Traverse City KOA Reviews

Get the latest information about our amenities and hours in compliance with COVID-19 safety.

More Details

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Traverse City KOA

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2020
A fantastic stay.
Aug 09, 2020
Very nice place, friendly staff.. great spaces to run your dog and lots for kids to do. Good location not far from TC and other lakes for fishing.
Aug 09, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at your facility. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend Traverse City KOA to anyone!
Aug 09, 2020
great campground. very family friendly. my daughter loved the daily train and the gem mining station. Pool was nice and clean as were the bathroom facilities. only negative is that is about 40 minutes to get anywhere in traverse city.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
we would stay here again if we were able to pick our site
Aug 09, 2020
The staff was very friendly. The went out there way to please us they went above and beyond we will be returning next year for another week
Aug 09, 2020
The park was clean, safe and the office staff was friendly. Enjoyed our week there.
Aug 08, 2020
Love the people who run the place
Aug 08, 2020
Children are having a great time! The "streets" are great for bikes, the bounce pillow looked like great fun, the "train" was filled with excited kids. What a fun campground! A
Aug 07, 2020
Very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Even with COVID regulations, I felt everything was being managed properly and efficiently. Nice roads, level lots, and all utilities worked. Unfortunately we did not get to spend time with much of the staff, nor did we visit the facility buildings. However, all of our needs were handled promptly and with exceptional courtesy. We look forward to our next get away. Great mini vacation for us.
Aug 05, 2020
The bathrooms were really clean and the campground was really nice. It was very quiet at night and a nice place for a family.
Aug 05, 2020
Even with Covid constraints, the park and staff were kind, supportive and accommodating.
Aug 04, 2020
We had the deluxe pull thru RV site which was very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed the table and gliding adirondack rocker. We had plenty of shade in site #69 with a nice tree on our site. We would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2020
The staff are so helpful and kind!! We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 03, 2020
Park is kept really nice, staff was very friendly, and helpful. Our only complaint is the size of the showers they are very small and there is no handicap shower. They were very clean but really small.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Everything was great. We loved the kids activities and the bathroom was so clean!! So important this year. The signage for mask wearing was good and most obeyed. Employees were fantastic!!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
It was fabulous, I have no complaints. My family enjoyed the entire stay. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2020
Staff was nice, all wore masks, the virtual check in was nice. Wish there was more of a sanitation effort on campsites. Tables (metal patio sets on patio sites) were not cleaned. Patio site was awesome, loved that option. Glad to see staff doing so much in the pandemic
Aug 02, 2020
Awesome
Aug 02, 2020
We have stayed in 50 KOAs and this is in the top 3!
Aug 01, 2020
It was a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back to stay. Staff was amazing, all facilities were immaculate. We can't wait to get back.
Aug 01, 2020
We had a fantastic experience! The staff was super helpful and the store looked great. We loved that someone was driving around picking up the trash. The shower houses were extremely clean and all of the activities for the children were wonderful. We most definitely will stay again here!
Aug 01, 2020
Great campground..
Aug 01, 2020
Really nice. Staff are so friendly helpful and I love that they would pick up your garbage!!!!
Aug 01, 2020
This is a beautiful KOA. It is well managed. Anything you ask for is promptly taken care of. Went to the store to purchase wood... by the time we got back to our site, the wood was there. As for the covid situation, I felt safe. Masks required in their store. I saw one of the workers clean the site next to us wiping down the electric box and water station and picnic table. Beautiful... no regrets!
Aug 01, 2020
Clean, comfortable, friendly, everything one needs for a great camp outing
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Very nice campground, clean and well kept, nice pool. We liked the shaded woods site we got .
Aug 01, 2020
Having a reliable and strong WiFi signal was so helpful. My kids loved all the kid stuff (train, jumping pillow, putt-putt, pool, gem mining, etc). We’ll be back.
Jul 31, 2020
We had a great spot with lots of open area, and everything was very clean.
Jul 31, 2020
Such an awesome campground! This was the best we’ve stayed at. Everything was beyond clean and the staff was so helpful with everything!
Jul 30, 2020
absoulutely great
Jul 30, 2020
Lovely stay. The park is a bit of a drive from Traverse City.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Lovely KOA with well maintained sites, and very friendly staff. It was evident that they enjoyed helping people and providing for their guests/campers.
Jul 29, 2020
Everything was so clean and everyone was so helpful and friendly. We love this KOA, they go above and beyond to make this campground feel like home. We will definitely be back again.
Jul 29, 2020
It was a relaxing and enjoyable week. The store hours were a little short and we were surprised (once) to find the opening was a half hour later than advertised in the camp information. It would've been nice to have been able to get to the store until 9 pm, too.
Jul 29, 2020
Nice place. Clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2020
Only issue was the showers either hot or cold, little water pressure. Everything else was awesome. Very clean...in light of COVID...good job.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Very relaxing and enjoyable! Our favorite place to camp!
Jul 28, 2020
Had a great time!!!!
Oct 12, 2020
An amazing campground with tons of fun activities for adults and children! They have a gaga ball pit, a dog playground, a big jumping pad, a jumping pillow, a basketball hoop, a playground with a baby swing, a train, a swimming pool, and mini golf. They have a camp store if you need anything camp related. Everything was very clean and well-maintained!
- Jessica Friske on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Nice camp sites. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great people. Would stay here again
- Kris Ashley on Google
Oct 03, 2020
The staff here are on top of it! This place has pristine sites with high quality furniture. They bring the wood right to you (we paid for wood at the camp store and it was at our fire pit before we got back) and pick up trash right from your site. They also send helpful text messages about things like the store closing soon or to remember to check your propane levels since it's cold out. They have an off leash dog park, sizeable playground, mini golf course, RC track, and more. We also especially appreciate that they maintain good safety protocols. Every staff member has been very friendly and personable. Overall great campground!
- Danielle Booms on Google