Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2021
Overall a great place to stay, staff friendly and accommodating to your needs, facilities are kept clean, campgrounds within a nice distance from Traverse City. Some trucks traveling on M-37 were very loud.
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
What a great campground! Clean and staff are so friendly. This was our first time at KOA, and it will not be our last.
Oct 13, 2021
Beautiful spot with all of the fall colors. Very clean campground with very friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2021
Great place , with very helpful staff
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Enjoyed our stay. A little disappointed that we stayed in a virtually empty part of the campground, yet another camper was placed in the spot immediately next to us for the week, would have nice for both of us to put them 1 or 2 sites away.
Oct 12, 2021
The shower heads need improvement. Also it was a huge inconvenience to have to bring our own pillows/linens. Thanks
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Cabins were very clean and comfortable- the only tiny complaint we had from the whole weekend was that the water had a very strong metallic taste and smell, so just plan on bottled water, otherwise everything was great and our kids have decided that they only want to stay at KOAs from here on out!
Oct 12, 2021
Great people great facilities love the place will be going back
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Just a quick overnight. We stayed there for several days about 15 years ago. We have recommended it in the past to friends who have stayed there.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Had a great stay, very clean facilities!
Oct 11, 2021
Very nice and clean campground
Oct 11, 2021
The staff was extremely nice, the facilities are very clean! We will definitely be booking a trip next year.
Oct 11, 2021
Had a great time. Warren information on where to eat THE COVE was spot on... Loved FISH Town in LeLand.
Oct 11, 2021
We had an amazing time! Everything we clean and well maintained! We will definitely be back!
Oct 11, 2021
Wonderful!
Oct 11, 2021
Great park, clean, beautiful and friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 10, 2021
From beginning to end staff is friendly and always asks if you need anything like firewood. When you put out trash it is picked up before you turn around. Luv the daily train and weekend foam party. By fall there is beautiful fall colors. Close to downtown and other scenic towns like Charlovoix. Our site was lovely with patio and close to office for amenities needed. Also enjoyed miniature golf.
Oct 10, 2021
Oct 10, 2021
It was wonderful. Friendly staff, nice sites, very accomodating. Electric was consistant, cable was good and wifi was excellent. Water pressure was excellent the water was of excellent quality. They allowed us to stay an extra day (not free, but worth it). Great location, easy access to area attractions.
Oct 09, 2021
Oct 09, 2021
Clean, quiet and friendly
Oct 08, 2021
And great camp crowns and wonderful sales
Oct 08, 2021
Great! Everyone was very nice and friendly! Our site was level and all the hook ups were in good condition. loved the opportunity to be in a shaded area and the fall leaves were a treat!
Oct 08, 2021
Good camp, just a little too far from TC. Would go back again!
Oct 07, 2021
Enjoyed a very pleasant stay close to many interesting Traverse City cites. Service and staff helpfulness were excellent and of the best experienced at KOA’s. The camp was well maintained with good layout and big rig friendly. Would definitely come back.
Oct 07, 2021
It was awesome first time in a cabin, the cabin was clean and suited all our needs. The camp staff was friendly and helpful! Great stay will be back!
Oct 07, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
I have traveled all over the US and stayed at many KOA campgrounds, although I have found many have suitable lodging accommodations Traverse City KOA deserves a superior rating. The grounds and cabins were exceptionally maintained and the hosts were very accommodating. I highly recommend this KOA for your traveling needs.
Oct 07, 2021
Stayed in small cabin. Very clean and comfortable.
Oct 06, 2021
Very nice and clean campground with friendly and helpful staff. The bath house and restrooms were clean. The wifi was excellent. A good place to relax.
Oct 05, 2021
Great campground had a wonderful stay cleanest restrooms I have ever seen
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
It was just an overnight stay, but everything was clean, nice, level sights and a great staff. Thanks!
Oct 04, 2021
One of the better KOA we've stayed at, the worker were out doing stuff all the time. Two or three carts driving around helping
Oct 04, 2021
Nice location great campground
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
We camp in the Kamping Kabins. Nice and clean. We were on the last row of the campground and the cabins do not have bathrooms. It would be nice if there were another bathroom close by instead of the only bathrooms that are by the store. We always have a great stay when we are here. Thank you!
Oct 03, 2021
Check in was easy. Sites were very nice.
Oct 02, 2021
Oct 02, 2021
Campground is entirely too close to the highway, made it very difficult to sleep. Additionally, my campsite was gravel, an interesting experience with a tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you did not find the 15x15 sand pad in the back of your site. It is for softness and drainage if it rains. I wish you happy camping in the future.
Sep 30, 2021
Clean, friendly service. We will be back!
Sep 29, 2021
Nice campground clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2021
Friendly staff and a very comfortable stay. We were relaxed and enjoyed the campground.
Oct 09, 2021
Like staying here in the autumn to enjoy the beautiful fall colors, play golf and visit the local wineries. Very peaceful in the back part of the camp away from the road. Clean bathrooms, dog friendly
- Sandy Snyder on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Nice little campground.. The kid's really enjoy the playground and the pool.. The bathrooms and showers were kept clean and they have a store that gas a decent selection of camping products
- RedWings 43 on Google
Oct 04, 2021
The hospitality and the quiet place was very good.
- Jose Benavidez on Google