Tucson / Lazydays KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night with our Spring Cabin Deal!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2020
Very friendly staff, amazing amenities. A little slice of heaven in the desert.
Feb 23, 2020
We stayed in a cabin for 3 weeks and that is too long. The cabins are clean but the bed and furniture was not comfortable for that long of a stay,maybe 2 or 3 days would be fine.
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
As usual at all the KOA, the staff was friendly very informative. Restaurant was great. The grounds were very well kept up.
Feb 23, 2020
This would be a 5star park but for the non-stop train noise every evening and the airport noise.
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
VERY nice park, lots of room to park towed vehicle, and the citrus trees are a nice touch (best oranges I think I ever tasted!)
Feb 22, 2020
This was our first time at this KOA. We thoroughly enjoyed it all and found the staff, the other residents, and the programs very pleasant. Our only problem was adjusting to the highway noise behind the wall on the Benson Highway. Next time, we'll bring earplugs.
Feb 22, 2020
We really appreciate the the amenities of the deluxe cabins with linens.
Feb 22, 2020
The resort was clean, well run, secure, and fun. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Feb 22, 2020
We liked the dog park, restaurant and the friendly staff.
Feb 22, 2020
SUPER BELLE PLACE ET BIEN ENTRETENUE.PERSONNEL ACCUEILLANT. MAGNIFIQUE
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Nice facilities in a commercial setting. Back in sites along road a bit noisy. Great restrooms and office area
Feb 22, 2020
Best place we have stayed
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Wonderful
Feb 21, 2020
We were there for just 2 days but would visit again. All sites are spacious, paved and well maintained. The bathrooms are tiled, clean and with a good supply of hot water. There are grapefruit, orange and lemon trees dotted around the park, and the office will let you borrow a fruit picking tool to avail yourself of this wonderful bounty of fruit,
Feb 21, 2020
Very clean, nice RV park if you like lots of activity
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
It was great
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Food in the restraunt is wonderful.
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
Very clean, well set up. Amenities are great
Feb 20, 2020
We're from Oregon, we met friends from Texas, and enjoyed two weeks at your Lazydays KOA RV Resort. We had a great time. Loved being able to pick fresh grapefruit, oranges and lemons from the trees surrounding our RV site. We enjoy your live music, trivia nights and bingo. So much to do and so many fun people organizing everything. Your grounds are impeccable and beautiful. Thank you!
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
This was our first KOA visit and I must say, it was great! The camp ground has a great layout and very clean. Also, the staff were all very friendly. We will definitely use KOA again.
Feb 20, 2020
A very pleasant place to stay. Wonderful helpful friendly staff.
Feb 20, 2020
Very nice wide campsites with citrus trees. Sites are clean and level. Pool and hot tub appreciated. WiFi very slow in the evening with so many campers in use. Cable quality good. A bit pricier than most KOA's.
Feb 20, 2020
This is our second time staying here and boy this place has gotten better. It was perfect the first time but with the new amenities makes this place perfect for anyone looking to hook up their trailer or spend some time in one of their cabins.
Feb 20, 2020
Having paid an exorbitant amount for one night I really would have expected a more level site than what we were given and the instructions for the wifi were nothing short of hopeless. Other than that, the security staff on for our late arrival were very helpful and the staff in the morning in the office were very friendly.
Feb 20, 2020
We were just passing through, everyone we encountered was very friendly. Staff was efficient and cordial.
Feb 19, 2020
Great stay- great staff!!!
Feb 19, 2020
Great location and the Park is very well maintained.
Feb 19, 2020
The Tucson KOA was the nicest RV campground we have ever stayed at. The spaces were easy to pull thru, we had a nice concrete slab with a table and chairs, we had a lemon tree right outside our camper and gravel surrounding the space. We will definitely be back if we ever go back to Tucson.
Feb 19, 2020
They keep there wonderfull park in top condition at all time. Been there a few times,best rv park in Tucson.
Feb 19, 2020
Very nice park!! The spots were huge. Both pools and hot tubs were great. Nice laundry and camp store. Not in the greatest of neighborhoods but felt safe and secure in the gated park.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Very clean, quiet, excellent staff. The best park we’ve ever stayed at!
Feb 18, 2020
Best KOA in the entire country
Feb 18, 2020
Great! Campground well maintained- frequent trash pick up
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
The Wi-Fi was horrible. Most of the time we could not get signal. Disappointing
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
We had a great stay at the Tucson/Lazydays KOA. Staff was very friendly and informative. The campground site was fully equipped had a nice concrete slab and gravel no dirt at all. The pool was great and was heated to the right temp for the time of year. The hole campground was maintained super nice and very clean. We stayed for the Tucson Gem & Mineral Show this KOA was in a central location.
Feb 25, 2020
Love the brisket here
- Donald Marsaw on Google
Feb 14, 2020
One of the best RV campgrounds in the country. They even have parking spots shaded by a large solar array. The citrus trees are ripe in Jan-Feb and are wonderful. The restaurant has great BBQ. Definitely a great winter stop.
- Vito A on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.