Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Loved our river-bank, full hookup site! Craig's help with trailer placement was wonderful and critical for us on that particular site. Campground was spotless and employees were friendly, helpful and available. We enjoyed the store, fudge and ice cream shops several times along with the 'tubers' floating past. This KOA is exceptional and LOCATION, location, location! We will be back!!
Aug 17, 2017
Jimbo, his wife, and everyone else were so so very nice and great !!!
Aug 17, 2017
Had a great time. The staff is so helpful and friendly. Treated us like family.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a fire dish instead of a fire ring which was difficult to cook on. Bath houses were HOT, no air conditioners in them and 86 degrees outside. We felt at $115.00 a night was a bit pricey. The campground was beautiful. Landscaped beautifuly. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We were in lot 85 which was extremely narrow. Could not even get awning to full extension without hitting a tall bush. I thought your rates were extremely high. $96 is way over priced for that lot. For those reasons we will probably not be back to KOA in Townsend Tn.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Always a great experience, staff are always helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Campground very loud with heavy machinery running through property every day. Could not hold a conversation outside camper. The price here is the most I've ever paid for a campsite. The price will probably exclude us from ever staying here again. You can stay beachfront for half the price.
Aug 14, 2017
The place was quiet friendly and clean. Will come again.
Aug 14, 2017
We have stayed at the KOA Townsend twice now and thoroughly enjoyed both visits. Besides the beautiful scenery and great amenities, the KOA has the best staff in town. The staff makes the place, it really does. EVERYONE there is always eager to help out and get you what you need, with a smile on their face. You can tell they care and want to make it right. We will back again soon.
Aug 12, 2017
Best campground ever.
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great stay!!! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2017
It was absolutely amazing! Such a beautiful and clean campground. Staff was extremely friendly. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2017
Gorgeous !! Wish we could have stayed longer :)
Aug 10, 2017
Exceptional staff, great location, amenities were perfect for our family. Having the gas station and store were an added bonus. Only complaint is campsites extremely close to the point of uncomfortable and intrusive to your neighbors. The concierge service provided by grounds staff was something we've not experienced before and we loved it. We will book another stay at this location.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We loved the campground. So many activities for the kids to do! The staff was exceptional. My only wish is that there were more lower river sites to accommodate our 33 foot camper!! Can't wait to come back!!!
Aug 09, 2017
The Playground, Pool, basketball court, Pet Walk, the River, the facilities, the people, the sites.....I mean! Our stay has been Absolutely Serene. The Staff was so Helpful and talk about Friendly. Special shout out to Staff Member, Adam (His smile was Infectious). Beautiful area. Will definitely be booking here, for future stays!!! Walked entire park, made notes of sites for our next visit(s)!
Aug 07, 2017
Have been staying there every summers for 10 years and booked our 11th before we left. Love the campground.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff is very nice and helpful. Very well maintained with very nice camp sites. We will be staying at this campground again and will definitely recommend it.
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our camping trip at the Townsend KOA. The improvements that have been made are great especially the new bathrooms, landscaping, extra sewer sites and the public access to the river. All employees are very nice and are knowledgeable about the area.
Aug 07, 2017
The ideal campground. Great locale, great management, great staff and great layout.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff is really friendly. When we arrived the person who took us to our site was very helpful. He made sure that we were in our site and guided us in. Everyone th r e us friendly. And the showers are very clean. We enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 07, 2017
We love the mountains and this is our favorite campground. They have all that we look for in a campground!
Aug 07, 2017
Really like this campground. It's a peaceful and relaxing place to stay. No hustle like the other side of the Smokies.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful location! Our spot was a little tight to fit in, but the workers assisted us with backing in which was a great help! Just a little pricey compared to the other places we have stayed. Our son loved the playground! We will be coming back in the future!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great stay although it was only for one night. We are definitely coming back when we can stay longer. Beautiful country and a beautiful campground
Aug 07, 2017
Adam is great as well as the other staff that are around the park. Very nice team !
Aug 07, 2017
The people who work there are awesome, helpful and accommodating. They really seem to love working there, too. The grounds are beautiful and the bath houses are really nice and clean. My kids loved the activities!
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff! Great KOA experience
Aug 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time! We stayed 7 nights here. The staff was very helpful and nice. The shower house was very clean and very nice- always hot water! Our kids loved the playground and we also enjoyed renting tubes and tubing down the creek! This KOA sits right on the creek! We WILL be back! We loved it!
Aug 05, 2017
The nicest KOA that I have stayed at. Already booked to return in 6 months. Every member of the staff are extremely professional and polite.
Aug 05, 2017
We do a lot of camping and this is the campground that we use to measure all others. Beautiful, well managed, awesome staff, perfect location.
Aug 05, 2017
One of our favorite spots
Aug 05, 2017
This was our second stay at Townsend koa. We loved it last year and they made it even nicer for this year. They added landscaping and paver patios at many of the sites. Its clean quite and right on the river. The whole family enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Very overpriced. 80.00 per night with no sewer is too much.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to be camping! Activities for the kids and family, and local tubing and swimming in the oool mountian river. WShat more could a family want and what better place to be relaxing on summer vacation? No where!!!!
Aug 03, 2017
We love Townsend KOA!!!! It's our summer home away from home!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay here was excellent We have stayed here several times and we are always very pleased with this koa campground. We will be returning
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful camping trip at KOA. We had a site on the river for 4 days and the weather was amazing!
Aug 02, 2017
This was my families first time staying with KOA. (We stayed with Townsend/Great Smokies KOA). We loved the experience and was very pleased with the campgrounds! We will definitely being staying again soon!
Aug 02, 2017
family friendly camp
Aug 02, 2017
We have stayed at Townsend KOA several times and love it there. The staff was so kind to our little ones. Can't wait to return for another camping trip.
Aug 02, 2017
Great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award