Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, and Food was delicious! We will stay there again!
Dec 03, 2017
We like the length of the site. We were only there over night and we didn't want to unhook. Our truck and 30 foot trailer fit perfectly.
Dec 03, 2017
Great restrooms, but couldn't get the cable hooked up.
Dec 03, 2017
Clean. Quiet. Really appreciated the home-cooked pot roast and veggies after a long day on the road.
Dec 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean restroom. Easy access.
Dec 01, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Spotless bathrooms. Wonderful breakfast at the café. Had an interesting conversation with the owners about running a campground. Nice people.
Dec 01, 2017
Friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Very clean KOA.. friendly and informative staff ...easy access!
Nov 29, 2017
Got there late and left early, so I saw no one. The TV in the cabin was a nice surprise
Nov 29, 2017
Simply pulled off the highway to use this KOA facility - people there were friendly and very helpful, guided us to our site - even had a home cooked meal. Nice, convenient, clean.
Nov 28, 2017
large quiet sites,great staff
Nov 25, 2017
Just stopped for the night. Friendly staff. Could use some tlc.
Nov 25, 2017
Some of the longest pull throughs I've ever seen.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Convenient location. Just far enough off the interstate so you don’t hear the traffic.
Nov 24, 2017
One of my favorite KOAs. The managers are friendly and lovely people.... And, I always get a hamburger made with good beef.
Nov 23, 2017
Just stopped for one night while traveling, park staff was friendly and helpful directing us by golf cart to our site. The park and restrooms/showers were clean and well kept. This is a dog friendly RV park which we appreciate. Access was easy.
Nov 23, 2017
This campground has a nice setting with grassy, treed sites. Next to I40 but quiet. It is well maintained with a friendly staff. Best of all is the small restaurant onsite with genuine home-cooked dinner and breakfast, which can be delivered to your RV. The chicken-friend steak dinner was surprisingly good, with excellent home-made mashed potatoes and fresh green beans.
Nov 22, 2017
Staff helpful/friendly The best thing is they cook and have a menu. I had the BEST chicken fried stead, mashed potatoes, gravy. And it was delivered to my door. This is my new favorite KOA
Nov 21, 2017
When we realized we weren't going to make it to our original destination, we searched and found this KOA. We called and got a very friendly voice who said there was room. When we arrived, he was very understanding, efficient, and informative. The info sheet on the campsite was quite thorough and the site was just right for us.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nothing fancy and staff was very nice. Easy on/off interstate and a place to park for the night. Tucumcari is a nice little town with some original Rte 66 stuff. Reminded us of Radiator Springs from the movie Cars! And that is meant as a positive comment!
Nov 19, 2017
The people were lovely, park was clean and food was great in café, I will stay again if I am back this way..
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Great camp hosts and great food at the cafe.
Nov 18, 2017
Great home cooked meals delivered to your door, quiet sites with beautiful desert sunsets, and friendly service. What more could you ask for after eight hours on the road?
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
We've stayed at the KOA in Tucumcari quite a number of times, and each time we have, we find that the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the facilities are neat and clean. We like to stay there every time we pass through New Mexico!
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Very friendly owners. Great laundry facilities. Close to amenities. Great stop along the way place. Easy access and although it is just off I-40 there is a nice brim between the highway and the campsite which deadens the highway noise quite nicely. We would stay here again.
Nov 16, 2017
This KOA feels like the owner/manager doesn't take much pride in the park. We felt like we were camping in an old field that someone brought power, water and sewer to. Serious lack of landscaping, paved roads, level sites, etc. No "eye appeal." If we weren't avid rv'ers and KOA members, our stay at Tucumcari would probably dissuade us from stopping at ant other KOA's.
Nov 15, 2017
Very nice facility. Well kept grounds. Staff very cheerful and helpful. Definitely will stay again.
Nov 15, 2017
clean and friendly
Nov 15, 2017
Very nice and helpful host. One night stay. KOA should invest $$$ into this property to make more appealing and I'm sure it would increase revenue as it's in a great location for I-40 vacation and snowbird travelers. Tucumcari is a historic town but very depressed. KOA could definitely benefit both their self and the local economy by investing in this campground.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice clean place. Had a little cafe there which was nice.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
This is a lovely little campground nicely tucked away from the highway. We have stayed here on our way to Pheonix every year. Looking forward to our next visit.
Nov 11, 2017
Was a good place to stay, however it is always nice if the pads are paved.
Nov 10, 2017
very nice staff. Offered awesome meal after long day driving nice to know you didn’t have to cook. Plenty of room to to stay hooked up. Nice level sites. Looking forward to coming back
Nov 10, 2017
Easy access from the interstate, friendly staff and very clean accomadations
Nov 09, 2017
Staff was very helpful and polite. We were guided to our site (always nice feature). We traveled in a 40' class motorhome pulling a car. The site was wide enough to put out the 3 slides and long enough for both vehicles. Nice feature of the park is they offer meals if you don't want to cook. 10/2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people. Not all dog owners know that they should pick up the leftovers.
Nov 08, 2017
Awesome spot. We spot here each time we are passing through. Definitely recommend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy