Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Great park. Always enjoy our stay here.
Oct 15, 2017
We always enjoy staying at your resort. You continue to make improvements and now have beautiful fireplace sites. Thank you and we will see you again!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful, full facility. Storage, Restaurant, bar barbage pickup, Pickleball court, pool this KOA has it all. Even postal pickup
Oct 15, 2017
Excellent venue, well-kept and landscaped level sites, very spacious, wonderful dog park, friendly staff, and excellent BBQ restaurant on site. We will be back! We camped in a 37' Class A motor home.
Oct 14, 2017
One of the nicest KOAâs Iâve stayed at.
Oct 14, 2017
Outstanding KOA RV Resort. #1 in my travels.
Oct 13, 2017
Only problem was we were given dates of the bbq place on site to be opened daily and found it closed both days we tryed to eat there.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Outstanding!
Oct 12, 2017
We really enjoyed the pool and our camp site.
Oct 12, 2017
Great spot. Would definitely come back and recommend to friends. Dog park was great, as was new restaurant on premises.
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice staff, grounds were clean and beautiful.all amenities functioning properly I would dedinately stay here again, and i would recommend to others.
Oct 12, 2017
Every time I've stayed here or visited a friend staying here i think of one word - Pride. LazyDays is consistently clean, safe with always well manicured landscape and friendly, helpful smiling staff.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Loved our time there; nice level, large sites; when we needed to stay a little longer than expected we had no problem extending in our time. Great location, too!
Oct 11, 2017
Would have stayed longer had the price been lower. Could not check out the new BBQ Rush since it wasn't open Sunday and Monday. A bummer.
Oct 10, 2017
This was our third stay with you. Our site 1440 had huge cracks in concrete creating a tripping hazard! We were not offered sites under cover, which would've been so nice as it was very hot. We were part of a group from Encanterra Country Club and have stayed with you one other time. We were a group of 8 RVs. We all really missed the previous cafe that preceded the Barbecue place.
Oct 10, 2017
this is the second time I have stayed at the campground, the grounds are clean and well kept and so are the sights, the ONLY DISSAPPOINTMENT is the water pressure (THERE IS NONE) so I used the fresh water from my tanks and used my built in pump, other than that it is a great campground
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I would have rated it a 5,if not for the extremely loud music coming from your private party. Really it was ridiculous! If we played music that loudly, I'm sure we would have been asked to leave.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground People were very friendly and the area was super clean. Only staying one night we didnât get to take advantage of everything this campground has to offer. We will stay again when we are in Tucson.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
There for a small rally with our community RV club. This is a corporate KOA and they have really invested in the park: very tall overhead solar panel shades; 2 nice pools; restaurant; club house; etc. Plenty to do in Tucson!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
clean place, staff was always helpful , fireplace didnt work but staff set us up with a portable fire and wood. that turned out great for us. only thing was Sat. night was a little load at their event center. but did close down at 10pm. pool area was very clean. could hear the airplanes from the airport , but not to bad.
Oct 09, 2017
The people at the front desk were not very friendly. They did not tell us that there were no fire rings and that we would have to rent them. They also allowed a huge, very loud party to play music until 11pm. We couldn't even sit outside by our bob fire because the music was so loud!!!!
Oct 09, 2017
Week went well till Saturday night 5:30 music was blaring, lasting till 10 pm. Complained at office & was offered we could move. We were leaving next dlam. Event center should NOT be used when 3/4 of the spaces were available. It's obvious not a lot of planning goes into issuing sites . They offered a 10% refund. Not enough for headache & aggravation. Event center should be last spots issued.
Oct 09, 2017
Over priced at $50/night. We received 2 free nights stay when we purchased an RV from Lazy Days. Lazy Days KOA would only honor them for back-in spaces, even though the park was 70% empty. I'm sure they don't charge any less for back-in vs. pull-thru. Took out the ice machines. Putting fireplace/patios on the nice spots then charging more for them. We won't be staying there again.
Oct 09, 2017
Love this place. New BBQ restaurant was surprisingly excellent. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, very pleasant stop.
Oct 09, 2017
I enjoy the stay, the host was very nice and the grounds was very good. But the wifi was not good at all, I couldn't even get in to the system, it kept kicking me out. So please work on the wifi because I won't return there.
Oct 08, 2017
We only spent one night but have looked at it for some place to stay in the future. The campground was very clean and from what we saw of it well maintained.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The under-the-solar-panel spots are really nice!
Oct 07, 2017
Just a 1 nighter on the way to Texas to see family. We have stayed here before. Lovely park, EZ access. GREAT BBQ restaurant with full bar on site! YUM!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
The new dog parks are very nice. I would like to see the large rocks replaced or filled with gravel. The reason being that a dog could very easily get a foot or leg between the rocks and be injured. Several times while our dogs were there they would slip into the cracks. They were never injured but I watched them very carefully. Also want to thank Shelby again for taking care of our needs. Larry
Oct 05, 2017
Beautiful park with amenities that I have never seen before. We will definitely be back.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very friendly. Very modern. Large spaces. Perfect mantained. Good Wifi. Very secure. We took a site under the huge Patio.
Oct 04, 2017
well, very nice koa , first class huge campground.restaurant , bar on property plenty of rv dealers close by, i would go back
Oct 04, 2017
Space is super small, nothing like the description indicates. No where to park if you pull in around 5 to check in. Super slow check in and had to wait in line while forever - truck and trailer is on a hill. I got the premium site. I hate when you travel all day wnd then pay for this. Wish I would have boondocked. This was on Tuesday not even the weekend. Who ever owns this does not work it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience at a KOA. I believe you may have our park confused with another though. We are a very large park with all our sites being over 65ft long, and there are no hills on property. And we are in our off season so there is little to no wait time when checking in. I hope your stay at Tucson Lazydays was enjoyable though, and that you will have a pleasant stay at the next KOA.
Oct 04, 2017
Only place we will stay in Tucson.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Loved your campground in Tucson! Everything was neat clean and well organized and your staff was top notch. Only complaint was a bad apple camper who was just down the street running his truck all day and a generator as well. Couldn't understand how he was allowed to stay there. Then when he left he left a pile of trash, the only blemish on your place while we were there. Will be back. David W.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful property, great staff, pools/hot tubs, laundry rm, exercise rm, doggie prks diner, putt putt golf, SOLAR Panel parking - great for AZ summer! Fire pits/fire place- great for winter. patio furniture each site. Hammocks-neat idea - but not during sprinklers. Cabins are nice but a bit pricy. Pond area is relaxing. Close to grocery store and gas station. Stayed twice in one month!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award