Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Very old, friendly maintenance crew
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the campground!!! Only complaint is that we were not able to utilize the free dumping service because it was full and we lost power for a couple of hours due to someone hitting a phone pole down the road, which was not the campground's fault. Will definitely be back.
Apr 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 02, 2017
Amazing campground and team! We spent a week here and had zero issues! The staff went above and beyond during a spring break week to ensure the kids had plenty to do!
Apr 02, 2017
Admittedly, because of a major issue with winds and equipment failure we arrived at the RV park late (8:00 pm) BUT I saw the desk clerk was checking someone in. I knocked on the door and was ignored. I knocked on the window and was ignored. I went to the are designated for late arrivals, but no assigned space for our pre-paid space. Abysmal treatment! We Wal-Marted our paid night!!
Apr 02, 2017
As a novice RV'er, I was extremely thankful to Jenny and Victor Reuther for all their help!
Apr 02, 2017
Our first time here, we absolutely loved it. Great family atmosphere and children friendly. Most people were very friendly, and staff super friendly. Great rules to keep atmosphere free from blaring radios and loud drunk people like other places. Overall great camping experience for the whole family.
Apr 02, 2017
This was our 2nd time visiting Ventura Ranch. We brought our 2 grandsons, and they loved it. They wanted to stay and not go home. The staff was very friendly and helpful..We hope to come back this summer.
Apr 01, 2017
We had a great time, can't wait for the pool to open.
Apr 01, 2017
You guys are awesome!!!
Apr 01, 2017
Need better phone service with the office
Mar 30, 2017
We have stayed here many times. It is our favorite place to go and to bring friends. We love it. The staff is awesome. We never leave the campground because there are so many activities for the kids.
Mar 30, 2017
Everyone was great :) It was our first time and we will return
Mar 29, 2017
So much fun for the kids and adults!!!
Mar 29, 2017
Decent place
Mar 28, 2017
I love Ventura Ranch KOA. I have referred so many people to it, including my church camp out and my family reunion
Mar 28, 2017
We have been to Ventura KOA many times and always have a great time. The campgrounds are clean. The people are friendly and there are a lot of fun things for kids to do.
Mar 28, 2017
The showers are dirty and the drains plugged so I was standing in dirty water up to my ankles. The water never got warmer than tepid so it was rather chilly as our stay was in March. The site we were given was noisy because we could hear everything from the section below us. No privacy either. Really disappointed.
Mar 26, 2017
Was here a few months ago. Loved seeing the creek full and beautiful . Brought my grandsons here for Spring break. We all had a fabulous time. Only wish more activities were available during this week but we had a ball anyway. Friendly staff. Love this campground.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Wonderful stay! Very quiet didn't like the no radio at first but after awhile it was a nice change we had 14 people in our group and we all had a great time loved we where in the area is a circle easy for our group! Also liked that they had a very nice guy who came and pumped our rigs since there is only one dump site on the grounds! We had an awesome stay
Mar 25, 2017
locks on shower doors did not match/work. slow drains in shower stall
Mar 24, 2017
I would've given it a five star and a 10 to refer to a friend except for the peacocks! These birds nested right over our site and we got very little sleep the four nights we were there. Would love to make it an annual if not bi-annual trip, except for the peacocks. 😩😔😡
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
It was so pretty and nice here we will be coming back in June just hopefully all the activitys are open. My kids had the best time making new friends and making memories.
Mar 24, 2017
Wonderful spot, though expensive, especially for rainy, winter weather. The venue is gorgeous with lots of things to do for families, though it is very secluded.
Mar 22, 2017
We were unable to stay because our trailer broke down on the way to the park on Thursday. We called to cancel but were told we could not get a refund because we were in with group. We talked to Jennifer about possible getting a voucher for anther stay since we use the park a few times a year we were told she would talk to management and let us know. We have received not reponse
Mar 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean, peaceful and great kid friendly items (rockwall, air bouncy trampoline n playground). Looking forward to staying here again this time I will try a cabin!
Mar 21, 2017
Love the whole experience, the surroundings are great, bathrooms really clean, cabin was terrific, nice place to be.
Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful , peaceful and quiet . We loved it there . My daughter and her friends loved the zip lining and we all loved the peacocks . They are so beautiful . Thumbs up and it's our new camping spot . Loved it !!! Thank you ❤❤👍🏼
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
My stay was a wonderful experence my grandaughter had a wonderful time in the kidds area and the maintenance crews were very nice and was helpful
Mar 20, 2017
Some of the nicest people work at this koa! The zip lining was awesome and the grounds where very well maintained. I'll be coming back again real soon.
Mar 20, 2017
Had the best time with family and friends. The rv park is beautiful and the staff that runs it are very friendly and helpful
Mar 20, 2017
Clean restrooms. Would have liked to have had a late checkout. Loved the zip line, workers were very helpful. Over all great KOA.
Mar 20, 2017
Love this place, great relaxing camping with a beautiful setting
Mar 20, 2017
Except for the pool being closed for repairs, everything was great.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly
Mar 20, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. Very friendly and knowledable staff. Lots of amenities and activities available for kids all ages. We took our 35' travel trailer and stayed at site 53. Hookups include 30/50 amp, water, cable and wifi on most RV sites. No sewer but they have a mobile dumping service who comes around and charges $15 to dump your tanks without ever having to move your RV.
Mar 19, 2017
Been to a few different KOAs and Ventura Ranch KOA is hands-down the best campground. They have an amazing staff who welcome us like family every time we stay. The activities are great and the scenery is truly majestic. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED... just save a spot for me and my family :o). Thank you Ventura KOA...keep up the exceptional work!!! The Juarez Family
Mar 18, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful. We're new to camping and the camppost helped us park our 5th wheel. Very grateful for that! Saved us from an argument. Campgrounds are beautiful, can't wait to return during the "in season" to try the zip line and other activities.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice. Alot of activities, Zip Line Bounce Pad, Glamping Tents, TeePees and cabin
Mar 17, 2017
Friendly and Helpful staff. Clean and well maintained sites. Quiet and pleasant.
Mar 17, 2017
Great
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Bathrooms and showers are nice. Lots of shade trees.
Mar 15, 2017
We had a nice stay. Some of the things that we experienced on our last stay (May 2016) weren't offered for the kids like rockets, peddle cars and Bigfoot Tour or anything on Sunday. It would have been nice to have those choices. It appears that the office staff might be somewhat overwhelmed with the influx of weekend traffic. Overall, it is a nice place and fun for the family.
Mar 15, 2017
This is a very family friendly KOA with tons of activities. First time at this KOA and found the customer service great. We had a beautiful pull-thru site. Peacocks abound! Had to back out to leave because the spot was a little tight to swing our 34' trailer. Scheduled to go back in June.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals