Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Very large, very spacious, very beautiful, with a helpful staff.
Oct 17, 2017
Hot weather but a great place to stay as we toured the area. Saw some old airplane boneyard that would cause us to visit again and we know where to stay.
Oct 17, 2017
One concern: We paid extra for a site with a private dog pen for our dog. There is no signage posted to make other campers aware that it is a private dog pen. Other dogs were placed in the pen and we were told that we had to tell the owners that it was a private pen. We shouldnât have to do that. Itâs not a good plan. I donât mind paying extra but I donât want the conflict
Oct 17, 2017
Once again a perfect place to stay. This is our home away from home for our little trips north of the border and the dogs love the dog park. We will be back!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Pleasantly surprised. Very clean and planned out with the customer in mind.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
never disappoints and one of the best we've ever stayed at in the 8 years of RVing
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Arrived late around 11:30pm, we had to ring the night security to get in. To our surprise he was very happy to help, checked us in then showed us to our spot. He went on to point out the features of our site, he even turned the light on for us! Super nice and great tent site!
Oct 15, 2017
Great park. Always enjoy our stay here.
Oct 15, 2017
We always enjoy staying at your resort. You continue to make improvements and now have beautiful fireplace sites. Thank you and we will see you again!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful, full facility. Storage, Restaurant, bar barbage pickup, Pickleball court, pool this KOA has it all. Even postal pickup
Oct 15, 2017
Excellent venue, well-kept and landscaped level sites, very spacious, wonderful dog park, friendly staff, and excellent BBQ restaurant on site. We will be back! We camped in a 37' Class A motor home.
Oct 14, 2017
One of the nicest KOAâs Iâve stayed at.
Oct 14, 2017
Outstanding KOA RV Resort. #1 in my travels.
Oct 13, 2017
Only problem was we were given dates of the bbq place on site to be opened daily and found it closed both days we tryed to eat there.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Outstanding!
Oct 12, 2017
We really enjoyed the pool and our camp site.
Oct 12, 2017
Great spot. Would definitely come back and recommend to friends. Dog park was great, as was new restaurant on premises.
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice staff, grounds were clean and beautiful.all amenities functioning properly I would dedinately stay here again, and i would recommend to others.
Oct 12, 2017
Every time I've stayed here or visited a friend staying here i think of one word - Pride. LazyDays is consistently clean, safe with always well manicured landscape and friendly, helpful smiling staff.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Loved our time there; nice level, large sites; when we needed to stay a little longer than expected we had no problem extending in our time. Great location, too!
Oct 11, 2017
Would have stayed longer had the price been lower. Could not check out the new BBQ Rush since it wasn't open Sunday and Monday. A bummer.
Oct 10, 2017
This was our third stay with you. Our site 1440 had huge cracks in concrete creating a tripping hazard! We were not offered sites under cover, which would've been so nice as it was very hot. We were part of a group from Encanterra Country Club and have stayed with you one other time. We were a group of 8 RVs. We all really missed the previous cafe that preceded the Barbecue place.
Oct 10, 2017
this is the second time I have stayed at the campground, the grounds are clean and well kept and so are the sights, the ONLY DISSAPPOINTMENT is the water pressure (THERE IS NONE) so I used the fresh water from my tanks and used my built in pump, other than that it is a great campground
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I would have rated it a 5,if not for the extremely loud music coming from your private party. Really it was ridiculous! If we played music that loudly, I'm sure we would have been asked to leave.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground People were very friendly and the area was super clean. Only staying one night we didnât get to take advantage of everything this campground has to offer. We will stay again when we are in Tucson.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
There for a small rally with our community RV club. This is a corporate KOA and they have really invested in the park: very tall overhead solar panel shades; 2 nice pools; restaurant; club house; etc. Plenty to do in Tucson!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
clean place, staff was always helpful , fireplace didnt work but staff set us up with a portable fire and wood. that turned out great for us. only thing was Sat. night was a little load at their event center. but did close down at 10pm. pool area was very clean. could hear the airplanes from the airport , but not to bad.
Oct 09, 2017
The people at the front desk were not very friendly. They did not tell us that there were no fire rings and that we would have to rent them. They also allowed a huge, very loud party to play music until 11pm. We couldn't even sit outside by our bob fire because the music was so loud!!!!
Oct 09, 2017
Week went well till Saturday night 5:30 music was blaring, lasting till 10 pm. Complained at office & was offered we could move. We were leaving next dlam. Event center should NOT be used when 3/4 of the spaces were available. It's obvious not a lot of planning goes into issuing sites . They offered a 10% refund. Not enough for headache & aggravation. Event center should be last spots issued.
Oct 09, 2017
Over priced at $50/night. We received 2 free nights stay when we purchased an RV from Lazy Days. Lazy Days KOA would only honor them for back-in spaces, even though the park was 70% empty. I'm sure they don't charge any less for back-in vs. pull-thru. Took out the ice machines. Putting fireplace/patios on the nice spots then charging more for them. We won't be staying there again.
Oct 09, 2017
Love this place. New BBQ restaurant was surprisingly excellent. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, very pleasant stop.
Oct 09, 2017
I enjoy the stay, the host was very nice and the grounds was very good. But the wifi was not good at all, I couldn't even get in to the system, it kept kicking me out. So please work on the wifi because I won't return there.
Oct 08, 2017
We only spent one night but have looked at it for some place to stay in the future. The campground was very clean and from what we saw of it well maintained.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The under-the-solar-panel spots are really nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award