Tucson / Lazydays KOA Reviews

Soak up the sunshine with a camping trip to Tucson!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Many nice things about this park. Very, very clean. Helpful, friendly staff. Covered sites were great. Big dog park with grass and not just dirt/sand/gravel. Adjacent to RV dealers/parts. Bar/restaurant with live music. Gas campfires at night. Some fun activities.
Nov 17, 2019
Great as always.
Nov 17, 2019
Beautiful park. Great staff. Please replace the missing solar panels. Makes the park look unkempt.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review. There are no missing solar panels, they are designed to have spaces throughout to provide dappled lighting.
Nov 16, 2019
the little casita was perfect for my dogs and I. the staff was always happy to help in any way they coukd.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Best campground we have ever stayed at!
Nov 15, 2019
Only criticism would be the trees on certain sites need to be trimmed so as not to touch your slides when extended.
Nov 15, 2019
Had a great stay in the deluxe cabin. Very cozy place. Clean, comfortable. RV area really nice and easily accessible. Was very quiet and friendly.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nice long pull-through with plenty of space away from your neighbor. Very wide paved streets. Staff was so friendly and professional. This has been one of our favorite parks and we will be back. We stayed two weeks in a 37' motorhome with a Jeep in tow.
Nov 15, 2019
Staff was friendly and courteous. Site was large and clean. Cable was fuzzy but we didn't watch much TV. Amenities were easy to access and were clean and in working order.
Nov 15, 2019
Best KOA we have stayed in. Staff is awesome, facilities are first rate
Nov 15, 2019
Everything was very nice. As usual.
Nov 15, 2019
Great place. WiFi a little weak and troublesome but better than many places we have stayed. A little pricey but overall very nice. Dog park is the best one ever!
Nov 15, 2019
Too short
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Great location. Easy access for Motorhomes. A nice restaurant-bar on site with friendly staff. Several activities and events offered. Would definitely visit again.
Nov 14, 2019
We LOVED this campground!!! It's ruined all other campgrounds for us - nothing else has been as good so far! Whoever is running this place is doing an incredible job. Thanks for making our stay so perfect.
Nov 14, 2019
What can I say but Wow this is the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. Very friendly staff, very clean campground and the restaurant food was excellent. We would highly recommend this campground and can’t wait to come back again.
Nov 14, 2019
Great park, great facilities, great location
Nov 14, 2019
Problem with hose bib at campsight. Front desk lady wanted to move us but we were already set up so we asked for reduction in cost she said no and that a manager would contact us the next day: he never did. First time as a koa and we paid a premium price for a subpar experience
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
nice site - loved the orange trees.
Nov 13, 2019
This place is quite pricy and being Canadian cost 75.00/ night, however once you see how lovely this place is you don't mind the price. There are so many amazing amenities, fresh Citrus trees all around. You feel like your staying in a high end resort. The best part is they don't discriminate on your breed of dog.
Nov 12, 2019
This was one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at - they have some solar shaded sites, great restaurant on site, beautifully decorated for Halloween when we were there. Very nice pool, nice people in the office. Out site had nice bushes a nice table on a cement platform. Plenty of parking space for the truck. And they recycle - give you a bin and collect it daily!!! We will stay again
Nov 12, 2019
Great resort with very nice people working there.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Our favorite place! Sparkling clean grounds, staff the most courteous, just an awesome place to come to.
Nov 12, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities and the grounds were clean, the staff was friendly and we loved all of the places for dogs to roam. We appreciate that you recycle and make it so easy to do!
Nov 12, 2019
Great RV Park. Very quiet, clean, lots of amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our spot was clean and nicely set up.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
No after hours phone assistance.
Nov 12, 2019
Had trouble leveling my coach on the first site given. The second site was better but still a challenge to level. Need to accomplish some site maintenance and re-level sites in my opinion. Without a level site a visitor could cause damage to slide-out on there RV!
Nov 12, 2019
We were away fro campground at a dog show most of the time but grounds attractive and secure. Appreciated having security meet us and show us to the site upon arrival . I would like a trash can close to my RV.
Nov 12, 2019
Great service throughout the park.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
The resort itself was a "5" rating but we had a lot of trouble with the internet. We paid for the upgraded package and it was somewhat better but there were times we could not get on the internet at all which was an issue because I work from home. Tengointernet (the internet provider) support was fair at best in resolving any issue. We will likely need to find an alternative for our next visit
Nov 11, 2019
This was the 2nd time that we stayed in their DC and rented the Grand Canyon and both times we have not been disappointed. Jaime was very easy to reach for quesrtions and very accomodating. Did above and beyond to make our event really fun. Highly recommend!!!
Nov 11, 2019
This park is not up to the standards of most KOAs that we have stayed in. Was disappointed that there were so many "undesirable RV's" mixed in with the visiting RVers. Our group was separated into 3 groups and we had live-ins between us. Not a good feeling.
Nov 11, 2019
Kampground was very well maintained. All the employees we had contact with were very courteous and helpful. Just an all around good experience. Thanks for an enjoyable weekend!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Staff could have been a little friendlier. The restaurant and their staff was awesome!
Nov 11, 2019
By far the nicest,cleanest, friendliest RV camp grounds we've ever been to and we will definitely go back. It will be a destination stop, not just an overnight while we travel. So many luxury features and super friendly for our fur babies!!
Nov 11, 2019
Great location and hospitality. Thanks for being so awesome, especially since we had to leave early.
Nov 11, 2019
nice, clean, big campground. Lots of extra's. The rating is low because in the site next to us was a persons who lived there. He smoked marihuana and we sat in that smell. I went to the front desk to ask if they could do something about it. The girl said it was legal but she would see what she could do. Nothing was done, no one came to us with a solution. Bad service!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Great campground, just getting too expensive, sites are great.
Nov 10, 2019
We stayed only a couple nights as my wife had a conference in the area. We enjoyed our stay with clean showers and bathrooms within short walking distances away. The sites all were flat and clean. Our pet dogs loved the pet parks. Having had a long day, my wife returned and we dined at the convenient on-site BBQ restaurant. Enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Nov 10, 2019
No problems. Great staff and great place to stay.
Nov 19, 2019
Very nice park! Behind Lazydays RV center. Various types of lots, easy access to and from I-10. Very helpful, friendly staff and residents. Wide roads, gravel lots. Lots of amenities. Never visited a KOA I didn't love!
- Toni K on Google
Nov 16, 2019
What a lovely resort. Clean, we'll run and beautifully landscaped.
- T Stewart on Google
Nov 15, 2019
WOWWEE! A very large RV park, but VERY well kept, clean, seems well-managed. Citrus trees at many of the campsites, patio tables and chairs, BBQ restaurant on-site, huge dog park. We will happily stay here again.
- Pamela Lewis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.