Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Our group had a blast!! It was a picture perfect weekend in weather wise. Thank you Judy for all your help! Campgrounds were great. Clean. No complaints. Can't wait til things get back to normal for Ventura KOA!!!you are doing an excellent job under the circumstances
Apr 23, 2018
"it was very pleasant, there is still alot of damage from the fire. Alot of the kid related events are not functioning, the pool pump is not working so the pool is not available, the staff is FANTSTIC, and they are doing the best with what they have!!"
Apr 23, 2018
The low rating has nothing to do with our stay in particular. This site recently suffered through a massive fire that destroyed many of the amenities. This lack of facilities is the only reason for a 3 star. The staff was very nice and helpful. I’m sure they will bounce back and we will be returning. This was a great camp site and will be better when they get back to normal.
Apr 23, 2018
We knew about the fire damage before we came. Our campsite was very nice, as were those in the 3 we walked through. I do wish they would have taken extra time to make sure the dump site was in good working condition. Our first time dumping, there was no water and on our way out, the water was turned on with no way to turn it off. Pretty difficult to screw a full force water hose into our RV!
Apr 23, 2018
We love it!! Loved the creek, the rock climbing, jumping pillow, and out spot!
Apr 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay however our site was less than desirable. It was very short with almost no room to sit outside. It was also tight next to stairs going up the hill. There was no privacy and no shade. Would not want to stay on that site again.
Apr 22, 2018
They are doing an awesome job at rebuilding after the fires. When we were there we were the only tent campers. Kids had a blast riding bikes all around.
Apr 21, 2018
It was very nice, quiet . Enjoyed the peacocks who visited us regularly. Nice spot. So so sorry about all the fire damage it sustained in the fires last fall. Hope they have a speedy recovery!
Apr 20, 2018
The campsite is very nice. They’re still recouping from the fires but still worth camping there.
Apr 17, 2018
We enjoyed our family gathering at KOA!
Apr 17, 2018
My family loved Ventura Ranch. Unfortunately the area was affected by the recent California wildfires. I am incredibly upset that there wasn’t a disclaimer stating 3/4 of the campground was closed. We arrived late Friday night and drive in circles in complete darkness trying to find the “office.” Someone finally told us that the office burned down. I Need to be contacted 6615475489
Apr 16, 2018
Stay was extremely pleasant and relaxing. Some fire damage but that's not there fault, all and all the grounds a kept clean and usable.
Apr 16, 2018
Even though the fires affected a small part of the campgrounds my family and friends had an amazing time. We look forward to coming again soon and hope the KOA gets the help to clean up and rebuild. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly from entrance to exit. Thanks Ventura KOA for making my sons 5th birthday a pure success! See you soon!
Apr 16, 2018
Only one dump station and with hoses that work not working.
Apr 16, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly and even with all the fire damage the facility was very clean and well maintained. Our kids loved the bounce pillow, Rick wall, and play area. Our whole group went in the big foot walk at night and had a blast! This was our first visit to the Ventura Ranch KOA and we will definitely be back again!
Apr 16, 2018
I thought overall after the fire, things were pretty good.
Apr 16, 2018
Great time! The fire destroyed the office which made it difficult checking in. Otherwise I would of given it a 5 star rating.
Apr 16, 2018
I love this area even after the fire. Beautiful canyon with Santa Paula creek at the bottom.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The Management (c0ukld be the owners) are from the peak of MT. EVEREST. Their politeness, communication skills and follow up and well come WAS THE REASON WELL GO THERE AGAIN AND AGN AND WILL RECOMEND TO ALL OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you real soon.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Always pleasent view and area. Thomas fire destroyed many structures. Cable for tv still down. Electric and water up. Showers clean and working near campsites. Wish pool was open was warm day (seasonal. ) Glad they are recovering slowly but surely.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
I'm sure when repairs are complete, it will be a nice place to see. Now, not so much. I had 3 people stop me asking where they should check in. They did not have the information on the sites. I was texted the day of my visit which was very benefiicial. This needs to happen with all visitors. Looking forward to the repairs.
Apr 09, 2018
I had a beautiful site Alder 24 to park my rig. It was not clear how to register but I was fortunate to find someone in maintenance to help me get checked in Friday night.
Apr 09, 2018
Not as described! No Store, ice, cable, pool and / or full hook ups. Not their fault it's not as described, KOA needs to fix their web page. The Thomas Fire destroyed most everything there. Still, as is, it's beautiful, peaceful, isolated and minutes from the city. Wandering peacocks make it a unique find.
Apr 09, 2018
It's a pleasant relaxing stay each time we've been there. Thank you!
Apr 09, 2018
Greeter arrived after I had set rig up. Site was mud and dirt. Asked to move next door to grass and shade, was told site (and others) unavailable though they were vacant during my stay. No further personnel seen during weekend except trash pickup. Greeter was brusque and didn’t even tell me where showers were hidden.
Apr 09, 2018
Not a clean campsite, no ammenities. Everything’s is rundown. Not levelled spot, water tap brocken,...
Apr 07, 2018
Reserved sites for 2 visits 1 year ago. Not informed of policy change and sites given away. Also not informed of services unavailable due to Thomas Fire. When calling to check on status of campgrounds we're told they would be up and running. No cable, pool, bathroom/showers limited. Understable, but guests should be told and given the choice. Fire debri should be cleared prior to opening.
Apr 05, 2018
Unfortunately the recent fires did affect the campgrounds but I could see how this would be the perfect camping experience with young children had it not been impacted by the fires. We enjoyed the creek, the jumping pillow, the climbing wall, the wonderful oak trees, and the restrooms (that were the most amazing that I have ever experienced at a campsite).
Apr 05, 2018
Bad WiFi. Still had to pay full price for a campground that was affected by wildfires. All amenities were burned to rhe ground. We did have sewer,water and electricity. Think the rate should be lowered until facilities are back up. It was a great location however. Loved the peacocks.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Was not as nice as usual due to the recent Thomas Fire. Employees were very accommodating
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
A bit unfair because of the fires but it wasn't a great place for kids as it is.
Apr 02, 2018
Nice park. Still recovering from the fires
Apr 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay here. the recent fire really took a toll on the this KOA site but the place was full, the staff (especially Kathy) was friendly, accommodating, and made our trip memorable. We will definitely be back.
Apr 02, 2018
The bathrooms were backed up and unusable. The water in the showers was not draining and I had to wait to use the only one that was in good condition.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
This was an unusual seasonal adventure !! Our first wildfire and evacuation,heavy rains and the fear of mud slides etc ! So Mother Nature took the fun out of our stay this year! There is a lot of work to be done to bring it up to the gorgeous park it was! anxious to get back in the fall to experience the fresh look! Rating based on current status
Mar 30, 2018
Had a lovely spot on the property and enjoyed every moment of our stay!
Mar 30, 2018
Despite having been moved from a full hook site due to Thomas Fire, staff was very nice to accommodate us at another site. Staff is doing great to try to work around the burned areas of the campground. Hope it is all back to normal soon. We will definitely stay again.
Mar 30, 2018
Considering the circumstances, our stay was enjoyable. They staff tries hard to make you feel at home. Our location was really pretty and we had a good time.
Mar 30, 2018
This place was damaged in a fire and they are still working on it. They should make campers aware of that before they book. The stay was ok but missing amenities are turning some people off.
Mar 30, 2018
Wonderful, secluded spot, but be aware, since the wildfire 3 months ago, the sewer situation is somewhat icky.
Mar 30, 2018
I know they are rebuilding but without a dog run and peacocks all over the place it was hard to walk the dogs. I wish them luck rebuilding, but will not be back because of the peacocks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals