Traverse City KOA Reviews

Get the latest information about our amenities and hours in compliance with COVID-19 safety.

More Details

Tent Reviews

Sep 14, 2020
Very nice campground. Lot's to do and located well, easy to find. Facilities clean and well kept. I really liked the text reminders and tips that were sent while staying there.
Sep 07, 2020
We really enjoy the rustic tent sites. We have stayed here on Labor day weekend for many years. The campground is converting most of the rustic sites to RV sites. We hope they keep sites I and J rustic so tenters like us can continue to stay here! The staff is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are kept very clean. There are many activities for families.
Aug 31, 2020
We loved how clean the bathrooms were and how the workers were always kind and willing to pick up trash or deliver firewood and they put in effort to do fun kid things!
Aug 22, 2020
This was our second stay this summer. After a wonderful experience in June, we have decided to come back. We have used the rustic tent site. Lots of space and very clean facilities. Friendly staff and well stocked store.
Aug 21, 2020
Very good
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Booked a tent site in the grass area but it was all dirt and sand. Woke with bruises and sore muscles. Had every intention of following the rules but everyone else broke rules left and right. Drunk men yelling at 1:30am, dogs constantly barking, groups with multiple tents per site, etc. Not all big things but what's the point of rules if people aren't required to follow them? Not what we expected.
Aug 11, 2020
I booked a grass tent pad site and got all dirt with patchy grass, I was looking forward to pitching my tent on grass to keep somewhat clean feet and tents. There was grass in the other sites for campers across from us but not our site. The staff was friendly though.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
We had a great time. Only thing missing was a little fishing hole. Very well kept property
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Everyone was very helpful and the bathroom and shower facilities were always clean.
Jul 19, 2020
Site are clean and well kept. Bathrooms and amenities were cleaner than others we have visited.
Jul 15, 2020
Clean, friendly staff, and family friendly.
Jul 14, 2020
Our stay was wonderful, we love how clean the campground was and we loved how friendly all of the staff were, our only complaint which is just really a personal preference is that the bathrooms were a very far walk other than that it was absolutely amazing
Jul 06, 2020
Very clean and staff was very friendly. Nice and quiet at night. Staff was always around and available if needed. Great visit.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
We stayed 5 nights. Kamp was very clean. Liked that nothing was too far away. Kamp staff was always helpful.
Jun 30, 2020
Clean facilities and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Loves hanging out at the pool and playground with the kids! Easy drive to Traverse city/wine trail.
Jun 28, 2020
Great staff, we had a wonderful time, can wait to get back.
Jun 22, 2020
Wish there were more bathrooms. There werent any bags where the sanitary napkins go The couple next to us was using a pump to blow up air mattresses at 11 pm and talking VERY LOUDLY.
Sep 04, 2019
Ladies at desk were very nice but staff in general was very unfriendly unless you were a local. Went to Emmett KOA which we loved and is close to home and just night and day difference between campgrounds. Not horrible trip but not worth the drive when one is closer and friendlier staff.
Sep 01, 2019
We stayed from Tuesday to Saturday, We had made a request that my two sons be placed near our RV site, one had a tent, the other a cabin. When I arrived I was given site 98 which had a tree placed in the center of the lot, I could not open my awning. I went to the office to get another lot, she refused to make any accommodations. The lot next to my sons cabin remained empty to the last day.
Aug 27, 2019
We had an amazing stay and will absolutely return for years to come! The grounds, the sites, the activities, the staff... everything was superb. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2019
We always feel so welcome here. Friendly people, pool, close to Traverse City and closer to family!!!
Jul 28, 2019
Lovely campground, very well kept and maintained. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Washrooms are clean, and the showers are spacious and warm. this is our third visit over abut a 10-year span, it's one of our favourite KOAs. Nice note thanking us for our stay was left on our tent the afternoon before we left.
Jul 09, 2019
Pleasant campground. Would recommend dish washing station near the tent sites and maybe a small restroom facility at back of property.
Jul 08, 2019
Very clean, very helpful, very nice all around!
Jun 05, 2019
Wonderful as always. Campground kept very nice. Quiet relaxing atmosphere.
Sep 17, 2018
The tent site was very large and shady. We had a nice stay. If there was a water outlet closer to the campsite than just at the bathroom it would have been a little easier.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 13, 2020
Love this family friendly, clean and customer focused Holiday KOA.
- Tracy Herzog on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Excellent campground! We stay here every year. It still has a few nice wooded rustic sites for people with tents. I hope they keep them since so many campgrounds cater to RVs and do not provide secluded sites for tents. The staff is friendly. The bathrooms are kept very clean. There are many activities for families.
- Tara Lovejoy on Google
Aug 29, 2020
So many fun activities; the pool, the jumping pad and pillow, the playground, the shirts to color, and the gem mining plus a close location to lots of beaches and sites. Great for kids would definitely stay here again!
- Bethany Weems on Google