Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
We love it here and wanted to make sure we support them through their rebuilding efforts. Thanks for the fun! My son says new shower curtains. lol peace and love
Jun 21, 2018
Staff was awesome and grounds were beautiful we had a great trip
Jun 20, 2018
The fire did destroy the store, but the RV camp spots are in great shape! Pool is open! Bathrooms and showers are clean and in good order.
Jun 19, 2018
Perfect Father’s Day vacation! Kids love it! The bathrooms and showers are clean, Bt a bit outdated. .... we will be back next year~. the only issue I encountered was big kids(teens), even few adults were also having great fun on the jumping pillow.... while toddlers, and lit kids had been “asked” to move aside...
Jun 19, 2018
Great staff, great site and all around great campsite!! There was a lot to do for our 5yr old! This will be a regular campground for us. Thanks for helping make this Father's Day a memorable one, KOA! Y'all rock!!!!!!!
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time, the kids loved the foam party on Saturday. Also, the bird house painting was great!! We can't wait to come back and hope that you are able to keep improving from the fire damage.
Jun 19, 2018
The site at the end (across from the one with the 911 call) was super noisy till about 2am. It would be nice if there was a way to enforce the quiet time. Otherwise it was nice.
Jun 19, 2018
They didn’t mention that the cable was out until we got there. They did give us 10% off but it would have been nice to know since we brought our TV. Also the Honey wagon for the large long term RV’s comes through each time we stay there (breakfast time 8-9am). This should be scheduled for check out so we don’t have to smell human waste while eating eggs and bacon.
Jun 19, 2018
This was the first time I had ever stayed at this campground. I know the fires took a toll on the campground. The store was down, the zip lines did not work, the climbing wall was out when I arrived Saturday big foot walk was canceled. We also had a strong odor throughout the weekend. The campground just seemed to be neglected all around.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Little too pricey for the amenities but I guess it’s because of the area. Only real negative is the smell from the sewage tank. It is most obvious by the pool, unfortunately. We had to cut our pool visit short due to the horrible smell. Bathrooms are in need of a cleaning as well. Pool closes at 6pm. Lots of activities for the kids for Father’s Day. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
It was so wonderful and pleasant, even thou last year they had a big fire ��
Jun 18, 2018
I’m amazed at how well they survived the fire. You can definitely see some repairs going on from the fire. It is a great campground run by great hosts! Good to see them open so quickly!
Jun 18, 2018
Great place to get away for the weekend. Kids loved the pool and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2018
We had a great time during our stay. The kids had a blast and the teepee was comfortable. The peacocks were pretty but loud through the night, not the campgrounds fault though so I don't fault them for that. Some feedback: maybe have activities during the week, not just the weekend also make sure not to sell the teepee glamour package if it's not available (we were refunded but it was a bummer).
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Great campground. Nice quiet location with plenty of amenities for the kids. Site was nicely shaded and had ample space between neighbors. Bathrooms and showers could use some cleaning, and routine maintenance. Also, we were unable to connect to WiFi. Would have been 5 stars otherwise. Will definitely be returning in the future. Absolutely love the KOAs and the amenities and activities for kids
Jun 15, 2018
My only criticism would be the bathroom/shower was NOT clean.
Jun 14, 2018
The campground showed obvious signs of being damaged in the recent fires, so this took a dramatic toll on the aesthetic. On the flip side the pool area was simple beautiful and the kids absolutely loved swimming in the pool, However the walk there from the Oak area was a bit much and unappealing to say the least (dirt road sucked), the bathrooms near the Oak tent area were very clean.
Jun 13, 2018
Not the best space but we had a great time as usual. Love the new foam machine.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice job recovering from the fire. A little price break would have been nice since some things are not available. WiFi in the Alder loop was variable and frustrating. I think we had the space right underneath the transmitter, and it was actually better over the weekend when there were more campers. On Monday, there were only 2 of us in the loop and I couldn't get on the network at all.
Jun 12, 2018
We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonder full time. You've done a great job in the rebuild process. This was our 2nd visit and there will be more.
Jun 12, 2018
My family had a great time and will make this one of our permanent camping spots!!
Jun 12, 2018
Great Pool and lots of activities for kids.
Jun 12, 2018
It was sad to see all of the fire damage but glad that the campsite was open. Have been a longtime camper here and plan to be in the future too. I look forward to coming here because the owners are always so polite and accomodating and the campground is always clean. Hey and where can you find a campground with peacocks visiting you all of the time. I feel so relaxed when here I don't want to leav
Jun 11, 2018
Love all the activities you have for the children!!!
Jun 11, 2018
We stayed in the oaks and really enjoyed our campsite. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The kids loved the pool, the jumping pillow and we had fun dipping into Santa Paula Creek! I couldn't get a WiFi signal throughout the camp, so I wouldn't bank on that if you are the hi-tech kind of camper (we didn't walk through the RV sites, so it's possible they get WiFi up there).
Jun 11, 2018
The family and I had a wonderful time. Great campground for glamping.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This was an easy one night stay. Check in was smooth, camp site was nice and clean, good fire pit, clean restrooms. Will definitely be back.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We have been here before and we were sad when it burned. However, the have made a great recovery. The pool is still gorgeous, the activities are wonderful for kids. The sites are spacious. I recommend this campground.
Jun 11, 2018
�����
Jun 11, 2018
Absolutely wonderful! We will be back soon.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
LOTS to do with a toddler. This is a really cool place; well maintained. Our only "complaint" would be to make the light on the bathroom (near Hidden area) more dim; at nighttime it was too bright, to be honest. You can still keep it lit nicely with some short of shade. Otherwise, everyone super friendly, and a unique place.
Jun 08, 2018
Super time again. Even though Thomas fire hit Ventura KOA hard 6 months ago we were able to stay in Pine area with full hook up. Worker were hard at work each day making camp grounds ready for new cabins and office, county finished fixing the roads all look good. I had chance to talk to many worker, who were not only hard at work but also very pleasant. We will be back, great KOA.
Jun 07, 2018
Very kind n happy person helped me to register n got me TP for the night. It fairly peaceful, once and awhile there was a loud sound, I thought it was the peacocks, but I guess part of the nature. Restrooms clean, not many people though when I visited. Great location to bike to Ojai n back. There working on the repairs after t fires. Thanks
Jun 06, 2018
This place is incredible!�ϋ�� Sooo many birds in the morning to greet the day, including free roaming Peacocks! The grounds are beautiful. Ventura Ranch is our favorite KOA!
Jun 06, 2018
Last year's "Thomas" wildfire took its toll on this KOA, but to see how they are rebuilding is amazing! The campground is open and thriving with lots of activities for kids. Great commitment!
Jun 06, 2018
Great stay, great staff, awesome amenities l. Will stay again
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Wifi was not working. Some activities were not available.
Jun 05, 2018
We understand that this property is going through a difficult recovery following the Thomas fire. That said the bathroom condition was completely unacceptable. Given the amount of construction and work remaining to do on facilities the rates should have been discounted.
Jun 05, 2018
Awesome place to camp. We will be back soon.
Jun 05, 2018
nice area, Even though they are rebuilding after the wild files last year the park is still very nice. Wish I had remembered to use my Value card. We'll stay here again..
Jun 04, 2018
We had an awesome time here. My granddaughter loved all the kid's crafts and especially the Bigfoot walk/hunt.
Jun 02, 2018
There was a lot of noise from construction machinery as they were trying to cleanup and rebuild after the massive Thomas fire... but the managers and staff were excellent.
Jun 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy