Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Kids had a great time! Bathrooms clean and nice. Very pleased with our stay
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time at the Ventura location! Enjoyed hiking the trails, swimmming and seeing the peacocks throughout the property. The pillows provided in our cabin were dirty/stained but other than that, everything was good!
Oct 10, 2017
Very well appointed cabin, great service the one time I asked for something. Overall excellent campground with lots of amenities (jumping pillow, zip lining, pool, etc.), very family friendly, but for the future I was looking for something a little more nature oriented and quiet. Not your fault! Just a different style of camping :)
Sep 30, 2017
The buttons were rubbed off of door to open with code so it took about 15 minutes trying to guess which button was which. When I walked in all the bedding was in a ball on the floor, so I had to find an employee to tell to have the maid come back. The kitchen sink smelled like rotten eggs so we kept it covered the whole stay. The staff was friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
We liked Orchard Cabin. Our grandchildren enjoyed all the available activities. Will probably come again. Rules against amplified music should be enforced. Lack of snack bar could be solved with visiting food truck.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Jose the security guard triple checked our reservation and said it was not there. I left message for manager, who when the problem first arised was completely rude to me. So I never made it to the campground because according to Jose the security guard, who triple checked for the reservation, said it was not there. Terrible service.
Sep 13, 2017
Rented two rv spaces and two cabins. Wish the cabins were closer to the rv spaces and that a handicapped cabin was available. Loved the peacocks, zip line, pool and gem hunt.
Sep 12, 2017
The cabin was very clean and well stocked. I'm taking off 1 star for being overcharged for one person and there should be better signage around the property as far as where things are located.
Sep 11, 2017
We are part of a church group of approximately 25 people. This is our second trip in so many years. This KOA is more than excellent. The amenities, the grounds, and most especially the front office folks. Special thanks to Frank and the rest of the staff during our stay for going that extra mile for us. We look forward to our next stay! -Jonathan
Sep 11, 2017
We loved it. We went with a big group, so that everyone could camp at their comfort level. Some stayed in tents, others in teepees, cabins, and RV's. It was great that everyone could do what worked best for their family. There were lots of activities for the kids, so they were busy all day while the parents relaxed. The pillow jump was a huge hit with the entire group.
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground for kids. Well maintained.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Everyone there is very nice and helpful. Like the trails for biking and hiking. The kids had a blast.
Aug 22, 2017
The accommodations were great. It was perfect for my 18 month old and 3 year old. We had a family reunion and were able to have cabins next to each other (cabins 1-9). The only issue we had was poor wifi. I would definitely stay again at KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
Very convenient for those visiting Thomas Aquinas College, as it's close to campus and to downtown Santa Paula. Lots of activities for the children. Sometimes the other campers got a bit loud. Though the staff seem to try to keep that under control
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent friendly staff....awesome location and activities
Aug 21, 2017
Appears nice at first, but very little attention to repairs, maintenance and cleaning. Cabins had exposed nails, broken railing, terrible bed, stained sheets, and dirty dishes. They're charging more than a hotel room costs - not worth it. We reported the condition and no offer or effort to make up for bad conditions. Tent camping might be okay - if it's not busy, bathrooms might be okay.
Aug 19, 2017
The cabin was awesome, and the kids loved the pool, the peacocks, and bouncy pillow. Kenny was amazing when we had minor issues in the cabin. We will definitely be back again!
Aug 16, 2017
This was our first time staying here and we can't wait to go back next year! Our two boy had a blast riding bikes and swimming, we tried the zip line and rock climbing too, an amazing trip with the greatest memories!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The good: The cabin set-up provided us with some good quality family time. Very little noise at night. The not so good. We smelled sewage everytime we stepped outside. The mattress on the sofa bed was horrible. We couldn't use the stove our 1st evening and there was no one to fix it until the next morning. Kitchen was really small. Couldn't open the fridge all the way unless we moved the table.
