Tucson / Lazydays KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2020
We had a patio spot with a fireplace. That was amazing. The furniture was great. The only downside was traffic noise.
Oct 23, 2020
Excellent facility. Not the best location, but the cabin was one of the best we've ever stayed in.
Oct 23, 2020
The cabin we stayed in was perfect. Staff was very nice. All around good time.
Oct 23, 2020
Great KOA. We stay here often!
Oct 23, 2020
We had a spot under the power parasol and loved the shade it provided. I commend you for installing this structure that provides shade for the campers and solar power to your facility. A win win for everyone.
Oct 23, 2020
Always a good place to stop and stay! Clean, quiet and friendly staff!!
Oct 22, 2020
We loved it! Had a great stay. Everything was so clean and the staff so friendly and accommodating. Definitely would stay here again. Thank you
Oct 22, 2020
Staff was so kind and helpful. I really felt they went above and beyond. Our family had a great time!
Oct 21, 2020
Brought 10 rigs 8n a group. Had a very good time.
Oct 21, 2020
Very nice park. Just had our rally with 10 Rvs. I rate the park at a 10..
Oct 21, 2020
The KOA was clean with good upkeep. Trash was picked up quickly several times a day. My one complaint was lots of outside dogs barking constantly. I love dogs and mine was with us but he was in the 5th wheel or outside with us. Never outside without us. The dogs should be kept inside if the “parents” are inside.
Oct 21, 2020
Liked Lazydays KOA so much we made reservations to come back next April. (Dog park is also the best too.)
Oct 21, 2020
Great park! Love the pool (s) , the dog park is huge, the staff friendly, hope to return!
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Lovely place.
Oct 21, 2020
Internet service was lousy. I have a cell phone and a laptop and so does my wife. We were only aloud to connect one or the other, not both. Sucks big time. Other than the lousy internet service the park was nice.
Oct 21, 2020
Very attentive staff. Veryclean and organized grounds. Great restaurant. Probably best KOA we have stayed in.
Oct 21, 2020
Deluxe cabin and staff was wonderful. Hours of camp store needs to be earlier than 9 am and waitstaff are the restaurant was extremely slow even without many even in restaurant
Oct 20, 2020
We were only there 1 night. I felt that the office closing at 5 was too early. Should be open until at least 7 .
Oct 20, 2020
We love it here! We were able to reserve same favorite spot twice. We enjoy all the amenities & friendly staff. We'll be back for sure.
Oct 20, 2020
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was perfect for our family. Very clean, well equipped. The park is clean and has nice amenities, like a fish pond, a tortoise habitat, an RC racetrack, pools, and fun things for the kids to do. Everyone was very nice and professional. We would happily stay again.
Oct 20, 2020
It is a very nice and clean KOA. The space we stayed in was wide and had a nice patio with table and chairs. Very enjoyable to sit out in the evenings. The only downside was the noise from the traffic on Business 10 at night. Even the brick wall behind us didn't buffer it. We had a sleep noise maker and that didn't help. Next time we will try another space further away from that area.
Oct 20, 2020
always stay here while in Tucson
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Terrific staff and restaurant. Great Stay.
Oct 20, 2020
Really nice park with covered parking for rvs. The restaurant has great food.
Oct 19, 2020
Our stay was lovely! The pool and jacuzzi were nice and my kids loved feeding the fish in the pond!
Oct 19, 2020
As always, the staff and amenities at Tucson Lazydays KOA were outstanding. Can't wait for our next visit next month.
Oct 19, 2020
Very nice campground, but usually I never see anyone cleaning up after people depart . For the first time I saw 2 employees going over and wiping the tables and chairs really .like the Bar there they have good food and good drinks.
Oct 19, 2020
We luv thus KOA! Keep up rhe great work everyone!
Oct 19, 2020
Check in instructions were unclear. There was no one at the check in by the gate so I had to call for further instructions. The "mulch" was tire shreds. We called after hours like the front desk employee told us to if we needed anything, we needed ice, the very aggravated employee told us it was broken. We asked where to buy ice, he said "down the road". Absolutely not worth $60 for the night
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Our only complaint is the fee for one night. $57.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Clean grounds and quiet area. Will be back!!!!
Oct 18, 2020
Front desk workers are always very pleasant. This stay we had to rearrange our reservations and the receptionist was extremely helpful and professional. Excellent service!
Oct 18, 2020
We love it there BUT The pool area needs regular cleaning attention ( dirty corners) Dirty entry to woman’s shower Camp sights #1037 #1028 had many cigarette butts.....and we don’t smoke FYI
Oct 18, 2020
This was a very clean very nice friendly place to stay. I only wish there were more doggie areas. If you are up front no problem and the main canine area is not lite at night. Other than that it was wonderful staff was great.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Beautiful campground! Even though it is large, the sites are not close together. We were parked under the solar panels which provided shade. We were only there one night and our site was long enough to leave our tow vehicle hooked up. Big dog parks for the pups to stretch their legs out. There are trains nearby but we enjoyed the sound of them. Definitely would stay again.
Oct 17, 2020
Level site. Fun activities - the petting zoo. Played lots of pickleball.
Oct 17, 2020
Was nice, staff (mostly younger women) not too friendly but other campers were. Didn't realize it was smack in the city. But was clean.
Oct 17, 2020
Very well managed, clean and great facility.
Oct 17, 2020
Nice clean place, friendly people.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Nice site and people
Oct 16, 2020
Very neat and clean. Loved being able to park under the solar panels.
Oct 16, 2020
We stay here often as an overnight when passing through or for several days while we have things to do in Tucson. The park is very clean and well maintained and the staff is always super friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2020
Had a fellow RV'er tell me about this little gem. Had made reservations somewhere else but they lost my reservation and it was a Sunday and no one on duty so I called Lazydays/KOA. Things happen for a reason and this time it was in my favor. Very nice park. Pool, hot tub, dog park, valet trash pick up, play ground, gift shop, laundry, gym, even a rib restaurant on site. Huge raised solar panels that provided shade for those who were assigned those spaces. I didn't ask but I'm guessing the premium spots were the ones with built in fire chimneys or private dog areas (3 foot aluminum fencing covering a good sized area with chicken wire type fencing on the inside attached to the other fence to prevent escapes), even the primitive tent camping areas looked fancy with the wash stations and fire pits. The landscaping was dessert themed consisting of various cactus and other native plants. In the late afternoon/early evening there was live music poolside and after it for dark fire bowls would be lit around adirondack chairs. Social distant, of course. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very reasonable rates for all I there was. A bargain, really. Enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning.
- dx d on Google
Oct 19, 2020
Just passing through, very clean, level, beautiful fruit trees and friendly place to stop
- L Bowman on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Beautiful campground. Staff so nice and helpful. Clean, open spaces. Highly recommend
- Loretta Kilby on Google