Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2017
OK fir a overnight, not too impressed with the sites.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice set up.
Apr 01, 2017
Level sites. Great pizza!
Mar 31, 2017
We had to reroute from our course up over the Rocky Mountais via I25. When I made my reservation the staff gave me local information, wether updates and offered to conduct further research on the internet. Very helpful. Great campsite. All gravel but it is clean and in a nice location
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, easy access
Mar 30, 2017
Great little night stay park
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Good travel directions,helped with parking, facilities were will maintained.
Mar 26, 2017
Great staff & facility!
Mar 25, 2017
Stay here twice a year when we travel through
Mar 25, 2017
Clean cabin and clean bathrooms. A little pricey for basic cabin. Nice coffee and cappuccino machines. But I was very disappointed that the man on the reservation phoneline and at the front desk did not know the federal ADA laws regarding service dogs and not being able to charge a pet fee and made snide comments. People with disabilities have enough to concentrate on without discrimination too.
Mar 24, 2017
Great water pressure
Mar 24, 2017
Lengthy pull throughs, adequate space, level sites, and courteous host. Easy access to propane and they also serve breakfast and dinner. We stayed there in a motorhome and never disconnected our jeep.
Mar 24, 2017
Friendly staff, great food, fair rate.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Clean park, friendly hosts.
Mar 22, 2017
Nice
Mar 22, 2017
Needs updates. Staff were excellent. Very friendly. The facility is very dated. It works for just an overnight stay. Close to Interstate. Over priced.
Mar 22, 2017
Just needed an overnight stop. Staff friendly, spot level, and quiet.
Mar 21, 2017
Even with our discount just under $40 is a bit excessive for a site with no improvements except a little bit of gravel over dirt. Unfortunately, KOA keeps raising their rates all over the country and the value compared to many other parks is declining rapidly. Not all parks in the KOA system are this under developed. These owners need to brush up on what big rig drivers expect in a park.
Mar 20, 2017
Best KOA we stayed at on our 8 day trip. KOA's are not created equal and this one is top notch.
Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed our visit with the owners over coffee. Looking forward to the next time.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice and clean - only stayed one night on way home.
Mar 19, 2017
easy,, good food, nice people,nice sites,
Mar 19, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Breakfast was tasty and priced right. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice, quiet campground. Owners escorted us to our site. We are very big - 50 foot 5th wheel pulled with Volvo semi. We had no issue navigating the park. Site was level and connections located conveniently. Definitely will stay again.
Mar 18, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, but the shower house was clean and plenty of hot water. Good room on our space, with easy access in and out of our pull through.
Mar 17, 2017
Pretty basic site.
Mar 17, 2017
Level lot, great price. Easy on/off.
Mar 17, 2017
Very clean camp ground. That was greatly appreciated.
Mar 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, great experience.
Mar 16, 2017
nice koa. great staff and good food at the café.
Mar 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 16, 2017
Needed to do laundry washers and laundry floor was really dirty need to keep a better eye on what is going on right there . Other than that camp was nice everything worked well hosts were very nice
Mar 16, 2017
Didn't stay long but very clean nice level sites
Mar 15, 2017
We were only there 1 night and for such a short time, but it was nice. My dad had a dinner which was good and my daughter enjoyed playing on their playground. I just wish the hot tub had been open.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Quick overnight but for our needs it was fine. Has a fenced dog run. Front desk was very nice and escorted us to site even though it was late.
Mar 11, 2017
It was clean and quiet and convenient.
Mar 11, 2017
Great people, level large sites. Thank you
Mar 11, 2017
This campground is in the midst of being updated; so the office is torn up; but the campsite was fine and the bathrooms/shower house was warm, clean, and wonderful.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
Nice campground. Convenient location close to interstate exit.
Mar 09, 2017
Sites are nice, service is good. Main office needs updating and have office reception need updating bad. N
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
I have already told about a hundred people how awesome the cabin was.Thanks again.
Mar 05, 2017
Got in late and left early. So glad we were able to pull right in, hook up to electricity and sleep after a long drive. Restrooms were clean. Great stop for us.
Mar 04, 2017
Nice campground, cute cabin, clean restroom facilities!
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
I always really enjoy my stay at this KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy