Traverse City KOA Reviews

Get the latest information about our amenities and hours in compliance with COVID-19 safety.

More Details

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Traverse City KOA

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2020
We very much enjoyed our stay - everything was clean and quiet. We loved being able to charge in the gift store to our site.
Aug 24, 2020
Great people here and they do a good job. Nice campground with lots of shade on some sites. Clean restrooms and well take care of.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
We liked the campground and facilities, although the restrooms needs renovation. The staff doesn't seem to enjoy working at this place, we have never seen a smile on their face...
Aug 22, 2020
Great time!
Aug 22, 2020
Great shades level spot.
Aug 22, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the facilities were well kept and clean. Great location with many activities and attractions within a short drive. Looking forward to returning for another visit.
Aug 22, 2020
Although there were some inconveniences, (because of Covid-19), we had a wonderful time. every one was pleasant and courteous. Thank you. This was our second time ever camping. Thanks again.
Aug 21, 2020
we only get one vacation a year and we always come here . for more than 10 years .. we love coming to your campground.. you are all so nice .. the campground is clean and quiet .. if we had more vacation time we would come more often and if we could be seasonal we would.. we've watched you make it better every year and hope to see you next year .. we'll be there if you are .. thank you so much :)
Aug 21, 2020
Great time
Aug 21, 2020
Everything was good except when I left and pulled around back to gave my propane tank filled. Took 14.6 gallons. What a surprise I got when I went to pay and the bill was $77.22. I asked what the price was per gallon and she said $4.99 + tax. Wow, when petroleum prices are down and bought gas in Traverse City for 1.89 at Costco and they rob people with such a high propane price.
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
A great campground lots of things for the kids to do especially the train ride was cool. The staff is very friendly and nice. The camping spots are level and very Shady. It’s a great campground and we will come again.
Aug 18, 2020
Disappointed in my site and the neighbors that seemed to think they had reserved it. Way to close. Very disappointed that dogs were not required to be on leashes, and some were left in their camper when owners were gone and they constantly barked. VERY DISAPPOINTED quiet hours not enforced. Employees don’t want to do anything about noise I ended up having conversation with neighbor at 12:30am
Aug 18, 2020
We didn’t have our grandchildren with us, but we are already telling our family and friends where to go with their grandchildren. We loved the nice spacious sites that you rarely find when living on the road!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
As usual we had a great time and have no complaints,looking forward to our next trip
Aug 17, 2020
Our stay was great! We have been coming to this KOA for a long time. Cathy and the crew are friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2020
Wonderful! Kept the kids busy, everything is so clean and the sites are all a nice size. We did have an incident when our dog got loose and we were all chasing him. A “helpful” worker on a golf cart yelled that he needed to be on a leash. Apparently he was unable to “read the room” and thought that barking out a rule at us was helpful. Perfect stay besides that.
Aug 17, 2020
Campground was clean, staff friendly and checkin was quick. The sites we had were perfect for our families. This was our second stay (first visit 18 years ago) at the KOA, as well as our adult daughters second stay (once in a tent, second in a popup). Will definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Workers were very helpful. Campsites very small. Campfire pit on top of table and trailer.
Aug 17, 2020
Ok Lots are too narrow Not much to do in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were not happy with your site. It is 33' wide by 95' long. Happy camping:)
Aug 16, 2020
Nice, quite, friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
This is a beautiful campground. We visit at least once per year.
Aug 14, 2020
Had a great time.
Aug 14, 2020
The staff were fabulous, two of our lawn Chairs broke while we were there so we left them for trash, a staff member called us thinking we had forgotten them way to go
Aug 14, 2020
Very clean! Impressed with amount of staff. Always working to keep things moving smoothly!
Aug 13, 2020
Very enjoyable
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
This is a great campground for families with young kids. So much for grade school kids to do. The showers are very basic. Too far from Traverse City to be a great place to stay in order to tour the area.
Aug 11, 2020
Very clean, service oriented staff.
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Held our annual family reunion here for 2nd year in a row. We rented 2 pull-through FHU sites and 2 cabins. Everything was super clean, as always. Love that the sites are level and lined with small rocks. The sites we had were shaded (your maple trees are beautiful!). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Garbage pick-up at roadside was awesome. Pool was clean & at a good temperature. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
This was my 2nd time and I loved my site! Shaded and I spent an entire week at TC KOA! I miss being there already. During a pandemic, I still felt safe. Masks were required every indoor location. I love the TC area, so I will be back! KOA always have nice bathrooms!
Aug 10, 2020
Had a great time, and there are plenty of activities for kids. Facilities were very clean.
Aug 10, 2020
We camped next to a permanent trailer and she was not nice. We had two small dogs that hardly barked and she informed us she doesn’t like barking dogs. This happen the very first day so it put a damper on the whole weekend. She also had words with the people in the other side who had three small dogs that were very quiet.
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice park with great staff.
Aug 10, 2020
Very clean. Loved the contactless checking and out. Also delivery of wood to my camp site via text.
Aug 10, 2020
Had a great time! People are friendly and attentive. The campground is fun. Lots to do for kids. Sites are tight but we didn't hang out at the camp much so we didn't really care. Everyone was quiet at night. Shower house/restrooms are dated but clean. Staff was nice!
Aug 10, 2020
Great place , very well kept and a lot of things for the kids to do
Oct 12, 2020
An amazing campground with tons of fun activities for adults and children! They have a gaga ball pit, a dog playground, a big jumping pad, a jumping pillow, a basketball hoop, a playground with a baby swing, a train, a swimming pool, and mini golf. They have a camp store if you need anything camp related. Everything was very clean and well-maintained!
- Jessica Friske on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Nice camp sites. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great people. Would stay here again
- Kris Ashley on Google
Oct 03, 2020
The staff here are on top of it! This place has pristine sites with high quality furniture. They bring the wood right to you (we paid for wood at the camp store and it was at our fire pit before we got back) and pick up trash right from your site. They also send helpful text messages about things like the store closing soon or to remember to check your propane levels since it's cold out. They have an off leash dog park, sizeable playground, mini golf course, RC track, and more. We also especially appreciate that they maintain good safety protocols. Every staff member has been very friendly and personable. Overall great campground!
- Danielle Booms on Google