Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
Our stay was great. The staff very friendly and the meals were very reasonable and quite tasty. The biscuits and gravy....outstanding!! Will be back for more!
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Long site for MH and tow. Clean bathrooms. Good breakfast in campground store. Easy access off interstate.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
We only stayed one night after a very long windy drive from Oklahoma. The staff was welcoming and helpful. We would stop in again when in the area.
Apr 19, 2018
Good for an overnight stay. Staff are friendly. Sites are way too close together.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Great for overnight stop. Friendly staff. Breakfast food was really good and tasty.
Apr 19, 2018
It was dirty and not well kept. Looked like it needed a lot of work to bring in up to par. Sadly, it was the only KOA in that area of New Mexico to stay in.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
We always stay here to and from Arizona. Great stop!
Apr 18, 2018
i had absolutely no problems what so ever when booking my reservation and when I arrived the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I expect nothing less from KOA......... Thank YOU
Apr 18, 2018
Easy to access. Very clean facilities. Nice tilework in restrooms and outdoor dish washing station.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
nice place; nice folks. enjoyed the breakfast!
Apr 17, 2018
Great Koa Store well stocked.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Great overnight spot for traveling in the windy west. We appreciated the warm welcome and registration process. Lots of folks were using this KOA due to delayed travel resulting from the weather.
Apr 17, 2018
brief overnight stay. Came in late and left early.Very accommodating and friendly!! Neat and clean campground! Would recommend
Apr 17, 2018
Nice quiet campground, friendly hosts
Apr 16, 2018
Just a one night stay in our run home
Apr 16, 2018
Office typically closed. Sites too close together. Most sites were empty but they crowded the few customers in same area.
Apr 16, 2018
We stay at this KOA on our way to and from Arizona every year. This year I found the park a little run down in appearance. Maybe the time of year? The dog park trash was packed full and needed to be emptied. I also found that the rate had gone up since last year.a little expensive for a night at 45.00 otherwise a good stop off point.
Apr 15, 2018
Was an enjoyable stay. We will stay in about a wekk on way back to .Tennessee
Apr 14, 2018
very good
Apr 14, 2018
Hosts are friendly and very accomodating. We have had meals in their little cafe and that is really nice after a long g drive!’
Apr 14, 2018
The campground was average and the staff was very friendly. They even made food and homemade desserts!
Apr 13, 2018
This is a good spot for an overnight layover. The campground is clean, sites are roomy, and improvements are being made to the facility. The campground is isolated from the town, which I like. I will stay here again.
Apr 13, 2018
Just a quick pit stop on the way to Colorado. Not much to see or do around the area. Staff wasn’t very helpful. Paid for a tent site with water and they said they turned the water off at those sites. Wasn’t worth the money.
Apr 13, 2018
The stay was fine. It was an overnight stay. Everything worked as it should. The food was GREAT. Our congratulations to the cook. We would stay again, for sure.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We only stayed one night but it was clean and friendly and felt very safe. Sites were nice.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Very Good KOA
Apr 11, 2018
Older park, needs some TLC. Friendly attendant, level lot, no sewer, good for an overnight.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Grounds and sites need some maintenance. Laundry and showers were OK. Meals were OK. Had to use walkie talkie attached to the door to check in since no one was in the office.
Apr 10, 2018
Greeted nicely when arrived. first time staying in kamping kabin; comfortable; close enough to restrooms for late night runs; enjoyed supper at the little café in office
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
l liked this park. The staff was nice and helpful. Clean bathrooms.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
very clean and quite pleasant visit we will keep your park in our plans for next year
Apr 09, 2018
Great,great,great!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Juust overnight-longer nxt time
Apr 08, 2018
The KOA is fine for a overnight stop which is what we did. They have dinner and breakfast service which is nice. The burger was very good.
Apr 07, 2018
Stopped in for an overnight stay. James checked us in and escorted us to our spot. He was very nice. The campground was clean and spacious.
Apr 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals