Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2017
It was a beautiful very clean KOA! I enjoyed my stay!
Dec 10, 2017
I experienced subpar customer service from one employee. On the day of my departure, I woke up late and called the front desk to request additional time and they happily agreed. As I was wrapping up, an employee in a golf cart drove up to me and simply said “you leaving now?” Seemed bothered and drove away. He may not like his job but he should not let that affect how he treats guests. Poor fo
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
As usual the complex was clean and well manicured. Staff friendly and courteous. Spaces are roomy and hook ups well situated. We stay here at the end of our forays to clean the coach and have a relax day before getting back to the every day world.
Dec 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, grounds and buildings beautiful, only problem, bathrooms cold, shower water luke warm in evening.
Dec 10, 2017
Great place to stay! Beautiful pool, clean laundry and restrooms, friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 09, 2017
Such great attention to detail, security and lot maintenance. Grounds crew always friendly and dog parks are well kept and plentiful. Love fireman Kevin and his golf cart full of doggie treats. Vaxk soon.
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 09, 2017
The campground was lovely. We enjoyed taking a walk around the park, the easy access to the Julian Walsh Greenway, and the large spaces. It was very quiet. We had a great stay.
Dec 08, 2017
Bathroom could be cleaner and definitely needs chairs or bench to change clothes.
Dec 08, 2017
Nothing special to mention.
Dec 07, 2017
We love this KOA, it is very clean and all the staff is very nice and helpful! Having the bar/resturant on site is also a bonus and the BBQ is very good!
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Have stayed here before and will keep coming back. We love it. The laundry is very clean. Did not use the showers so can't speak to that. The site are kept very clean, and trash is picked up often.
Dec 05, 2017
Absolutely beautiful park from the grounds and amenities to the staff. All top notch!
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. It had everything, very neat/clean, well managed facility. Was a great anchor or travels in and around Tucson.
Dec 04, 2017
This campground is so nice and the people very helpful. We stayed in a tent site and it was amazing! Loved it!!!
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
We like the set up of the park with mostly pull-thrus, wide sites and wide roads.
Dec 03, 2017
Had a great time!! My husband didn't want to leave. Liked the dog parks for our dogs. Watched the football games Sunday in the Cantina. Enjoyed the firepit!
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Beautiful facilities love the mature citrus trees. The road and airplane noise is the only reason not to give 5 stars.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
This KOA is one of the best to stay at if you're in the area. Its nice, clean, and friendly. It has wonderful fruit trees that are fantastic.
Dec 02, 2017
Tucson's sunny climate, this resort's clean spacious campsites, courteous staff and resort amenities made our one-month November stay a pleasure. We especially appreciated the fenced dog park where our dog could run and play with other friendly dogs. My wife particularly liked the well-equipped fitness center which she used almost daily and the heated swimming pool.
Dec 02, 2017
Absolutely lovely park. Had an end site with a hammock and fire pit and enjoyed every minute of it. Dog park was outstanding - one of the best I've been to. Loved the walking trail around the pond for exercise for the two legged creatures. The food was good in the restaurant, but the atmosphere is too sterile. Some rugs on the floor and nicer dining tables would go a long way.
Dec 02, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at the Lazy Days Tucson KOA.
Dec 02, 2017
Two short of a stay, one night, enjoyed our stay.
Dec 02, 2017
Love all the extra accommodations for our four legged members of the family!
Dec 02, 2017
Stayed one night on our way Mesa . Very clean and well kept. Nice dog area. There's alot of room to run. The new restaurant was very good. We haven't used pool yet. Hot tubs small. Very nice exercise room, laundry .There's a dog bathing area The office ,gift shop is very nice. The only thing was $58 a night I thinks a little bit steep. The people are very nice a accommodating.
Dec 02, 2017
This is a fantastic park! Wide roads make driving/parking easy even for a 40 foot Class A with TOAD. There are fruit trees between the sites that are full of fruit and make the park smell wonderful (as a bonus the bugs don't like the citrus smell). I will definitely stay at this park again.
Dec 01, 2017
We have stayed at this location multiple times and always enjoy our stay here. We appreciate all the TLC that the staff gives this campground so that it always looks inviting and immaculate. We have stayed in many KOA and other campgrounds, and this is one of the very best. The many fruit trees at the sites are an added beauty bonus.
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
perfect as always, its our home away from home for our shopping trips when we come up from Mexico.
Dec 01, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. Personel were very nice and helpful. Campground and amenities were clean and easy to use.
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
We have stayed here several times & have always enjoyed our stay.
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Best KOA we’ve stayed at. Level campsites, great amenities and close to various areas around Tucson.
Nov 30, 2017
Great staff - both office and ground crew. Had a perishable food item delivered and office called us and stored it in their refrigerator until we could collect it. Really appreciated the on-site garbage collection. Would like to see recycling options/instructions more prevalent. Love the sparking clean bath house and excellent water pressure! Thank you!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award