Traverse City KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Info: 231-269-4562

Info: 231-269-4562

Email This Campground

9700 S M-37

Buckley, MI 49620

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2018
Nice campground with amazing fall collage. We had business close to town and it was a little farther out than we thought.
Nov 28, 2018
couldnt ask for nicer hosts. Had a wonderful time wandering NW Michigan.
Nov 28, 2018
Kathy in particular -but all staff, as well - were consistently good humored, courteous, friendly, and helpful. All facilities were clean, attractive, and well kept. Kathy worked with us about scheduling our long term stay at the end of the season, as we had some "hiccups" due to a home move and a repair schedule for our RV.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
LOVE IT HERE!
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
The cabin was amazing! So clean! We had a great time. Thank you
Nov 27, 2018
Great service friendly staff will definitely be back again!
Nov 27, 2018
The cabin was ideal for our quick weekend getaway--cozy, clean, and affordable! Our cabin didn't include a bathroom (as it was advertised) and the campground bathrooms were clean and nearby. The TC KOA hosts were very hospitable and we will keep this place in mind for any future visits!
Oct 22, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was better than any place ive ever stayed in. No hotel room could compare to all the amenities that came with the cabin. Cabin 77 was great!
Oct 17, 2018
Nice campground. Workers were friendly campgroung clean not noisy sites were level and wider then most campgrounds. Camped for three days in a class c pulling a car.
Oct 17, 2018
We love staying at Traverse City KOA! Kathy and her husband are so nice!! So many things to do at the park for the kids. The bathrooms are always clean. The park is always kept in great condition. Need anything they are right there to help. Can't go wrong staying here! Thanks to all at the KOA!
Oct 15, 2018
We have stayed at MANY KOAs across the country and this was one of the best. We loved our adorable deluxe cabin-super clean and cozy with higher-end linens and a very comfy bed. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground. The owners were very friendly. We loved that this campground was not super close to a major highway, as many KOAs are, yet it is still convenient to area attractions.
Oct 15, 2018
Extremely clean campsite and restrooms Dave and Kathy are awesome very knowledgeable about the area and you can tell they take pride in their campground highly recommend anyone camping Here
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Clean facilities and friendly people. Short stay due to weather and health issues.
Oct 13, 2018
Great staff. Great premium site
Oct 13, 2018
We needed to stay in Traverse City, as your KOA implies, not 17 miles away. Very misleading. They should not be allowed to have the word “City” in the name
Oct 12, 2018
Great staff, great cabin, well maintained park...always an enjoyable stay!
Oct 12, 2018
Great campground. Very friendly.
Oct 12, 2018
Mike n Kathy very helpful hosts. Clean restrooms and showers. Site was level with concrete pad. Back in and pull thru sites. Jump pad enjoyed by grandkids as was miniature golf. Will be back next October. Leaves were awesome!
Oct 12, 2018
we had a great time the weather could have been a little better but I am sure it was not your fault we will be back next year when the weather gets a little better.
Oct 11, 2018
Good sized Level sights, friendly staff. We will definitely stay here when we’re in the area.
Oct 10, 2018
Great people! Very nice and well kept facility.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Came up for a relaxing long weekend. Very relaxing, very clean campground. From check in to check out, staff very friendly and helpful,
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Wonderful!
Oct 07, 2018
Our experience was 11/10. Our 1st morning we woke up at 5:30 to a rooster not even 2 feet from our tent. Open up & there we at least 20 chickens all over our site! They pooped all over everything it was disgusting. Management upgraded us to a cabin at no fee & tried their hardest to reason with the neighbor who owned the chickens. We will be back & laying for the cabin from now on! Thank you KOA!
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Large well kept campsite with friendly service
Oct 05, 2018
Campground was very well maintained, showers and restrooms were clean, and the recreational areas and trails were very good.
Oct 05, 2018
Once again for the 6th year in a row we thoroughly ENJOYED annual anniversary week in this very clean, manicured & friendly KOA. The owners (Cathy & Dave) are so welcoming & make you feel like family. It’s apparent they take great pride in this property & their many presidential awards are proof. If you enjoy extremely clean restrooms this is it. We look forward to returning each year.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Wonderful campground, helpful employees and very clean cabin with good heat for late September! I would recommend staying here to all my family and friends. Will be back next year.
Oct 05, 2018
Enjoyed our deluxe patio site with nice firepit area that included benches. Site was level, clean and gravel with a concrete patio and metal table and chair set. Washrooms and showers were clean and in good condition.
Oct 05, 2018
We have stayed here several times throughout the years and think it's a great campground.
Oct 05, 2018
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Very clean, employees very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Showers ok but need more hooks in the stalls.
Oct 05, 2018
Only stopped in for a nights rest before seeing the Sleeping Bear Dunes national seashore so didn't use the amenities. Washrooms were clean and functional. Staff was good and recommended a Mom and Pop restaurant in Buckley for dinner. It was one of the best meals of our trip!
Sep 30, 2018
We enjoyed your lovely campground. It is nicely laid-out and your bathhouse is very nice. Our full hookup site was level, generous and we loved the shade of the trees, just like we wanted.The staff is very friendly and happily answered our questions.
Sep 29, 2018
We were busy with a soccer tournament but we had a great time!
Sep 28, 2018
Love K9 playground & that trash is picked up. Due to time of year some things not available. Like the lot sizes
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals