Campground Reviews

Jan 25, 2022
Jan 25, 2022
Love the whole KOA. Clean areas, friendly people and lots to do.
Jan 25, 2022
Very welcoming, loved the text messages to keep us informed. The restaurant was great, especially delivery to our trailer. The dogs loved the dog run as well. Thanks
Jan 25, 2022
Jan 25, 2022
A very clean and very active park. Spaces and roads very wide.
Jan 25, 2022
Was a great visit,I plan on coming back!
Jan 25, 2022
I have been stayed here whenever I came to Tucson area. Staffs are very nice and helpful but I always have problem with site. I found out that gravel sites are less tree and easy to in and out but this time it was worst ever. It was hard to level my coach so end up change to other site for more money which is fine but that site is little better than previous site. Very disappointed.
Jan 25, 2022
It is an amazing RV park with lots to offer!! The bathrooms could have been cleaned better, but otherwise the amenities were outstanding!
Jan 25, 2022
Amazing as always! You guys all do such a fantastic job. And a huge shout out to Rush BBQ…. I’ve been finding it very hard to cook, the food is absolutely delicious!!! The manager Nick( I believe) is definitely a keeper…. What a great representative of what the restaurant offers!! I can certainly tell you this.. if I lived in Tucson I would be a regular!!! 5 stars to the restaurant, food, an
Jan 25, 2022
We give you 5 stars for customer service! As big of a place that you are and still so competent - the staff was amazing. We only rated you less than 5 stars overall because the cost of a site was so high and the noise level was a bit high, but everything else was very good. Thank you.
Jan 25, 2022
very nice place, HUGE. We used the playgrounds, pool, and pickleball courts. all were fun. Spot was nice, way in the back but they have several pools and shower locations so it did not matter that much.
Jan 25, 2022
Jan 25, 2022
I was extremely surprised and happy at how quiet this KOA is. It’s rather large and full of kids but very quiet and peaceful. The amenities are fabulous and the proximity to food, activities, and shops was great. Convenient location to get to and very friendly staff. A little pricey but worth the money for sure.
Jan 24, 2022
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was very clean, offered a lot of amenities and we enjoyed walks with our dogs. Prices at restaurant were a bit high so only ate their once. We would definitely stay again.
Jan 24, 2022
Jan 24, 2022
I was very unhappy with the grass area of my deluxe cabin with fenced yard. Before I allowed my dogs access to the grass I had to pick up numerous piles of dog poop from a previous customer. The floor of my cabin was filthy! I spilled water on the floor and wiped it up with a paper towel which showed me just how dirty the floor was.
Jan 24, 2022
Very nice park with friendly staff and a great location in Tucson.
Jan 24, 2022
really a nice KOA
Jan 24, 2022
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this location is considering the surroundings. It is one of the nicest RV parks I have stayed. It is clean, professional, landscaped and quiet! Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 24, 2022
Jan 24, 2022
Jan 24, 2022
Great place.
Jan 24, 2022
It was great
Jan 24, 2022
Our cabin was perfect in every way and all amenities were thought of . The campground itself is extremely clean and well maintained. This is truly a resort . The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely make this our go to stop when next in Tucson.
Jan 24, 2022
Only here one night but really enjoyed it, so much activities. Love the pancake breakfast Front desk, and "pancake guy" were very pleasant. Will be back
Jan 24, 2022
Jan 23, 2022
Loved it. The resort is excellent and the amenities meet every need. We spend 2weeks each year and always love it.
Jan 23, 2022
Jan 23, 2022
We started with a 2-day stay. A medical emergency forced us to stay first 3 additional days then 5 more days. The Staff worked with me each time to find room for us in the same spot. This during what is probably the busiest month of the year. We were both pleased and relieved at their hospitality. Good job KOA!
Jan 23, 2022
The site was lovely, great to pick fruit straight from the trees. Pity that the spot we were allocated was close to the highway so, even with a wall, rather noisy. Also during our weeks stay we had no internet due to technical problems. Our main complaint was the condition of the small shower block - my daughter even felt the need to clean one of the showers before she used it!
Jan 23, 2022
Great resort with lots of amenities. Loved our deluxe patio site but we had to measure to get into the Very Cozy site. Loved the eagle nest and great sunset views. Looking forward to our next stay. The fresh citrus (orange, lemon, grapefruit) growing throughout the resort was delicious!!!!!
Jan 23, 2022
Jan 23, 2022
Really like all the citrus trees
Jan 23, 2022
We enjoyed the hot tub and fitness room best!!! Our tent site was luxurious!! Thanks.
Jan 23, 2022
First class stay!
Jan 23, 2022
GOOD. It needs better wifi which is bad. Wifi access on pole was right outside our spot and it was terrible. Upgrade access immediately. This suci=ks.
Jan 23, 2022
Jan 22, 2022
If the bathrooms were updated I would given 5 thumbs up.
Jan 22, 2022
Nice "resort" style venue. They have several dog parks. We actually paid for a site that has a fenced in pet area. When we checked in had to pick up 8-bags of dog poop from prior. Unlike the other sites, there was no signage on the fence telling others that this was a private use area. We were there for 9-days and not once did the wi-fi work for our site. I reported, never fixed.
Jan 22, 2022
Then only reason to not give it a 5 is the internet is terrible. We were parked next to the office and could not get on the internet most of the time
Jan 22, 2022
Fantastic RV Park to stay at. Great walking with dogs, great dog parks, service by the multitude of employees is outstanding! Restaurant on site with BBQ! Love staying here and would heartily recommend this Resort!
Jan 22, 2022
Fantastic employees. Great amenities.
Jan 22, 2022
Jan 22, 2022
excellent visit, all facilities top notch, and staff was friendly and professional.
Jan 22, 2022
We arrived late but the check in process was prompt and easy. The campground was beautifully landscaped and the facilities were gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and there were a lot of amenities to suit a variety of interests. We loved it and plan to reserve another stay soon.
Jan 22, 2022
What a friendly and fun park. So many activities, friendly people and a great restaurant onsite. We are looking forward to returning. There is just one request we have: Please make one of the two pool areas for adults only.
Jan 21, 2022
Jan 21, 2022
Stayed Jan 2021 & loved this RV park! When our family from IN wanted to meet us in AZ this Jan we suggested Lazydays KOA. We got side by side spaces & had a great time! Clean beautiful park, friendly helpful staff great food at BBQ Rush, lots of dog areas, and plenty of things to do and see in the area. I'd highly recommended the shuttle at Sabino Canyon Recreation Area! Check LOCAL on KOA website
Jan 21, 2022
Jan 21, 2022
Jan 25, 2022
We absolutely love coming back here every year! If you happen to be lucky and get a spot be sure to check out the restaurant, Nick the manager is awesome and the food is delicious, makes it hard to want to cook. Enjoy your stay!
- Susan Furry on Google
Jan 22, 2022
Beautiful campground with friendly staff! We will reserve another stay soon.
- Vicki Stevens on Google
Jan 22, 2022
Absolutely great! The place was VERY well kept. The camp hosts were very nice and accommodating. The pool and showers were very clean. Thanks KOA! Again you impress
- Eric Coombs on Google