Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
We rented one of the cabins for the first time and it was wonderful!! We've stayed here at the Lazy Days serveral times and have always enjoyed it. We recommend it to all of our friends!
Aug 18, 2017
Great staff and nice to have curbside trash pick up Trash doesn't stay out long until picked up Sites are very nice and well spaced
Aug 17, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. Restaurant on site.
Aug 15, 2017
Very good , trash pickup excellent ! Recommend the shade - works well. Apart from odd aircraft take offs a quiet relaxing stop.
Aug 15, 2017
Loved the covered parking. BBQ restaurant was great! Park is clean, quiet and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent! Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
We were only passing through and unfortunately only stayed one night. However, we are definitely going to go back and stay longer because this park was fantastic. Loved the fruit trees! Craft beer brought to us at the pool while kids swam. Great!
Aug 14, 2017
Just stopped here on an overnight stay on our way to San Diego and loved the improvements! This park by far exceeded our expectations
Aug 14, 2017
This is our 5th time staying overnight at the Tucson LazyDays KOA. We use it to prepare for a trip and to end our trip. The grounds are always clean and well manicured the spaces are wide enough for a double slide without encroaching on you neighbor. Facilities are clean (bathrooms & laundry). Rec room with pool table and other games. BBQ restaurant on site. Staff is always polite and upbeat.
Aug 14, 2017
A friendly employee met and registered us at the entrance. Park was extremely clean. Sites are beautiful...complete with fruit trees!
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and if ever coming back to AZ for a visit would more than likely make reservations to stay there.
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was just terrific, our grass site was great, loved the citrus trees with fruit ready to eat.
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful layout. Some maintenance issues could use attention. Best BBQ there! Loved the doggie wash station. Tengointernet is trying to charge us $15 for the night of "free" internet! We are NOT okay with that!
Aug 12, 2017
We love staying at Lazy Days. Clean, well kept grounds and most important the restaurant├░
Aug 12, 2017
GREAT facility and very helpful, friendly staff. When we checked in it was very hot so I requested a site with a shade tree, and we got one with perfect shade coverage! Their new BBQ restaurant has very delicious food and very friendly staff. Job well done on all fronts!
Aug 11, 2017
Super clean! Great place to stay!
Aug 11, 2017
Pool was out of order for entire stay. Food too expensive
Aug 11, 2017
Great stay in a pretty quiet park, considering location.
Aug 10, 2017
A great place to stay. We were on our way home so only stayed one night. We plan to return and stay several days. Very pet friendly and very clean
Aug 10, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was awesome, Beautiful, clean facilty. It was very secure and well maintained. Large sites , great BBQ, We will definitely be staying here in the future!
Aug 09, 2017
We've always used this RV park as our "go to" stay when traveling through Tucson, even when it was owned many years ago by Beaudry RV. It has always been a nice park, even when Lazydays took over, but we must confess it has become a "first rate" park now that KOA is in control. We love all the new upgrades and innovation and will definitely return. Great job!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Great Location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again. Next time I think I will book in the fall, winter or spring. Summer might just be a little to warm Lol
Aug 08, 2017
Super polite,very helpful, and really clean. Thank you for a AWESOME EXPERIENCE. SEE YOU IN THE FUTURE !!
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was beautiful and clean! The park is well maintained and even has fruit trees everywhere. The staff were happy to help us and friendly!
Aug 07, 2017
Facilities were clean and modern. Security guard was rude and condescending in his attitude.
Aug 07, 2017
Good except site mirepresented paid for covered 1410 not covered, no shadow until 1pm, not in shade til 3-4. By then too hot. Don't charge as covered.
Aug 06, 2017
The folks who take care of the park are fantastic. We will be staying with them again
Aug 05, 2017
An awesome facility! With The minor exception for Some construction going on. It is Fantastic. The Texas BBQ was on point.
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful park. I love the private dog runs and covered parking. Great pools and amenities.
Aug 04, 2017
Very well managed and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!!!!
Aug 03, 2017
The staff is awesome - very friendly, helpful, and courteous. We were tent camping and got caught in a rain/hail storm with flash flooding. The staff helped us recover and everything worked out great. The sites and facilities are well maintained and everything looks pretty new. The restaurant serves really good food at a very reasonable price. This KOA is a great value.
Aug 03, 2017
Great location! Amazing and unique grounds. The cabins are spacious, warm and welcoming. This location goes above and beyond, and even has a fitness center! Hopefully they get their pools fixed soon.
Aug 02, 2017
It was wonderful! The staff was very helpful, the facilities very clean and well kept and the pool delightful. The on site Cantina was also great, really good BBQ and very reasonably priced. We really appreciated the covered spot in the heat.
Aug 02, 2017
Great Park. Staff is always helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Great kamp ground and great BBQ a definite stopover in the Tucson area. You won't regret it.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful customer service. Clean area. Fast service.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The rate was reasonable. The pools and hot tubs were closed for about week until they got it right. The BBQ was good, overall a nice place to stay. Would have liked to see a weekly or monthly rate offered here.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place
Jul 29, 2017
Big campground very clean and well designed.
Jul 29, 2017
Great campground. Close to many of the Tucson attractions.
Jul 28, 2017
Despite the campsite being nearly empty we were allocated a site next to another camper who was set up into our space. We were set up before we realised what was wrong. We therefore felt a little cramped.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff. Nice big parking pads.
Jul 27, 2017
It is so convenient when we are having work done. we love the solar panel parking & the new restaurant. We wish they open everyday. We imagine they will be open Sunday & Monday for football.
Jul 27, 2017
Always a nice place to stay. Love the outdoor patio area. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2017
Great place big sites. Lots of amenities.
Jul 26, 2017
Campground is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is friendly and go out of the way to help you. Would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice sites, great food served on site. Great KOA
Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyed the shade structure. Very clean, pleasant surroundings, easy in and out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award