Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2018
Very friendly helpful staff, well kept up. Everything work good!
Jan 20, 2018
Checked in minutes before closing but he stayed to make sure we were set up and taken care of.
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Stopped for the night on our way to Arizona we were double towing 73’ sites were plenty of room , and level . Rest rooms and showers were very clean and fresh friendly owners and good food for take out . I will definitely stop here again
Jan 15, 2018
Exceeded our expectations--- extremely friendly hosts--- loved the location--- peaceful desert setting...
Jan 15, 2018
Good directions & clear instructions for how to check in after hours. Convenient pull-thru site, dog park & everything we needed!
Jan 14, 2018
Just passing through one night
Jan 14, 2018
The campground needs a coat of paint and the grounds need a little tlc. Overall it was a nice place to stay, the water pipes were not wrapped which was a concern as the temp was supposed to drop at night. The staff were helpful and the option of having a hot dinner and breakfast delivered to the MH was great. We would definetly stay again
Jan 11, 2018
Nothing major to brag about. Level sites. Not pretty but good for an overnight. Immaculate bathrooms!
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
I did have alot of difficulty finding this campground. I was driving alone and trying to find the directions in the dark. I did not understand that I should have started looking for the signals when I was in Logan and not wait until I was passed there. I ended up on a very dark road, dead end and unable to turn around. I did finally make it, but wasn't happy with the directions.
Jan 08, 2018
Cafe added benefit. Food was good and a great convenience. We really appreciated not having to cook. Thanks!
Jan 07, 2018
The campground was clean and well kept, breakfast was delicious and delivered to our door. Some of the staff were less than friendly on check-in and again when we needed propane on the way out, we had to wait for the staff to finish their breakfast. This occured before the 11am checkout time, but the office closed at 10am. Short staff was the explanation.
Jan 07, 2018
Nice families,easy access friendly staff
Jan 05, 2018
online there were no pull thru spots available w/o a paved pad. so i paid more to stay at this location. when we arrived, there were plenty of unpaved cheaper pull thru spots available
Jan 03, 2018
Friendly staff, had an extra heater in the cabin due to the cooler temp, restrooms and showers were clean.
Jan 03, 2018
I arrived late and the cabin was open just as promised. Very warm and cozy. Nice and quiet.
Jan 03, 2018
Friendly helpful folks. Very convenient to I40.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Again - great place for an overnight.
Jan 01, 2018
Easy in and out. Very clean bathroom j showers.
Dec 31, 2017
Easy to find. Friendly staff. Nice clean showers and warm.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Great place, clean friendly and well kept. Highly satisfied with our experience!
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
We stayed one night, had no problems.
Dec 23, 2017
Just stayed over night in a travel trailer. Too short to say great or horrible but had no issues.
Dec 23, 2017
We just stayed over night and it met all our needs.
Dec 22, 2017
Perfect spot for our overnight stay. Right off I-40, convenient, friendly staff. We will be back!
Dec 22, 2017
Cabin was clean. When we arrived at night the lights were on for us and the cabin was well heated . Bathrooms were in good proximity and also clean.
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating hosts! Since not too many eating places close, it’s very nice that they offer breakfast and dinner with a good variety and reasonable prices.
Dec 16, 2017
Lovely
Dec 16, 2017
We are fulltimers. Whether we are eastbound or westbound on I-40 we make a point to spend at least one night here. We always enjoy eating breakfast and visiting with Lane and Cindy.
Dec 15, 2017
Cold, out of season, with only a few of us, they didn't pack us in right next to each other which was nice. Also, offered food to door which was very nice after a long drive that day.
Dec 15, 2017
This camp ground is very run down. trees need to be trimmed. Dead ones removed. Some of the picnic tables are beyond repair . I am seeing a bad trend in the last 2 KOA's we stayed in. we're back in another one tonight and when we got here they forgot to leave our paperwork where they said they would so we just found a campsite and pulled in.
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
We stayed one night in our 45 foot 5th wheel. We did not have to unhook, which we appreciated. Our kind hosts do dinner and breakfast at a very reasonable price and made it a great experience.
Dec 10, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Campground is very basic, but everything worked. Hookups were convenient and simple to use. We didn't use the restrooms, showers, or laundry, but they were clean and up-to-date.The campground staff is outstanding - friendly, helpful, and courteous. My wife and I ordered dinner from the on-site cafe and it was excellent. We will stay here again on our future cross-country trips.
Dec 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and perfect for the quick stop over.
Dec 08, 2017
Our stop here was unexpected after experiencing a blow-out on our tow vehicle 2 days before. My husband and I were just looking for something with easy access off the highway yet nice and quiet. We found it here. Pull-thru spaces were level and long enough to accommodate our 39’ plus tow. The on-site cafe is a blessing for a weary traveler. Good food at a reasonable price - and they delivered!
Dec 08, 2017
Very nice and clean, a little tight for big rigs. Stopped here for a night. Employees and owners were lovely. Some of the long term people aren't very polite, but overall a very nice place I would stay again
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, and Food was delicious! We will stay there again!
Dec 03, 2017
We like the length of the site. We were only there over night and we didn't want to unhook. Our truck and 30 foot trailer fit perfectly.
Dec 03, 2017
Great restrooms, but couldn't get the cable hooked up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals