Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email This Campground

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2019
The park is clean, the staff was very helpful with everything, sites are plenty large. The fruit trees are a plus, goodworkout toom
Jan 18, 2019
Wonderful! The cabin was comfortable enough and well supplied. It was clean and everything worked. The only thing I'd recommend is adding a big bowl and a serving platter. The staff was very responsive, helpful and friendly. The outside gas BBQ was a plus (welcome addition).
Jan 18, 2019
Great spaces
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 17, 2019
As always this KOA was perfect for our needs. Convenient to freeway as well as stores and attractions. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Tucson.
Jan 17, 2019
Staff was great, plenty of activities and the restaurant had good food.
Jan 17, 2019
I was glad to see the family of 7 leave that was next to me and fighting all day & night. They'd been allowed to be there for a long time, which made it uncomfortable for the other visitors. The park is well maintained and nice, but it is in a very noisy part of town--street and air traffic.
Jan 17, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. We stayed there on our way to California and again made it a point to stay on our way back to Indiana. Friendly staff and a variety of activities such as guided 10 mi and 20 mi bike rides, heated pool and hot tub. And dont miss the great BBQ. The entire place is well maintained and they even have daily curb side garbage pickup . Can't wait to schedule our next visit.
Jan 17, 2019
We're been here twice and both times have been great.Mary Ann is a pleasure to work with and very efficient doing her job. RV sites are great, level well groomed. Will be coming back. 40' motorhome
Jan 17, 2019
Always enjoyable stay.
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 16, 2019
Clean sites. friendly staff. Second time there. No issues. Enjoyed it all.
Jan 16, 2019
Very large and busy camp. Easy on and of of I-10. We stayed for one night in what we believe was the overnight section just behind the Office. The site was roomy, had a nice table and chairs on a concrete pad. The site was fairly level. We had a great barbeque dinner at the onsite restaurant which delivers to your RV if you wish. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. The restaurant was very good. Their were a number of sites that seemed to have a lot of vehicles around them and a lot of other things that took away from the neatness the park always had before.
Jan 15, 2019
Great.
Jan 15, 2019
Had a great stay. Staff very friendly. Park was very pleasant.
Jan 15, 2019
Great park, well maintained
Jan 15, 2019
Very clean park with plenty of services and amenities for the price. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 15, 2019
Beautiful park
Jan 14, 2019
Staff is VERY friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculately clean. Power and water pressure are perfect. Love the fruit trees. Keep up the good work! Thank you from Tim & Elizabeth Lynch
Jan 14, 2019
LOVE THIS KOA!!! best one yet! Great accommodations Dog Friendly with the best dog park ever! Safe and friendly ..
Jan 14, 2019
We have stayed here several times. In the past couple of years they have made significant improvements to many sites, including individual dog parks, fireplaces, and to the common areas. They have one of the best dog parks of any campgrounds we have stayed. It is a retention pond for run off when it rains, so it isn’t available after a downpour. But it’s fabulous all other times!!
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Was out shake down trip with new Motor Coach. Very nice park wiuld stay again definitely. And would recommend to other RV'rs
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Comfortable, clean, quiet and secure. Very nice urban campground.
Jan 14, 2019
Great stay
Jan 13, 2019
Excellent park. Big pull-thrus. Lots of activities. Great restaurant. Had a great time.
Jan 13, 2019
This is a beautiful park and we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was helpful and the amenities are very well maintained. We will stay here again!
Jan 13, 2019
Very good facility and friendly staff. Lots are mostly pull throughs and spacious. Fairly convenient to most things in town. Will stay here again.
Jan 13, 2019
I have been staying at KOAs for a very long time and this park blew me away with amenities. Well worth the price.
Jan 12, 2019
Great stay, Clean quiet spacious sites, 2nd time here. Has a great Bar and good food, Recommend Tucson Kampgrounds Of America.
Jan 11, 2019
As Colorado workampers, we stay here every year in January for the last 4 years. Beautiful campground resort and we enjoy all the amenities. We appreciate the efforts of all the staff in the cleanliness of the whole area. It is our go to "need a warm up" relaxing spot !! Jon & Angie Maurer Ft. Collins, CO
Jan 11, 2019
Love this campground!!!!!!!!!
Jan 11, 2019
Very good! Comfortable spacious park... BBQ restaurant was terrific...our dog friendly space was super!
Jan 11, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 11, 2019
Spacious, clean, and friendly. Pick beautiful oranges, grapefruit, and lemons while you have the laundry going in a spotless laundry room; or hang out in the sparkling clear pool and hot tub as the dryer spins your clothes to perfection. Recommended.
Jan 10, 2019
Best part was being able to pick fruit from the trees. Made homemade lemonade and my girlfriend loved the grapefruit. Oranges were good too.
Jan 10, 2019
This is probably the finest KOA we have ever stayed at. I was surprised at how beautiful it was.
Jan 10, 2019
I had never seen a KOA like this. I describe this as more of a hotel, except everyone brings their own room. ((BYOR). It is so huge, I only saw part of it. It has a pool, hot tub, pool room, computer station, 3 dog parks, a dog wash, pickle ball and more. I would stay again under certain circumstances. It’s an interesting place but not camping and no nature at all.
Jan 10, 2019
Beautiful place! Clean and fun!
Jan 10, 2019
Very nice campground, we loved the fruit trees!
Jan 10, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
Short, sweet, no problems
Jan 10, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
Everything was fabulous. Absolutely loved this KOA. Will be back for sure !
Jan 10, 2019
I only stayed one night but used the Men’s bathroom/shower. The one I used had a cracked ceiling in multiple places with paint chipped to where it might fall on you. The old tile shower stalls had dirty grout. I was a little afraid to go bare foot as they were not totally clean looking so I used flip flops. The grounds were nice and people friendly. For cost/night that’s not good to see.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award