Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2018
It was our second stay here and was terrific. The staff is really friendly and amazing!!!!!
Nov 19, 2018
Amazing stay. The deluxe tent were very clean and beautifully decorated, all amenities were working and it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. Staff is helpful and friendly. I cannot wait to go back!
Nov 19, 2018
Always have a great time. I wish the pool was open year around but that is my only complaint. Staff is always friendly and helpful!
Nov 19, 2018
I love this campground and will come back again and again. It's getting a little pricey with the site plus the additional costs for the kids to play. This is my new favorite place and can't wait to come back!
Nov 18, 2018
I like the tipis. I have one too. Olives in it for a year. db.
Nov 18, 2018
Beautiful site, quiet, lots of entertainment from the peacocks and their harem. I love this place.
Nov 16, 2018
Love this campground, staff always friendly/ helpful, thumbs up!
Nov 15, 2018
Cabin was so much better than expected!! Grounds were great, very little remnants of Thomas. Staff was friendly and crafts looked great, we just missed them timing wise. Can't wait to go back in summer and experience pool and zip lining.
Nov 15, 2018
Was not informed about the no fires/no grilling/no cooking until day of on check in... changes the whole experience and would have loved to have been called/informed before hand. Would have changed the reservation to a later date when said ban on open flame was lifted.
Nov 15, 2018
Very nice people, clean environment, great things to do
Nov 14, 2018
Always a great trip! Looking forward to a summer reservation when the pool is open.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Due to close proximity of wildfires I tried to cancel but was denied any sort of reconciliation or compensation. It was very difficult to get a hold of someone or receive confirmation of my reservation. Too many rules and regulations for this campground really reduces all the fun of the experience; which is what camping should be all about. Highly disappointed in customer service and management.
Nov 13, 2018
Best KOA I have stayed at. Staff is extremely kind. Bathrooms and showers are clean and everything is very well maintained
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
There was a red flag issued for the stay which we were not notified ahead of arrival. That night, the winds were at about 2 mph through the next day they never picked up. We were unable to cook any of the food we had brought and it was freezing at night. Poorly executed on the red flag with no winds. I’m glad there is someone in MT making the decision on weather across the country.
Nov 12, 2018
Relaxing as usual
Nov 11, 2018
Everytime we stay there the staff is always friendly and accommodating. The campsites, showers and restrooms are always ready and clean. We stay there as often as we can.
Nov 11, 2018
Very good and friendly
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
My only complaint is that the pool could probably stay open after labor day. Labor Day is such an arbitrary closing time and completely irrelevant to our weather here in California where many pools stay open much longer if not the whole year. It's HOT! The employees were very helpful, and the woman who was running the kids activities on Saturday was awesome!
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Love the space between camping vehicles.
Nov 04, 2018
We stayed in Hidden Point spot #6. It has two good trees for hanging a hammock, a nice flat area for the tent and plenty of space for parking our Jeep. A friendly cross eyed dog and camp cat from the neighboring ranch enjoyed campfire dinner with us (kids loved them both). We heard campers coughing most of the night and the coyotes where def howling it up, but that’s expected when tent campin
Nov 01, 2018
Awesome place. Easy. A lot of fun if you have kids. Oaks- spot 11 had plenty of shade
Oct 31, 2018
you need to get the store running and fix the stairs going to the playground. It was a pain having to go into town for some milk and having to walk all the way around on the road with two 4 year olds to get to the playground!
Oct 31, 2018
Ok
Oct 30, 2018
Great Halloween program for the kids, Jack Sparrow was fantastic, he played a better Jack Sparrow than the real Jack Sparrow. His helpers were great also. See you next year
Oct 30, 2018
We had a blast once again at Ventura Ranch! I have personally brought hundreds of family and friends up there !!
Oct 30, 2018
We had a blast with the Halloween regulars! The camp ground works hard to make it a memorable place. Our sight was the best. We had a patio with table and chairs plus a fire pit. The camp ground is kept clean and there is the loveliest smell of eucalyptus? We know they had a fire recently but were already repairing and restoring what they could and most trees and foliage looked good.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
We were staying there with friends for 5 days and requested to be next to our friends when made the Reservation when checking in we found out there was one space between us. So we ask to be next too each other again and was rudely told By the young lady you are close to your friends and the one I between us was staying longer. Well no they came in the day after we did and left a day before.
Oct 30, 2018
We got to the park only to find they had no laundry, no internet and no TV because of a fire. It is the most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at to make it worse. Park is poorly designed because we waited 30 minutes to leave on Sunday because most of the park is not full hookup and there was a line of RV’s trying to dump at the one dump right st the exit. I would not stay here again.
Oct 30, 2018
It was Halloween weekend and the Saturday evening entertainment for the kids was fantastic. Last year was good but this year was great. This will be a yearly event from now on.
Oct 30, 2018
I am very satisfied... the staff is very nice... the surroundings, very friendly neighbors, clean restrooms and showers well maintained. And lastly the trees, mountains... money cannot buy. So peaceful... I would definitely go back to Ventura Ranch KOA...
Oct 30, 2018
Great staff, great experience.
Oct 29, 2018
Had a great time! Super Kid friendly!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Our stay was very enjoyable. Heather was especially accommodating to our requests.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We enjoyed the halloween festivities. It was a very nice treat for all the kids and adults.
Oct 29, 2018
The facilities were impressive and well taken care of. A lot of things to do for the kids. The surprising thing was how loud the camp was in general from late night to early morning. At 10:45p there was still music blasting from the clubhouse. Overall I would come back but know that if you want a quiet night around the campfire or a peaceful morning coffee, didn’t happen this time.
Oct 29, 2018
Had a great time. Thank you.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
We had a great time. The Halloween festivities were wonderful.
Oct 27, 2018
We had a great time! We stayed in a teepee, which was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The only thing that would have made our trip better would have been if so many of the activities weren't closed down-- we were looking forward to using the pool, zip line, gem search, and arts and crafts. We did have lots of fun riding our bikes on the bike trail and doing our own activities.
Oct 27, 2018
Lovely spot. Nice people. All very helpful. Perfect for two seniors during the week who just want a quiet time. Bob and Jan
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy