Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean kampground! Our cabin was clean and well-accommodated.
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent as usual...thank you
Jun 19, 2017
We had No problems with this campground. This was a overnight stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice site, nice people and good and cheap breakfast
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice staff, great campground!
Jun 18, 2017
This a nice park. It had the potential to be a great park--but they need to cut the grass and spruce the place up a little. We stay here about twice a year as we leave home and return.
Jun 18, 2017
Shower heads are to strong.
Jun 17, 2017
Loved the pool!!
Jun 17, 2017
Nice park, clean... But a drunk guy saying he was an owner that came from upstairs the laundry (maybe the owner's son?) came into the laundry in the middle of the night and demanded to know who I was. Like I didn't belong there. I had done a reserved late check in, so he hadn't seen me before I pulled up the laundry room ... I wasn't too thrilled Alone with a drunk in the laundry at midnight
Jun 16, 2017
Just spent 1 night on our way home from Utah.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice park and friendly staff
Jun 16, 2017
Nice clean cabin with space heater, AC and TV; better than most other KOAs. Showers and bathrooms are more accessible than at most KOAs. I'd stay here again.
Jun 16, 2017
We were only there for 1 evening while we were passing through but it had everything we needed. I was able to catch up on our laundry and the kiddos had fun on the playground.
Jun 16, 2017
Quiet, but the flies were a pest
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean. Staff was very nice helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Helpful staff and quiet.
Jun 14, 2017
Hosts were very nice and quite helpful. Campground was clean and well maintained, First KOA I;ve stayed in so no basis of comparison with other KOA's. Liked the opportunity to have them cook breakfast for us although obviously not a gourmet meal.
Jun 14, 2017
Excellent service to fix leaking water supply and great to our door delivery of hamburger dinner. Nice people running this KOA.
Jun 14, 2017
Enjoyed the area and the park was ok.
Jun 13, 2017
Such a letdown. Overgrown lots Piles of dead limbs at entrance. No lights whatsoever. The only good thing about it is the location. Needs a real good manicure.
Jun 13, 2017
We stayed two days this time and had a little area of privacy which was great. Office staff friendly and helpful as usual.
Jun 13, 2017
Great
Jun 13, 2017
About what you would expect along the demise of Route 66. Folks were friendly...just not worth stopping.
Jun 12, 2017
It's quiet there. I got some much needed rest.
Jun 12, 2017
We really got there to late to enjoy the camp, but it had everything we could have wanted.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly people enjoyed it
Jun 11, 2017
The pool had very short hours. We would have liked to have ordered food from the cafe but, our grandson was with id and he had been waiting all day to swim. Seemed to need some sprucing up. Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2017
This KOA is substandard, lacking of maintance, the weeds haven't been cut for a long time, actually the whole place is horrible. Stay away
Jun 10, 2017
Great hosts and also campground
Jun 10, 2017
Rude. Thank goodness it was only a one nighter
Jun 10, 2017
Nice camp. Clean, close to freeway so hear traffic noise all night. Great location.. Recommend using air conditioning to cancel traffic noises.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice KOA had a problem(I thought} with the cable and the park host was down to check it in just a few minutes, would def stay again
Jun 09, 2017
Nice to be able to purchase a home cooked meal delivered to the motorhome. Grounds are in bad shape - need attention!
Jun 09, 2017
Quiet. Simple camping. Breakfast was excellent. Friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
why
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Wasn't ready for the season! Helped as much as they could.
Jun 07, 2017
The people who worked there seemed very grouchy and did not give me very much information on our stay when we checked in. The place was really nice, kids loved the pool and playground and the camper was perfect for us.
Jun 07, 2017
We enjoyed the fact that we could have had dinner & breakfast even though we didn't. Great staff, store & beautiful sun room for an eating area. We will be back.
Jun 07, 2017
The campground is older and the management of the campground is trying to up date. The sites are dirt, grass, and little gravel. It would greatly improve the campground if the sites were improved by adding gravel with concrete pads for picnic tables or chairs. The area farthest from the office appears seldom used. Why not place some super sites that can take advantage of the super view and add rev
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Came in late..a few spots open on the paper none with sewer. Never spoke to anyone as they didn't open before we left. Showers clean. Nice beautiful location.
Jun 06, 2017
Over night stay, was convenient and easy to arrive and setup. Friendly people. Would do again.
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed in the cabins, it was so much better than we expected or imagined! KOA's are always very nice, but the cabins were so adorable, and comfortable! Everything was so charming, and welcoming! The price can't be beat, and the pool and game room are the perfect bonus!
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly staff, comfortable grassy tent-site, good breakfast served, clean laudry-room
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Campground was not kept up as nice as most other KOAs, needs updating. The pool closed early.
Jun 06, 2017
Management attitude. Called in to ask about lchecking in not sure we would make that far, the lady on phone said they closed @ 7:30 if we arrived after that time we could square up in am. We arrived at 7 they were already closed had envelopes out there for reservations but no blanks so we took a designated unreserved spot. In am went to pay and manager (male) read me the riot act.
Jun 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay for the Rockabilly Festival. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy