Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email This Campground

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
We have traveled over 5000 miles staying slsYs in a KOA. All were extremely clean and staff very friendly and acct
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Great place to stay. Staff was very helpful.
Jan 13, 2019
The rain made our spot very muddy as the interior roads need new gravel desperately. It looks like there are upgrades coming which will be nice to see.
Jan 13, 2019
Escorted to site. Pleasant staff. Did not use facilities as just over night stay. Sites need more gravel as when rains as it did, awful red mud everywhere. Also sites very tight together. With pull through side by side in opposite directions. Our slide and neighbor slide could see in the windows. Too close.. but that being said for one night it’s doable.
Jan 13, 2019
Great facilities Staff was excellent! Even escorted us to our site.
Jan 12, 2019
Jan 11, 2019
Friendly owners
Jan 09, 2019
Great pull thru sites....and very nice rv resort.
Jan 09, 2019
We've stayed here overnight several times traveling coast-coast. Sites are level, laundry is good. The dog park is a joke, small even for a toy dog.
Jan 07, 2019
Very easy access to campground. Great level site and hook-ups. Staff very welcoming and helpful. A great stop along Interstate 40.
Jan 06, 2019
Accommodated our early arrival.
Jan 05, 2019
The sites were big and level. Easy in and out. We arrived late and were able to have the rv all set in 15 minutes. The internet was super slow. But the stay was nice.
Jan 05, 2019
The host (Neil?) was very nice...he welcomed me, a single female traveler, after hours and made me feel safe and "at home " The clean and heated bathroom in teen-degree winter weather was so lovely! Could hear some highway noise but I can always fall asleep instantly Beautiful trees on site
Jan 05, 2019
This place is not for when you’re traveling in winter they make you turn the water off and disconnect when is 21° outside by 7 pm and they threaten you by telling you you will pay for the damages if you’re not disconnected very unfriendly very noisy with the highway across the street.. there are other KOA’s to use !
Jan 02, 2019
KOA has not failed me yet
Jan 01, 2019
Just over nite stay always easy in and out even with snow on the ground,
Dec 31, 2018
Had everything we needed with a nice view from our porch.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
We appreciate the owner and how much he helped us
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
This was a much-needed last minute stay, and it was wonderful! What a lovely KOA! The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the facilities were excellent. Bathrooms and showers were very nice, and they were spotless! The Tucumcari KOA is very conveniently located near the highway, and we were assigned a lovely spot. I highly recommend the Tucumcari KOA if you are in the area.
Dec 28, 2018
nice place but for us from Connecticut, extremely dry. found out what "high desert" actually means.
Dec 27, 2018
Always good
Dec 25, 2018
I've been to this kampground several times usually tent camping in cold, windy weather, so it was nice to be able to stay in a kabin this time. The kabin was clean and toasty warm. Route 66 is close by, too, so I can zip into town for tacos without actually having to stay in a dicey (but historically significant) motel.
Dec 24, 2018
We stayed at Nashville, Sallisaw, Tucumcari and Holbrook. They are making improvements to allow more RVs at the back of the park. Had to do dishes in the restroom because the camper sink was not working (water turned off, due to be low 32 degree temp??) Liked that they had a club room with cable TV. Missed not having a fridg and microwave like other cabins, but made do.
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 21, 2018
Only a short overnight, but the place was clean and well cared for. Easy access off I-40 yet road noise was not too bad.
Dec 20, 2018
This is fine for an overnight stay. The laundry room is nice. The dog area is a joke. Sites are level. They have a cafe which we did not use.
Dec 19, 2018
Only stayed 2 nights, passing through on our way to Santa Fe. The owners and the family are very, very nice & their park was in great shape. Bathrooms were older, but very clean and comfortable. They also had a laundry room where the washers & dryers were extremely efficient & clean. Was right off the highway, but the park layout is such that we enjoyed 2 lovely days & nights there. Would return!
Dec 19, 2018
Stayed in the cabin. It was extremely clean.
Dec 17, 2018
Dec 17, 2018
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. They offered home cooked meals but we did not sample. Small dog park. Very little highway noise and easy on/off
Dec 16, 2018
Dec 15, 2018
Dec 15, 2018
The office assistant was not friendly; charged me too much and I had to correct him. The bathroom was cold and the shower was more like a mist from a dime size shower head that was cold by the time it reached my skin even though I had it as hot as possible. Since I was travelling in my car and only wanted a tent site, I was directed quite a distance away from the restrooms in a near empty park.
Dec 14, 2018
Though this KOA is older & in a very small town, what makes this KOA top-notch are its owners, Cindy & Lane Lewis! They REALLY went the extra mile to make us feel welcome & part of their family. They're very knowledgeable & accommodating & are steadily making all kinds of improvements & renovations to update everything. Can't wait to see what they've done next time we're traveling thru NM on I-40!
Dec 13, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
Great owners!
Dec 07, 2018
great stay great folks.
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Cable did not work on our site. A utility pole near the office is leaning 45 degrees, Had to interrupt hosts' breakfast (at 11:00) to ask for propane, waited a few minutes then left without it.
Dec 03, 2018
Spoke at length to KOA corporate office, they do zero if you have an issue. KOA are personally owned and KOA corporate does nothing more than to “reach out”. We typically have over half the year as nights away from home Hotel or Camping, this was our worst experience in the 40 yrs we have been married. Also did not follow ADA laws.
Dec 03, 2018
Stayed for two nights for a little rest from the road. Main complaint is the WiFi reliability. In their defense it was very windy (gusts to 50). Either wY it is a good overnight stopping place. Staff is very good.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Winter stay. Is always a good port in a storm.
Dec 02, 2018
Staff was friendly and convenient from the interstate. Stay one night but would come back
Dec 02, 2018
Nice park overnight stay, like having cafe on site and food delivered to door. Didn’t have to unhook car. Stayed there before.
Dec 01, 2018
Very nice for the basic cabin. Especially liked the cover on the mattress!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals