Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Great time with good friends.
Nov 13, 2017
This was our 4th annual Vintage Trailer Camp-out at Ventura Ranch and everyone had a great time. Keep up the good work!!!
Nov 13, 2017
No hassles. Just nice clean fun in a nice clean park run by nice people...who I'm sure are clean! We stay every year at this time. Love it!
Nov 13, 2017
We had our church Fall Family Camp there at Ventura Ranch and it was fabulous! The campground was awesome and the staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. Our group is excited to come back again next year. This was our second time there as a group and it was a unanimous vote for Ventura Ranch to become our fall tradition!
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed in Pine 1, Everything went well as expected. We were not able to have a campfire because right above the fire ring was a tall big tree that housed over 20 peacocks, who pooped every 60 seconds. This campsite would be perfect for a family not interested in having a camp fire or sitting on that part of the space.
Nov 13, 2017
Great people working there and beautiful scenery.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Way way too many flies at the campsites. People with dogs should be given a reminder to keep their dogs QUIET!!! We come here to get away from the noises of our everyday life and DONT want to pay and have to put up with the same issues that we are coming here to get away from. Also, just a thought... people who are staying here because it’s “cheaper” than renting an apt.should be in a separa
Nov 10, 2017
This is a nice friendly park The camping sites need to be upgraded the rocks need to be removed that are in the way of backing into your spot and the trees theater directly in line with the spots need to go Do you sponsor for small rigs with no slides and could be upgraded with no effort hardly at all
Nov 09, 2017
I t was beautiful best KOA by far
Nov 09, 2017
Employees are always nice and have a smile on their faces which is a nice way to start your stay. Campground is clean, bathrooms are very clean and overall great place to camp
Nov 09, 2017
Always great
Nov 09, 2017
short, fun stay
Nov 09, 2017
I give it 4 stars for a few reasons. Hard to get through on the phone, almost always sold out, our spot has a pepper tree that was way overgrown at ground level, and the asphalt was bulging from the tree roots. Clean, friendly, and helpful staff overall. 3rd time here. 2 times 6 years ago when it was renovated and before the tv show. miss the golf cart rentals as I am handicaped with 2 little kids
Nov 09, 2017
IT was awesome we will back every year
Nov 05, 2017
Children were loud late into the night, after midnight.... where were the parents? Not really the fault of the campsite....
Nov 02, 2017
Nice campground...wifi good, restrooms good. Lots of peacocks running around. Needs a kamp k9 dog area. Overall good place.
Oct 31, 2017
We were there Oct 8-16 2017 We had a nice site, quiet during the week, a little noisy on weekend, but that was due to lots of kids which is ok. We were disappointed in condition of bathrooms and showers. Didn't seem like they were cleaned daily. Some of showers were under repair, which limited available showers for weekend. Tent campers were washing dishes in bathroom sinks. outside sink gone
Oct 31, 2017
Enjoyed the stay a lot,there was plenty for the kids to do. Everyone was very friendly!
Oct 31, 2017
The Halloween events were so much fun! Everyone was so friendly, especially Kayla! I was in the office Sunday when a crazy lady was screaming at her; Kayla was very professional the entire time! We liked the fact that security made sure we were taken care of. Will be back soon!
Oct 30, 2017
Nice grounds, clean restrooms.
Oct 30, 2017
It was awesome and you had lots of activities for the kids! The best thing we loved however is how clean and kept up the whole area is. Thank you!
Oct 30, 2017
very good
Oct 30, 2017
The Halloween themed events were awesome. My grandkids had fun at the custume parade and trick or treating. We have already booked for October is next year. This was our 2nd stay at the campground.
Oct 30, 2017
Clean, beautiful campground, friendly staff and hassle free stay. Thank you, Ventura Ranch KOA!!
Oct 30, 2017
It was a nice stay. Wish it was full hookups. Security was helpful. Prices for activities was a little high.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great experience camping here for the first time! Definitely coming back!
Oct 29, 2017
Nice park with a lot of amenities, it would be a great place to take a big group of people.
Oct 29, 2017
Why is this in Spanish? Iâ m not hispanic.
Oct 28, 2017
Our 4th stay at Ventura Ranch. Due to the large number of peafowl there is a fly problem, but you take the bad with the good. The other issue was the distance the sewer hose had to reach which made it difficult to empty. We'll pick a different site next time.
Oct 25, 2017
Perfect
Oct 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time, but weâre quite worried about how fast people were driving on that main road and the motorized vehicles i.e. remote skateboards and electric/gas bikes being ridden at high speeds even in campground areas. The pool was nice and clean, but quite cold so we werenât able to enjoy it.
Oct 25, 2017
Minimal activities . Over priced activities ,small lonely corner where they placed us.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Loved the campground and activities. For how busy it was, it would have been nice if the activities were offered more often and later in the day, not just in the morning. Also, it was a very hot weekend but pool was FREEZING so kids didnât even want to go in. Please consider heating the pool.
Oct 24, 2017
Halloween trick or treat was great for the kids and a way to meet fellow campers!
Oct 24, 2017
Another great weekend the kids loved the Halloween themed activities.
Oct 23, 2017
The campsite was beautiful...there was plenty to do...and the trick or treating and costume contest was so fun. It was also nice that it was only an hour away.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was a very friendly camp ground and will definitely return.
Oct 23, 2017
Cable was down - very rude campers near by - stayed up until midnight talking and music very loud - other campers allowed their children to run through our site - no respect for others personal space. Will try again one more time and see what happens.
Oct 23, 2017
Good 1st campsite. Had to move due to power down. 2nd site wasn't so good too close together.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy