Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
We have a new motor home and came to test it out. Never been here before. Will be back
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
SHOWER HAD NO DOOR HANDLE OR LOCK, AND OTHER SHOWER LIGHT SWITCH WAS BROKEN
Aug 24, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful stay at Ventura Ranch. We all enjoyed staying in our teepee and the Big Foot hike was awesome!
Aug 24, 2017
Great stay, very family oriented, my family will be back!
Aug 24, 2017
Everyone there is very nice and helpful. Like the trails for biking and hiking. The kids had a blast.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Fun for all of the family. Crafts ran out of supplies, the only glitch
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I have camped here several times and this time I got the best camp site EVER! except for all the stairs leading up to bathroom...lol... and my firepit didn't have a grill on it.....I am just wondering if you are able to RESERVE a campsite of choice because I truly loved mine this time. Its always so much fun for the kids. We love Ventura Ranch but maybe getting some new activities would be nice!
Aug 23, 2017
Very kid friendly, great place to stay.
Aug 23, 2017
I wanted to like it more. The grounds near the teepees were covered in litter and I spent most of my trip taking used bottle caps and other trash out of my 2 year old's hand. A quick clean up of the teepee and playground area would have made the trip much better. The RV full and partial hook up sites seemed very clean.
Aug 23, 2017
I wanted to climb the rock wall and use the zip line but that one hour window is very limiting...maybe you could let people reserve it during other times during daylight since it is already pricey. A family of 4 reserves it and it takes at most an hour...thats $40 an hour!
Aug 23, 2017
We had a nice time.
Aug 22, 2017
The accommodations were great. It was perfect for my 18 month old and 3 year old. We had a family reunion and were able to have cabins next to each other (cabins 1-9). The only issue we had was poor wifi. I would definitely stay again at KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
Very convenient for those visiting Thomas Aquinas College, as it's close to campus and to downtown Santa Paula. Lots of activities for the children. Sometimes the other campers got a bit loud. Though the staff seem to try to keep that under control
Aug 22, 2017
I loved all of the activities you offered for my family and really loved that park was so clean .
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent friendly staff....awesome location and activities
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Tee Pee was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated with the basics. Bathrooms were clean. Shower hot. Surroundings beautiful. Kids had so much fun... zip line, pool, hiking the stream, bounce platform. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Appears nice at first, but very little attention to repairs, maintenance and cleaning. Cabins had exposed nails, broken railing, terrible bed, stained sheets, and dirty dishes. They're charging more than a hotel room costs - not worth it. We reported the condition and no offer or effort to make up for bad conditions. Tent camping might be okay - if it's not busy, bathrooms might be okay.
Aug 21, 2017
Great camp ground! ð
Aug 21, 2017
The office staff was a bit rude. There was some confusion with our reservation and I was told I didn't pay when I paid the entire bill a month prior. I had to show a credit card statement and argue quite a bit to resolve it. Other then this event, our stay was wonderful! We will be back again ð
Aug 21, 2017
Kids had a blast!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It was very relaxing. We hadn't stayed here in several years because it was always booked, but we can't wait to come again. The only thing I recommend is speed signs down the main road next to the camp sites. People drive too fast.
Aug 21, 2017
It was perfect :)
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great! it was a kids paradise with zip lining, rock wall, bouncy and pool. Fun activities for the kids. The only thing that was not convenient was our trailer campsite was far from the bathrooms. If you have a trailer with no bathroom make sure you reserve a spot close to the bathrooms.
Aug 21, 2017
Overall it's a nice campground with lots of activities for the kids. Our campsite was very uneven 1 1/2 feet higher in the back, restrooms near the cedar area were dirty and need to be updated (the restrooms near the entrance were much nicer). Our site was the only one without a picnic table and when we asked the office about it they told us to find one not in use and carry it to our campsite.
Aug 21, 2017
It was clean and easy to get around. Good activities for kids and adults.
Aug 21, 2017
Extremely nice facility with an extremely helpful and friendly staff!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Pay employees more or have training.
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground for family gathering and birthdaycelebration. Excellent helpful office staff.
Aug 20, 2017
I arrived for a camp site on the Fourth of July which was 51 dollars before the membership discount. I arrived at 5pm. Someone who was at the pool was using my space to park. Your security did not come on until 7. The couple who were at the pool did not answer my call as to being on my spot. When I did find them, they got nasty. I feel I shouldn't have had to wait 2 hours for security.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Big campground in green surrounding
Aug 20, 2017
His would have been a 5 star experience for sure if not for rigs that pulled in on Thursday before we were leaving. They were all part of a big group and were going to celebrate a 60th birthday party on Friday. They took over the whole center area and all of their dogs were running around off leash. Twice KOA employees came by and said/did nothing. We were there for my health/rest.
Aug 20, 2017
A very nice place , clean well maintained and laid out very well. The weather was great during our stay. I would love to go back and visit other KOA campgrounds also.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a deluxe spot and I loved it...just still can't believe it's not full hookup..thank goodness for the honeypot that drives around...loved all the kids activities..will definitely stay here again!!
Aug 19, 2017
I was less than impressed with the extra $50 I paid for the decor in my daughter's teepee for her bday. It was not worth it. Our tepees were a negated with wasps and my daughter's friend was stung twice. After asking four times to have something done about the insane amount of wasps, someone finally arrived at night time to set up traps...after I had to order pizza because I couldn't cook with the
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was great except the bees were horrible
Aug 19, 2017
The cabin was awesome, and the kids loved the pool, the peacocks, and bouncy pillow. Kenny was amazing when we had minor issues in the cabin. We will definitely be back again!
Aug 19, 2017
The crew was nice and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Almost everything listed to do for fun cost extra money and they did not inform us on the phone that there are no refunds if we decide to leave early! We should've been told that information so we could've stayed at a much better camp!
Aug 19, 2017
My 1st KOA,I asked Kathy for a recommendation on which campsite to reserve. She nailed it. We liked all the kid activities. We did gem mining, zip line and the pool. But I can only give it 4 stars since the showers weren't very clean and smelled like mold and we rarely saw vehicles (staff, delivery trucks and guests) drive 5 mph. Way too fast. And it would have been nice to have the pool heated.
Aug 19, 2017
Not big rig friendly states 75 ft site no way!! Hard to get in and especially out, turning around very hard. Meet some lady that was screaming at us as we were trying to get into site. Apparently we took to long and blocked the road. And when in site had a worker tell us we might have to move if someone has to get by. Site again not 75ft as stated on website. check-in nice and easy friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very relaxing, stress free stay. Plan on going back first chance I get!
Aug 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy