Valdez KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2019
Lovely campground. Spacious sites. Views of the mountains spectacular. If we’re ever in Valdez again we would stay here rather than the RV “parking lots” in town!
Aug 03, 2019
Nice place. Roomy but not full hookups on all spots. Real great owners/management. Thanks so much. Love the quaint town and the history.
Aug 03, 2019
The park host was wonderful.
Aug 01, 2019
The campground was pleasant and clean.
Jul 31, 2019
So peaceful and one of our best stays in Alaska. Owners very helpful on what to see in the area�
Jul 27, 2019
Very helpful owners. Sites are not cramped. Plenty of room to open up the awning and not be in you neighbors space. Quick ride to town. This has been one of our better campgrounds in AK.
Jul 27, 2019
Perfect in every aspect. Impressed by the services offered
Jul 26, 2019
Wonderful park and great people
Jul 25, 2019
Very nice we had a wonderful time
Jul 22, 2019
Enjoyed our stay campground was clean and the owners were wonderful
Jul 20, 2019
I wish they had full hook up (sewer) but the honey wagon work ok
Jul 17, 2019
very good especially the bathrooms
Jul 13, 2019
Best campground in Valdez!
Jul 11, 2019
Nice KOA, had hairdryers in bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2019
We enjoyed are stay at the Koa. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2019
Facilities were kept very clean all the time. Owners and staff were so helpful and welcoming. A great place to stay and relax.
Jul 09, 2019
Enjoyed our overnight stay. Good location.
Jul 08, 2019
We made our reservations several months ago. When we arrived, our site was not available. Campers are packed in there like sardines.
Jul 08, 2019
Only one night but everything was great except no Hunts Pizza.
Jul 07, 2019
There was no quite hours, or so it seemed.
Jul 07, 2019
We loved being a bit out of town. You have a clean well manicured koa!
Jul 06, 2019
We liked this so much more than the parking lot type campgrounds in town. The drive into town was less than 10 minutes and we saw bears on the drive in (black bear and brown with two cubs). Hosts were great. I was concerned about use of honey wagon instead of sewer but it was no problem because they came quickly and did most of the work!
Jul 05, 2019
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Very nice employees, great Wi-Fi and cable, well stocked store. Big sites and lots of trees. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 23, 2019
Awesome. Clean and full of great people in this remote part of the world. Worth the trip and Valdez is a neat little town too.
Jun 20, 2019
The fresh shower mats for every individual’s shower were a really nice touch. Very pleasant owners.
Jun 15, 2019
Quiet, clean, well managed.
Jun 15, 2019
The cleanest campground we’ve stayed in on this trip. One of the owners even came to check & air our trailer tires!
Jun 12, 2019
Our Stay was excellent. LaVerne, Tim and staff go out there way to make your stay enjoyable. I want to mention that although they do not have sewer hookups at each site, they do have a honey wagon that will come to your site and pump your sewer at no cost and very prompt.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
This is the only place for our family! We have tried other campground/RV parks in Valdez and there is no comparison. The hosts (Tim and Laverne) are two of the nicest people you’ll ever meet, their staff are always there to greet you with a smile and help in every way possible. The campground has plenty of grass, trees and level spots both back in and pull through as well as tent sites and cabin
May 23, 2019
The staff and owners are great people. It is a great place to stay. Had a great time there.
Oct 18, 2018
We very much liked the staff & store. But there was a guy camped next to us long-term in an outfitters tent who may have had mental problems. He listened to religious music all night & talked to himself. You need to separate your long-term customers from vacationers. Given alaska's crime problem, it was disconcerting. And the smell of dead fish was strong when the wind blew in from the sound.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice, friendly & clean!
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
First time with KOA. Two nights, very comfortable and accommodating. We especially liked the treed sites. It was busy due to Labor Day, but it was good. Gracious managers.
Sep 10, 2018
Totally great! Good people.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Stayed for a week was great location
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
As always, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. All RV hookups worked as they should. The on-site restrooms and showers were kept incredibly clean at all times despite Valdez's challenging weather conditions. And once again, as always, it draws a good crowd of friendly campers, fishers and travelers. My wife and I will continue to use this KOA for many years to come!!!
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice stay. Friendly. Hot water, nice showers. Only complaint is no fire pit. We cook over the fire almost every night and were unable to since we didn’t have a fire pit.
Sep 04, 2018
The site hosts were so nice and friendly!
Sep 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. We stayed as a family group with four RVs and one cabin. It was perfect!
Sep 03, 2018
Wonderful stay. Great hosts and staff.
Aug 31, 2018
Quite expensive for what you get
Aug 27, 2018
Unfortunately this trip was a quick one with only 1 night at the KOA. I really like this campground and would recommend staying here to anyone who's in the Valdez area. The owners are great and I will be back!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent campground, will go back next year.
- James Grubbs on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent location and well maintained park. Has about everything you need for a relaxing stay. We will visit again.
- Dennis Rollins on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great camp ground. Saw a black bear. People were great and great facilities.
- Steven Dauwe on Google