Traverse City KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Info: 231-269-4562

Info: 231-269-4562

Email This Campground

9700 S M-37

Buckley, MI 49620

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2018
It was very nice the workers were friendly and nice. I liked the fact the workers picked up the garbage all throughout the day. The others Koas they only picked up once And it's never guaranteed . That was a nice bonus.
Aug 12, 2018
Awesome.love the camp ground
Aug 12, 2018
Reasonable campground. We have a small travel trailer so we were placed in a small site that had absolutely no shade. Beware if you are traveling with a small trailer.
Aug 11, 2018
The campground was clean and people were friendly. Well run campground.our son liked the rc track as well.
Aug 11, 2018
No problems. Fastest wood delivery ever
Aug 11, 2018
Spent our time next to our neighbors from home. Exceptionally clean, well maintained campground. Hard to believe we were so close to a main highway and couldn't hear the traffic. Our site was perfect, right under a shade tree. Enjoyed seeing the kids grins as the train carried them through the park. Just a great stay.
Aug 11, 2018
We had a nice time, better than any Hotel. Worth the money. Very friendly staff, and the property was well maintained.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
We had a great shady spot near all the amenities. Loved how the help came by frequently to pick up trash, sell firewood & answer questions. Our 11yr old grandson had a great time at the park playing with all the other kids. We enjoyed walking our dog around your beautiful park. We'll definitely be back. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 11, 2018
Great place and a well stocked store in case you forgot something!
Aug 11, 2018
It was very nice in clean in the staff was very nice
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Grounds are beautiful, lots for kids to do, spacious sites. We had a site for our RV and rented a cabin for our son and his family. We were close together, within easy visiting distance. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Hope to come again, soon.
Aug 10, 2018
It wasn’t very clean, the staff wasn’t very friendly and the price was quite high
Aug 10, 2018
Great!
Aug 09, 2018
I loved the campground. I stayed in a deluxe studio cabin, and although it was very clean and cozy, I believe it is way over priced. $170.00 per night is the rate you would expect to pay at a 5 star hotel, not at a campground.
Aug 09, 2018
The cabin exceeded my expectations. All the employees were incredibly friendly! Overall, it was a great experience.
Aug 09, 2018
Nice people, clean bathrooms, large lots. Fun time.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice KOA Very helpfull staff Good location
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We loved our stay-the KOA staff was friendly and very helpful. We were really impressed with the site!
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice and quiet campground. Our Sites were long and spacious. Enough room for 5th wheel and truck. The playground and jumping pillow were a huge draw for kids. Can’t say much on activities as we didn’t do any. Staff was very friendly and always riding around collecting trash, delivering fire wood. This KOA has s about 30 minutes from Traverse City but not a bad drive.
Aug 08, 2018
Second time staying there. Great place!!
Aug 08, 2018
Loved the shaded camping spot! We didn't have to use our AC which was great. My fill enjoyed the jumping pillow and pool. We we're the only ones at the movie but it was nice. The bathroom was very clean and staff was friendly in figuring out grocery stores. Another bathroom or more lit walkway to it would have made it perfect.
Aug 08, 2018
This was our first KOA experience. We loved every minute of it from our escort to our campsite to our departure. The site was large and provided plenty of space. There was plenty of shade. The facilities were clean and well kept. The pool was heated to a very comfortable temperature. Our dog even got to enjoy the doggy playground. Definitely will return.
Aug 08, 2018
We had a wonderful time and the staff this KOA was the BEST! I completely understand that you may have no control over this, but we were not a fan of the rooster at the property that was adjacent to the campground. Other than that, everything was very clean and kept up very nice. Bar far the nicest KOA I have been to so far. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2018
KOAs are always great. Noise from M37 was bad at times though (we were site 33). Facility was very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Great place for kids . We had our 31/2 yr old grandson he had a great time thanks
Aug 06, 2018
Wonderful as always! Very nice staff, super clean and so much to do for the kids.
Aug 06, 2018
Store clean and well stocked... facilities were clean and modern. Kids were well behaved.
Aug 06, 2018
Very clean and quiet Well maintained Lots of activities
Aug 06, 2018
could use more updates to grounds but overall good.
Aug 06, 2018
Very clean campground. Staff was friendly, sites we're big. Great place to camp. We will come back!
Aug 06, 2018
Great campground. Great staff.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
super clean bathrooms!
Aug 06, 2018
Typically stay at state parks for seclusion and forestsbut this was a last minute booking for the film festival and EVERYTHING was booked. Very clean and nice, fun for kids, the activities are cute and everyone is super friendly (staffers and campers alike) might be back but only if we can get the wooded sites, we’re just not big fans of the open, side by side sites.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Friendly and efficient service!!! Clean and lots of fun activities for kids!
Aug 05, 2018
Campground and bathrooms are very clean. You can tell the owner enjoys gardening as the campground is beautifully landscaped with little gardens everywhere. My only complaint is when my husband and I were having a bonfire at night, one of the workers drove by on a golf cart about every 15 minutes, and I'm not exactly sure why. Or made us feel like maybe we shouldn't have been sitting outside.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
The Cabin was so clean and the grounds were well maintained! My 2 year old loved the jumping pillow and train rides!!
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
We had a great time at this KOA campground! Our cabin was clean and very comfortable, and the campgrounds were well kept and clean with lots of entertainment for all ages! We would definitely stay again!
Aug 05, 2018
Fabulous place to stay. Very clean and beautiful campground. Owners and staff were extremely friendly.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Your KOA is easy to find, the staff is friendly and very helpful, and if we find ourselves in Traverse City again, we'll book with you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals