Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great owners. The cook was very hospitable and works especially hard to make your stay the best as possible.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Site was level and services were good. As we drove upto the park, our first thought wasâis the park open due to the long grass and trees needing to be trimmed or dead. There was no comparison to the well maintained KOA we stayed at the night before at Grant, NM.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
People very nice!!!ð Campground needs some work a little worn out.
Oct 13, 2017
My only complaint is the grounds are a tad unkept. Needs a lawn mower and weed hacker taken to the grass.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
It rained before I arrived. There was mud / water at the entrance to my coach and at both doors of my tow vehicle. I might expect this from a $20 night campground but for what I paid, expected much more. I will not stay at this campground again.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Did not stay long-arrived late, and good parking place was waiting. Left early, and had no problems. Best camping place in the eastern New Mexico area.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
This place even had a cafe that would deliver to your site. Restrooms were clean but could use some update. Toilet and shower doors did not lock. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again
Oct 12, 2017
Personnel competent
Oct 12, 2017
Dinner delivered to our campsite was delicious
Oct 11, 2017
Only there one night but very pleasant. This is an older park, could use a little updating , the man that checked us in was very pleasant and helpful, we left will definitely stay here again when in area. Very easy to get on and off the freeway, spacious parking and good pull thru sites.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Nice spot for a quick overnight stay. Staff was so nice and helpful. Even offer dinner and will Deliver to you.
Oct 11, 2017
Only stayed overnight, but, the staff was very friendly and got us into our campsite in a smooth and timely manner. Thanks!
Oct 11, 2017
Janice, Sunny and I had a very good experience @ this KOA and would recommend it to our friends.
Oct 10, 2017
What a beautifully maintained campground! Such a pleasure to stay the night while on our trip. Friendly hosts that escorted us to our site and helped guide where we parked in relation to our hookups. We ordered chicken sandwiches that were delivered to our site. The sandwiches and fries were good and hit the spot. Clean showers and bathrooms. Will stay here again in the future.
Oct 10, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA several time before and always find it a perfect stop over. The owners are friendly and the campground and facilities are well maintained.
Oct 10, 2017
A good pit-stop location...older park. Camp host was very nice. One nice feature was the offering of food for breakfast or dinner in a cozy spot at the office. Wifi was ok (important to us) though not probably stressed as park about 1/3 of capacity....weâd stay again!
Oct 10, 2017
Managers are in site all the time .. very clean.. best shower rooms...
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly KOA people, nice level campsites with grass
Oct 10, 2017
just an overnite stay. bathroom/showers very clean. sites oddly placed so some units are too close while others enjoy more space between. a gravel campground but sites level. great amenity is dinner and breakfast offered. good, tasty breakfast and good coffee.
Oct 10, 2017
We were there overnight. It's was a very pleasant stay.
Oct 09, 2017
This is the second time we have stopped over at this KOA. Staff was great and everything worked that we needed to work. Will stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
OK for an overnight stay. The pull through site was super long and convenient. The campground is close to the highway so there is noise from traffic but it didn't bother us too much with the a/c going.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Perfect for an overnight but definitely not more. Bathrooms clean but campground aestically hurting
Oct 09, 2017
only stayed one night but we liked it a lot
Oct 09, 2017
Ok overnight spot.
Oct 08, 2017
Muddy when wet nice staff game room needs work nice being door to door
Oct 08, 2017
Staff nice. Sites level, nice laundry facility and store. Stayed one night as we traveled across Hwy 40. Upkeep of outside of building not as good as other KOAs we've stayed at. They had a recreation room was kind of a mess so we didn't use it, it was raining out and may have been nice to use this room if not in condition it was in. But otherwise, no issues with this park.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Clean trailer wish we were on perimeter to get view of beautiful countryside
Oct 08, 2017
Nice people. Cafe adds convenience. Pleasant park.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
A little dated and the trees need to be trimmed for larger coaches. Don't know why there is water puddles in the road.(grade) Folks were nice but it was just a job to them. It rain all night and day while there and when you stepped out your door there was a mud puddle. I think corporate needs to help this park out with some access and the parking areas to stop the water from standing.
Oct 07, 2017
Run down RV park! Staff very rude.
Oct 07, 2017
Really need more gravel in camper areas. it was quite a muddy mess as it had just rained. Other than that it was clean and quiet.
Oct 07, 2017
nice place, a little freeway noise. great idea about "room service" didn't use it but great idea.
Oct 07, 2017
It was very outdated it needs some tender loving care being done to the park
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
A great place to spend the night! Right off the highway without significant traffic noise, a convenient cafe and friendly staff with a guide leading you to your spot. It rained most of the night of our stay resulting in puddling on some sites. Ours was gravel and grass (and very nearly level) and stayed puddle free. Could use some cosmetic/landscape upgrades but all in all a nice place.
Oct 06, 2017
This is a great place for an over night stay.
Oct 05, 2017
W arrived after dark so it was an adventure. The checkin paper woork was very handy .drove to the site but had a hard time seeing sure if it was corect as the site number is on the power pole not at the entrance to the site got out to make sure ,it was. Spoke the next day to the man in the office reccomemded to put site # close to the road he was negative to it.I feel he may have been having bad d
Oct 05, 2017
Very pleasant caampground. Clean and neat. Staff was helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy