Traverse City KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Info: 231-269-4562

Info: 231-269-4562

Email

9700 S M-37

Buckley, MI 49620

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well kept up. Fun activities for kids.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
It was nice and quiet. The deluxe cabin was a perfect size and equipped with everything we needed. This was our first time staying at a KOA AND staying in a cabin. We will definitely plan future trips around KOA locations.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We only stayed for two nights while in town visiting friends. We were able to check in early, and everything was ready. The staff was pleasant, and helpful. Wish the cabins were open later through November, we would love to bring our kids up for camping in the fall!
Oct 18, 2017
Amazing place, well maintained. Had good amenities. Loved the location.
Oct 18, 2017
Again we had a nice time, able to enjoy being outside and enjoying the color change; then mother nature came along...but that didn't stop us from enjoying our time at your campground. See you next year.
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice cabin with all required amneties. We had a wonderful stay.
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was really clean and well kept. Everything was in very good condition and exceeded my expectation. KOA staff are very friendly and responded to any of our needs. I will be back next year....
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Clean and convenient
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Stayed here two weeks to be near our granddaughter who is going to Interlochen. Nice campground and liked our site with patio. Hope to stay here again next time we visit our granddaughter.
Oct 13, 2017
1st time camping in many years. The staff was very accommodating, friendly, and courteous. The cabin and campground was extremely clean and safe. All of the people in our group had a great vacation. Thank you.
Oct 12, 2017
This is our 6th yr in a row that we have been enjoying our week long stay at our FAVORITE KOA in Buckley, MI. From the moment we drive onto the property we feel all our stress go away and are greeted by the very friendly owners Kathy and David. The grounds are meticulously clean as well as the restrooms 24/7. We hate leaving this campground and all the friendly folks there. LOVE IT!
Oct 12, 2017
its very relaxing. the staff there is so nice and helpful. we enjoy it there
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Awesome campground very clean and friendly staff
Oct 11, 2017
We absolutely love the cabins at KOA! All the fun the camping with modern amenities! Plus it is only 20 mins away from traverse. We enjoy staying there on our wine trips and only wish they were open later in the season so we could return during our color tours.
Oct 11, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin for the weekend. It was very clean and well maintained. Campground staff was very friendly. Very affordable for a weekend getaway. Definitely will consider staying there again.
Oct 11, 2017
We arrived after check-in, and our key was waiting for us in a convenient nighttime registration box. The cabin was clean, spacious, and conveniently located near the bathrooms. The campground was quiet and we had no issue sleeping. We were only there for one night, but truly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 11, 2017
We always stay here when we go to Traverse City. It is a great place to stay and everyone is very friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
The owners were very helpful and friendly. Very clean place
Oct 10, 2017
we have been coming for the tractor show for years and always stay with you. we love your campground and have told many many others and several have stayed there because of us. we will be returning next year and look forward to it very much. we only get one vacation a year and we spend it with you all.. thank you so much and we'll see you for the tractor show.. Kerry and carl wilkes
Oct 10, 2017
We have stayed at KOAâs for our last few camping trips and loved it! Every worker is so nice and the campgrounds are always clean and has a family feel to it. We highly recommend the traverse city KOA for your next trip.
Oct 10, 2017
The Deluxe Cabin was very clean and well mantained.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Loved how friendly everyone was. Loved that we were personally guided to our campsite. Perfect fall stay.
Oct 08, 2017
A lot of road noise!
Oct 08, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay at Traverse City KOA. It has been a few years since we have been traveling, and several time across country. We have stayed at a lot of KOAs and have been very pleased. Glad to say, that it has not changed, and we may be traveling more again.
Oct 06, 2017
Loved the people and of course the place!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Lovely area, great staff
Oct 05, 2017
Site was large with a concrete deck and patio furniture. Staff were great. Very close to a number of attraction.
Oct 05, 2017
The only thing is we wished we would have had a fridge in the cabin.
Oct 05, 2017
It was great and so wanted to take the little kittens home with us. :(
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice, we have a 42 foot motor home and we tow our vehicle. The sites are the longest we have encountered at any KOA we have stayed at. Very clean laundry area also. We would return.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Perfect- Across the board!
Oct 05, 2017
Koa campground is very clean!! good!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very clean. Spacious lots. Extremely friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Loved the cabin but the heater (located in the bedroom) was very loud.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Really enjoyed cabin for 4. Tv was crappy.
Sep 30, 2017
For my family we had a wedding up in Leland and we wanted to stay somewhere kinda close but yet centrally located to other attractions and this campground succeed ðð.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award