Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
Burn areas are starting to grow in. Rebuilding ongoing. Staff wonderful. Great amenities
May 22, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Returning for three days in two weeks. Great site and helpful folks. Will return often. bob and Jan Livingston
May 21, 2018
Bummed the pool was closed. Also the store was closed so we had to go into town for snacks. Otherwise, our space was very beautiful and we loved it.
May 21, 2018
Great experience, Very friendly and accommodating. Our site was amazing. Nice walking trail along the stream.
May 19, 2018
Thank for all your help too getting the hitch to work again!
May 16, 2018
Even though they have been devistated by a fire the staff was accommodating everything was clean and enough activities were open to have lots of fun.
May 15, 2018
Had a great time! Thank u for all your hard work during yuur reconstruction!
May 15, 2018
Great job on all your hard work getting the campground up and running again after the fire. Your efforts are appreciated
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Our first time there and we enjoyed it very much. We’re going back for Fathers Day. Already made reservations!!!
May 14, 2018
Great place to stay. We’ll be back!
May 14, 2018
Personnel very helpful we love to came back
May 14, 2018
The stay was really nice. Campground and bathrooms nicely kept. Been here already three times, but love it everytime!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Because of the fires last year, the Camp Site is not at it's full potential, that's the only reason I don't give it 5 stars. The staff, though, really make up for it. They are so friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms are pretty pristine for camp bathrooms, too! We really enjoyed our stay, and will be back once the zip line and pool are back in working order.
May 14, 2018
Peaceful and wonderful! Even though they are recouping from the fire they are still one of our favorite campgrounds!!
May 14, 2018
Very clean and quiet. Can't wait for my next visit!
May 14, 2018
We were a little nervous at first because we didn't know how the fire damage would affect the surroundings. We were pleasantly surprised to find the campground quite lush and clean. We were told exactly how to check in and find our site. I would definitely come back here again.
May 14, 2018
May 12, 2018
Beautiful spot. Rustic and we felt we were really in the country.
May 10, 2018
we couldn't use the pool since it was still closed, but the kids had fun in the river.
May 08, 2018
Awesome spot we had! The campground site is a true � gem. Our kids loved the gem mining activity and the bouncy pillow and looking forward of experiencing the ���� teepees and cabins and more activities in our next booking. We can’t wait for our next KOA adventure! Thank you! Restrooms are well maintained too ���
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great. Glad to see good attitude even after the fire. You are working hard. Thanks
May 03, 2018
Perfect
May 01, 2018
Although the fire has taken its toll on the campground and there is no store we are loyal campers to Ventura Ranch. We are excited to see the new changes and new building in the upcoming future. I would like to see a larger dumping area that is level with possibly 2 accesses incorporated into the new rebuild!!
May 01, 2018
Beautiful site, friendly staff, super clean bathrooms. Perfect!
Apr 30, 2018
The campground is doing great considering the extensive fire loss.
Apr 30, 2018
Half park burnt down. Low hanging branch over road way tore top. Paid for deluxe premium spot but we had no sewer or tv .. we were not warned of fire or spot issues till after check in.. No camp managers were there to talk to.. they text everything and that's how they communicated to us..
Apr 30, 2018
Limited access to entire campground/activities due to fire. Construction cleanup is underway. Once restoration complete. Campground will be once again a great family destination
Apr 30, 2018
It was very nice and Kathy was wonderful about the payment issue that was going on!!
Apr 30, 2018
Great place! Still missing cable due to previous fires - therefore understandable. Hey, you are camping - escaping the city. Had a great time visiting Ventura and Ojai closeby. Don't miss going into Ojai and visiting the Knead Bread Company - awesome goodies.
Apr 30, 2018
Great Stay, but no water at the Dump station
Apr 27, 2018
There are beautiful peacocks around the campground, they are so interesting to watch.
Apr 25, 2018
Great location; helpful and friendly staff; clean facilities
Apr 25, 2018
Very pleasant stay. The staff were helpful in spite of the Santa Paula fire that destroyed a lot of the infrastructure. They are coming back with a vengence.
Apr 23, 2018
Our group had a blast!! It was a picture perfect weekend in weather wise. Thank you Judy for all your help! Campgrounds were great. Clean. No complaints. Can't wait til things get back to normal for Ventura KOA!!!you are doing an excellent job under the circumstances
Apr 23, 2018
"it was very pleasant, there is still alot of damage from the fire. Alot of the kid related events are not functioning, the pool pump is not working so the pool is not available, the staff is FANTSTIC, and they are doing the best with what they have!!"
Apr 23, 2018
The low rating has nothing to do with our stay in particular. This site recently suffered through a massive fire that destroyed many of the amenities. This lack of facilities is the only reason for a 3 star. The staff was very nice and helpful. I’m sure they will bounce back and we will be returning. This was a great camp site and will be better when they get back to normal.
Apr 23, 2018
We knew about the fire damage before we came. Our campsite was very nice, as were those in the 3 we walked through. I do wish they would have taken extra time to make sure the dump site was in good working condition. Our first time dumping, there was no water and on our way out, the water was turned on with no way to turn it off. Pretty difficult to screw a full force water hose into our RV!
Apr 23, 2018
We love it!! Loved the creek, the rock climbing, jumping pillow, and out spot!
Apr 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay however our site was less than desirable. It was very short with almost no room to sit outside. It was also tight next to stairs going up the hill. There was no privacy and no shade. Would not want to stay on that site again.
Apr 22, 2018
They are doing an awesome job at rebuilding after the fires. When we were there we were the only tent campers. Kids had a blast riding bikes all around.
Apr 21, 2018
It was very nice, quiet . Enjoyed the peacocks who visited us regularly. Nice spot. So so sorry about all the fire damage it sustained in the fires last fall. Hope they have a speedy recovery!
Apr 20, 2018
The campsite is very nice. They’re still recouping from the fires but still worth camping there.
Apr 17, 2018
We enjoyed our family gathering at KOA!
Apr 17, 2018
My family loved Ventura Ranch. Unfortunately the area was affected by the recent California wildfires. I am incredibly upset that there wasn’t a disclaimer stating 3/4 of the campground was closed. We arrived late Friday night and drive in circles in complete darkness trying to find the “office.” Someone finally told us that the office burned down. I Need to be contacted 6615475489
Apr 16, 2018
Stay was extremely pleasant and relaxing. Some fire damage but that's not there fault, all and all the grounds a kept clean and usable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals