Tucson / Lazydays KOA Reviews

Save $25/night on one of our Deluxe Cabins this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Excellent facilities, very clean laundry room and showers. Nice little pool. On site restaurant serves excellent food. Staff very friendly .The whole site is immaculate. Good position for the highway but still quiet. Nearby Air force base but does not really affect the peacefull site. Check ins fast and easy. I would recommend this KOA. My wife and I enjoyed our 4 days there.
Sep 14, 2019
Beautiful campground!!!!!
Sep 14, 2019
Huge campground with security gate, citrus trees on every spacious site. Staff and other campers are very friendly.Clean spacious bathroom, laundry room, pool and whirlpool. We ate at their restraunt both nights we were there, very friendly staff and good food, the ribs are fantastic.
Sep 13, 2019
Beautiful and clean gated park. Outstanding atmosphere with fire pits and lighting. A variety of spaces to choose from, some with hammocks or personal fire pits to include nice table and chairs at the space. Kids loved the pools (so did mom and dad). Dog loved the run free area. Excellent restaurant and store. The staff was friendly and helpful. Too much to list! Close to the VA! Thank you KOA.
Sep 11, 2019
Great place liked the grass patio for our dogs but when the sprinklers went off they sprayed everywhere. We only spent the night so we did not see any other part of the park.
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice, clean, level pads, friendly staff
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Best KOA - EVER! We've already recommended it to several people and we've only been gone two days. We're also talking about going back and staying for several weeks in the future.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice RV Park. BBQ Rush Restaurant is excellent and delivers to your site. Excellent stay.
Sep 10, 2019
stayed at buddy campsite 1500 and 1501 with a new bee RVer and we all enjoyed our stay. Park was very clean and trash pickup was great. will be staying again because we only live 100 miles away.
Sep 10, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 10, 2019
All the girls are nice.
Sep 09, 2019
Perfect. Although we left a day early due to weather conditions. Super hot!!
Sep 09, 2019
Beautiful park. Wide spaces. However, the space we had was not level. Needed to place blocks under the tires to keep them from being off the ground when the trailer auto leveled.
Sep 09, 2019
Fantastic
Sep 09, 2019
Our stay was very nice and relaxing. The only issue we encountered was a very slow internet connection, sometimes we couldn’t even check simple email.
Sep 09, 2019
We always have a nice stay at this particular KOA; it has to be on eof our favorite overnights in the U.S.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
They have so many amenities available. It's very clean here. The on premise restaurant and bar are great!! The personnel is friendly and very helpful and I would definitely recommend this KOA as it was recommended to me by several others!
Sep 06, 2019
Very impressed with the facility amenities and all of the different site options available. A great place to stay if visiting Tuscon and the surrounding area.
Sep 06, 2019
Quit, well maintained
Sep 05, 2019
The the activities and pool was very nice management was very nice they have such comfortable beds everbody was friendly can wait to go back
Sep 05, 2019
Very nice it it needed more space in the bathroom sinks. The lady who checked us in needed some customer service training as she was a little crass. But the young girl later in the day was great.
Sep 05, 2019
Always a great stay!
Sep 04, 2019
Facilities were very nice, but check-in service seemed rushed. Was not provided with info needed to know- e.g. how to get into rv site after gate closures at 6pm. Also signs approaching KOA were confusing because they also have a RV sales, service and parts store with same name at different gate. Signs to get to campground seemed misleading.
Sep 04, 2019
Great location - lots to do, family friendly, warm and welcoming staff. We stayed in a cabin and it far exceeded our expectations!
Sep 04, 2019
Came to Tucson/Lazydays KOA straight from 4 nights camping in the mountains in our new travel trailer. Thought it was a good idea to stay 2 nights to wind down and relax at a KOA Resort. When we arrived, we were met by friendly smiling staff who checked us in. As new KOA members, this was important. Had reserved 2 nights at a patio deck site and opted to stay 2 more nights under the solar panels!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
I stayed at this location in the winter and rated it as a 5, but I can't rate this recent stay that highly. The pool hours are posted as opening at 8am, but the pool was rarely opened by 9:30am. It is very hot in Tucson, and I wanted to swim early in the day. When I spoke to staff about it, they said it opens "around 9." The wifi also did not work well on this visit.
Sep 03, 2019
Great service with a Charm. Thank you
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Beautiful Park! Friendly staff, BBQ restaurant was good food/drinks, excellent service, lots of good amenities! Highly recommend!
Sep 02, 2019
One of the better KOAs we have visited. Very impressed with the variety of sites. Liked that we could rent a site with a yard for our dog. Clean laundry. Didn’t use the restrooms so cannot comment on those. Onsite BBQ restaurant was good quality and prices. Ample space between sites.
Sep 02, 2019
Great spot and great staff
Sep 02, 2019
Tucson nice place! KOA had beautiful facilities. Check in was not pleasant as we were there early and needed to go to a family activity. We had to find our own site which out of thousands was not easy since they were working on road. We had loud neighbors several sleeping outside on cots—we ignored them best we could. No patrols made us uncomfortable. We thinking all these glitches -Lanor Day.
Sep 02, 2019
sites were very clean and the host was very very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.
Aug 31, 2019
The staff is outstanding!!!!! Very knowledgeable, professional, and welcoming. I hated to the leave the facility........
Aug 30, 2019
Amazing facility!
Aug 30, 2019
This is one of my favorite get away places...
Aug 30, 2019
We loved being parked under the awning. It was so hot out and the awning kept a lot of the sun and heat off our camper. The laundry area was really nice also. We came in late every night and had no problems getting in the gate.
Aug 30, 2019
If I could give more than five rating, I would. Probably a 15. The place is so clean. We got an upgrade for the dogs. A pen outside the door. They could run, play and do their business. They had bags and can for the poo. Course the one before us didn't pick up. It's the only place where it was so quiet. They have a restaurant and bar. The cook will help if you have allergies. Mine is onions.
Aug 30, 2019
A very great campground ! We like it so much, and came back (from switzerland !!)
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
One of the Best RV parks we have stayed in period
Aug 27, 2019
What a big and gorgeous park! We stayed under a shaded spot (looks like solar panels). We only stayed one night in August. It was 110 so couldn’t fully enjoy all of the outdoor amenities. Would love to come back when it is not so hot
Aug 26, 2019
It was a comfortable time dropping off our new college student at UofA. We were able to spend family time together before we left. Every thing is extremely clean and well kept up! It will be our choice of stay when we come back to visit!
Sep 15, 2019
Huge place, gated community. Well paved and graveled sites with concrete pad, table and chairs and a citrus citrus tree at each site. Their restaurant has fantastic bbq. Everyone we met/talked to from the employees to the campers were very friendly. Everything clean and well maintained including the pool, whirlpool and the laundry.
- Jane Burgei on Google
Sep 04, 2019
my family and i have a tradition of coming here every summer. we play in the pool, the arcade, outdoors, etc. this place has anything you can think of. from a pond to a pool, and from a bar to a mini gift shop. i always have so much fun here. i’d honestly rather stay here than a hotel!
- bri on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Great place to stay, in cabins or RV.
- Lexi Roen on Google