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful setting, lovely cabins, great place for families!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Place has alot to do but the septic tanks were full when we were there and it stunk. Kept checking in with the office and they stated they were working on it. After 3 days a company showed up to empty them and then the smell went away. I would go back but I would definitely call first to check on when the septic tanks were recently emptied.
Aug 08, 2017
We had the Deluxe cabin (cabin 2) and it was great! Only complaint was the stairs had nails sticking out and we cut our hands & feet going up & down. And it would be great if there was a grass area for little ones to crawl around on.
Aug 05, 2017
This is the first time in five years I was unsatisfied with the stay. The employees were new and inexperienced, the cabin had a broken bathroom lock that no one ever came by to fix, no blinds in the loft allowing morning sun in.
Aug 03, 2017
Had a wonderful time as always!! It would be helpful to have a graphic layout on your website of the interior design of the cabins. Also would be great to have additional bathrooms/showers next to the RV (80-82) and tent sites in the Hidden Point area. KOA, Santa Paula is doing a great job in upgrading their campground :)
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time; your studio cabin was perfect for our family of 4.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had a good stay at KOA Ventura. Our camp started out very good but with one bathroom facility, it got very crowded and dirty quickly. More restrooms/showers needed. Other than this, it was very good.
Jul 30, 2017
As non-traditional camper stayed in over-priced cabin which is the one prohibitive factor for return. Staff is great; grounds are clean and close to nature without being too far from civilization.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time accept for the showers would to stay at the right tempatuture
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
They booked the wrong cabin for me and management would not even compensate for their error.
Jul 28, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean and adequately stocked. The fact that it had air conditioning was amazing as it was pretty hot. The kids loved the zipline and pool.
Jul 28, 2017
This was our 1st time stayin at a KOA. We were extremely pleased and wished we could stay longer. We will def be visiting again. All the staff was wonderful & friendly. It was a beautiful and a well kept campsite. We did not catch Bigfoot though 😕
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful location with nice hiking trail along the creek. Hope you have more deluxe cabins installed. They are great!
Jul 26, 2017
Fantastic stay! Love the options for ways to stay - something for everyone. Good mix of activities that include all members of the family, even the youngest. Two offers of feedback - please consider ways to add more footpaths to connect the areas. And please enforce sign ups for BF walks. Ours was ruined by a HUGE group of teens who talked, made fun and ignored the leader. such a bummer.
Jul 25, 2017
We loved Bigfoot's watering hole!
Jul 24, 2017
Bigfoot walk was not fun for the kids. Security was rude
Jul 24, 2017
Cabins are well kept, Peacocks roaming are beautiful, Zip Line & pool were my kids favorite activities. The office Staff & security needs Customerservice training. Handyman was quick to respond & Activities staff were fun and nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Studio cabins were nice. Bed was horrible and squeeked and groaned with every move.overall though it was what we were looking for. If doing a studio cabin ask for GS21 it has lots of shade so the cabin and deck stays cooler and allows the kiddos to fall asleep sooner and sleep in longer because the shade makes the cabin darker for those long summer days.
Jul 22, 2017
Love the peacocks! I rented the deluxe cabin and tipi 17 tues thru fri. Both were great! The pool and bike track were a plus for us. Lots of activities and safe for kids to roam. Enjoyed our stay. No problems.
Jul 21, 2017
It was great! Please replace showerhead in cabin 2-- Water only sprays out a tiny hole. It is clogged/sealed shut.
Jul 21, 2017
Zip line was a lot of fun, cabin was clean & nice. Pool area & restrooms were also clean. Great stay!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time! Kids had fun doing all the activities. I do think that some of the activities should have been included in the price of the cabin. Which was quite expensive
Jul 17, 2017
Well first of all the power was out for 4 hrs we had to take cold water showers and also the shower at the cabin is a joke doesn't keep the same temperature for more then 10 seconds so you are constantly battling to get desired temperature. At the pool there's is not a real lifeguard on duty We found a big pile of poop by the chairs we were laying down. Human size or bear who knows!!!
Jul 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals