Traverse City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2019
Even though we stayed only one night we still feel that this is our favorite KOA because of the very friendly owners and staff along with the cleanest restrooms at any Campground we stayed at..We usually stay a week because of the peacefulness and beauty of this place so next year we will definitely stay longer
Oct 24, 2019
Great place
Oct 23, 2019
We throughly enjoyed our extended stay at the Traverse City KOA. Dave and Kathy are very considerate and kind, the pool and all the other amenities were extremely well maintained, and the atmosphere was pleasant.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
good
Oct 21, 2019
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, close enough to town without urbane congestion and noise, pet friendly and accommodating to our group of 5 rv’s Close together
Oct 20, 2019
Very quiet location, and friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2019
Beautiful campground! Thanks for being so kind and helpful while we were waiting to have our truck repaired.
Oct 17, 2019
Friendly helpful staff and a very clean well kept park.
Oct 16, 2019
This was our first year as Seasonal Guest's. Traverse City KOA had always been our favorite destination. Since we live 3+ hours away, it enabled short stays. Cathy, Dave & Staff are welcoming and helpful.The KOA and cabins are very clean. Wonderful attractions for children, like the new Saturday Foam Machine with Unicorn Rinse Station. Many floral attractions, such as a Shade Garden for walkers.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
My wife and I have stayed well over 100 campgrounds, and this is the best run one we have been to. The staff does an amazing job.
Oct 16, 2019
Had a great time, even with mother nature having a very bad 3 days!!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Super cute cabin and perfect location. The bed mattress was a bit thin and uncomfortable. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Short stay but a very pleasant one. All the amenities needed, Clean and Friendly. We just love the Traverse City area in the fall.
Oct 16, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at this campground again.
Oct 16, 2019
Love this place! We will be back for sure!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Definitely stay again if we come to the area again.Very nice & clean cabin.
Oct 13, 2019
Staff was very accommodating. Nice site with great access to Traverse City attractions.
Oct 13, 2019
It was great, staff is friendly n helpful. Grounds n bathrooms clean
Oct 12, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only disappointment was that the store was closed when we went to buy our firewood in the early evening. Bathrooms were super clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Just a suggestion...KOA sign on the road approaching was way too close to the park. It's hard to stop quickly with an RV attached. Perhaps another sign further down.
Oct 12, 2019
Always a pleasant camping experience every time we go!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was clean, comfy and great location. Close enough to towns, but yet in the country. Excellent campground.
Oct 11, 2019
Always enjoy our stay at TC Koa. Come back every summer. Thanks for an amazing time.
Oct 11, 2019
We like the park very much it is always quiet and peaceful. This was our 2nd stay here this year and we are hoping to return next year at least twice.
Oct 11, 2019
Friendly staff. Good accommodations. Very pleased with our stay.
Oct 11, 2019
this camp was so nice it was very clean and the workers was so helpful it was easy to find our camp spot even though we had come in so late and every thing was in really good order. the play area was amazing we look forward to spending time when we can use the camp yard longer the 2 days. great job
Oct 11, 2019
We've stayed in a number of Kamping Kabins and this was the best so far. We really liked the layout of the camp, the sites were large and flat. The cabins were secluded enough to give you privacy. We definitely will be back.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Great time and great service�ϋ��ϋ���
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
I don't know why everyone is complaining about this place. It is very clean, amazing staff, quiet, and beautiful park. Had a minor issue with cable and staff corrected it immediately (sad to say it was on my part. I didn't switch my coach to cable. I had it on air) Todd was very helpful and we laughed about it. We will be back.
Oct 07, 2019
Very helpful and respectful staff. Thanks Kathy and group.
Oct 07, 2019
Great staff, clean campground, and all around wonderful stay (even though the weather was not the best) ha ha. MoJo really will definitely come back
Oct 06, 2019
Our stay was amazing. Quick "check in" and "check out" was even quicker. Clean, quiet and easy to navigate. My only gripe, and I'm assuming there is nothing that can be done about it, was the internet speed. My visit involved a small amount of Internet related work. Again that's more of a me problem. Will be back!
Oct 06, 2019
Great place to stay. We have 3 dogs & loved the leash free dog space.!
Oct 06, 2019
We stayed in the studio deluxe cabin and it was perfect. I highly recommend it for anyone who loves the out doors and indoor private indoor plumbing.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
A great place. Extremely clean and well run. Such nice people.
Oct 03, 2019
Spent a long weekend. Site was great, as were the people. Clean, spacious, wooded park minutes from Traverse City. What more could you ask for?
Nov 09, 2019
We're closed for the winter 😆
- Paul Kingma on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Always a great time here during the last week of the season for this campground! Well maintained campground with cozy cabins to accommodate just as many as you need to. Perfect area to say goodbye to summer as well as enjoying some of the beautiful autumn colors. A yearly short getaway we will continue.
- Vicky Jozwicki on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Well kept facility. Close to attractions.
- Al Zemola on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.