Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
This was our first trailer camping experience and it was enjoyable. We wish the different campgrounds had better and more visible signs. We had two families in our group and both of us missed the Birch sign and had to back up. On check out day, we noticed it was really unclear what was going on at the bottom of the hill, as everyone lined up for the dump station. for those without having to dump.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean site, lots of fun activities, and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Stay itself was great. We'd love it if we could pick our tent site either online while booking or directly on the phone. We were staying with a group, but the people on the phone would never confirm where my tent site was (either Hidden Point or Oaks depending on who answered the phone). Aside from that, we loved everything else about the stay and look forward to more memories at KOA with our son.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time agin.
Sep 11, 2017
Tent campsites and baths were very clean, there was plenty of shade, and there were a lot of offerings at the location. A couple of deal breakers. (1) Having a 'Sasquatch Walk" was a nice idea, but disturbed the peace: people screaming, banging on things. Group site near us was playing music, banging drums and shouting til 1 a.m. Unacceptable for KOA..
Sep 11, 2017
Quiet and nice ambience.all staff very friendly and professional will recommend to all my friends.
Sep 10, 2017
This was my first time camping. Loved it! All the staff were so nice and the pool was awesome. Our site was great, so large and private. Very nice place and I would definitely stay again! Thanks for everything.
Sep 08, 2017
Our family always loves staying here! There is so much for the kids to do from zip lining, gem mining, jumping pillow and swimming to the Big Foot Walk. This was our 3rd visit to Ventura Ranch KOA and this time we had a group of 10 families who all had a fantastic time. The staff was, as usual, helpful and friendly! Thank you for helping our group to have an amazing Labor Day vacation!
Sep 08, 2017
Lots of trees, quiet & away from traffic, beautiful swimming pool & poolside area, friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
I don't think I will be back. Over priced on everything you have to offer. Pool to small for the amount of people you let in. Everything closes to early for the last holiday of the summer. The reason I will not be back is how you can take away a reservation by paying extra 25.00 on top of 82.50 per night with a 3 night minimum.
Sep 06, 2017
we had our annual camp out here,the campground was top notch ! restrooms and showers were clean ,the staff were so nice and the security in the camp ground was great as we had lots of kids.Roger the guide for the big foot hunt was the best ,he made a very memorable experience for all .thank you again Roger and all the staff!
Sep 06, 2017
Everything was perfect! Campsites were clean. Fun activities for the whole family. Staff was very nice and helpful!
Sep 06, 2017
Am excited to see what they are going to add activity wise where they took out the large checker board and bikes!
Sep 06, 2017
I like this KOA I am a multi return visitor. Very crowded for the holiday weekend. Pool person was relentless in getting the pine needles and debris out. Thanks (Kenny?) I will definitely return on a less crowded weekend and less heat!
Sep 06, 2017
Every staff member was really helpful and friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
When time to leave, the dump site was located at the entrance. Motorhomes and trailers lined up on the road and blocked our exit. The rest of our stay was great!
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful as always!
Sep 05, 2017
One star off for grass on the RV sites ð¤ but not on the tent or tipi sites (seems odd that those with a mobile apartment get the grass) and for the sulfur smell by the pool which looked like there was work trying to correct. The kids had an amazing time with the pool, bounce pillow and playground. Adults had a great time, too! We will definitely be back again! Thank you for the great stay!
Sep 05, 2017
We LOVE Ventura Ranch and have camped here many times but never on a holiday weekend before. Thought most things went very smoothly. Need to up the communication regarding 2 things: the website states that you do NOT take reservations for specific campsites, yet most were reserved for extra $. Also the flier lists free activities for all but needs to include that you need to sign up for them.
Sep 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 05, 2017
We had an amazing time. It was labor day weekend and stayed in spot P14 and was away from the crowds. Karri and Ashlynn were amazing with my two small boys and they had a blast. Only con was the pool. I expected it to be as packed as it was, yet, there should of been a rep from KOA observing. There were many gross things. Babies w/out diapers. etc. Will be back! Great weekend. CLEAN RESTROOMS!
Sep 04, 2017
Inhappy camper. Their 50 amp breaker was not working properly- kept shutting off. Notified the office and they were very unsympathetic with our situation. They sent over their handy man who proceeded to tell us every one was having the same issue do to the heat and we should only run 1 ac at a time until night time. We tried that and were still had trouble. Our vacation was cut short. UNHAPPY!!!!
Sep 04, 2017
The bathrooms are far away at the rv sites. They were also in ill repair. Showers were not clean. Because there was no sewer hook ups at our site, we used the KOA facilities whenever we could. The pool was great but the sewer gasses from a leak near the pool was not very pleasant. The groundskeeper turned on the sprinklers at our site and it did not shut off so we had to contact staff.
Sep 03, 2017
Wonderful pool (why do you close it already at 7pm?), ample space, well maintained, friendly staff. Peacocks are funny!
Sep 01, 2017
Disappointed, and not able to get any refunds for leaving early. Over the phone I was told that they had installed a new cooking spot in between the teepees we reserved, but all we saw was a circle of rocks. Teepees are more like tents rather than cabins. The pictures on the website are very deceiving. My mother got locked in the shower for an hour, and a man had to break door down to get her
Aug 31, 2017
Fun family atmosphere! look forward to our next stay.
Aug 30, 2017
we always enjoy our stay. the place is peaceful & relaxing, we go during off periods. the staff is always helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly staff While no sewer the fact that provide a mobile honey pot complimentary made that a non issue. Although should mention at booking since a big positive. Great place for kids only issue was low hanging trees which made getting to site issue for big rigs
Aug 30, 2017
Lots of activities, great place, very nice camp grounds.
Aug 29, 2017
Great weekend kids loved it and as usual we meet some great people.
Aug 29, 2017
Spent two nights in the Glamour Safari Tent and was pleasantly surprised! Several reviews had stated issues with dirty facilities (e.g. showers, bathrooms, pool, etc.), but everything was pretty well-kept during my stay. My only complaint was that the tent site was a little too dark making visibility at night difficult. Otherwise, I highly recommend this campground and will most likely return!
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
My kids and I had a really nice time!!
Aug 28, 2017
Just a one-night stay for is, ariving end of the day. Important are showers, restrooms and swimmingpool. Pool close at 7 so not available for us. Restroom upstairs, stairs dirty and very dark, trees in your face. Showers dark and far away, not attractive to shower when its dark.
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground for kids. Well maintained.
Aug 28, 2017
We had an amazing time at your campground and we will be visiting again. The staff was helpful and kind and extremely awesome! Thank you and we will see you guys again next summer.
Aug 28, 2017
Space 21, spot, beautiful but "un-level" ! It was off by 8 to 10 in"". We purchased from koa store a 10 pk. leveling kit, the only kit koa had. We're forced to make it work. We had leveling blocks and equipment ourselves but it was not enough. There was a group of 9 spots reserved and this was the chief complaint for all. Other wise good, more adult activities would be nice and full hookups too.TY
Aug 28, 2017
Hanging out with friends. This KOA has been nothing but accommodating. Definitely will go back. Thanks Ventura Ranch.
Aug 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay...it would be nice if there was more than one dump station for all the people leaving on Sunday!!
Aug 28, 2017
Campground is very nice but with so many spots with no sewer connections didn't want to wait for 4 or 5 other campers to empty their tanks. Would definitely come back if not for that.Thanks.
Aug 28, 2017
This was our second year and it was even better than the first.
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay as always.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great place. My granddaughter even said she would love to have her birthday there.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We have a new motor home and came to test it out. Never been here before. Will be back
Aug 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals