Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Was not impressed with the fact that we had open sewage right next to our lot. #13. And since it was busy this week there were no open spots for us to move to. Our whole trailer smelled like sewage for our whole stay. 4 nights. Staff was very friendly though.
Jul 13, 2018
It was under construction, which I understand, because of the fire last year. So the sounds started early, the cabin had a ton of ants, and the hot water was internment, the wifi advertising is misleading because it is only in a small section of the park. Other issues but I'm not going to bother mentioning. The campground was amazing before and I know there are hiccups rebuilding so I'm hoping.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
I was extremely pleased with the campground and with the staff. I will definitely be back. The campground was clean and what I liked the most, is I saw the staff visible throughout the day, which ensured everyone was following the rules. Every time a staff member passed by, they waved and were polite. Very impressed.
Jul 13, 2018
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Ventura KOA. The staff were closed by with a friendly smile. Judy was especially helpful. Due to the fire last year, there is some construction work being done but they're progressing very well. I personally recommend staying at Ventura KOA.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Our family always has a great time. It was a super hot weekend - and the staff was great assigning us a super shady site. Pool was awesome, our kids loved it and the rock climbing wall and jump pillow. Will be back again and again!
Jul 12, 2018
My family of four experienced a great stay at KOA Ventura. We stayed at a full hook-up site that was clean and spacious. The greatest benefit of KOA Ventura is the environment and ambiance--it is a family-friendly resort that feels safe and well organized. Thank you KOA! Gustavo Bahena.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
I found this site unimpressive. The sites were dusty and unkempt. Good pool though and showers were ok.
Jul 11, 2018
Lots to do and very clean
Jul 11, 2018
Awesome place to stay. Cleanest and nicest all around facilities I've seen at any campground. Tons of family things to do.
Jul 10, 2018
Construction was under way to get the cabins up and running for the weekend, so it was a little noisy, but staff were all apologetic on numerous occasions. Still a great place even after the fire. Sure do miss the store, it was my grandkids favorite place to go and pick out unique gift.
Jul 10, 2018
We love the teepees! Our only caveat is that a place to wash dishes would make camping without an RV perfect.
Jul 10, 2018
Have to say we were really disappointed in our recent stay. The pool was so overcrowded and the majority of the people swimming weren’t even camping at Ventura Ranch, they had no wristbands. In addition, we were told we couldn’t have our Country Music playing at our trailer even though it was set on a low volume. This has never been a problem in the past. We are almost 50 not some rowdy teenag
Jul 10, 2018
Always a great time! Wonderful, friendly staff and very well kept grounds (even after the fire damage). It would be nice if the rock wall was open all day and if the air pillow and pool were open later (since it gets darker later and its' HOT during the day). We will forever recommend this campground to family and friends.
Jul 10, 2018
We didn’t stay, our site was 10 feet across of dirt and asfault with out any shade trees in 109 degree weather. I did not receive any sort of refund either, very dissatisfied.
Jul 10, 2018
Nice campsite. Great pool.
Jul 10, 2018
Due to fire damage, not a pleasant stay. We were told we could get online but couldn't . Campground map did not indicate locations of dumpsters. Owners are trying to run while repairs are being made. Just did not enjoy our stay. $78 with KOA member discount way too much for this place.
Jul 10, 2018
My family loves this campground!! We will definitely be back soon!!
Jul 10, 2018
First time here. We had a great time. Looking forward to coming back soon.
Jul 10, 2018
We checked in on Saturday instead of Friday. When we got there our packet was not at the night registration table. I called 2 times to the number listed on the door and texted, waited 30 min until we saw someone. We were assigned someone else’s spot as our packet was not found. We couldn’t use the Pool as we didn’t have bracelets to get in. The person on-site was very rude on Sunday.
Jul 10, 2018
The checking process took us three sites before we were able to actually set up. The bathrooms and showers were terrible! Water and mud everywhere. Did not look like they were cleaned for several days. In their defense, they had a fire 7 months ago and are still recovering.
Jul 09, 2018
Cabin- AWESOME! Bed was super comfortable, shower has soap/shampoo/conditioner! Jumping pillow is only on from 9:00am-5:00pm- every other KOA we've been at keeps it on all the time. What are kids supposed to do from 5:00-8:00? No clear walking trails Pool showers- gross! Playground- outdated We're used to KOA staff driving around greeting and people, staff seemed busy and a bit grumpy.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Wonderful time Very clean Can't wait to go back
Jul 09, 2018
Activities were disappointing. Foam machine shut down ... showed up 15 minutes into the hour and since no one showed they never started it. We came with a party of 8 and he would not start the foam. Movie night started 20 minutes late. KOA staff waited for people to show up before he started connecting for the movie.
Jul 09, 2018
It was a great stay beautiful place lots of peacocks running wild everywhere you get the KOA pool Advantage but then you also get nice scenery in trees cool place definitely come again
Jul 08, 2018
Our stay was nice and restful. Way too short of a stay.
Jul 08, 2018
I love that the place is so dog friendly!! Staff was great and very helpful. Great to see much construction rebuilding after the fires. Clean spaces to camp at. We loved it!
Jul 07, 2018
A great clean campground!
Jul 07, 2018
We had a great time! Cabin was super clean and comfortable. Pool was clean. Lots to do for the kids.
Jul 06, 2018
We had some challenges with the construction workers driving too fast past our campsite kicking up dust and creating a hazard for children playing but when we brought it to the attention of one of the stewards it was resolved. Judy, the camp manager was very responsive and came by our site to talk to us personally. Thank you Judy for addressing our concerns.
Jul 06, 2018
Although no internet or cable it was very nice... It was not there fault as the fire had taken them out We will be back
Jul 06, 2018
Prior to fire this must have been a beautiful place to stay. We were disappointed though. We were not told in advance that there was no internet or cable. I think while they are making repairs to the facility, they should have offered a discounted rate. We paid $68.00 per night. Peacocks were beautiful, but loud. Since we were only staying 2 nights, we were located near front right next to road.
Jul 06, 2018
Only complaint is our campsite was literally on the side walk leading to the bathroom. No privacy at all. More privacy panels could be put up but as small as the site was, it shouldn't be a campsite at all.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Beautiful and well kept camp ground. Everyone are nice . Looking forward to going back soon.
Jul 05, 2018
The peacocks were a bonus!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Loved the kids activities. Very relaxing. Enjoyed all the peacocks.
Jul 03, 2018
everything was great.. only feedback - the ladies restroom was constantly out of hand soap and toilet sit covers.
Jul 03, 2018
Great place. No cable and didn’t know until someone told us. Staff was great. Restrooms nice. We will be back!
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
I think if we go back in a year it will be pretty. To many work trucks early am, not safe for kids to ride their bikes. not enough activities like most KOA's and the pool was beyond freezing. I hope they recover from the fire soon to get back on their feet.
Jul 02, 2018
It was good to see things being re-built & coming back after the big fire in December
Jul 02, 2018
Awesome campground to go tent camping with kids. Lots of activities for kids to do and the facilities are great. We stayed in the Oaks and got a great site with plenty of shade.
Jul 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy