Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email This Campground

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2018
Having a meal delivered was quite special after a long day of travel. I will be back.
Oct 18, 2018
We arrived late, after office closed so no restaurant comments. Nothing fancy but a decent spot to park for the night when traveling.
Oct 18, 2018
Best KOA I have stayed at. Staff is great. Home cooked meal delivered to our site was like my mom's pot roast. So nice to have this when you're traveling. Needed one AA battery and they had an open box to accommodate...no need to buy entire box. This should be the model for all KOA's...
Oct 18, 2018
Very nice Cabin, clean bathrooms, and reasonably priced! Highly recommended!
Oct 18, 2018
Needs a bit of sprucing up...
Oct 18, 2018
Roads and walking areas were a bit rough, so I had to be careful not to stumble going around campground and to the bathroom. Netflix on Internet kept going off, and on, so I finally shut it off. Staff were very pleasant.
Oct 17, 2018
Place needs lots of TLC. No gravel left, lots of low hanging trees. Stayed here in the past, things have gone a little down hill since then. Good for overnight stay.
Oct 17, 2018
Decent week, polite staff. I noticed that some of the shelters & picnic tables were rotting & in need of replacement. Bathroom was humble but clean. Wifi was pretty weak, if working at all--frustrating b/c I needed to work some. It's close to the highway, was woken several times by loud 18 wheelers. A nice stopover but not a restful place especially b/c the staff drive by 2x an hour on golf carts.
Oct 17, 2018
Not only were the owners fantastic but they made the best southwest omelet I have ever had. This small KOA was perfect for our two day stay with great WiFi and cable.
Oct 17, 2018
Personable staff, very friendly
Oct 17, 2018
Fabulous.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
The only major complaint is the guy that checked us in. He has a definite attitude and obviously does not like his job. He was rude, smart mouthed and offered no help at all. We have stayed in this park before and have always enjoyed our stay. This guy should find another job.
Oct 16, 2018
We have stayed at the Tucumcari, NM KOA every year for the past 6 years...love , love,love it ! The Staff is very friendly And very accommodating... The sites are nice & the grounds are clean ( as in no dog poo )... We will definitely keep going back...
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We relied on campground facilities on this cross country trip and were pleasantly surprised with the restrooms and the prepared food offering, which included a veggie burger!
Oct 16, 2018
. We arrived early at the koa due to inclement weather being forecast. We could not check in as we could not reach the owners. Finally after 20 minutes of waiting, I finally reached them by phone & was told we couldn’t check in for another 45 minutes as they were cleaning sites, which was ridiculous as there were numerous sites open. We will not stay again barring an emergency.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Needs work
Oct 16, 2018
A very nice campground and friendly staff. We appreciated the dinner and breakfast option and the food was very good. I would definitely return if traveling in the area.
Oct 16, 2018
Nicely kept. Friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2018
We liked everything about this KOA, attractive grounds and quick and friendly check in. The downside came during breakfast the morning we left. During the good and reasonably priced breakfast, the owner, who treated us well began a tirade about Tucumcari and his overworked life at the campground.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
A very accommodating RV park with substantial RV pads, mature trees terrific breakfast menu. We’ll be back!
Oct 15, 2018
Nice level site, clean, comfortable stay.
Oct 15, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and user friendly. The spaces are not to close to your neighbors site which is great. I would recommend it to anyone and will use it in again in the future..
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Spaces too close. People not real friendly. Was unable to get the WiFi to stream to any of my devices. Believe it was set up to eliminate streaming. That’s how we watch TV!!!
Oct 15, 2018
Checked in early, used walkie talkie to ask clerk to office. Parked in spot full of water on driver side/hookups. Other sites available that were dry. KOA needs work and up dates on sites. Remove dead trees.
Oct 15, 2018
The phone number to order breakfast was not operational. Everything else was fine. Smile more - why so sad!
Oct 14, 2018
good time
Oct 14, 2018
I left my phone at our camp site and the koa personnel quickly sent it in mail..thanks so very much. The camp site was very easy to pull into and clean, thanks so much.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Lady working at the desk needs a vacation I think, very defensive, must have had a bad day. For buddy sites they were pretty nice, level dirt sites. Some have grass some weeds. I will try them again if in the area.
Oct 14, 2018
Original KOA designers/engineers should have placed Every KOA at Least 1 Mile Away from Interstate. Truck noise bad... All else good place for overnite stay.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Excellent! Staff was so attentive. Staying in the retro camper was cool. Nice place.
Oct 13, 2018
Convenience in terms of a place to park your motorhome, 5th wheel, etc. as well as the on-site cafe which delivers to your rig. What they provide, however, with respect to convenience they lack in amiability. I will say that the delivery person ( food ) who also directed us to our site was gracious and friendly. For a one night stay, this facility is fine.
Oct 13, 2018
People rood , park I'll kept, could not use slide outs,�� branches need cut, will never stay there again, ingridglarson
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
It's great!
Oct 11, 2018
It had just rained so there are some mud puddles here and there but I am hoping that we can get a spot in there on our return trip
Oct 11, 2018
Nice level sites. Onsite dinner and breakfast
Oct 11, 2018
Was a convenient place to stop over. Wish KOAs would improve their WiFi. And secure it. It was very slow to non existent. Also would be nice if we could pull in Netflix. For the price of KOAs this seems a reasonable request. Not just this one but most are like that. We would stop over here again if passing through.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
I called direct for a last minute reservation, the gentleman I spoke with was very nice. We arrived late, our paperwork was waiting for us. Checking out in the morning, a nice little store, very nice people. It is a nice, quiet park despite being close to the freeway. Easy in and out. Showers were clean. We spent only one night. 2017 Winnebago View 24J
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Even though it was very wet after big rain storms this KOA was a delight. They even have a restaurant and will deliver meals right to your campsite.
Oct 10, 2018
Weather was a bit rough, but it was comforting to see the staff driving around to check on us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy