Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email This Campground

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2018
Beautiful. Great sites and Staff. Lots of wildlife on site.
May 21, 2018
mostly gravel but sites level and quiet. Close to services and good Navajo restaurant. We would stay here again.
May 21, 2018
Place has really gone downhill since my last visit. Looking very shabby & unkept.
May 21, 2018
Nice clean grounds, reasonably leading elements site and friendly.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Nice campground but could use a little updating and grooming. Benches in the Lamp K9 were very rickety. I wasn't comfortable sitting on them.
May 20, 2018
After long drive that day great to have a veggie burger delivered to my site! Needed work on my camper & recommendation to see trailer guy across the road was perfect. Just off I-40 /route 66 but felt rural.. good for star gazing. Very nice, friendly owner/hosts.
May 20, 2018
Second time staying here. Still very impressed, like it a lot and their dinners are great.
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Very quiet. Hosts are excellent cooks. Mosquitoes were bad.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Toilettes à restaurer, très bruyant
May 18, 2018
A great campground for an overnight stay, close to freeway, restaurant, helpful staff.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
There was a male employee that was very rude to us.
May 17, 2018
Park management was very helpful. My RV needed slide repairs and the receptionist connected me with a local service that fixed my RV slide. Very clean and well maintained RV park.
May 17, 2018
Our stay was fine. Owners are friendly and helpful. Dog area could be larger.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very dusty old camp. Good for a quick overnight stay only.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Front desk was gracious and we found our campsite nice and clean. They even have a nice dog area also
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
The staff was friendly, but the bathroom accommodations were lacking. They needed to do some upgrading to the facilities.
May 16, 2018
Nice folks saved a good comforter we left in a dryer to return on our trip back. Very nice park with trees and a pool.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Level site with lovely views. Helpful and friendly hosts. A nice place to stay.
May 15, 2018
There was no hot water for showers. They wouldn’t use my KOA points.
May 15, 2018
Vintage trailer is really clean and cozy, the people are friendly and the birds are beautiful here. I ate some chocolate cake that was delicious. Everything here was perfect, highly recommend. Just bring bug spray.
May 15, 2018
Great folks
May 14, 2018
Very clean. Easy parking. Friendly staff.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Great place to stay.
May 14, 2018
Convenient to I40, but also a little traffic noise. Not bad, however. Better than some train whistles. Stayed there on the way out and on the way back. It was cheaper coming back as I got a veterans discount. A nice overnighter.
May 13, 2018
easy access and good biscuits and gravy. Plan on coming back on Monday
May 13, 2018
They closed very early, didn't give instructions first call on how to come after hours, and that it would cost more Even with my membership for after hours ! No Instruction for tent sites at office, I ask another camper, then manager drive thru and was not hospitable, was just worried about his money didn't feel welcomed, So stayed couple of hours and left didn't even take a shower.
May 13, 2018
The hosts were very friendly and very accommodating to fine us a space to camp overnight.
May 12, 2018
Always stay when going back and forth to Michigan 2x per year.
May 12, 2018
Good for an overnight stay. Level site. Nice staff. Good food.
May 12, 2018
Great stop clean. Friendly staff
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
...even though a short stay, I really enjoyed it. Next time I would like to stay longer if my schedule permits. I would definitely return if I'm in the neighborhood. Thanks guys! :-)
May 11, 2018
Very nice convenient camping close to some cool Route 66 stuff. Very clean campground in a beautiful spot near a great town.
May 11, 2018
Loved the breakfast
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Great hosts, good access to US40.
May 10, 2018
Host friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2018
All employees were very nice and helpful. Grounds were clean and well kept. Bathrooms and showers were taken care of.
May 10, 2018
This campground is great. The dinner offered was very good. I had chicken breast which was well prepared and my husband had the chicken fried steak which he is still praising. Will definitely stay here again.
May 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals