Traverse City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
The campground is very nice, they had alot to do for kids and they had horse shoes!!! Bathrooms were decent, very clean just a little dated, the store was awsome lots of hoodies and awsome decals. I think the only complaint i have is the camper spots with sand.... that stuff gets in everything so next time ill just book a differnt spot. Alround a very good camp ground.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Nice grassy campsite. Camp store and restrooms close.
Jul 16, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and on top of everything!! Bathrooms were super clean and everyone was super nice!! I stay here a lot and every time I get treated the same way and that’s why I continue to come back all the time.
Jul 15, 2019
Very small amount of grass on site 78. Other then that we like Traverse City Koa We stayed there 2 times before on the north side along the play ground, very nice
Jul 15, 2019
We love this KOA. One of our favorites. So well kept and beautiful landscaping. The staff are all friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2019
We stayed in a studio deluxe cabin during a last minute getaway to Traverse City with my husband, and without our children. It was very very clean and like a hotel only better. We had a kitchenette, ceiling fan, extra hooks in the bathroom for towels, a bunk room, and a patio and chairs. You won't find that in a hotel! And it was less than the cost of somewhat questionable hotels in Traverse.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Great stay. Very happy with everything.
Jul 14, 2019
We stayed in the cabins they were beautiful! The cabins were super clean linens were provided and clean! The whole campground was awesome from the r/c car track to the giant inflatable jumping pillows the kids loved it . The campground was perfect size to let the kids have some freedom and not worry that they were getting into trouble
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Excellent KOA! Nice sites, very clean, bathroom spotless! Lots of amenities for kids including a train that takes them through the park several times a day. Very convenient to Traverse City and all its attractions. Family that runs the campground and their staff were super friendly. Would stay there again anytime.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
We just love coming to traverse City koa the cabin is always clean and very well keep. You have everything thing you need just bring your food . We were very comfortable and look forward to our trip.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Very nice KOA. We stayed here while visiting Traverse City and Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park. We used the pool and playground daily with our 4 year old and he loved it.
Jul 10, 2019
Very nice and clean the restroom/ showers were spotless. They had a nice pool shady sites limestone parking pads fire pit overall it was an excellent park.
Jul 09, 2019
Very well maintained. Laundry room and bathrooms are always clean. Will be returning next year.
Jul 09, 2019
Campground is very nice. I loved our site-it was full of trees and very private. The pool and pool area was very small and overpopulated all the time...maybe a 2nd pool is needed!?
Jul 09, 2019
Pleasant campground. Would recommend dish washing station near the tent sites and maybe a small restroom facility at back of property.
Jul 09, 2019
Perfect as we stay in many KOAs. Super friendly, clean, flat sites, extra amenities for kids and adults. Loved the trex glider for 2, landscaped beautifully, staff easily accessible.
Jul 08, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Traverse City KOA. The facilities were well cared for and the staff was great.
Jul 08, 2019
Very clean, very helpful, very nice all around!
Jul 08, 2019
We had an excellent experience at the Traverse City KOA. Everyone is so nice and very helpful.We'll definitely be back.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice size park. Great staff! Kids loved the train twice a day.
Jul 08, 2019
One of the cleanest, well kept campgrounds we have stayed in. Gravel back in area was perfectly level side to side which was nice. cable tv was a great bonus.
Jul 08, 2019
Fabulous KOA. Grounds immaculate. Staff friendly. Manager Cathy always made herself available. Our site was level and spacious. Would absolutely stay here again!
Jul 07, 2019
We had a very good time. The employees were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay fun. I would recommend a larger pool. Also, this is a long shot but a zipline would be fun.
Jul 07, 2019
This is our 2nd year in a row staying during Cherry Fest. We love staying there! There’s tons to do and it’s well maintained. Staff is friendly.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Cable but only 3 stations. Grounds uneven. One of the worse

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This spring we upgraded our cable system to digital, and find 1 in 2000 campers tvs are not able to view our 54 channels. The site you were on is highly requested, with a level gravel pad, we did notice you were not on the pad with all of your tires, that might have been your problem with the site. Our park is quite flat and we take great care to give our guest a care free experience.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
A quick, two night stay, but very nice facilities! Thank you!
Jul 02, 2019
Very lovely campground, and friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Great place
Jul 01, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 01, 2019
Only (small) complaint is the road noise. But loved the site and the amenities. Great for the kids! Will be returning in the future.
Jul 01, 2019
Overall was good. Was told we couldn’t play a game outside because it was after 10pm. We were not being loud but we understand the quiet hours.
Jun 30, 2019
I stay at lots of different KOAs and Traverse City KOA is my favorite. The facilities are well kept and clean. There is so much to do with the pool, putt putt, RC Card, bounce pads,... in addition to all of that the staff is so friendly. I especially want to recognize Nolan. He checked on us throughout the week and was always willing to help.
Jun 30, 2019
Campground was great, nice and clean.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Staff was extremely helpful and our site was perfect!
Jun 28, 2019
Our campsite was awesome. Very roomy, clean. Had a ton of events and activities. Really enjoyed ourselves. Would definitely come back
Jun 27, 2019
Well kept, satisfied customer.
Jun 26, 2019
We have stayed at this campground previously and once again we enjoyed our stay. The owners are wonderful and so very helpful. This is such a peaceful park and yet you can drive 15 miles to Traverse City to enjoy the downtown area.
Jul 15, 2019
Great KOA ❤
- shirley abbassi on Google
Jul 14, 2019
We spent 2 weeks at this KOA, over the 4th of July holiday. It was a quiet campground, with level sites, and large mature trees for shade. (We were in #97, perfect for shade). A lot of amenities for children, and friendly staff. As typical of KOA's, the campground was clean. The campground is about 16 miles from Traverse City
- JVinVB on Trip Advisor