Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2023
What a gorgeous campground! This place has got to be one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Two pools, two sets of bathrooms with showers, and even an on-site restaurant! Plus when they say "pet-friendly" they mean it. Dog park, of course, but waste bags dispensers are all over the place. Very quiet and private as well. Highly recommended.
Sep 25, 2023
Location & construction good. However, their restaurant food mediocre & over priced. KOA staff we encountered were unconcerned & ineffective regarding site problems brought repeatedly to their attention. As a disabled senior, I resented having to hike to office because nobody responded to phone call, then hearing “sorry” but seeing no action for 2 days. Plan to avoid this place in future.
Sep 25, 2023
It was the perfect spot to explore all that Tucson has to offer.
Sep 25, 2023
We had a pull through site with a paw pen for the pups! This is BY FAR the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Loved it!
Sep 25, 2023
They raised my rate on the cabin when I checked in. Never has this happened in my 50 years if traveling. Trust and ethics are important to me. They just lost a customer!
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 24, 2023
Our 4th trip to Tucson, and by far our preferred place to stay and camp. There is so much to do both at the campground and surrounding area, you may want to book extra days.
Sep 24, 2023
Our stay was brief, only one night. Check in was quick, even after hours. Kampground was very nice.
Sep 24, 2023
Awesome!
Sep 24, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
Only 2 things we didn’t like is lock in site fee and they don’t allow bucket washing the front of your RV to get the bugs off without an additional $10 fee.
Sep 23, 2023
Best KOA. Always have great time here. Staff and amenities are outstanding. Staff in office/store are very friendly and helpful. Grounds crews are great. Very timely to respond to requests. Safe environment and feel comfortable taking walks after dark anywhere within the park. Very dog friendly and have good pet policy.
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 22, 2023
Best KOA we've ever been to. Beautiful place. Couldn't recommend it more.
Sep 22, 2023
We’ll maintained, friendly and lots of amenities.
Sep 21, 2023
All the folks we talked to were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again
Sep 21, 2023
Sep 21, 2023
The campground is super clean and has great amenities. The staff are friendly and helpful. A big issue is that many of the pet areas are surrounded by Oleander bushes which are toxic to animals and people. We had to induce vomiting and give charcoal to our dogs after they chewed on the leaves in the pet pen. They should remove the bushes near the pet areas to keep pets and children safe.
Sep 21, 2023
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at, this is also our 2nd time here. Our lot this time had a wonderful fenced in patio with pavers & real grass and a orange tree that gave us and our 2 lab some nice shade, there was also those doggie bags right there at each lot that had the fenced in patios like ours and the container to put the used bags into. Also great ribs that are a 10.
Sep 20, 2023
Great time!
Sep 20, 2023
The room we stay in was not the cleanest dusty fans,blinds and more fridge have finger marks floor needed some sweeping overall a bad housekeeping and for the maintenance we couldn't use the bedroom fan cuz the chain was broken with that being said we always choose to stay there cuz it's very enjoyable hopefully it won't happen again when we come back and thank you for ur concern.
Sep 20, 2023
This KOA is definitely one of the nicest we have stayed at. Facilities were well taken care of, location was easy access to highway. Only one thing that we thought was different than other koa's, there was no one to escort you to your spot. Many workers in golf carts driving around one should be available to take you to your spot.
Sep 20, 2023
Very very clean, and a nice camp ground. Sarah was very helpful and has excellent customer service skills, it’s people like her that help make your business great. I’ll see you Soon!!
Sep 19, 2023
It was off season so hot which made the park pretty empty which was not bad. We were aware of the heat so that was not an issue or surprise. The grounds were very nice, and the staff was great. We loved the kids play area site we got, our littles loved getting to just go right out the door and play. The curb side trash pickup was also very convenient.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2023
It was a great stay but to short.
Sep 19, 2023
Always a great stop on our travels.
Sep 18, 2023
great
Sep 18, 2023
We loved it!
Sep 18, 2023
The campground is nice. The cabin we stayed in was fairly clean. The mattress on the pullout in the living room was dirty and had stains. No fitted sheets for the bunk beds. I got the Wi-Fi to work for one computer but had problems putting it on the other computers. The office was closed so I ended up payingi $15.00. When I told the office the lady said nothing she could do. Really?
Sep 18, 2023
Staff at the registration desk were rude, activities for children was lacking, pool was freezing, there was an ice cream social which for the children should have been free. People staying there pay enough money to at least have their kids get a scoop of ice cream cheaper than $2. The train should have been going around for the kids on a Saturday. Why have it on a Friday and not on a Saturday.
Sep 18, 2023
The campground was immaculate. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2023
Nice and clean camping spots, the jacuzzi needed cleaning . Also need handy cap spots closer to the pool and restaurant
Sep 18, 2023
Great place, lots of room and personal areas.
Sep 17, 2023
Very well maintained park. Loved the opportunity to stay on a site under the solar panels. Nice shade from the heat. Decent size spaces with full hookups conveniently placed. Added bonus was the BBQ restaurant on site that delivered to us.
Sep 17, 2023
Disappointed this time. Stayed in DT1. Unfortunately, guests in DT2 socialized loudly until close to midnight. Then young children in DT4 awake at 5:30 am. I had to drive 500 miles on Sunday
Sep 17, 2023
Clean, quiet and great staff
Sep 16, 2023
Huge place. Pro is specialty campsites (ours had a little playground). Con is lots of noise from nearby trains & military jets.
Sep 16, 2023
Very clean park! Swimming pool was nice and clean. We stayed one night as we were just passing through. Sites were very well maintained and clean, definitely recommend!
Sep 16, 2023
This is truly a great place to stay, one of the best I've been to in fact. What keeps it from getting 5 stars is the noise, which unfortunately they can't do anything about. The trains start early in the morning like 5 am and are very close and loud. It also sits close to the freeway which is load and its fairly close to the airport so there is air traffic noise as well.
Sep 16, 2023
Very helpful and easy pull through site for me just traveling through. Thanks for your help.
Sep 15, 2023
Always a great park
Sep 15, 2023
A very clean and well keep park. Level rocked parking area. A variety of parking sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Great bbq restaurant on site.
Sep 15, 2023
It's a great resort but everything should not cost money. Like coffee should be free. I've been to lots if KOA's that offer free coffee and sometimes breakfast. You should not charge for little things, amenities are not amenities if there not free. Like the pool table should not cost money.
Sep 14, 2023
I love this KOA, it is one of my favorites that we have stayed in. It is so unique, with the giant solar panel coverings. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that our site had quite of bit of wayward trash on it. I picked up several pieces and put it into our own garbage. As a former scout I like to leave a campsite better than it was when I arrived, which I did, but there was still trash.
Sep 14, 2023
Hands down the best KOA to date, customer service amazing, love the site and the convenience of where everything was located. This was my first with a gym where I worked out everyday. Love the food deliveries and the RV wash on site. Great experience!!!
Sep 14, 2023
Sep 14, 2023
Sep 13, 2023
This was the 3rd time we stayed at the LazyDays KOA. The first 2 times were so much fun but this time was disappointing. Rented a buddy spot. Several things not working. Called front desk right away, said they would send someone right over. No one showed, I called several more times no answer. Office closed, so I emailed. Very little activities this time for kids. Very bummed
Sep 14, 2023
My friend and I camped here for one night while road tripping. I really loved the setup of the deluxe tent site with the pergola structure for shade, overhead lamp, picnic table, and sink. We were unlucky enough to be camping in the desert on one of the few times a year that it rains, and we were grateful to be able to put our tents under the pergola for a better chance at staying dry. Showers and pool are in good shape. I really liked the desert decor near the entrance.
- Lindsay Walsh on Google