Valdez KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Great sites, not one on top of the other. Still a few miles from town but worth it to stay in natural setting and not an RV parking lot like all the others in Valdez. Owners are very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 22, 2018
The service was friendly and accommodating to the point we were told about services not normally provided in campgrounds. Everything was clean and fully supplied.
Aug 22, 2018
Folks are all friendly, RV park is quiet, clean, people are helpful. We live in Fairbanks, visit Valdez often, this is the place for comfortable camping. It really is the best place in Valdez....
Aug 20, 2018
We find it nice due to it being closer to the fishing than staying in Valdez city proper.
Aug 20, 2018
By far the best campground in Valdez!! Stay here if want to have a good time, yet a quiet, clean and relaxing vacation.
Aug 16, 2018
Very nice site, the workers are very friendly and accommodating. Great location.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Very Relaxing. Has nice showers and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2018
Surprised to find a KOA that only offers Electric and water hoohups
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Stayed for 3 nights. Helpful staf. Nice, clean sights. Restrooms always clean and plenty of hot water. God space betwen the wans. God place to make your day trips from.
Aug 04, 2018
The owners were super friendly & helpful! One of my favorite camping experiences & definitely my favorite in Alaska!
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Our fridge was broken and they let us use there’s. Sites were nice. Bathrooms immaculate. Great location.
Jul 30, 2018
Great stay - extremely friendly staff and wonderful experience - thanks much!
Jul 30, 2018
Great
Jul 30, 2018
The town of Valdez was what we expected it to be as being 30 year Alaskans. The drive there from Wasilla, just amazing and gorgeous, mother nature at some of her best. The scenery was the trip. The KOA campground was very nice and well kept but no sewer connections and the cable tv was a hassle to hookup requiring an extra box to run. The wi-fi was adequate from Space 68.
Jul 30, 2018
We stayed there after finding our normal spot full. The owners were very nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at the campground.
Jul 30, 2018
Valdez was great even though it rained most of the time. Its Alaska. Campground was away from the action and fairly quiet; not in walking distance of town but that is what we wanted; clean washrooms, roomy sites, trees, friendly and helpful staff. Like not being in a cramped gravel 'parking lot' atmosphere. We will definately stay again.
Jul 29, 2018
We stayed there for 5 days in late July 2018. Great campground, clean facilities and very friendly staff. best place to stay in Valdez by far.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
In the 11,000 miles that we have traveled on our summer trip the Valdes K O A was probably the very best campground we have stayed in. The owners are on site and do a fantastic job of maintaining the park and satisfying their clients. It is full service with large pull through’s and plenty of room between the neighbors. It beats the heck out of being in the downtown parking lots.
Jul 28, 2018
Excellent service from staff
Jul 26, 2018
Convenient, close to clean, new showers. Full hookup, enjoyed the a.c.!
Jul 25, 2018
Stay was very comfortable, quiet. We really enjoyed it, staff was friendly, helpful. We live in Fairbanks and visit 2-3 times per year, we’ll always stay there.
Jul 24, 2018
We were very pleased with the 5th wheel we stayed in. A very nice unit. However a couple of things bothered us. The bed in toy hauler end of unit had a memory foam topper and the individuals who slept there were not happy campers. Protective plastic in stairs is worn thru & they were hard on bare feet. Would stay again as long as I don’t have to sleep in 2nd bedroom. Beautiful park! And quiet.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The owners were so very helpful and friendly. Campground is clean. Spaces are wide enough that you have area to both sides for slides or chairs. They have lots of wooded area around the camp. Nice laundry facilities as well as showers. We wanted to stay an additional night and they worked to get us the same space for an additional night. Thanks for a wonderful experience
Jul 22, 2018
Nicely laid out. They kept the RV's spaced out. Looking at the online pictures I was under the impression that it was "wooded" more than it was so I was expecting to be in trees. I was in a gravel parking lot. Although there were some spaces that were wooded with fire pits I was the unlucky one. The friendly staff were always on the move making sure the place was clean and it was.
Jul 21, 2018
Awesome stay. Love all the improvements. WiFi was great then not so good. Other than that we had a great time. Will be back in August to set up fish camp
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Such friendly staff! They make it a pleasure to stay there. I think the LP fill station was new, but is a very nice feature. We'll be back again next year!
Jul 17, 2018
very clean, great location, hot showers and clean laundry. Most of all super friendly owners and staff.
Jul 15, 2018
Great, as expected! Friendly helpful staff. Clean restrooms with plenty of hot water and paper towels!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
The owners and staff were very nice and in my opinion their park was the best in Valdez, even though it rained most of the time we were there.
Jul 11, 2018
Extremely small sights. People are pleasant and helpful
Jul 10, 2018
Nice restroom and shower facilities.
Jul 10, 2018
Beautiful views and very friendly staff and clean accommodations.
Jul 09, 2018
The staff was extremely accommodating and courteous. The grounds were well kept and the best park in Valdez, AK. I would recommend this location for your next getaway to Valdez.
Jul 08, 2018
The owner/camp host were very friendly and made are stay great
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Loved this KOA. Hosts were friendly and helpful, bathrooms were clean, and campground was perfectly located. Far enough from town to be peaceful and quiet, yet close enough to be able to enjoy Valdez.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
well maintIned park.Friendly staff,nice restrooms and showers.Surprised to see people queing up to use the restrooms thus showing a need for more restrooms.
Jul 05, 2018
It was cool and rainy but we survey before we left it was getting warm out plusniceweather.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
great stay great place
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent campground, will go back next year.
- James Grubbs on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent location and well maintained park. Has about everything you need for a relaxing stay. We will visit again.
- Dennis Rollins on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great camp ground. Saw a black bear. People were great and great facilities.
- Steven Dauwe on Google