Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email This Campground

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Not Good! KOA is run down and upkeep is horrible. Most sites are deplorable grass not mowed, trees are not trimmed. Sites not level, side by side hook-ups, trash cans in park full. Most of all, staff not friendly. Person on computer sitting at front desk could care less that I was there. Other staff member eating while checking me in - Not even a Hello when I walked in the door.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Upside, it is very clean, and neat. Downside, is it has biting flies
Jun 15, 2018
We liked it so much on our way out west that we chose it again on the way home! Night time registration was very convenient, as we didn't know how far we would drive that night. It's the first time we've used that.
Jun 14, 2018
We stayed 2 nights on the way home and we had a good stay. The food at the cafe was great. park is clean and everyone went out of their way to be friendly. This is the second time we have stayed and will stay again.
Jun 14, 2018
Overnight stop. Used the pool. Water a tad cloudy. Bathrooms clean but tired. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2018
It was very quite which we enjoyed. Easy to find our spot they had our information posted for us which we liked. Easy acsess to interstate 40. The grounds needed to be kept better. Grass needed to be mowed even though there wasn't a lot of grass would have been nicer trimmed. I didn't like it because they charged my stay to my credit card weeks before my stay! It shouldn't have bee
Jun 14, 2018
I am a first time KOA customer and have enjoyed ever KOA location I have stayed on my 4000 mile vacation. Convenient locations, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers as well as the surrounding grounds. The KOA cafe/restaruant, Tucumcari NM, was outstanding. at I will be using KOA for now on during my travels.
Jun 14, 2018
Clean park, friendly staff. The delivered meals are not only convenient, they’re delicious! We will stay again when we’re in the area.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Nice to have mostly all pull through sites.
Jun 13, 2018
Great place. Stayed only one night, but staff was friendly and place was clean.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The staff was friendly. The view was great. Tucumcari, NM on route 66 is a great town to visit as well. This visit we were just passing through, so I can't say much except we will be back and stay longer next time.
Jun 12, 2018
Reserved as a military stay. Wasnt given yhat 10% because it was already rang up on the register. Got to campspot and the camper adjacent had used my sewer spot. I had to adjust and caysed sludeout problems. Campground not mowed. Game room only had one game and a pool table. Grounds ran down
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This was our first time using KOA. It was a very positive experience. Staff very friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be keeping KOA open as an option for future traveling.
Jun 11, 2018
Our stay was good. For being a journey campground I was impressed that they had cable tv.
Jun 11, 2018
Wonderful service, clean, restaurant on site!!
Jun 11, 2018
Great camp loved it there
Jun 11, 2018
We were not a big fan of this place - for the price of a KOA we expected more facilities/service and were sorely disappointed with our 1 night stay here. Was also not very well marked making it very difficult to find out spot in the dark since we arrived after hours.
Jun 11, 2018
Men rooms. 2 shower stalls 1 out of service. 2 toilets 1 out of service.
Jun 11, 2018
Clean location. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2018
We only stayed over night sites were level, with good gravel. The landscape was a little parched, but being in a drought it was expected. We found the staff to be very friendly. We were escorted to our site, and received help in rig placement. T
Jun 10, 2018
The hosts were great and very knowledgeable about the area. We really enjoyed our stay
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Just spent a night on the way to Durango and a night coming home from there. Had the same spot which was great and it is close to I-40 and convenient to get back on the road. Ordered food from the little cafe which was excellent and enjoyed our short time there. I recommend this place to anyone traveling down I-40.
Jun 10, 2018
The staff is very accommodating, and they cook breakfast!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
The outside grounds are unkempt. Don’t know about the rest of the amenities as I was afraid to look. Just spent the night as it is the only campground in the area.
Jun 09, 2018
This KOA does not reflect the quality, cleanliness and dedication of the KOAs I have stayed at. It is extremely tired and should be retired or totally revamped. Upon entering the campground, we were first struck by the many dilapidated picnic area sun canopies that should be torn down. The office and store has seen much better days sometime in the very distant past. More to say...not enough char
Jun 09, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean park, grounds just needs a little TLC.
Jun 09, 2018
Needs to be updated very very run down
Jun 09, 2018
Pool very clean. Food very good.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Ok..people nice friendly
Jun 08, 2018
We had a good view the campground was nice and we loved having the pool. It’s not often you stay somewhere that they serve breakfast lunch and dinner which is nice when you’re on the road.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Place need to be updated like yard stuff and basic maintenance otherwise good overnighter. Breakfast is very good in their cafe
Jun 07, 2018
A older camp, that is very nice place to spend a night.
Jun 07, 2018
Upgraded to a nice travel trailer. Thank you.
Jun 07, 2018
Good stay on a stopping point on my was west
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 07, 2018
Would love for the k9 campground to be bigger. After driving for hours it is most important for my pup to be able to play fetch off leash. Everyone I spoke to upon checking was very friendly.
Jun 07, 2018
Love KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals