Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email This Campground

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2018
Just for 1 night , but very pleasant.
Aug 18, 2018
The park was very dirty (trash) and we were worried about snakes as the grass and weeds were very overgrown. It was also very hard to maneuver with the larger camper.
Aug 17, 2018
Clean and quiet. Long, level pull through so no need to unhook the dinghy. Nice stop while heading home.
Aug 17, 2018
This is one of our favorite of all KOAs and our "go to" place on the way home to Arizona from other parts of the country. Very friendly and accommodating hosts and staff. Very clean sites and well-maintained bathrooms. Keep up the great work!!
Aug 17, 2018
I stayed in a small retro trailer. It was very clean and comfortable.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Great large sites, easy access to KOA. Needs a little TLC, grass cutting around sites.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice people and pretty location. We enjoyed our stay in the 17’ retro trailer. It was a fun experience! I just wish I was able to use the stove top to make hot water for coffee early in the morning.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Level spots. Plenty of shade.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice quiet campground. Great location to Tucumcari and the surrounding area.
Aug 12, 2018
The late check-in was very nice. We were running really late and they had a nice way to get to your assigned camp site without a hitch. Next day a gentleman staff person rolled up to out site as we were getting ready to get and the road and asked if they could do anything for us. We were very impressed with all the satff at this KOA. We will be back! Thanks
Aug 12, 2018
awesome place.........just need to stay a bit longer next time
Aug 12, 2018
Nice campground. Great staff.
Aug 12, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Aug 11, 2018
Tucumcari was lacking in amenities compared to other KOAs. We did like the way the sites were tiered with brick. Other than that we really couldn't say. We arrived just before a lighting/thunder storm and only stayed one night so we were unable to really utilize the campground
Aug 11, 2018
Campground was clean. shared campsites. Quiet setting. Food service was available from camp staff. Prices were above average at camp store. Bathroom/showers were acceptable. Dog park needs maintenance badly. Park benches inside the dog run need to be replaced.
Aug 11, 2018
We were only there one night but had a very pleasant stay. The folks there are very nice and helpful. Grounds and buildings are very clean.
Aug 11, 2018
Best customer service in ANY KOA in my entire cross country trip this year! I was greeted with a smile, escorted to my site, allowed to use my KOA points for discount. KOA does NOT do enough at the national level to encourage their franchisees to ask campers if they would like to use their points for discount. KOA national needs to also do more to push customer service more!
Aug 11, 2018
The RV we rented was perfect for us and the campground was quiet and well maintained. Staff was super friendly. Great experience!!
Aug 11, 2018
I liked this campground and my site was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were very modern and clean as I have found in all KOA campgrounds. Will be returning to this campground in the future. L
Aug 11, 2018
It has the basics, ok overnight stop.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Only stayed one night but had everything we needed. Very pleasant. Enjoyed the cat.
Aug 10, 2018
Very nice!
Aug 09, 2018
Owner was pleasant to talk to and helped us to find a good local restaurant and not locked restrooms
Aug 09, 2018
We made reservations on line and everything was ready when we arrived. Including the special request. Clean rest rooms. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 09, 2018
Pretty Nice campground
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
nice, fairly quiet, the trees and rural country setting make it a good place to stay a day or two, as I did. I enjoyed the breakfast also.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
nice, enjoyed the pool
Aug 06, 2018
Just stopping for a night on our way through. Wished we could have had more time to relax it seemed like a really nice spot.
Aug 06, 2018
Quiet park with nice pool. Great for a night passing through.
Aug 06, 2018
Friendly folks running the campground and the buildings were clean and presentable. I see you're working on an expansion. I hope that would include a few improvements to the existing campsites. It doesn't I still a lot of confidence that anyone cares about how the place looks. Power poles leaning over at 45 degrees. Really? A lawn mower and weedwacker might be a good start.
Aug 06, 2018
We did not use any facilities...so rating is only exterior parking and convenience.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Great staff, friendly and helpful. We wanted a more shady site and they moved us, no problem. Having the cafe deliver to your site is awesome after a day of driving and you don't want to cook!
Aug 06, 2018
Staff was great and very pleasant to work with! The food from the grill was very tasty, convenient as well as filling. This is a great place to stay. It’s a very convenient place to stay when traveling from Fort Worth and heading west. I will definitely stay there again and have stayed there several times!
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Staff was awesome very friendly and campsite was extremely clean. Will stay there again without any hesitation.
Aug 04, 2018
Everything was great. Not a lot of shade and it would have helped if trailer we rented had an awning that worked but all else was great.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Good clean KOA
Aug 04, 2018
Always friendly and quiet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals