Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email This Campground

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2018
Park management was very helpful. My RV needed slide repairs and the receptionist connected me with a local service that fixed my RV slide. Very clean and well maintained RV park.
May 17, 2018
Our stay was fine. Owners are friendly and helpful. Dog area could be larger.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very dusty old camp. Good for a quick overnight stay only.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Front desk was gracious and we found our campsite nice and clean. They even have a nice dog area also
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
The staff was friendly, but the bathroom accommodations were lacking. They needed to do some upgrading to the facilities.
May 16, 2018
Nice folks saved a good comforter we left in a dryer to return on our trip back. Very nice park with trees and a pool.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Level site with lovely views. Helpful and friendly hosts. A nice place to stay.
May 15, 2018
There was no hot water for showers. They wouldn’t use my KOA points.
May 15, 2018
Great folks
May 14, 2018
Very clean. Easy parking. Friendly staff.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Great place to stay.
May 14, 2018
Convenient to I40, but also a little traffic noise. Not bad, however. Better than some train whistles. Stayed there on the way out and on the way back. It was cheaper coming back as I got a veterans discount. A nice overnighter.
May 13, 2018
easy access and good biscuits and gravy. Plan on coming back on Monday
May 13, 2018
The hosts were very friendly and very accommodating to fine us a space to camp overnight.
May 12, 2018
Always stay when going back and forth to Michigan 2x per year.
May 12, 2018
Good for an overnight stay. Level site. Nice staff. Good food.
May 12, 2018
Great stop clean. Friendly staff
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
...even though a short stay, I really enjoyed it. Next time I would like to stay longer if my schedule permits. I would definitely return if I'm in the neighborhood. Thanks guys! :-)
May 11, 2018
Very nice convenient camping close to some cool Route 66 stuff. Very clean campground in a beautiful spot near a great town.
May 11, 2018
Loved the breakfast
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Great hosts, good access to US40.
May 10, 2018
Host friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2018
All employees were very nice and helpful. Grounds were clean and well kept. Bathrooms and showers were taken care of.
May 10, 2018
This campground is great. The dinner offered was very good. I had chicken breast which was well prepared and my husband had the chicken fried steak which he is still praising. Will definitely stay here again.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
30 amp electrical outlet has poor breakers. They fail when using a microwave and ac.
May 09, 2018
Very nice view from the park. Lots of gravel & grass to walk our 3 small dogs. Had no problem running both the air conditioners in our MH the same time. Very clean. Great breakfast at the little cafe. Would definitely stay again.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very nice place. Great stay.
May 07, 2018
Very friendly long pull thru food to order right to your coach
May 07, 2018
Nice campground with level gravel sites. Great place to stay when crossing New Mexico on I-40.
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Perfect spot for us to spend one night on our way to Santa Fe. Easy on and off and able to stay without unhooking. They also have food available.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very nice park!
May 06, 2018
Internet connection was very bad
May 06, 2018
Was a nice overnight camp
May 06, 2018
This is the perfect spot to stay at when traveling on interstate 40. It’s between Albuquerque and Amarillo and it’s really convenient to get to. Full hookups and the staff are really nice.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
We only stayed overnight but would come back if we ever come back to NM Thank you Joyce Faherty
May 05, 2018
Easy in/ easy out. Level gravel/grass sites with small trees. Surrounded by fields. (did not use facilities)
May 05, 2018
The park was nice but the sites were a little on the small side. We enjoyed our two night stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals