Campground Reviews

Jan 31, 2023
Loved the campsite and amenities. The whole family had a blast on the ropes course and ziplining.
Jan 31, 2023
Jan 31, 2023
We love staying at Ventura Ranch KOA. It is our go to weekend getaway spot. It has a nice calm and quiet atmosphere that helps reset after the work week. My kids like the activities on Saturdays and my son loves spotting the peacocks all over. The employees are always very helpful, nice, and friendly. This campground is the reason we joined KOA Rewards, because we knew we'd be back a bunch!
Jan 31, 2023
Great.
Jan 31, 2023
Amazing campground with tons of activities for all ages. The staff are all very friendly and courteous! Stayed in a cabin which was the perfect mini getaway. Can’t wait to come back and make more memories!
Jan 31, 2023
Awesome place and close to home. We love coming here. We love the staff and the rustic feel.
Jan 30, 2023
Staffs are friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 25, 2023
Alder had great camping site where most of our group stayed. We were in a cabin. It was our understanding it would have a queen bed & 4 bunks. Highly overstated & highly overpriced.
Jan 25, 2023
Friendly service and clean
Jan 24, 2023
Love Vta Ranch KOA. This was probably the first time in 50 years the creek sounded like a river. Beautiful area.
Jan 24, 2023
Our site was not cleaned after the previous occupant. Cigarette butts, discarded gloves stuffed in a bollard next to the utilities and other bits of trash. You can do better for the fee you charge.
Jan 19, 2023
We went on a very rainy long weekend and still had a great time. The campground is beautiful and we make it a point to come at least once a year.
Jan 19, 2023
Impromptu reservation All went off without a hitch
Jan 18, 2023
Jan 17, 2023
no activities were offered due to short staff, kind of a bummer.
Jan 16, 2023
Dog mess on pitches. No laundry facilities as they have burn down! Also owners wanted to charge me for a extra night because its a 2 night minimum. We did book for a week but left the morning after we booked in they should have given me a refund for the only night we stayed not try and charge you more. DON'T STAY HERE !!!!!!
Jan 13, 2023
Good morning I stayed here for a number of days I found the facilities especially showers and bathrooms were filthy and not A lot of maintenance done roads and some walkways we're in disrepair During the heavy rains roadways need swells and underground culvert pipe and use stone riffraff inch and a half 2 inch build the swells away from the road edge not directly next to the road Use rock
Jan 09, 2023
Jan 09, 2023
I can not wait to come back. Came right after the rain and the creek was roaring. Loved our stay ! Office staff was amazing and accommodating. The lady on the phone broke down all the info about each cabin and omg she was right. Thank you !
Jan 05, 2023
Jan 04, 2023
Internet did not work the entire time we were there, the WiFi was there but without internet! On top of that there was no cable TV, the cables in the box we're cut and removed! This required us to use our limited Hotspot data! There was pieces of trash everywhere you looked, on the road entering the park, in the bushes, and just laying around! Traffic speeds were not obeyed in the park as well!
Jan 04, 2023
We had a family in Pine campsite #1 who were rude, loud, disrespectful and disregarded all quiet times, with whistling beating cans, fireworks, after three nights of this we did not extend our stay. Each night we contacted the after hours number to complain. To my knowledge nothing was done or said to the campsite #1. I contacted the sherifs department they explained to settle with campground ma
Jan 04, 2023
Very clean, family friendly place, good time of the year to come. The peacocks adds to the paradise feel. Looking forward to our return visit.
Jan 04, 2023
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 03, 2023
Despite the rain which KOA can not control our stay was amazing! The exceptional staff is always there to help. Special thanks to Scottie who made my wife's idea of having pizza while camping possible. See you all in the spring!
Jan 02, 2023
Campsite 37 was a complete muddy mess during one day of rain. This site gets runoff and downhill drainage from the Birch loop. It really needs some gravel added especially in winter months. Or a cement pad. I was with my family and their three sites were also a muddy mess. It’s unfortunate. The playground area is great! Kids lived the jumping pillow.
