Ventura Ranch KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2020
Stayed here 3-28 thru 4-3. We used the campground as a base to do day hikes in the Los Padres National Forest. It was great for that! Unfortunately, Covid-19 hampered a lot of activities. CG was clean with lots of trees for shade. Only problem (and enjoyment) were the wild peacocks that live on site. Great to look at, but LOUD (hopefully only loud due to mating season). We'd go stay again.
Apr 04, 2020
Friendly staff & clean. We will return and stay longer.
Apr 02, 2020
Stayed 5 nights and really enjoyed it! Nice size spots. Loved all the peacocks! Lots to do, can’t wait to see all to come! Will be back very soon!!!
Apr 02, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Staff was exceptionally nice / Professional. Can't wait to come back in the Summertime..
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
It was amazing very clean and the staff was so nice!
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Great stay. Please try to keep the hail away next time.�
Mar 28, 2020
It was a great stay. Clean facilities, great staff and awesome area.
Mar 27, 2020
Being a rookie , they were welcoming , clean , friendly, accommodating . We cannot wait to come back
Mar 24, 2020
I was giving spot #69. This is a soft dirt space covered with gravel. I arrived after the rain to park my 5th wheel and we sank to the rims. It was also in the shade of a pine tree with little sun. Could have been better. Other spots offered they wanted to charge more for. Could have been more flexible under the circumstances. We left to camp at Steckle Park next door. Concrete pads and cheaper!
Mar 23, 2020
Pleasant stay. Very courteous staff. Clean campground.
Mar 22, 2020
We Had a great time, very clean, quiet, organized. Staff is very nice & We will defiantly be back soon.
Mar 22, 2020
Nice people, but this location is neglected. It is so very remote that the amenities are important. The only things available for my kids (out of those advertised) was corn hole and bocce ball but the bocce ball court was full of debris so no point in that. The pillow was flat, the climbing wall was in the ground. The other things might be seasonal although I didn’t notice it on the website. Bor
Mar 22, 2020
Great place to camp. Quite, clean and safe. Office personnel are very friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
New lodgings and western wagons for stays. Like the cornhole game area. Wish had basic cable or something for the cost.
Mar 22, 2020
Just one night to stay on my way back home Everything was good...
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
The park is nice. It lacks a laundry room, and few spots have sewer. We have a 41ft 5th wheel, and we stayed in a pull thru. There was hardly any space for the truck. They have extra parking spots, but most of us want our cars nearby. The wifi was mediocre, worked for email, and then it would go in and out. There are peacocks all over the park, and they are cool but very noisy.
Mar 16, 2020
Absolutely loved our stay here. Beautiful area, very friendly staff, a creek, and gorgeous peacocks to enjoy watching. Our site was clean and had a nice patio with table and chairs. We don't travel with children but there is a great play area for kids to enjoy. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 15, 2020
Beautiful place,but very uneven parking it’s time to make easier to park. We hope to visit you again when some parking spots are even
Mar 15, 2020
The grounds are beautiful! Our family loved staying in the cabin and took full advantage of the views, grill and fire pit. We look forward to coming back in season when the amenities (pool, rock wall, etc.) are open.
Mar 14, 2020
Only thing missing was sewer hookups. Everything else was just great. We stilled enjoyed our outing even with the heavy rains.
Mar 11, 2020
My first time at a KOA campground. Loved it so much I joined and plan a road trip to Idaho and will stay at one. Staff was very friendly, my cabin was immaculate and comfortable. Location is close to home but feels remote. Loved it so much. Peacocks topped it off.
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
We made reservations well in advance but the spot they gave us was tiny, especially because we have pets. The website pics were a bit deceiving, sites shown were not the ones we received. Otherwise the camp was well maintained and quiet. Staff was a bit difficult to contact. While we were there I called and could only leave a message.
Mar 10, 2020
Our stay was so much fun! The kids enjoyed everything they had to offer. Super kid friendly. We will be back!!
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Great campground. Neat and clean. Lots to do in the area and in camp.
Mar 09, 2020
no store, no sewer...but we worked it out
Mar 09, 2020
Great as always, we camp there twice a year.
Mar 09, 2020
We had a nice stay at KOA Ventura. The peacocks were awesome, and the studio cabin was great. I think it’s a little expensive for what you get... and considering we arrived and find out that many of the advertised activities were NOT the available the weekend we stayed at KOA. This should have most definitely been DISCLOSED prior to booking. There was no zip line, no rock wall, and No Big Foot.
Mar 09, 2020
Pool closed but we did know that in advance, rock wall not working zip line not up and running, so wifi VERY sketchy and the jumper/bouncer doesnt really fully inflate so the kids were hitting the ground when jumping. We did flag down a maintance guy who "taped the motor up but stated ot was VERY old blower and not working right". So KOA comforts werent avail so not the nest experience.
Mar 09, 2020
KOA's never fail, beautiful nature, clean campgrounds, friendly staff, peacocks roaming around, great place for kids and very clean.
Mar 08, 2020
Such a relaxing few days, great for kids. Last night missed the sounds of nature, already reserved for a weekend late April.
Mar 08, 2020
We had to come at the last minute and the staff was very accommodating to find us a spot. We appreciated the kind service.
Mar 07, 2020
Perfect weather. Pull thru site had perfect view.
Mar 07, 2020
It was great, we really like it there and hope to come back during the summer months. Everyone is always so friendly and accommodating.
Mar 05, 2020
Great location, very nice campground.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Had a great time as always!
Mar 02, 2020
Fantastic location, friendly staff and can’t get enough of those peacocks!
Mar 02, 2020
Nice camp site. Quite and peaceful.
Mar 02, 2020
Stay was great, place was pretty clean, staff was friendly and neighbors were mostly quiet. We will come again. Thanks
Mar 02, 2020
The team was great, super friendly, especially heather who was smart and funny. You NEED a hot tub!! I live 45 mins away and If you had some nice warm water on a cool cal winter day/night, Id camp there a lot in the off season. I know the pool was a pain, but no year round warm water drives me other places.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.