Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Clean area and friendly people.
May 17, 2017
Great place to stop for the night.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff nice dog 0ark.
May 16, 2017
The sites are too close together. To add to the small sites Parking RVs face to face sharing the same tiny space is unacceptable. The next RV were smokers and were smoking in our door all the time.
May 15, 2017
Nice park, long sites for MH, we got a paved site.
May 15, 2017
Older facilities, high grass; game room games took quarters, but didn't work, others didn't work at all
May 14, 2017
Nice clean well cared for KOA.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Good one night stopover facility.
May 13, 2017
people very friendly park very nice. one of the best we've stayed at
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
nice space, nice place
May 13, 2017
Nice
May 12, 2017
Nice KOA.
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Great service and a Nice place to stay
May 11, 2017
Nice folks but had trouble using my KOA reward points. Cable tv was snowy.
May 10, 2017
This was a okay campground. Needed mowing! Dog area needed repairs on gates. Bathrooms clean. Appeared they were working on repairs around campgrounds. Exetremely windy!
May 10, 2017
One of the best
May 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms and ok for overnight. Grass or should I say weeds needed to be mowed. Spots nice pull thru but need gravel to level.
May 10, 2017
We stay here twice a year traveling from MI toAZ and back. Each time we stop i am impressed by the comstant improvements made. A good easy off/easyon overnight stop.
May 09, 2017
Campground good for overnight and close to the city. Our site was away from highway and rode nose. Check in guy was not happy that we arrived a little earlier than check-in and was borderline rude about it. Bathrooms we clean. Very windy at night and was not sure if we had to seek shelter that the bathroom would be a safe place or not.
May 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast and both were very good.
May 09, 2017
Great as always. Love this campground!
May 08, 2017
Always like staying here on our trip from the west to the east coast.Hosts very pleasant and friendly which makes for a great stay.
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
The KOA was nice but the staff was unavailable!!! a two way radio on the office door and he would not come to let us buy a sewer connection , was same when we came to check in, office closed and had to wait for him to come
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Pulled in late at night and everything was ready for us. Sites were nice. Bathrooms, while older, were extremely clean and well maintained. We stayed in a pull-through full hookup, however we walked past many of the tent sites with our dogs. Very nice tent sites - better than expected based on what we've seen at other KOA properties. Worth a stop.
May 07, 2017
I think the grounds could use a little maintaining
May 06, 2017
Site was long enough that I did not have to unhook. Hook-ups worked fine. Sites were close too together for my liking. For the price you would expect more space and at least asphalt sites. People were nice and facilities were clean. Okay for an overnight stay.
May 06, 2017
I really enjoyed the setting with all the vegetation, the good sized sites with pull throughs and the dog park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only reason I did not stay longer this time is that my own personal hotspot didn't work well in that location, not sure why. Very relaxing place.
May 05, 2017
Very nice people and clean park
May 05, 2017
We love this KOA! Nice people, great park!
May 05, 2017
After driving for 13 hours, the Tucumcari KOA was a welcomed sight. Had to leave early the next morning, or we would have enjoyed staying longer.
May 05, 2017
Some trees need to be trimmed more rocks on pads and pot holes at entrance need repaired but love the place and the people & food
May 05, 2017
We have stayed at Tucumcari KOA several times. Each time was very pleasant. Great food in the restaurant.
May 05, 2017
very friendly and great food in the cafe
May 04, 2017
We stayed here a couple of years ago. The park has decreased in quality since then.
May 03, 2017
The most appealing things about the Tucumcari KOA are 1) the great staff, 2) clean campground, and 3) level sites.
May 03, 2017
it was very nice and clean
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Tucumcari is a lobely, quiet campground. A great introduction or conclusion of a trip to New Mexico! It is clean, the staff is very accomodatimg, and there is a beautiful view of the mesas!
May 02, 2017
All went well.
May 02, 2017
Great campground right off highway 40. Owners are very nice people. Really enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was great.
May 01, 2017
Very nice people, easy on and off I40. We had heavy rain the night we stayed and campground was graded well, no flooding. Would stay again. There is a pool and play area. Due to weather did not use these.
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff. We will probably stay again.
May 01, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Nice park and friendly hosts. Will stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy