Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2019
WE STAY HERE OFTEN & LOVE THE CAMPGROUND AND PEOPLE!
Jan 14, 2019
Sharon made the process of having our group outing a great success. It all went seamless. I appreciate all her hard work. It always makes it easier for the wagon master when they have a good team helping them
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
The two staff ladies that heped me were very pleasant and friendly. We enjoyed the cabin! The peacocks and creek was amazing. Everthing was wonderful! We can't wait to go back soon.
Jan 13, 2019
Great location people are very friendly only downfall is spots are not clearly located. We had a pull thru spot that we passedcuz there were no numbers visible and a vine was in the spot. Makes it difficult
Jan 12, 2019
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
I’m impressed how well they’ve bounced back from the devastating fire. Very well maintained and the peacocks were a perk!
Jan 08, 2019
Great place to stay. Exceptional staff, clean facilities and beautiful scenery.
Jan 08, 2019
Very happy with our stay. We love coming here.
Jan 08, 2019
It was nice of them to give us an extra hour to check out, we got a lot of rain the night before and had to have a lot of our gear dry out, so that was very nice. We’ll be coming back again.
Jan 07, 2019
It was wonderful! The cabin was so nice and the people were so friendly! It was exactly like camping just more glamorous! The campfires, the views, the kids running in the dirt and splashing around the river....the warm cozy bed!
Jan 07, 2019
This is a fantastic location, quiet and beautiful surroundings. The staff is very helpful. Our space had more that enough room for our 40' 5th wheel, with plenty of sitting areas. Terrific views.
Jan 06, 2019
Beautiful! So glad you rebuilt after the fire. Short trip to Oxnard and the beautiful beach. Staff is friendly and were very patient with us changing our reservation twice. We would certainly return if we were in CA again.
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
We really love this KOA. We love that it is close to the city but you still feel like you're in nature. Everyone that works here has always been very kind and helpful. The last time we stayed there, there was a problem with our accommodations that was out of their control. They were apologetic and helpful about the situation and tried to remedy it the best they could. I highly recommend this KOA
Jan 05, 2019
I stayed in Pine #1. I would have rated it a 5 except the sewer hook-up was to high making it literally impossible to drain my tanks. When I checked out the line was too long to dump on site so I had to take my RV to Camping World to dump my tanks.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
We arrived and were checked in but the guest had not yet left the spot. WiFi was not that good and no cable. Hope cable gets fixed soon. We really enjoy going to Ventura KOA.
Jan 04, 2019
Adults have just as much fun as the kids!
Jan 04, 2019
Incredible! Best KOA we've stayed at! Friendly people, well kept grounds and thew cabins are gorgeous!
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
I enjoyed my stay, the reason for my low scores is this KOA got rid of the kid activities. I know they just had a fire, So I'm forgiving of this. I just hope after a year of recovery, they add the kid supervision back at the jumping ball, bring back the wall climbing and bike rides. We missed the BigFoot walk, movies, and kid games.
Jan 03, 2019
We loved all the amenities and the camp. Our children enjoyed all the activities offered during our stay. We are looking forward to seeing the zip line and the pool when it reopens.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
We had a great time. Fun things for the kids, our cabin was nice and the site was nice and relaxing! We can't wait to come back
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Everyone there was very friendly. It was clean. We had a wonderful time, can't wait to come back again when the weather warms up
Jan 02, 2019
We had a great time! The staff was very helpful and assisted us with all our needs.
Jan 02, 2019
We had a great time at the Ventura Ranch KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was perfect and very spacious for our family of 5. The kids loved their “private loft,” the peacocks, playground, rock climbing and bouncy pillow. What a lovely property, and a quiet, relaxing getaway!
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
I really loved my spot with the patio furniture and a spacious lot. Enjoyed watching the peacocks. Neighbors were too noisy and scared me with a flame thrower. But overall it was a nice stay.
Jan 01, 2019
We loved the campground! We can’t wait to book our next trip.
Jan 01, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, but we had a couple of concerns. The first is the quality of the internet. in this day and age, reliable, fast connectivity is very important. Second, we stayed in P13, near a septic tank. We smelled fumes from the septic tank occasionally, but the worst was the Monday that we left. A crew came to clean the tank early, and the smell was horrible.
Jan 01, 2019
Family friendly, clean facility, I would recommend.
Jan 01, 2019
It was very pleasant. We enjoyed staying here. It was peaceful and quiet. We stayed here twice and would highly recommend this campgrounds to others.
Jan 01, 2019
It great! Only down sides for the deluxe glamor tents were the heater was to small to heat up anywhere in tent and there are no lights outside to cook or see. If those were added with lighting and a better heater it be perfect! Overall great stay will do again!
Dec 31, 2018
The place and staff very pleasant and friendly as always the only problem for us was the extremely poor WiFi ,we can not even connect on the whole stay Hope I will get warned next time before reservation Happy 19’ A
Dec 31, 2018
We had a great stay. We will be back.
Dec 31, 2018
sewage smell still needs to be addressed.
Dec 31, 2018
Great site, great service, everyone that I came in contact with was great
Dec 30, 2018
This was our first time at Ventura Ranch KOA and we loved it! We traveled with a family who was camping for the first time, so we wanted to ensure a good experience for them as well. This is a family campground, and we were so pleased with all the activities for kids - so much to do. The campground and bathrooms were very clean, and all staff were helpful. Not our last time at Ventura Ranch!
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Our cabn was new, clean and great. We stayed for Christmas eve and day so park was quiet and because of that not all attactions were open. Fire was a year ago and there are not a whole lot of signs it came through there. We are definitely coming back in the summer.
Dec 29, 2018
We’ve been there before the Thomas fie and now after the Thomas Fire. Some of the site has been rebuilt but they are still working on other parts of the site. Still a great place to get away, hang out, and relax. Not far from Ventura beaches and Ojai Wineries.
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
Loved this place! We just left yesterday after a 20-day stay. Beautiful and tranquil.Enjoyed the visiting peahens and peacocks.Took walks and hikes and played on the jumping pillow.Checked out Bigfoot's Watering Hole but too cold to dip in.Made great new friends from out-of-state.Thank you for such a great stay.Staff super friendly and accommodating. Will def be back if we're here again.
Dec 24, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals