Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200


7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2018
It was an amazing place. So sorry for the fire you had there. I can see why big kids and small kids would love to stay there. The staff was very helpful. Can’t wait for you guys to rebuild. A very lovely place.....
Mar 13, 2018
We stayed here in a motorhome. Even though they had a lot of damage from the Thomas fire, they were very accommodating in making sure our stay was satisfactory.
Mar 10, 2018
The location is awful. People speed by and make it unsafe for children. No regulation or management. Never want to stay here again.
Mar 09, 2018
The fire really divastated a large part of the park, very limited amminities should be charging discounted rates. Dump station has no water, no club house, no sewer hookups. But all of the staff we delt with were very helpful, friendly and upbeat.
Mar 09, 2018
It was my first time camping, and staff were very helpful! Very nice location; such a tragedy about the recent fire. Would definitely return.
Mar 08, 2018
Nice campground overall. Very close to Ventura and the ocean!! Rt 126 was fast and not too heavily traveled during weekday. Still recovering from fire. Water faucet valve leaked at our site. No water available at dump station. Minor inconveniences.
Mar 07, 2018
very peaceful
Mar 05, 2018
Very pleasant workers is all I can say No one told us this was a non smoking campground Will not be back
Mar 02, 2018
Nice park but unfortunately we went in February 2018, a couple months after the wild fires in this area. This parc was severely affected and we were not able to enjoy all the things the park has to offer. It should reopen officially in April 2018. I would stay here again.
Feb 27, 2018
Although the campground has experienced fire damage, we are looking forward to seeing the new rebuild and the new changes. We have been camping here for many years and love coming here. Wonderful people and clean environment!!! I love the positive attitudes even after the fire! May God bless all of the staff!!
Feb 26, 2018
Nice, quiet campground. Many of the surrounding facilities were damaged in the fire, but the Birch and Alder campgrounds are still in great shape. Showers and public areas were not available.
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
The best experience! We love Ventura Ranch and will be back again and again for years to come.
Feb 20, 2018
It was awesome. We had a blast in the tranquillity of nature. Thank you for the opportunity, and hope KOA rebuilds and is better than ever!
Feb 19, 2018
Even considering the current camp conditions due to the recent fires, it is still a wonderful place to be. Hopefully it will be back to normal soon.
Feb 19, 2018
Very Spartan. Not operators fault, they are doing best with what they have. the website indicated wifi and cable tv, water and elec hookup. Kathy said the wifi was"spotty" but phone service good. There was no wifi and could not get phone service. Showers shut down, not informed and caused problem, had to be somewhere next day. Water smelled bad and not potable. Pricey for what was offered.
Feb 15, 2018
Great Park manager! Very very helpful.
Feb 07, 2018
Had a great stay even with the wildfire damage and Judy did a great job of setting us up with an excellent site!
Feb 03, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Had a great time. Beautiful large sites. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Beautiful grounds. The peacocks were a pleasant surprise
Jan 23, 2018
needed a place to stay for a funeral. Judy was an awesome help and made out stay possible. liked our spot would definitely stay again
Jan 02, 2018
I loved this camp to be honest with you but I was at the Ventura KOA on my honeymoon when the Santa Paula fire happened and was forced to evacuate, and when I emailed about my stuff I got ZERO response and I’ve been waiting since the 3rd of December and I still am very upset I paid for two nights and was forced to evacuate the 2nd at 630pm and still got charged for it so I rate my expirence a 3


I am sure I reimbursed you. I apologize if not. Please call me and I will credit your credit card immediately.
Jan 01, 2018
stay was short due to the tommas fire. this was a great place before the fire. I hope the rebuilding goes well as I would love to return to this camp. My best to those you are rebuilding.
Jan 01, 2018
Beautiful park! Loved our stay until we were evacuated leaving our RV behind. Had minutes to escape. Was luck to get back in 3 days later to get the RV. Very happy it survived. I hope the park gets rebuilt! I would love to return.
Dec 31, 2017
our stay was great we had about 35 people there with us. we had 4-camp spots and 4-cabins ant 3-tents rented. we are so sorry that after we checked out on the 4th. that day the Thomas fire started. we sure hope they will re build. we stay there at least 3 times a year.
Dec 31, 2017
as before the campsite are a good size the office is helpful and prompt and the grounds are clean, we had a very pleasant time
Dec 31, 2017
What we saw looked amazing. We were only there for a few hours though as we were evacuated due to the Thomas Fire. Our 5th wheel sat in the campground for 6 days totally unattended. We found out our 5th wheel was saved from the devastation as were many others. But the rest of the campground was destroyed. We felt safe in knowing it was there however as we kept up with the owner, Scott. Kudos.
Dec 21, 2017
On December 4 we fled the Ventura Ranch KOA campground due to the Thomas fire . We had planned to stay until December 22. We have emailed the Ventura ranch campground twice and also reached out to Judy and Doug Cook for a refund. We have yet to have anyone respond to our correspondence ,we would appreciate a response regarding our refund. Thank you, Joan Conlin and Mark Stanton 818-517-9157
Dec 11, 2017
We loved the park. The staff was wonderful and the park was beautiful. We left just before the Thomas fire and continue to pray for the park and staff during this difficult time. We would highly recommend this park.
Dec 07, 2017
Awesome campground, comfortable cabins. Super clean, lots of activities for the kids! Friendly staff.
Dec 04, 2017
Very quite had get time nice weekends loved the peekocks came right to our camp site on sunday
Dec 04, 2017
Not many campers on Saturday. Quiet. Most importantly was the desk clerk who was most helpful. The grounds crew were very nice. That all counts in my book.
Dec 01, 2017
I truely enjoy the atmosphere. The only compliant I have is in regards to the reservations.
Nov 30, 2017
We enjoyed our time and have already recommended it to a few friends. We would stay again on a weekend so our kids can enjoy the zip line and rock wall next time. Looking forward to enjoying the pool in summertime!
Nov 30, 2017
Poor customer service
Nov 30, 2017
Fantastic Sky
Nov 30, 2017
It was so so
Nov 29, 2017
My site had Tire ruts and uneven. And the showers were nasty,out of four showers you could only use one one had a broken handle one had a keypad lock only for employees one was handicap and the one that you could use,this was on a busy holiday weekend
Nov 29, 2017
The campsite were grate. And cabin was great as well. But during our second day there, we could smell something awful coming from the dump station. It was really bad, it happened only a few times a day. When we contacted the office. They sent someone to look at the cabin. Someone in our group thought it was a propane smell and the KOA staff member checked out the tank to make sure it was not leak.
Nov 29, 2017
Great people, great activities and easy access.
Nov 29, 2017
Fun for family. Safe for kids.
Nov 28, 2017
Our group of 14 sites have enjoyed this location for Thanksgiving for the last 4 years, but this year the reservations we all messed up. They now charge an additional premium if you want to be in a selected site and they also opened up the reservations for Thanksgiving 18 months in advance without notifying any of the past attendees. All of our sites were already taken for 2018!
Nov 28, 2017
PLEASE (!!!!) level the RV Campsite Pads. Leveling blocks beneath the Motorhome leveling jacks are required to achieve a level rig. Front wheels have to be lifted off the ground to achieve level. This condition on most sites.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! In fact, we extended by a day because we hadn't had enough s'mores by the campfire or night viewing of the stars.
Nov 28, 2017
Always a great experience.
Nov 28, 2017
Staff was on top of electrical issues we had at our site due to older breakers failing. Bathrooms were clean. Sites were nice. Not very level. Overall good experience. Will go back. Kids had great time on the play equipment. One thing did not like was that staff did not want to open pool up, which was ready to go, on a 100 degree fully booked holiday weekend.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice large campground. The grandkids loved the bouncing pillow but if you. Are camping in the RV front section by the office all the amenities are way down a hill and small children cannot use the stairs down to get there. Too long a walk for little ones we had to drive down not very convenient would like a safer way to get down below without having to walk miles

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals