Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Clean campground.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We drove all day and arrived just shortly before 7pm. The staff had prepared late arrival papers for us just in case. However they cheerfully checked us in and lead us with a golf cart to our site. Campground was neat and orderly. Bathrooms were very clean. Great overnight stop!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Quiet night. Nice to have dinner delivered.
Sep 22, 2017
Not great.
Sep 22, 2017
Sites a little tight but a good overnight spot.
Sep 22, 2017
It was great. Couldn't find a machine to change dollars into quarters for the laundry mat after hours but other than that we enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice campground and staff. Good for overnight stay on road trip.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It was clean and the staff was great.
Sep 20, 2017
stayed in camping cabin and it had a tv in it with local channels. nice! mosquitos tried to take us away but had a thermocell to get rid of them. facility is clean and people were very helpful
Sep 20, 2017
Great chicken fried steak!
Sep 18, 2017
Nice spacious, very quiet park. Easily located right off I-40. Very nice staff, good playground for kids, very small off leash dog area. Cute gift shop and cafe in premises. Didn't use laundry, showers our game room
Sep 18, 2017
Nice and clean, staff very friendly, just off the freeway and convenient but no freeway noise, level gravel pads.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
awesome staff
Sep 18, 2017
Met the owners,very nice people. Nice programs for campers. Would stay there again if given the chance.
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly hosts, clean campsite.
Sep 18, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay after a long day of travel. Very friendly staff and was surprised they even went so far as to deliver breakfast to your trailer. Can't thank you enough. Wished I had more time to stay a day or two and just relax. It was truly an oasis you don't want to miss.
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was reasonably priced, and the trees made our camp site more private than usual. Very nice informative people run the place.
Sep 17, 2017
Good stop. Cute campground. Not sure why grass was so high. Quiet and friendly. Would stay again.
Sep 17, 2017
Great staff! We enjoyed our overnight stay. We arrived late and our reservation envelope was ready for us taped to the door with everything we needed. Quiet spot with a view of Tucumcari Mountain. Great facilities and breakfast. Will stay again. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The park needs some real TLC the grass or should I say weeds were in need of mowing. This place is good for a 1 night stay while passing thru. There is not much to do there.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
it needs work sign needs to be painting
Sep 17, 2017
My third stay here. Very nice facility!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Malheureusement, chiens qui abbois a 6:00 heures le matin, c'est très désagréable, sinon, très bien pour le prix.
Sep 16, 2017
I thought it was great for our late night pull in & sleep. Actually beginning to love the convenience of koa
Sep 15, 2017
It was awesome. Had everything we needed in the trailer. After driving for 5 days, it was nice to get some much needed exercise in the pool. It was exceptionally clean. Had a great time.
Sep 15, 2017
One of very few KOAs with accessable hand rails in toilet and shower. Friendly, helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Best I've stayed at. I
Sep 15, 2017
Pleasant stay!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
The people that greeted me were very sweet. Although we didn't end up having meals there it was refreshing to know that I could've had meals delivered to my campsite. I'd advertise that more. I met a tarantula on my way back to my RV after taking my dog for a walk. I Later found out that Tucumcari is right in the middle of a Tarantula migration at this time. Would be nice to let patrons know.
Sep 14, 2017
We appreciated that our reservation was ready for us when we arrived after closing. There appeared to be a few problems with maintenance in the rec room.
Sep 14, 2017
Stayed in a new - retro trailer for one night! It was perfect for our needs! Thanks Tucumcari KOA!
Sep 13, 2017
Great stay, comfortable cabin, great hosts, convenient location.
Sep 13, 2017
very helpful and nice people, the park is a little old and could use some TLC but it dose the job
Sep 12, 2017
Passing through stayed one night., nice people. Clean facilities .
Sep 12, 2017
It was swell!
Sep 12, 2017
Showers very bad no hot water and low flow
Sep 12, 2017
One night stop. Enjoyed dinner and breakfast.
Sep 11, 2017
No problems. We were located close to the rest room and shower which is much appreciated. The site was level and no leveling of the camper was needed. This was a one night travel stay but we did use everything provided except the cable hook up (we didn't have a coax cable). Very nice! Thanks.
Sep 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals