Traverse City KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Info: 231-269-4562

Info: 231-269-4562

Email This Campground

9700 S M-37

Buckley, MI 49620

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
My stay lasted only 16 hours. I was asked to return home for a family emergency. I missed a day and a half of camping. Maybe I will camp closer to home next time to eliminate this from ever happening again.
May 21, 2019
Super friendly! Sites are very nice!
May 19, 2019
We love Traverse City KOA located just south of the city. Owners and staff are awesome, friendly, and caring. They treat you like family.
May 17, 2019
Very nice hosts!
May 16, 2019
Very nice campground with nice amenities. We were only there one night and in early May with cool damp weather not much was going on yet. Cable TV reception was spotty with fuzzy picture quality on many stations. Internet, water quality and my pull through gravel/ grass site were all great! We would stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, we are currently working on an upgrade to our TV system.
May 15, 2019
Beautiful place and very very nice owners!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
Very clean and friendly stay.
May 13, 2019
Very clean and well kept park. Would definitely stay here again.
May 13, 2019
The staff was friendly at check in. The guide to our site was friendly and helpful. The campground is very well kept and clean. We will definitely stay again.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
Very nice campground looking forward to a return visit
May 10, 2019
Dec 01, 2018
Nice campground with amazing fall collage. We had business close to town and it was a little farther out than we thought.
Nov 28, 2018
couldnt ask for nicer hosts. Had a wonderful time wandering NW Michigan.
Nov 28, 2018
Kathy in particular -but all staff, as well - were consistently good humored, courteous, friendly, and helpful. All facilities were clean, attractive, and well kept. Kathy worked with us about scheduling our long term stay at the end of the season, as we had some "hiccups" due to a home move and a repair schedule for our RV.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
LOVE IT HERE!
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
The cabin was amazing! So clean! We had a great time. Thank you
Nov 27, 2018
Great service friendly staff will definitely be back again!
Nov 27, 2018
The cabin was ideal for our quick weekend getaway--cozy, clean, and affordable! Our cabin didn't include a bathroom (as it was advertised) and the campground bathrooms were clean and nearby. The TC KOA hosts were very hospitable and we will keep this place in mind for any future visits!
Oct 22, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was better than any place ive ever stayed in. No hotel room could compare to all the amenities that came with the cabin. Cabin 77 was great!
Oct 17, 2018
Nice campground. Workers were friendly campgroung clean not noisy sites were level and wider then most campgrounds. Camped for three days in a class c pulling a car.
Oct 17, 2018
We love staying at Traverse City KOA! Kathy and her husband are so nice!! So many things to do at the park for the kids. The bathrooms are always clean. The park is always kept in great condition. Need anything they are right there to help. Can't go wrong staying here! Thanks to all at the KOA!
Oct 15, 2018
We have stayed at MANY KOAs across the country and this was one of the best. We loved our adorable deluxe cabin-super clean and cozy with higher-end linens and a very comfy bed. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground. The owners were very friendly. We loved that this campground was not super close to a major highway, as many KOAs are, yet it is still convenient to area attractions.
Oct 15, 2018
Extremely clean campsite and restrooms Dave and Kathy are awesome very knowledgeable about the area and you can tell they take pride in their campground highly recommend anyone camping Here
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Clean facilities and friendly people. Short stay due to weather and health issues.
Oct 13, 2018
Great staff. Great premium site
Oct 13, 2018
We needed to stay in Traverse City, as your KOA implies, not 17 miles away. Very misleading. They should not be allowed to have the word “City” in the name
Oct 12, 2018
Great staff, great cabin, well maintained park...always an enjoyable stay!
Oct 12, 2018
Great campground. Very friendly.
Oct 12, 2018
Mike n Kathy very helpful hosts. Clean restrooms and showers. Site was level with concrete pad. Back in and pull thru sites. Jump pad enjoyed by grandkids as was miniature golf. Will be back next October. Leaves were awesome!
Oct 12, 2018
we had a great time the weather could have been a little better but I am sure it was not your fault we will be back next year when the weather gets a little better.
Oct 11, 2018
Good sized Level sights, friendly staff. We will definitely stay here when we’re in the area.
Oct 10, 2018
Great people! Very nice and well kept facility.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Came up for a relaxing long weekend. Very relaxing, very clean campground. From check in to check out, staff very friendly and helpful,
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Wonderful!
Oct 07, 2018
Our experience was 11/10. Our 1st morning we woke up at 5:30 to a rooster not even 2 feet from our tent. Open up & there we at least 20 chickens all over our site! They pooped all over everything it was disgusting. Management upgraded us to a cabin at no fee & tried their hardest to reason with the neighbor who owned the chickens. We will be back & laying for the cabin from now on! Thank you KOA!
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Large well kept campsite with friendly service
Oct 05, 2018
Campground was very well maintained, showers and restrooms were clean, and the recreational areas and trails were very good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals