Tucson / Lazydays KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Have stayed here several times and the staff is always a pleasure to deal with. Spaces are decent size and mostly level. This is a great park that is kept clean, well maintained and safe. We consider it to be the best park in the Tucson area.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Beautiful campground, great people, We were under a covered area in the Tucson summer sun - NICE
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Great place to stay Pool was clean and help was great
Jul 15, 2019
We had a great stay! This KOA was perfect for my families needs.
Jul 14, 2019
Excellent camp ground . Clean spacious well organized. The Kabin was roomy, comfortable, spotless, cool, quiet, first class. Pool was clean, spacious. Restaurant was great food, reasonably priced.
Jul 14, 2019
Great stay, friendly people ,grounds are well kept.
Jul 14, 2019
Our fourth time in KOA Tucson. Very clean and maintained. We love how easy the pull thru spaces are. Very nice staff at the front desk. Very nice having the BBQ restaurant on site and their food is excellent. We used both pools on our visit, both were very nice. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2019
Excellent place even when it's over 100 degrees!! Nice pool area, very clean camp sites and the BBQ Rush was a great place for a meal and live entertainment at the end of the day. We will be back!!
Jul 14, 2019
Visited a while back..current prices very high for the neighborhood and extreme heat in July. Park itself is very nice. We saw lots of improvements from previous trip. Spaces are good sized and friult trees at sites are really nice. Bbq restaurant was new to us and food was delicious! We did not appreciate being solicitated by an on site rv washer. He banged on our door, disturbing our quie
Jul 14, 2019
Great KOA. If you’re going through Tucson and looking for top notch rv site this is your place
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
We were more than pleased with all this campground had to offer for those staying with pets. We had three fur babies with us, and they greatly enjoyed the on site pet yard and huge dog park. We were also pleased to see them offer curb side trash pick up AND recycling throughout the day. If we ever return to Tucson, this is where we will stay.
Jul 13, 2019
We loved staying in Cabin #5 while our bus was in the shop getting a new refrigerator. The bed was so darn comfortable that it made it hard to leave. Truly a very good night's sleep. What started out as a 2 night stay ended up being 4 and the staff was great at accommodating us. When we mentioned the stair railing, someone came right over to look at it. Really can't ask for a better place!!
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Loved the stay at this location, it is well maintained.
Jul 13, 2019
Beautiful park. Convenient location, with easy access both in and out. Great restaurant with excellent food, beer & wine, on-site, if you desire to "eat out" after a long say on the road (which I did). Two pools on the property to cool off in also! Overall, this is a wonderful KOA; one of the best I have ever stayed in. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2019
We came down to take care of our motor home and stayed at the KOA Lazydays. Perfect location, friendly people and very clean.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
3 days. We had stayed here for around 5-6 nights in April and would have given it a 5 star rating. The downgrade was mainly staff interaction. Nothing mean or horrible just a bit ‘offhand’ anda little bit if ‘can’t be bothered itis’.
Jul 12, 2019
Nice facility, amenities and people.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
We love getting away and staying a few days at the Tucson KOA!
Jul 10, 2019
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at
Jul 09, 2019
Loved it
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
This is one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed at.
Jul 08, 2019
Convenient location. Good amenities. Some unruly folks in the park at night.
Jul 08, 2019
one of the best we have ever stayed at
Jul 08, 2019
The accommodations are the best. Everyone is eager to help and answer questions. Just about everything you have at home and more. Plus the restaurant has great food and staff.
Jul 08, 2019
Awesome!
Jul 08, 2019
The staff were friendly and helpful with all of my questions. The campground was clean and the food at the restaurant was AMAZING. Our tow vehicle broke down and everyone was so helpful and kind that it took some of the burden off our shoulders. Thank you!
Jul 08, 2019
We had an amazing trip until the laat day when we tried 4 times to reserve a golf cart&they were waiting on someone to return it, then they told us it had been returned&was charging&would be ready in an hour(we could see it charging)We played for 45 minutes and went back to the office & they then told us that they didn't have any! I feel like i was just lied to that day&that upset my babies & me!!
Jul 08, 2019
Only 1 night, but a great and very clean park with great staff. Will stay again. WOW! Thank you.
Jul 07, 2019
My son and I had a great time on are trip. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was very beautiful. Really want to come back again but not break the bank. Wish there was a little bit more to do when we where there.
Jul 07, 2019
This KOA had a lot to offer, great design and amenities. Very easy to maneuver our 65 foot truck and trailer on the property. Friendly, hard working and helpful staff. The staff kept the facility pristine. We appreciated 10:00 pm curfew enforced,facility gate closed/locked after hours, and a guard at gate. Quiet during the week; activities and guests too loud on 7/4 weekend but were over 55.
Jul 06, 2019
Loved the overnight stay. Definitely need to return for an e tended stay. Fast, efficient check-in. Clean, level sites. Our dog absolutely loved the individual grass doggie yard at each site. And, the BBQ restaurant was wonderful. This place gets an A++++ rating from us.
Jul 06, 2019
Beautiful, clean cabins (deluxe 2BR) and the most comfortable beds on our 20 day road trip. Our mistake was in staying only one night. Next time, this will be at least a 2-night rest stop for us.
Jul 06, 2019
Stay was good. Appreciate the 10 pm curfew as I believe security had to shut down partying of large group next to us on night of July 4. Only suggestion for improvement would be to separate different groups more as we all seemed to be clumped together in same area by pool when KOA had so many other open camping spots available that weekend.
Jul 04, 2019
Great service all staff very friendly and couurgal, beautiful clean Kampgrounds, enjoyed my stay there....
Jul 03, 2019
Awesome staff and facilities!!!
Jul 03, 2019
I love the Campground, lady checking us in wasn’t very friendly must of been having a bad day. WiFi is not the best.
Jul 02, 2019
This is one of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed in.
Jul 02, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Clean and quiet. Restaurant was very nice. We will come back again!
Jul 17, 2019
Beautiful park, lots of amenities. Great bbq restaurant on site. Bbq brisket is to die for. LaxyDays RV is also on site should you need repairs. Fruit trees on just about every space. Only downside was being disturbed by an on site TV cleaning service. Didn't appreciate the banging on our rv in the morning to hear his sales pitch.
- Mary Anderson on Google
Jul 16, 2019
Loved staying here
- Duane Carlson on Google
Jul 13, 2019
We stayed in a guest cabin while our bus was in shop getting a new refrigerator. Couldn't ask for a nicer, cleaner place to stay. The beds are so comfortable that you won't want to leave!! Staff was very accommodating to a crazy schedule in the repair shop. Would definitely recommend.
- Janet Buol on Google