Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 23, 2017
This KOA is the most relaxing out of all we've stayed at through the years. I enjoy seeing the mountains to the south! The town has grown so lots of places to eat out. I can also give my dog a good long walk around the grounds. The hosts are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Thanks!
Oct 23, 2017
I think they should do a bit more around the park to make it look nice like mow the lawn in the campsites. Spruce up the office and store. Spots were big and easy to fit our 40ft RV and tow car.
Oct 23, 2017
Very friendly. Our spot was level and was great for our stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Very easy in and out.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice folks. Well taken care of.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We actually came in late after hours and left before 6:00am. We found our reservation envelope and drove to our site. It was dark coming and leaving and did not really see the campground. It was fine for us staying over night.
Oct 23, 2017
The campground was fine except for the round thorns that got into my dogs fur. the BEST thing about this place is the food. Make sure you eat dinner and breakfast here.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Not well maintained - kind of un-level pull throughs, too many flies and mosquitos, reserved a 75 foot spot and they put me in a 45 foot spot, might be a good overnight stop however not any longer!!!!!!
Oct 21, 2017
Place is run down. Could use major overhaul. Grass needs cutting, picnic benches in poor condition, huge potholes in the entrance/exit driveway, donât arrive after dark because will not be able to see, could only find 1 trash can which was at the very front.
Oct 20, 2017
Was a quiet overnight location. Except for the tarantulas.
Oct 20, 2017
Very nice
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Clean and neat
Oct 19, 2017
Very welcoming, showed us to our site. Friendly. Cafe delivered our pizza ( very good!) and chocolate cake (YUM!!) to our camper. Great place to stay overnight!
Oct 19, 2017
Great spot. We only stayed one night but in addition to our 32 foot RV, we had a large van towing a trailer. They accomdated us with a 100 ft spot with no extra charge. Bathroom was clean and well kept. We didnât eat at the restaurant but I love that they would deliver your breakfast to you if you wanted! We will definitely keep this as one of our favorites for return trips.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
We were welcomed and guided to our site. Very nice people Dave and Valencia even told us where the next KOA would be for our next night stay.
Oct 18, 2017
We appreciated the availability of breakfast.
Oct 18, 2017
Great place to stay on your way through the area. Cute little cafe in the back to catch a home cooked meal. Breakfast in the morning was a treat! Friendly staff. Pool and hot tub in season!
Oct 18, 2017
Look this is a very old campground. The grounds are not well kept and the tables need some paint. However, there are some very good positives as well. The office is well kept, the staff is friendly and guide you to your site, they offer supper and breakfast, the sites are very level, long enough for Motor home and tow, the internet is better than the Million Dollar RV resorts.
Oct 18, 2017
Need to do some vegetation management. It would be better to have dirt or gravel instead of weeds. Really detracts from the park.
Oct 17, 2017
Really friendly. The chicken breast meal was outstanding, fresh food, delivered to our campsite was very welcome.
Oct 17, 2017
Very good , weâll stop by again. Thank you
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We rented a 17 ft trailer. It was clean and tidy and absolutely cigarette smoke free. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom was clean and modern. I swear, we would live there if we could!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
I gave it 5 stars because it exceeded my expectation, and more than fit our needs
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nicer campground. Best one between Amarillo and Albuquerque.The folks were friendly and helpful. Only 2 issues... 1.) You should NEVER charge for a camping spot prior to the arrival of a guest, unless they don't show up. I wanted to change to my debit card, but it was charged when I booked the spot on-line. 2.) The spot was rather pricey considering the time of year (October).
Oct 16, 2017
Been there before. Will be there again on the next opportunity.
Oct 16, 2017
Very quiet , friendly people
Oct 16, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse and laundry areas were very clean. The grounds could use a little attention. Overall, itâs a great overnight spot.
Oct 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The site was level, the bathrooms and showers were very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Also, the cafe breakfast was an unexpected bonus!
Oct 16, 2017
This KOA is one of my favorite places to stay along I-40. It is reasonably quiet with only a little road noise from I-40 and NO TRAINS!!!! The cook to order cafe is awesome! I wish all KOA's had this service. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The KOA is very clean and efficient.
Oct 15, 2017
We have been staying here various parts of the year, and it is always a great stay. Clean bathrooms and cabin. Friendly, and always busy, making sure everyone has a comfortable and fun stay. Thank you for your thoughtful
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
I loved the pull throughs, but the grass and weeds needs mowing bad. The appearance would be a lot more pleasing if it was mowed and weed eated.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Perfect location. The park needs more TLC.
Oct 15, 2017
ARRIVED AT DARK. PARKING SITE WAS NICE, BUT THE POWER STATION FOR OUR PARKING SITE WAS UNMARKED. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING. THANKS, SCOTTY AND MELINDA
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great owners. The cook was very hospitable and works especially hard to make your stay the best as possible.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Site was level and services were good. As we drove upto the park, our first thought wasâis the park open due to the long grass and trees needing to be trimmed or dead. There was no comparison to the well maintained KOA we stayed at the night before at Grant, NM.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
People very nice!!!ð Campground needs some work a little worn out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals