to be addressed ASAP.
Oct 05, 2020
We loved the pool and the peacocks!
Oct 04, 2020
We enjoy every time we go there
Sep 21, 2020
Super clean, awesome people and beautiful location.
- taz on Google
Oct 12, 2020
Haunted house and trick or treating every Saturday for Halloween.
- Everett Angle on Google
Sep 27, 2020
Conestoga wagon was great!!! Would have paid extra for electricity. Hopefully, in the near future. Campground was filled with activities for the kids. Shower room were clean with running hot water. No campstore on Campground but 1 mile before there is a general store. Overall, great camping experience for the kids!!! Coming back next year!!!
- Pearline Imthongbai on Google