Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
i rented this cabin to scrapbook all weekend long for a friends birthday and our stay was absolutely perfect!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Came in at night and had a hard time finding the "Birch loop" as it was dark and the sign was missing so I had to turn around while pulling a 40' trailer with no light. Thankfully a staff member seen me and ground guided. Placed next to a broken sewer pipe so the smell was pretty bad the first night and next day, I noticed there were other available spaces that the staff could have parked me.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time!! We did the full zipline! Lots of fun and the young men running the zip line were very polite and professional. We will definitely stay there again!! Thank you for maintaining such a beautiful place to RV!
Oct 16, 2017
Kids had a great time! Bathrooms clean and nice. Very pleased with our stay
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in Birch 31 over the weekend. The site was great, it had a really nice patio with furniture available and a fire pit. The KOA had several events planned for the weekend including Halloween hey rides, a decorating contest and trick or treating for the kids.
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground that wasn't too close to a city or town so felt like it was out in nature for a good getaway. Camp was a good size with a lot of good activities. Stayed in the Oaks Grove section of the campground which was very pleasant with it's large number of trees with shade on most sites. Biggest issue was restrooms and showers were not to the standard of other KOA campgrounds I have been to.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time at the Ventura location! Enjoyed hiking the trails, swimmming and seeing the peacocks throughout the property. The pillows provided in our cabin were dirty/stained but other than that, everything was good!
Oct 16, 2017
Loved every minute of our stay. My children had a blast! We stayed in the Deluxe Tent and it was great! The only complaints I have are: KOA staff were clearly present and saw two campsites (one another Deluxe tent) having fires when there was a fire restriction. The KOA staff did not ask the Deluxe tent people to put out their fires until the Sheriff came and threatened a $5000 fine.
Oct 16, 2017
That was my family and myself's first time to go camping on our own. We had a great time. We are planning to go to the Ventura Ranch Camp Grounds for our next outing. Thank you to the wonderful staff especially Jennifer, for helping me out with the reservations via email, two thumbs up.
Oct 15, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and hope to come again.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We drove in on Monday and left Friday. This was our first adventure using a travel trailer. Our space was large and clean. I had a hot shower with plenty of water pressure every morning in what appeared to be recently built shower/bathroom building. Showers are individually locked stalls. The office and store were well maintained. Staff was friendly and professional. Campground is beautiful.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice setting in the oak trees...pool was beautiful...summer would be nice for grandkids with all the facilities available
Oct 14, 2017
We booked a full pull through hookup site. After checking in we hooked up tp our site. I soon discovered a problem with the electrical. It did not work. When I went to the office the lady said oh that is the same problem we had 2 days ago. I had to unhook my camper move to the new site and back in. They did not even offer help. Or a refund.Why would you give me a site you new was broken.
Oct 13, 2017
Our group had a great time. Weather was perfect. Only complaint was the little knats flying around all the time. The employees treated us very well. Good trip this time.
Oct 13, 2017
bathrooms/showers were few and far between, and inexplicably, not in the same room! The ones closest to us (and they weren't very close) were out of order (with no signage) for our entire stay. Flies were everywhere making it impossible to sit outside and enjoy our patio site. Most sites do not have sewer hookups. Having said all that, kids will LOVE this place!
Oct 11, 2017
Would have rated a 5 star but: Wifi in Birch site was not working for three days and when the front office says that they only have the gold panning that day (Saturday) so we had no choice but do it right then and rush to it, well the next day...guess what, it was open with campers. Need more scheduling and staff supporting Outside of this minor mis information, we love this place
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very well appointed cabin, great service the one time I asked for something. Overall excellent campground with lots of amenities (jumping pillow, zip lining, pool, etc.), very family friendly, but for the future I was looking for something a little more nature oriented and quiet. Not your fault! Just a different style of camping :)
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great family campground with fun activities! Friendly staff and all the facilities we used were very clean.
Oct 10, 2017
This was our first time here and wish we had brought the grandkids as there was so much for them to do! The restrooms and showers were super clean which was great. Easy in and out for us newbies as we navigated the joys of RVing. Hope to return again.
Oct 10, 2017
1st time here, definitely will return
Oct 10, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend. We loved the pool time, tricker treating and movie night!
Oct 10, 2017
We had no idea what to expect, we just bought our trailer and heard great things about Ventura Ranch. We were blown away how nice everything was. We loved all the activities they provided, our 2.5 year old had a blast! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only issue was the flies. Not KOA's fault at all, just be sure to bring bug spray! We will be regulars here for sure!
Oct 10, 2017
Great and clean campsites, friendly staff, great activities for the family. We will be back soon as a great easy weekend getaway from Orange County.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Loved the specific site we were in. Site number 7 for tent may be the best site in the entire campground. The morning visit from the peacocks was great, my dog tried tirelessly to get a taste but she was spoiled by the leash! Great getaway, will for sure be coming back to enjoy time.
Oct 09, 2017
First time at a KOA campsite truly enjoyed ourselves. I will recommend this particular campsite to all friends and family, we will definitely be coming back
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly and very very quiet campground Just what we looking for!!! Definitely we will be back
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The sites we saw needed some maintenance. There were not convenient garbage/refuse containers. There should have been more. The 1 of the 2 bathrooms nearest our camp site(near Club House) was out of order and only 1 or 3 showers was available. Lots of young kids, of course, we are getting near Halloween and they have trick or treating every Sat evening in Oct. Staff was pleasant
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful stay! Great staff! Fun activities! Big thank you to Kayla for everything you did to accommodate my family, you are a superstar! Will be back soon!
Oct 09, 2017
Such a wonderful weekend! Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and the Halloween activities were amazing! Thank you KOA for a memorable weekend!
Oct 08, 2017
Secluded yet close to so much of Ventura and Santa Barbara counties. Beautiful setting and nice amenities make this park one of our favorites.
Oct 08, 2017
Well keep sites and area. Pool closed why it is California? Should be open . Friendly staff and activities. Zipline should be free (1time with ) 2 nite stay. Nice showers.
Oct 07, 2017
The nicest KOA I've been to. My only complaint is the showers filled with mold.
Oct 06, 2017
We lived in Ventura for 70yrs. 4 yrs ago we moved to Utah. Ventura Ranch KOA is a great place for us to stay when we come back visit
Oct 06, 2017
Perfect
Oct 06, 2017
campground is so beautiful, People are very friendly
Oct 05, 2017
We love the Ventura Ranch KOA! Great place to take the kids camping. We take our four year old and stay in a tent. The tent sites are a decent enough space apart, most with plenty of shade. My son and I love the zipline! He loves the jumping pillow, spaceship in the playground, and the rock climbing wall. We went twice in Sept and I wish we could go again soon but we can't. But we'll be back!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This facility could be awesome based on location and area. However, lack of daily maintenance and an outdated laundry facility make this KOA a loser. My wife picked up a bag of misc trash around our site. There was more we didn't pick up. Wifi is a joke, wouldn't stay connected for over 30 seconds.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Ventura Ranch. From the moment we checked into the office we could tell the staff was well trained and we found a great getaway. Can't say enough about the staff, activities for kids and facilities. We will definitely be back!!
Oct 04, 2017
Besides the Amenities, which were pretty dated, I wouldn't really call this a Camping Resort. Group sites were nice and private. It's an ok place for regular camping. Staff were somewhat helpful but I felt like either they were being judgemental or just don't really know what they're doing. I woudn't come back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals