Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Another great weekend the kids loved the Halloween themed activities.
Oct 24, 2017
We requested a tent site close tothe bathrooms first time ever we were close to one even though same requests at other KOAs it was really a beautiful experiance peacocks strolling thru campsites lots of love put in this place close to beach's clean facilities
Oct 23, 2017
The campsite was beautiful...there was plenty to do...and the trick or treating and costume contest was so fun. It was also nice that it was only an hour away.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was a very friendly camp ground and will definitely return.
Oct 23, 2017
Cable was down - very rude campers near by - stayed up until midnight talking and music very loud - other campers allowed their children to run through our site - no respect for others personal space. Will try again one more time and see what happens.
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome and great for the kiddos too!
Oct 23, 2017
My family and I had an amazing experience at the ranch! From zip-lining to the Halloween Trick or Treat events! Truly a great weekend, we will be back same time next year! Thank you to ALL of the staff at KOA!
Oct 23, 2017
Good 1st campsite. Had to move due to power down. 2nd site wasn't so good too close together.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Good. Camp employees were excellent. Other campers didn't observe the 8:00 am end of quiet time and were starting and stopping their motors..., repeat...,repeat at 7:15 am..., really? Inconsiderate people abound.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Peaceful. Perfect.
Oct 21, 2017
had fun
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Had a great time. We would have stayed longer if it werenât so pricey.
Oct 21, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Maybe I didn't read the site thoroughly, but we came Sunday through Tuesday in the fall and most of the activities for the kids were not available. We found out upon arriving we couldn't have a fire, nor would the pool be open anymore after that first day, even though it was going to be in the high 90s the rest of our stay. Would have been nice to have known before our travels, disappointing.
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in to spot, Pine 13.It was a nice spot besides the fact we were right next to the sewage vent, we got wiffs of sewage quite a bit. Halloween hayride was fun even for our lil's, staff is very nice & office personnel is helpful as well. Other than sewage,theres tons of fun stuff for kids to do, places to explore & good times to be had.We'd def stay again just in a different spot
Oct 17, 2017
i rented this cabin to scrapbook all weekend long for a friends birthday and our stay was absolutely perfect!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Came in at night and had a hard time finding the "Birch loop" as it was dark and the sign was missing so I had to turn around while pulling a 40' trailer with no light. Thankfully a staff member seen me and ground guided. Placed next to a broken sewer pipe so the smell was pretty bad the first night and next day, I noticed there were other available spaces that the staff could have parked me.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time!! We did the full zipline! Lots of fun and the young men running the zip line were very polite and professional. We will definitely stay there again!! Thank you for maintaining such a beautiful place to RV!
Oct 16, 2017
Kids had a great time! Bathrooms clean and nice. Very pleased with our stay
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in Birch 31 over the weekend. The site was great, it had a really nice patio with furniture available and a fire pit. The KOA had several events planned for the weekend including Halloween hey rides, a decorating contest and trick or treating for the kids.
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground that wasn't too close to a city or town so felt like it was out in nature for a good getaway. Camp was a good size with a lot of good activities. Stayed in the Oaks Grove section of the campground which was very pleasant with it's large number of trees with shade on most sites. Biggest issue was restrooms and showers were not to the standard of other KOA campgrounds I have been to.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time at the Ventura location! Enjoyed hiking the trails, swimmming and seeing the peacocks throughout the property. The pillows provided in our cabin were dirty/stained but other than that, everything was good!
Oct 16, 2017
Loved every minute of our stay. My children had a blast! We stayed in the Deluxe Tent and it was great! The only complaints I have are: KOA staff were clearly present and saw two campsites (one another Deluxe tent) having fires when there was a fire restriction. The KOA staff did not ask the Deluxe tent people to put out their fires until the Sheriff came and threatened a $5000 fine.
Oct 16, 2017
That was my family and myself's first time to go camping on our own. We had a great time. We are planning to go to the Ventura Ranch Camp Grounds for our next outing. Thank you to the wonderful staff especially Jennifer, for helping me out with the reservations via email, two thumbs up.
Oct 15, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and hope to come again.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We drove in on Monday and left Friday. This was our first adventure using a travel trailer. Our space was large and clean. I had a hot shower with plenty of water pressure every morning in what appeared to be recently built shower/bathroom building. Showers are individually locked stalls. The office and store were well maintained. Staff was friendly and professional. Campground is beautiful.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice setting in the oak trees...pool was beautiful...summer would be nice for grandkids with all the facilities available
Oct 14, 2017
We booked a full pull through hookup site. After checking in we hooked up tp our site. I soon discovered a problem with the electrical. It did not work. When I went to the office the lady said oh that is the same problem we had 2 days ago. I had to unhook my camper move to the new site and back in. They did not even offer help. Or a refund.Why would you give me a site you new was broken.
Oct 13, 2017
Our group had a great time. Weather was perfect. Only complaint was the little knats flying around all the time. The employees treated us very well. Good trip this time.
Oct 13, 2017
bathrooms/showers were few and far between, and inexplicably, not in the same room! The ones closest to us (and they weren't very close) were out of order (with no signage) for our entire stay. Flies were everywhere making it impossible to sit outside and enjoy our patio site. Most sites do not have sewer hookups. Having said all that, kids will LOVE this place!
Oct 11, 2017
Would have rated a 5 star but: Wifi in Birch site was not working for three days and when the front office says that they only have the gold panning that day (Saturday) so we had no choice but do it right then and rush to it, well the next day...guess what, it was open with campers. Need more scheduling and staff supporting Outside of this minor mis information, we love this place
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very well appointed cabin, great service the one time I asked for something. Overall excellent campground with lots of amenities (jumping pillow, zip lining, pool, etc.), very family friendly, but for the future I was looking for something a little more nature oriented and quiet. Not your fault! Just a different style of camping :)
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great family campground with fun activities! Friendly staff and all the facilities we used were very clean.
Oct 10, 2017
This was our first time here and wish we had brought the grandkids as there was so much for them to do! The restrooms and showers were super clean which was great. Easy in and out for us newbies as we navigated the joys of RVing. Hope to return again.
Oct 10, 2017
1st time here, definitely will return
Oct 10, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend. We loved the pool time, tricker treating and movie night!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy