Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2021
This a great location if you have kids and or grand kids, a lot of activities for children. Decent sites, only thing at this time there was no cable, then again Your Camping.
Nov 30, 2021
It is one of the most entertaining Koa I have been in, stuff is amazing, definitely one of my best places for now.
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Cabin was very cozy. Enjoyed all the activities. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly
Nov 29, 2021
so clean, peaceful, and many activities for kids. we had great time there and we will go back next spring time again!
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
We left the campsite in the morning to go enjoy Solvang. We were having a wonderful time till you called us and told us we had to be out of the campsite another person was coming out. You ruined our trip to Solvang. However we did drop what we were doing and headed back to your KOA camp to move to another campsite for one night. Your literature says that we’re not to have generators.
Nov 27, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
Most activities were closed. Zip line were not kids friendly. WiFi not working at all.
Nov 24, 2021
We love staying here and the only complaint is that the women's bathroom in Pine need some attention. There is only 1 working facet (which has been this way for over a year), the toilet paper wasn't even in the holders so made it hard to use and one toilet is crooked and needs some adjusting. We have stayed many times since the fires and watched your hard work show and will continue to come.
Nov 23, 2021
Beautiful campground! We have camped at multiple campgrounds and your campground is on one of our top choice. Very clean sites and lots of nature surrounded us.Hope to see you again very soon. Thank you!!
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
As usual great. I wish the pool area, not necessarily the pool was open. We get warm afternoons throughout the winter and it would be nice to lounge in the sun even without the pool itself being avalable.
Nov 22, 2021
I’ve been staying here for years, has improved, love it! it would be cool if they added renting golf carts for peoples stay
Nov 22, 2021
This is our first time staying here at everything was perfect since we got there your staff is great and the location is beautiful very clean
Nov 22, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
It was amazing!! Just what we needed! So beautiful.
Nov 21, 2021
This was our 2nd stay & it was AMAZING! We had such a relaxing 5 day stay to celebrate our sons 7th birthday. It's so beautiful and peaceful we lost track of time. The peacock were beautiful and peaceful to watch as we sat and relaxed in front of the fire most of the day. All the staff was beyond friendly! I rate this campground a 10/10 and will definitely be staying again! We were very pleased!
Nov 20, 2021
Great campgrounds with lots of easily accessible sites. The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. We live about 40 minutes away and plan on using this KOA as our weekend getaway one or twice a month.
Nov 19, 2021
Nov 17, 2021
This is a great campground. Our only complaints were that the rock wall was only open for 45 minutes and the slides at the playground were broken.
Nov 16, 2021
The one issue I had which upset me was I had a call a couple of times the week prior to our group of 8 premium sites to cancel the 9th one as that family member was unable to come. KOA staff ended up calling me back the day we were set to arrive. I was told I would be unable to get my $140 back for my first night, but wouldn't have to pay for the second. Site was rebooked same day and KOA double$$
Nov 16, 2021
Good location except road noise! Playground needs some repairs. Check in staff very friendly. Not much privacy in some of the spots (including ours). This wasn't an issue because it wasn't very full. Some teepees need repairs (tears in walls and entry door closures).
Nov 16, 2021
Space Cedar 69. Small space, but did the job for us with a 17 foot trailer. The staff was helpful and and pleasant. Our area apparently did not have sewer hookups. That wasn't too bad if that was considered during the stay. A couple of seasons with some rain and the park will glow green.
Nov 16, 2021
Relaxing, peaceful, and easy check-in.
Nov 16, 2021
Have stayed at Ventura Ranch koa multiple times. It's a very nice campground. My only gripes are most of the spots are on the smaller side and very few are level. On a busy weekend I would suggest getting there early as once everyone is there it can be challenging getting your RV into a spot...
Nov 15, 2021
We loved the campground! The office staff was very accommodating and made our stay better than we had hoped. Can't wait to book another weekend!
Nov 15, 2021
This is an awesome KOA!! It’s grounds are beautiful and well kept. The kids loved the jumpy pad and all the wild peacock roaming! The only complaint I have which is more an observation is that the pool being closed for the winter is a big bummer. It is Southern California and we have hot days throughout the year; it was in the 90’s and we would have loved to hop in the pool to cool off!!
Nov 15, 2021
ALWAYS A FUN TIME! GREAT MEMORIES!
Nov 15, 2021
Nice resort, large roomy campsites. Great place for kids there's a lot of stuff for them to do. We'll be back with our grandchildren
Nov 15, 2021
Awesome as always
Nov 14, 2021
We had a great time as always. Love the creek and the bounce pad. The new check in trailer and little store are nice! Wish they would fix the playground. Be careful of the shower doors by the pool they close really fast and are heavy and my husband got his foot slammed on by the door.
Nov 10, 2021
We have a small self contained TT. We like to dry camp and stay at RV resorts in between the dry camping. One of the things we look forward to are hit showers in large showers. Where there is room to maneuver unlike our small TT. The showers adjacent to the Pine camp area are deplorable. This may not be an area you feel needs attention but we suggest you reconsider. It’s bad.
Nov 09, 2021
We enjoyed the amenities that the KOA had to offer, however, there were a few low-points. The lowest was the restrooms that were closes to our camp spot. The restrooms nearest to the Birch area were definitely the worst ones we used during out stay. The restrooms near the office and the ones near the playground area were both MUCH nicer and MUCH cleaner.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Loved the area and had a lot of fun -- especially impressed with the ropes and zipline! Only complaints were: 1) no hand soap in the bathroom. 2) Bed was very noisy and creaky, which made it tough to stay asleep. 3) Bathroom smelled like a skunk either lived or died under it!!
Nov 08, 2021
Loved the zip line ropes course & labrynth.
Nov 08, 2021
Great getaway, 1 hour away from home, just perfect. Happy Camper!!!
Nov 08, 2021
Check in great. Booking a future date in person easy and helpful. Birch area clean and grass very nice . Store was stocked with everything you can need. just need another dump station would be great.
Nov 08, 2021
Called from the road and was told plenty of sites available; no need to unhook. Site was too short and manager said I stuck out too far and must unhook. Told her that wasn’t satisfactory, and asked for refund. She said she did not have the authority and owner not available. I stay at KOA regularly; this was the most disappointing stay. This campground does not deserve the KOA sign. $OUTRAGEO
Nov 07, 2021
Campground was easy to find. Site was spacious. The smell of pine was a pleasant surprise. Office staff was helpful and friendly. Maintenance staff was polite and ensured the campground was well maintained. We even booked another week in the spring. We took day trips to Solvang, Santa Barbara, Ventura, Oxnard, and had dinner in Santa Paula. Looking forward to our return!
Nov 07, 2021
Wonderful KOA! Loved everything about it! Tons for the kids & families to do. Really nice sites, Well kept landscaping wise. Nice checkin ladies. Larger than i Pictured when we booked it for a family wedding. Up in the hills 10 miles above Santa Paula. Very quiet during the week, a little more booked on the weekends with families enjoying all it has to offer. We will be back!!!
Nov 06, 2021
IF you have a FULLY SELF-CONTAINED unit, this campground would be lovely. There are many trees, and the area in which we parked our rig had enough room. However, the handicapped-accessible facilities were severely lacking, and the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers was very very poor.
Nov 06, 2021
We enjoyed the off season. Very quiet.
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
We loved it! Halloween is a great time to stay!
Nov 03, 2021
Just stayed one night. The campground needs a lot of work — several broken lampposts smashed and on-the-ground. Litter around on sites. Young ladies at front desk were polite and nice upon check-in.
Nov 02, 2021
It was our first time at the Ventura KOA. We had a great time and will be back! The facilities were clean and the employees were friendly.
Oct 17, 2021
Muy bonito se recomienda 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾
- Patricio Camacho on Google
Oct 03, 2021
👍
- Rick Gutierrez on Google