Jan 01, 2023
The park has a lot of potential. Re-graveling the sites would be nice to reduce mud that develops when it rains. We stayed in a patio site but most of the pavers were under dirt. This should be cleaned regularly to keep this from happening.
Jan 01, 2023
We loved our stay in Cabin 22 and will definitely come back…and tell other people to, too!
Jan 01, 2023
Dec 31, 2022
The most helpful and incredible staff I’ve ever dealt with. Thank you
Dec 31, 2022
I loved the setting of the place, and the view offered at cabin 4 was beautiful. The parking for cabin 4 was confusing at first. The staff were super friendly. And the peacocks were a delightful surprise.
Dec 31, 2022
This is our second stay at Ventura Ranch KOA in the last two months. We love the location. The setting is beautiful. The staff is friendly and kind. The restrooms are clean. The store is well-stocked in case you forget something. As a mother tent camping alone with my children, I felt safe. I am new to KOA; this set the standard for me.
Dec 25, 2022
Very nice park. Lovely peacocks. Quiet, rustic (winter time)
Dec 24, 2022
Dec 22, 2022
Very pleasant. Lovely location. Peaceful stay. The staff is super friendly. Will come back again.
Dec 21, 2022
Beautiful KOA and so close to Ventura Beach. There are peacocks all over the grounds and lovely to see on walks. We will definitely be staying here again.
Dec 21, 2022
Doug is the kindest person ever! Really enjoyed chatting with him and making me feel welcome as a first time camper. He really made sure I knew where everything was and made me feel at home. Thank you Doug!! See you next time!!
Dec 19, 2022
We had a great time. All the staff were very helpful and very friendly and the place is kept very clean.
Dec 17, 2022
The site was nice. We got into spots 11 and 12 and they were great. The young lady working at the front had amazing service and was very pleasant. I admit it was a little pricey for all the kids attractions being closed at the time. However we looking forward to staying here again
Dec 15, 2022
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Dec 14, 2022
Great Park! and staff was Great! We already booked again! We love it here!
Dec 14, 2022
Dec 14, 2022
Great stay, but weak WIFI and no washing machines or dryers
Dec 11, 2022
Dec 10, 2022
The perfect example of a place that is so close, but seems so far away. Love the feel and scenery of this location. Lot's of thinks for kids to do and very quiet (in December).
Dec 07, 2022
Two of the main attractions (and major reasons we bring our grandkids there) we're closed for 'inspection' on one of the years biggest holidays. We were ordered to put our fire out due to fire dept restrictions our 2nd night, could only have propane fueled fires. Why weren't the three other campers in 'Pine' who had wood fired campfires at the same time told to put there fires out? I went to offic
Dec 07, 2022
Our site barely accommodated our 5th wheel. The tires were off the ground. The site was extremely unlevel we had to add several blocks underneath our landing gear/jacks. This was frustrating as the campground was informed of the length of our 5th wheel. Other than this issue the campground was ok.
Dec 07, 2022
Very nice stay. Raining so was muddy where new rock needs to be laid down, around cabins and site. Heater in one cabin not working but staff brought a floor heater right away. Very clean. Lots of interesting sites to choose from.
Dec 07, 2022
Dec 06, 2022
Great stay in beautiful environment
Jan 12, 2023
Hermoso lugar con pavorreales siempre
- Jeremy Carrillo on Google
Jan 01, 2023
we loved staying here! The staff was kind and friendly and we were promptly attended to when we had an issue with our cabin upon arrival. We will definitely come back!
- Kristy Weisgerber on Google
Dec 06, 2022
Quiet in December. Nestled in the foothills so feels like you are far away from civilization. Nice sites for RVs but not all have full hook-ups. A dump station is available on your way out. They also rent Teepees, covered wagons and cabins. Have lots of kids stuff like playground, giant inflatable jumping bag, climbing wall, gem panning (costs extra), zip line (costs extra), pool and other activities. Not all activities are available in the winter off season. Will stay here again!
- John Bunce on Google