Traverse City KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Info: 231-269-4562

Info: 231-269-4562

Email This Campground

9700 S M-37

Buckley, MI 49620

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
it was a very nice stay they was very good to us
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice KOA, the owners obviously take great pride in the condition and appearance of their park. The grounds were well kept, and landscaped beautifully, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Jun 16, 2018
The cabins were beautiful!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The sites that we had (10&11) were very well shaded, but close to a loud busy road. Our friends stayed in a deluxe studio cabin and I must say, it was like a mini luxury hotel. Very cool with all the amenities!! Not a big enough camp ground for bike rides or close to town at all but overall a nice trip.
Jun 15, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and nice. Staff at the campground were nice and helpful.
Jun 15, 2018
It was absolutely AMAZING!!!, My adult daughters and I rented a deluxe cabin for three days. The cabin was immaculate, it was like walking into 5 star hotel. We purchased 2 bundles of wood and they brought it to our cabin, we didn't have to lug it ourselves. The the store had all that was needed, they were helpful and pleasant, we'll definitely be back!!!
Jun 15, 2018
I really like the deluxe cabin it has everything you need, it's the next best thing to our RV. We enjoy traverse City
Jun 14, 2018
Thanks for all the work you put in to keeping this campground so nice & kid friendly! We had a great time, hope to be back next year
Jun 13, 2018
Well kept campground. Playground for kids was great.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice campground, a bit small and was getting Crowded already in first week of June. Good place for the family to stay. Best Wi-Fi we have ever had. We would recommend staying here. Go folks.
Jun 13, 2018
We had a premium pull thru site . It was very nice with concrete patio and patio table. Nicely landscaped and fire pit.
Jun 13, 2018
Super clean cabin and bathrooms...everyone was so friendly and helpful...and our wood was delivered to or site. Loved the warm pool and the central location to TC,lake mi,the dunes and wineries. We will return!
Jun 13, 2018
Great alternative to hoteling. My wife and I stayed for two nights and it worked out very well. Our cabin was clean, had all the amenities we needed, and was more peaceful than a hotel room.
Jun 12, 2018
Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Large, beautiful sites. One of the very best KOA’s we have camped at.
Jun 12, 2018
Great stay at a great campground. Nice staff who makes you feel like family. Well done.
Jun 12, 2018
We were camping with my sister and her husband and we all loved this KOA. All park staff were very friendly and hard working. Restrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen and so many things for kids to do they would never get bored. The area for dogs to be off leash with mini agility course were used by many and seemed to be verly appreciated. You can't go wrong staying at Traverse City KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
We had a great time. The park is beautiful and the employees were very friendly and helpful. We will plan to stay here again.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice deluxe cabin! Nice store and pool!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice and relaxing!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We must visit this KOA each year. The park is ALWAYS so neat and clean. The park owners are so friendly. This is a great park.
Jun 08, 2018
My family and I stayed at the Traverse city KOA for 4 days and it was one of the best experiences we have had at a KOA. The camp ground was so clean and the owners and staff were so friendly. They made the stay feel like we were staying with family. The bathrooms were the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at any other KOA's. My family and I will definitely will be staying here again.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Fourth or fifth time staying in deluxe lodge cabin at Traverse City KOA. After hearing our stories family and friends would like to do it with us, however it’s nearly impossible to book both deluxe lodges at the same time. The kampground staff are genuinely friendly.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
stayed in one of the camping cabins. It was nice because it was so close to the bathrooms. It was very nice that the cabin had air because we went out on the pine river and got burnt! Everything at the campground is so clean (Even the bathrooms!) This was our second time staying here and we will definitely be staying here again in the future!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Very nice and professional work force
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
The campground was just okay, the playground equipment was not friendly for little kids and was not shaded at all. The pool was over crowded and again not friendly for little kids.There were minimal activities, especially for a holiday weekend. Some staff members were very kind, but the ones who worked in the store were not. The campground was overpriced for what they had to offer.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Nice because it's close to home and convenient. The pool is old and very small. It was too gross to swim in by the end of holiday weekend. And too over crowded most other times to enjoy. Site in the woods was level and shaded us from the sun in 90 degree heat. Store was nice, rc car track was fun for kids. Play ground was ok but the two huge inflatable bounce pads were awesome. Price reasonable.
Jun 03, 2018
The staff and grounds at TC KOA were absolutely wonderful! We look forward to staying there again soon!
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice and clean. Lots to do for kids.
Jun 03, 2018
It was wonderful,the staff was amazing. The campground was so clean and well planned. Loved our lot. We will be back. Thank you the Deerings
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Awesome
Jun 02, 2018
Great time,plenty of activities to keep the little ones busy!
Jun 02, 2018
Awesome as usual!
Jun 02, 2018
What can I say? The people at the front desk were warm and welcoming. The campsite, bathrooms, and showers were exceptionally clean! The park for the kids was great. The RC track was great - even went and bought an RC car just for it. This was a great introduction to the KOA campground experience! I will be bringing my family back again!
Jun 02, 2018
The pool was gross.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
The campground is so clean. The staff is top notch. The amount of activities for kids is great. You don't have drunk people wandering around d swearing. It's just a really nice family campground. We have been there 3 times now and can't wait to go back.
Jun 02, 2018
We found this campground clean, the staff courteous, and overall a pleasant stay. We were here Memorial Day weekend and even when the campground filled up, we found that everyone respected the quiet hour at bedtime. The shower house and bathroom were clean at the time of our visit and the general store had shelves filled. That's not always the case at some campgrounds. A very nice stay!
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award