Ventura Ranch KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
Helpful staff. Beautiful spot.
Aug 01, 2020
it was real nice.place was clean and they take real good care of you.
Aug 01, 2020
We always love KOA and have fun. Location is beautiful and peaceful. There few things that I would like to see improve. 1 fixing play are for kids included zip liner rock claimer and all that area and maybe adding basic things for sale( as water, coffee, ice cream) also this time even if you get your bracelet to go in to the pool. There were a lot of people without one, dogs were in the pool are
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Wonderful experience. Wife and kids loved the cabin. Will return again.
Aug 01, 2020
My four boys and I had a blast. They have great protocols in place for COVID-19.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
This was our first outing in our new RV so got a pull thru site with full hookups. Site was spacious and clean, and all the hookups worked. Helpful and accommodating staff; easy check in and out. Took a couple fun walks around the grounds and then down to and along a stream. Definitely enjoyed our stay!
Jul 31, 2020
Wish the toilets above birch were stocked and more clean and that showers had hot water. Took my kids to brush their teeth in the morning and no paper towels or t.p. Went to take shower in evening and had to take a cold shower. Can’t wait to return when all activities are in operation.
Jul 31, 2020
This was our first time at Ventura Ranch KOA. It was a great experience. Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The grounds are also well kept! Due to COVID-19 the kids activities were all closed which was disappointing for my kids but they still found plenty of other things to keep busy. We recommend Ventura Ranch and will definitely be returning in the near future.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
It's our second time staying at a cabin and was not a great experience. The assigned cabin wasn't clean and few items were broken. A/C wasn't cooling for few hours, broken bed light and towel rack. The front desk staff wasn't friendly but got a maintenance guy to check with the items. After checking, he asked told us to "deal with it" because he couldn't fix them before we leave.
Jul 30, 2020
By far my favorite KOA. I recommended to a friend who went on a stay before us, and recommended to my parents who stayed at same time as us. It’s very clean and everyone is very nice. I just wish we could still park next to the teepees in the teepee village but there is a rock blocking it.
Jul 30, 2020
Great facility. Lots to do, but due to Covid, most venues were closed. Could have been better communication from office on closures.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
We loved our stay at Ventura Ranch KOA, the site was clean and easy to get to, lots of areas to explore including the wonderful creek, it is a magical place. The pool is beautiful and even though some areas are closed because of COVID, walking around and seeing everything was a great experience. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Cant wait to go back. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2020
Great campground w so much to do w kids. Cabin was dandy. Only thing is that our cabin we ready when we checked in at 1pm but they wouldn’t let us check in at 3pm. Could’ve just let us in...
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
It was a very easy check in process. The KOA staff were all friendly and willing to answer questions. Even though most activities were not available because of Covid-19 restrictions, I appreciated some arts and crafts activities available for the kids. I will definitely be coming back.
Jul 29, 2020
We have stayed here several times over the past few years. However, this time the bathrooms and showers were filthy the entire time we were there and there was no toilet paper. You would think that during this time of Covid, the management would be taking extra precautions to make sure the bathrooms and showers were clean. With no sewage hook up, it’s not worth the money per night! We won’t re
Jul 29, 2020
Clean, comfortable cabin. Wonderful creek.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Wonderful place �
Jul 29, 2020
We really enjoyed the site we stayed at and all there was On the grounds (trails, pool). However, our neighbors were loudly playing music the first night the entire day up until 11pm, which was disappointing and distracting from nature but, overall, we had a great experience and hope to return soon!
Jul 29, 2020
Employees are very nice and helpful. Cabin was really nice.
Jul 28, 2020
Great stay!!!
Jul 28, 2020
The pool was clean and big, plenty of room to social distance. The creek was fun to hike to and play in. Fellow campers were respectful of quiet times. Wild peacocks were such fun to watch!! It was great! We are already looking to book the next trip.
Jul 28, 2020
I enjoyed my stay, very family friendly campers around my site, I would definitely go again.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. Teepee was so much fun and comfy. Restrooms were clean. It was a much needed getaway
Jul 28, 2020
Wonderful hosts. Perfect location. Loved the oaks and the peacock chicks everywhere.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Extra charge for covid not enough restrooms open for the amount of campers. Not cleaned as scheduled restroom dirty due to to many people Wifi really bad. Why extra charge if they aren't doing anything extra.
Jul 27, 2020
My family really enjoyed our stay at KOA. I would love to thank Miguel very much for all his help, after his help patching up my kids inflatable pool. He came around making sure everything was ok. Miguel even helped me get my fire pit started. Thank you once again and I can’t wait to book again next year.
Jul 27, 2020
We had a wonderful time! Thank you.
Jul 27, 2020
This KOA is my home away from! I love Sharon and Steve!!! Store needs to be completed!! I bring new people to this KOA a lot and have held my family reunion there and my church camp out there for 5 years!!!
Jul 27, 2020
One of my favs
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Love staying here. The amenities for the price are great. Only complaint about the cabin - I doubted the cleanliness level a little after discovering the previous guests left a stinky mess in the microwave.
Jul 27, 2020
The teepees were fun, kids loved exploring the creek and taking walks. The pool was great too and we felt comfortable with the level of cleaning and sanitation due to COVID. We missed not having some of the activities but it was a nice relaxing trip! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2020
We have been very cautious venturing out due to Covid-19, but just needed to get away..like most people right now. Couldn't have made a better decision. We stayed in deluxe cabin. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Great views and privacy. The campground was beautiful. The staff was amazing. We found our new go to!!
Jul 26, 2020
COVID restrictionists were in place, so much of the camp was closed/not working. However, our stay was still fantastic at this location. People were nice and respectful. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2020
The bathrooms and office/checkin area need to be renovated.
Jul 26, 2020
What a pleasant stay as we wanted a get away with the kids during the months of sheltering at home. Staff was friendly and easy to check in and out. We stayed in TP1 and though it was right in the middle of the play activity area, because a lot it was shut down, it was fine for us. Our Teepee was nicely shaded by trees during the day so not too hot during these summer months. Pool is big!
Jul 25, 2020
Cabin had no dish towels, grill and stove needed propane and front office had difficulty getting someone to change out tanks. There is no oven so not really a full kitchen. Wife brought much to bake and surprised slot for oven exists but no oven. Cabin should stock some cleaning supplies for us to clean up. Peacock damaged my car by pecking the door looking at reflection. Pool was nice.
Jul 25, 2020
We can't eto come again. The site felt very private and safe to hang out
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
Loved it! Love camping here. We will be back! ����
Jul 25, 2020
Not very clean bathrooms were not working
Jul 29, 2020
What a great place!! Hubby and I had one of the Safari Tents and LOVED it. The staff was super friendly and everything was very clean. We are already booking our next trip real soon and can't wait!!!
- Christi Henderson on Google
Jul 27, 2020
Great family park. The pool was great and the creek was nice.
- Kerry Chicoine on Google
Jul 26, 2020
Brought our trailer and had an absolute blast! Building dams in the river and making deep swimming holes was our favorite . Huge clean pool, everyone was very friendly. Safe place for the kids to venture. Will definitely be coming back!
- jeff lowe on Google