Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email This Campground

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Generally speaking it was good. It's on the expensive side but tolerable at this point, raise the fees and I'll be looking elsewhere...
May 17, 2019
We stayed 2 months at a time in the past 2 years (February & March).The weather was iffy, lots of rain and even snow this last year. The park is clean, abundant fruit trees, nice pools, and enjoyed the 9 station golf putting, not much activity variety offered.Staff can be helpful, but all in all, pricing in the restaurant, and now with hefty space increase for next year, we will not return!
May 17, 2019
They were very accommodating. We came in late and had our reservation on the door just like they said they would. Very satisfied.
May 17, 2019
Continued excellence. One of the best in the US !
May 17, 2019
It was very enjoyable & loved the gazebo & fire pit!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
First KOA we have stayed at. Very pleased with the RV sites. Will be returning.
May 17, 2019
Well maintained, large sights, did well in accommodating our requests.
May 17, 2019
Great place to stay. One of our favourite KOA's.
May 17, 2019
Nice park but the rates are so expensive after the upcoming increases that we can't afford to stay there again.
May 17, 2019
Best KOA Camp ground we have ever stayed. Super clean and lots of amenities.
May 17, 2019
A very pleasant stay.
May 17, 2019
Great place to camp. The people that run it do a great job and the campground is immaculate. They pick up your trash daily, they water daily, and you have access to a fitness room, showers and laundry area. My only complaint is I had to go to the office to get on my computer. The Wifi was very spotted in the camp, but other than that, I would stay here again and recommend it to everyone.
May 17, 2019
Great resort, would return
May 17, 2019
Great!
May 17, 2019
Very courteous staff, grounds are well kept, and great amenities
May 17, 2019
We had a problem with a group reservation, the manager rectified it to our satisfaction.
May 17, 2019
very clean, well maintained with solar panels that you can camp under. Cuts the abundant sunshine, and keeps things very nice. Interesting touch.
May 17, 2019
Great clean campground
May 17, 2019
We always enjoy our annual stay with you.
May 17, 2019
Our three day visit was very enjoyable and the campgrounds were impeccably clean and well managed. The pool and hot tub where our favorites
May 17, 2019
I love the many sites with different accommodations available. This time we stayed in one with outdoor patio and fireplace and really liked it. Next time will try a different one. This is our place to stay whenever we visit Tuscon.
May 17, 2019
Great KOA
May 17, 2019
We have stayed at many KOA's in the past, but this KOA is the best by far. Clean, spacious sites, beautiful dog run, and no dust anywhere. Trash is picked up daily at your site, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
May 17, 2019
I just love your campground. Everyone is so nice and I love the cement patio and table/chairs.ill be back.....
May 17, 2019
This is probably one of the best KOAs that we have stayed at. Wish I could tell which other KOAs were of the same quality in our travels.
May 17, 2019
Excellent place we enjoyed our stay
May 17, 2019
Grandkids down for the weekend and had a great time!
May 17, 2019
We came up for our grandson and granddaughter's graduation from the U of A. The stay was fine, with the only complaint being that the cable didn't work.
May 17, 2019
very well kept resort park with well kept pool & outdoor lounge area.
May 17, 2019
been there a number of times and as always the place is great and the people likewise
May 17, 2019
Overall, it was great. However, they need to update the bathrooms. Make the showers a little bigger, and offer at least a little stool in shower area. Also bathroom needs a lot more ventilation and probably air freshener.
May 17, 2019
Always a great stay
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We took advantage of the Easter Weekend 3 day special pricing to enjoy the clean, warm, friendly and secure Tucson KOA Lazy Days RV Park. The weather always seems nice there, especially compared to up north where we come from. There are lots of things to see and do and it's a great place to home base if you are shopping motor homes. Tucson has plenty of dealers.
May 17, 2019
Nice site near the main building
May 17, 2019
Campgrounds are very clean. And doing so many improvements looks very splendid
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Clean and pleasant place to stay
May 17, 2019
I thought the overall facility was nice . One of the staff members was very rude not once but twice during our stay . We traveled with a handicap . One pool did not have a handicap chair and at the main pool the chair was inoperable
May 17, 2019
your place is very nice and clean,,,, however the girls working the desk were not very friendly or helpful, the calendar of events was not updated, and the people driving around in gulf carts apparently did not have to drive the speed limit
May 17, 2019
The Lazy days KOA is very nice.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
I love the spaciousness if the campground, the way the cabins are spaced apart, the solar panel cover, fruit trees, restaurant AND every staffer was pleasant and easy to chat with. My only regret was being there for just 2 nights. So far, you are my top favorite KOA! Well done!
May 17, 2019
Deluxe Cabin #9 was perfect for our family and two fur babies. Clean and well-stocked with an enclosed grassy area for the dogs.
May 17, 2019
Beautiful place. Staff were friendly and efficient. An excellent place to stay.
May 17, 2019
Absolutely the best we’ve ever experienced. Lots of space and spotless facilities. Friendly staff and good restaurant. We’ve been rving 4 years and seen the good the bad and the very ugly. Could not have been better.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award