Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Such a letdown. Overgrown lots Piles of dead limbs at entrance. No lights whatsoever. The only good thing about it is the location. Needs a real good manicure.
Jun 13, 2017
We stayed two days this time and had a little area of privacy which was great. Office staff friendly and helpful as usual.
Jun 13, 2017
Great
Jun 13, 2017
About what you would expect along the demise of Route 66. Folks were friendly...just not worth stopping.
Jun 12, 2017
It's quiet there. I got some much needed rest.
Jun 12, 2017
We really got there to late to enjoy the camp, but it had everything we could have wanted.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly people enjoyed it
Jun 11, 2017
The pool had very short hours. We would have liked to have ordered food from the cafe but, our grandson was with id and he had been waiting all day to swim. Seemed to need some sprucing up. Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2017
This KOA is substandard, lacking of maintance, the weeds haven't been cut for a long time, actually the whole place is horrible. Stay away
Jun 10, 2017
Great hosts and also campground
Jun 10, 2017
Rude. Thank goodness it was only a one nighter
Jun 10, 2017
Nice camp. Clean, close to freeway so hear traffic noise all night. Great location.. Recommend using air conditioning to cancel traffic noises.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice KOA had a problem(I thought} with the cable and the park host was down to check it in just a few minutes, would def stay again
Jun 09, 2017
Nice to be able to purchase a home cooked meal delivered to the motorhome. Grounds are in bad shape - need attention!
Jun 09, 2017
Quiet. Simple camping. Breakfast was excellent. Friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
why
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Wasn't ready for the season! Helped as much as they could.
Jun 07, 2017
The people who worked there seemed very grouchy and did not give me very much information on our stay when we checked in. The place was really nice, kids loved the pool and playground and the camper was perfect for us.
Jun 07, 2017
We enjoyed the fact that we could have had dinner & breakfast even though we didn't. Great staff, store & beautiful sun room for an eating area. We will be back.
Jun 07, 2017
The campground is older and the management of the campground is trying to up date. The sites are dirt, grass, and little gravel. It would greatly improve the campground if the sites were improved by adding gravel with concrete pads for picnic tables or chairs. The area farthest from the office appears seldom used. Why not place some super sites that can take advantage of the super view and add rev
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Came in late..a few spots open on the paper none with sewer. Never spoke to anyone as they didn't open before we left. Showers clean. Nice beautiful location.
Jun 06, 2017
Over night stay, was convenient and easy to arrive and setup. Friendly people. Would do again.
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed in the cabins, it was so much better than we expected or imagined! KOA's are always very nice, but the cabins were so adorable, and comfortable! Everything was so charming, and welcoming! The price can't be beat, and the pool and game room are the perfect bonus!
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly staff, comfortable grassy tent-site, good breakfast served, clean laudry-room
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Campground was not kept up as nice as most other KOAs, needs updating. The pool closed early.
Jun 06, 2017
Management attitude. Called in to ask about lchecking in not sure we would make that far, the lady on phone said they closed @ 7:30 if we arrived after that time we could square up in am. We arrived at 7 they were already closed had envelopes out there for reservations but no blanks so we took a designated unreserved spot. In am went to pay and manager (male) read me the riot act.
Jun 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay for the Rockabilly Festival. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2017
Fast check in. Clean cabinet. Very nice.
Jun 05, 2017
Just OK
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and well lite. Easy to find.
Jun 05, 2017
Great KOA Dad and son very courteous, kind and helpful during our stay. Clean and very easy sites in and out. Will stay again on our yearly visit to Tucamcari. Thank you so much.
Jun 05, 2017
Great place. Very nice people
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly and clean. Would def stay here again.
Jun 05, 2017
Great. Very nice Park. Easy in and easy out.
Jun 05, 2017
The rustic Cabin was extremely clean. Although it was only an antenna on TV, it was really nice to have in the evenings. Pet fee wasnt indicated on the website for a rustic cabin, however I do appreciate the fact we are allowed to have a pet in the cabin.
Jun 05, 2017
Convenient, nice grounds, great staff.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful weather, beautiful views, clean comfortable cabins, and well-maintained bath/shower facilities made for a great stay.
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jun 04, 2017
Would only recommend based on proximity to Natl. Park. Baths just ok. Layout of campground is horrible. Spend some money and make some nice sites! You have the room.. Staff - If you're not a morning person - don't work the morning shift. Focus less on food prep and fix up your unkempt campground.
Jun 04, 2017
Easy in and easy out..drive a 44ft 5th wheel.. there are large pot holes in the exit though. Had to drive through the entrance to leave to avoid pit holes.. trees were trimmed high so they miss the top of the rig. Quiet and nice stay...
Jun 04, 2017
The staff at the park were all very courteous. The site was easy to get to and a host escorted us. However the grounds were not kept at all. There was mostly weeds and overgrown grass at the sites and litter scattered around the area.
Jun 03, 2017
Great bathrooms and showers. We would stay there again the next time we come through.
Jun 03, 2017
great
Jun 03, 2017
Bel endroit bel accueil merci
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
very clean and beautiful campground
Jun 02, 2017
This is our third time staying here as we go back and forth across the country. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is the lawns were not mowed or trimmed. It looks like nothing has been trimmed in a few weeks. Other than that it is great place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy