Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email This Campground

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
okay we have stayed at KOA camp cabins from Washington State to upper state New York and your was by far the best we have ever visited.
Jun 15, 2018
Amaxing place
Jun 15, 2018
We stayed at the Tucson/Lazydays because we had doctor appointments and it was very good for that sort of thing. The park is very nice, but is lacking in neighborhood ambiance, but well located for Tucson activities..
Jun 15, 2018
Very good
Jun 15, 2018
One of best KOAs we have stayed at. Any campground with its own BBQ restaurant is great by me! The campground is gated and we arrived after hours but someone was there immediately to show us to our location. Now if they could only lower the temperature during the summer ...
Jun 15, 2018
One night very pleasant. Good food in restaurant! Couldn't get WiFi to work (rookie tablet user) and the desk was closed!! Attractive park clean and we'll kept!!!
Jun 14, 2018
Clean, friendly campground. Definitely would stay here again!
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice place, wow
Jun 14, 2018
Stayed under the solar canopy. Perfect spot for summer stays in Tucson. Loved it.
Jun 13, 2018
Outstanding facility
Jun 13, 2018
I had requested a site close to the pool and restaurant my wife is handicapped not able to walk far, she is on oxygen. Initial site given us was almost as far away as you can get also nowhere when I made the reservations did I see mention the restaurant will be closed. I like your location easy on easy off I-10 and lots of new motor homes to look at.
Jun 13, 2018
Absolutely loved the cabin we stayed in! The staff was extremely nice and very helpful! Great place!
Jun 13, 2018
Awesome check in felt right at home
Jun 13, 2018
Enjoyed our nights at the Tucson KOA. Quiet, clean and a great barbeque restaurant!
Jun 12, 2018
All was well, except that a car peed on our towels which were drying on our table outside our site. Yuck! Other than that, cool sites!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Friendly people and good food at the restaurant
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice place with security gates. Has all hooks up including TV. Will stay again!!!
Jun 11, 2018
Evening disrupted by a Class C next to us with generator running. Advised "Bobby", night security, who advised that gens are OK within the park bwtn 8AM and 10PM. News to us...never heard of a full hookup park allowing this. Next stay with you will request space away from others to allow patio use in the evenings.
Jun 11, 2018
Always a good stay.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
It was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The restaurant was great also.
Jun 10, 2018
Very pleasant. Everything was very nice
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
While awaiting repairs we were staying and loved our stay. Wish all KOA's were like Tucson/Lazydays, the staff was very helpful and nice.
Jun 09, 2018
Great area nice camp look forward to another stay
Jun 08, 2018
Always enjoy our stay in Tucson and KOA. Nice folks and great campground.
Jun 08, 2018
Great . friendly check in paved roads and concrete sites. Sites are large enough for large motorhome. Great restaurant on site. Full hook ups. Would stay again. Best KOA we have stayed at. And we have and do stay at a lot ok KOA
Jun 08, 2018
Reservation was cancelled because maintenance appointment cancelled.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
We loved this campground- the covered sites and dog off-lease sites were fabulous- probably the most unique and varied site options we have ever found. It’s a must visit just to be under the covered sites!
Jun 07, 2018
Park is clean, quiet, and well maintained. KOA was easy to find and the streets were wide enough to make it easy to park and set up our site. Loved the covered sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. If we ever make it back to Tucson, we will look forward to staying with you again.
Jun 07, 2018
If you are looking for an RV Park to stay in Tucson this is the place to stay. The facilities are outstanding, staff is friendly and helpful. There is an on-site restaurant, clean laundry room with excellent equipment, exercise room with modern equipment and a great pool. This is no bare operations and the cost per night was very reasonable.
Jun 06, 2018
other than the jet's fling around this is by far the nicest rv park that i have been to the lot's are very big and very clean good job
Jun 06, 2018
Great RV Park. Nice pool and laundry room.
Jun 06, 2018
Lovely campground, well maintained, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. This was not our first visit there, and it is our campground of choice when we go to Tucson.
Jun 05, 2018
Loved the dog wash!!!
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Halo for the shade shelter. The chopped up rubber tires as the tent pad surface were blazing hot in the 105 degree heat. Poor planning there
Jun 05, 2018
Staff and facilities were very nice!
Jun 05, 2018
Thank u for two nice day
Jun 04, 2018
We loved the covered slot we stayed in. First time we have ever had the opportunity and it really helped with the 104 degree heat! The restaurant was also great. We had been away from our Texas home for three weeks and the Texas barbecue was delicious! The staff were all very friendly.
Jun 04, 2018
Always happy with the employees and facilities
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Good as always every stay hete !!!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Wonderful people, great place..beautiful. And seeing the Huge solar collecters ,high in the air, that you park under for shade is amazing. We will be back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award