Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
This was our First outing in our new (new to us) RV and we came in very late (after 11 pm) and the KOA people had left a map with directions to our campsite and wifi instructions on the information board at the office (this reduced our stress level). The young lady at the counter was so helpful ..... we had a great time. Thank you The Bascos
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
It was a beautiful weekend! The property is lovely and peaceful.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
I will def go back in a few months.
Sep 26, 2017
The place was nothing I expected, alot of parts looked like it was unkept. The pool was extremely cold, none of my kids wanted to get in. Checking in was not good. They did not explain fully about extra charges for a group of 20. And the person attending had a very bad attitude&bad costumer service. When she had to go back&change things she was typing upset, gasping& showing bad attitude. Not ok!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice place, but seems a bit pricey for a tent site with no hook-ups. The only activity that was open while we were there was the pool which looked nice. The rock wall, zip-line, and various other attractions were all closed. The shower/restroom facilities were clean and the staff were all very pleasant. Even the varmint that got into our trash at night was polite and didn't make a big mess!
Sep 25, 2017
had a wonderful relaxing time. loved the TP. staff was very welcoming. hope to get there again soon.
Sep 25, 2017
We liked Orchard Cabin. Our grandchildren enjoyed all the available activities. Will probably come again. Rules against amplified music should be enforced. Lack of snack bar could be solved with visiting food truck.
Sep 25, 2017
Our group had a wonderful time. The facilities are clean and well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. My Girl Scout Troop will definitely be back, as will my family! Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend.
Sep 25, 2017
The glam-tent was amazing. We loved the accommodations. We were disappointed in the activities. Our daughter wanted to do the rock wall, and apparently it's only open for 1 hour a DAY. Even an employee (not giving name/position) of KOA told us the pricing and availability were misleading and this employee didn't like that either. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. Friendly people, good location.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
So we made a reservation online for a Deluxe Patio site Deluxe tree covered patio site with concrete patio and outdoor dinette set. We checked in, went to the site. No happy with it we called and asked if there were any other sites, we where told they were full.Then in reading what I reserved, we called back and the manager blames the site for being wrong. We will not be returning bc of this!!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was just great at the KOA campground with the exception of WIFI. This is a very important for thing for those who are traveling and need access with laptops ð
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly place...
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great time! Everyone who worked there was super friendly and helpful. We were in a tent right by the playground, and it was great to be able to watch my daughter play with the friends she made without having to follow her around everywhere. The jump pillow was a hit, and she loved gem mining. We also did the Big Foot Walk, which was fun. It was the perfect first camping experience.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Great camp site. Lovely vistas and great activities for kids. Some of the downsides were that the site was littered with trash, the toilets were quite far away, and the zip line was too pricey. The bathrooms could use some TLC and we wished the pool had been heated.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Jose the security guard triple checked our reservation and said it was not there. I left message for manager, who when the problem first arised was completely rude to me. So I never made it to the campground because according to Jose the security guard, who triple checked for the reservation, said it was not there. Terrible service.
Sep 25, 2017
Good stay. Quiet at night. Most spot aren't very level, but able to work with it.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was an amazing experience. Love all the activities for adults and kids. really appreciate the clean bathrooms and pool. Will definitely be back.
Sep 24, 2017
It was very relaxing. We really enjoy this site.
Sep 24, 2017
We had one of our best stays at Ventura Ranch KOA our site was so perfect B 47 Office was so helpful with every request . Staff was top notch didn't encounter one that wasn't friendly. This place is a child's dream so many things to do I only wish we would have known about this place when our children were young. This being said we are seniors and we had the most relaxing time , please go if u can
Sep 23, 2017
We liked the park, only complaint is you happened to be having septic problems and on Monday night there was some noise from a truck driving back and forth at around 11:30pm for about an hour.
Sep 22, 2017
Park was family friendly as are most KOA's. The staff were all professional and courteous, the park was in good repair and utilities were in good condition. We stayed with family and enjoyed hiking, the pool, campfire time and watching the kids play on the giant pillow and playground toys. Very quite few days and enjoyed the peacocks and natures animals.
Sep 22, 2017
Changed this KOA mid summer to a no smoking place and yet they allow campfires. That doesn't make any sense unless they are just plain prejudiced against smokers. Otherwise, I like this campground but a camping kitchen would be nice and a place to charge electronics.
Sep 21, 2017
Quiet rustic seclusion in mid-September.
Sep 20, 2017
Our favorite spot P-1 surprised us, they had regrading and added new fence to front. When we arrived to our very pleasant surprise our spot was better than expected thanks for this. The staff and owners are always working to make sure we and everyone has the best camping time, this family weekend was the best so far. We will continue to come here, always relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks
Sep 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful well taken care of. The guests respect the curfew. The staff are professional and helpful. I recommend this KOA.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Kids loved it!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Amazing location, beautiful scenery, great family activities. However, it was unfortunate that our neighbors in campsite adjacent to us were racists. Comments were made, they repeatedly complained about our group and the group directly in front of them. We were scapegoated due to our size and blamed for the noise others made. Probably won't return to KOA. Very disappointed by the treatment receivd
Sep 18, 2017
Great staff and clean
Sep 18, 2017
Space was tiny, I told them I had a 40' RV and I got a postage stamp space. When the other people arrived I couldn't get out because I was boxed in, then when I could get out I waited 45 minutes for the only dump station at the site, I couldn't even get round them because the dump station blocks the exit. Won't be going there again.
Sep 18, 2017
So fun in the glam tents! Only thing that sucked is the laborers picking fruit were right next to us screaming to one another and blasting music. Hard to relax with morning coffee.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place, good times.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I would not recommend this campground to people with mobile difficulties. Terrain is very uneven and multiple levels. Great location, nice park. Very large sights
Sep 18, 2017
This is the first time we came that we noticed the No Smoking Sign at the entrance. We are Non Smokers and like this but it doesn't seem it is enforced or published enough. The 3 campsites around us all smoked. I would suggest letting people know when they check in and also add it to your website. Also by adding more signs around the property letting people know it is a non smoke park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals