Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email This Campground

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2019
Second time staying at this KOA. Love it here Clean lots of fun activities. Would definitely stay again
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
This park has activities for all. Exceptional clean showers and total park
Mar 18, 2019
You have a very nice park with parking spaces large enough that you don't hear what your neighbor is watching on TV.
Mar 18, 2019
The cabin was clean and cozy. My son loved the heated pool and the play ground. We will def be back!!!
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Short and sweet. We only stayed two nights, but nice facility.
Mar 18, 2019
We loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee this campground! The sites are relatively roomy and the entire operation is top-notch. Easily the best KOA experience we have had every time. Super friendly staff- excellent customer service.
Mar 18, 2019
KOA Tuscon/LazyDays was great !!! Clean and well maintained campground. Personnel were friendly and helpful and very knowledgeable !!! Love this KOA and will definitely be back !!!
Mar 18, 2019
Bad part of town so good thing there are high Mason walls and barb wire. Train switch yard very noisy.
Mar 18, 2019
Clean and nice. Just one night. Pricey
Mar 18, 2019
People, spaces, facility nice. Trains going by im the middle of the night blowing horns and motorcycles racing down the road at 2am not so much. Would not recomend if you are looking for quiet.
Mar 18, 2019
The park is very nice with great amenities. The restaurant/bar is a wonderful. Trust me, we’re Texans and BBQ Rush is fantastic food! They offer large portions at a reasonable price. They have a wide variety of other foods (burgers, salads, pizza, kids menu) as well and will even deliver to your site if you prefer. No dishes, no cleanup!! The owner, Jason, a Texan, is friendly and hospitable.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
It was great, staff were all great, location to bike trails great, the dog park was great even though it had water issues but if your dog got dirty you provided 2 dog bath station to wash them in. If I’m ever back in Tucson I will stay here again
Mar 17, 2019
We came to Tucson mostly to ride The Loop trail that surrounds the City. The KOA is a short distance from trail access.
Mar 17, 2019
Nice drive through site. Office staff was great. Bathrooms kept clean throughout the day.
Mar 17, 2019
Fast, easy check-in process from friendly staff. Great campsite. We stayed for 6 nights, it was quiet and we slept well. We certainly will be back.
Mar 17, 2019
clean, quite, and COLD (for AZ)
Mar 17, 2019
Except for the rain we encountered for three of our four day stay we had an enjoyable time with our friends who stayed there also. Clean Park. We saw there is a 9-3/4 mile/hour speed limit which we think is a reasonable request in the RV Park. Unfortunately, some employees, who we know are busy, certainly do not adhere to this nor stop or barely slow down at Stop signs located in park area.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Great KOA with all the amenities! The only issue I saw, was that the campsites needed leveling (minor comment). Otherwise, everything was great -- really clean grounds, facilities, and the staff was wonderful!
Mar 17, 2019
The staff was hospitable. The campground itself was well kept and a nice place to stay.
Mar 17, 2019
Great facility, clean bathrooms and well maintained campsites (complete with fruit tree). Very friendly and helpful.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Very large facility! Clean easy in and out and the bbq restaurant was great!
Mar 17, 2019
Wonderful grounds but showers are few and far between it is a mega campground and if you use only your rig you will love it.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
We were a little disappointed with the campground this year. A number of new items were added to the area but some areas are a bit run down and it appears that the campground is NOT a resort type area. Pricing seems to be going through the roof for anyone not staying at least a month. Bathrooms are in need of major updating and should be set up better for handicap.
Mar 16, 2019
Love the place, see u again next March..
Mar 16, 2019
Our go to KOA camp ground when we visit Tucson,AZ. Love the upgrades that have been done at the camp sites and the pool area. Also love the new sitting area with the fire pits. Great place will be back.
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Rates are a bit expensive, But all &all not bad
Mar 16, 2019
very nice clean park. nice sized sites, very friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2019
This was our second stay at the Tucson/Lazydays KOA. We like the spaces under the solar canopy, which provides shade and filtered light. There are lemon trees growing underneath, making it a nice environment! Our space had an iron table and 4 chairs, which was very comfortable. The resort is well run, very clean, and no one bothers you here!
Mar 16, 2019
What an awesome place. We enjoyed it. Dry quiet and clean. The staff were very friendly and it was our first Time at a KOA. This experience was very pleasant!!!!
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Absolutely fantastic people great location perfect for me Fruit trees a great treat was able to accomplish everything I had planned for Tucson Thankyou one and all
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Clean large area but our site was very unlevel. Could not get coach to get close to being level. Restaurant was a disappointment. Next time in this area will try a different RV Park.
Mar 16, 2019
Very nice RV park!
Mar 16, 2019
A little pricey for a one-day stay. The food in the restaurant at this location is not that good. However the servers are great and the bar is fun.
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Only there for an overnight, but it is a beautiful and well thought-out park!
Mar 16, 2019
Our stay was only for one night, but we enjoyed it very much. It all started with the nice gentleman at check-in, Alexis. We liked the wide space, close bath house and dog area (with manicured grass). Additionally, the morning trash pickup was convenient.
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 15, 2019
Very well kept and spacious sites. Lots of activities available as well as two pools. Very easy access. This was our 2nd visit and highly recommended.
Mar 15, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award