Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Needed a few days for the grandkids to finish their fall break. they enjoyed the stay as much as we did. youngest caught his first rainbow trout and he now want to go back as soon as possible;
Oct 09, 2017
7 nights. It was great weather. Nice clean park.
Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay here was excellent. The river/creek along all the back sites was beautiful. Restrooms and showers look brand new, The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the only negative was our site and a few others were a little tight getting in and out of but doable. Good local restaurants and bike or walking trails outside the campground. We will definitely be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Really nice campground. The only negative I can think of it is very expensive. That is the only thing I can think of that would keep me from coming back. Helpful staff, nice facilities, and a great location.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff was both very helpful and very friendly. This is my new favorite campground!
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful time even in the rain on Sunday!!
Oct 09, 2017
This stay was not as good as last month. Site behind us did not adhere to quiet times & were VERY loud with lights & music till after 11 when someone finally said something to them. They turned off the lights & music but continued to be loud till after midnight. As my children & I were walking to the bathroom the site beside it had a movie playing outside that my kids did NOT need to see.
Oct 08, 2017
We wanted a great launch point to the National Park which you were. We enjoyed the wi-fi and cable tv. A return is likely.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
great !
Oct 04, 2017
Had a fantastic time!! The rate increase is a bit disappointing, though. With so many of the surrounding campgrounds having lower rates, that may have a bearing on future decisions to stay at KOA. Still a great place to stay, and the staff is wonderful!
Oct 04, 2017
Outstanding staff and owners. Since finding this place we have not stayed at any other campground in the Townsend area. Very well maintained and equipped. Bathrooms could use a little extra care but that is by no means a deal breaker. Already made reservations for next year. Keep up the good work.
Oct 04, 2017
Helpful staff. Great location.
Oct 04, 2017
Great stay and great people to work with. We had the best lot #77 and I will be coming back for more stays. Thanks
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice. Checked in after hours. The staff brought a bundle of firewood to my sight to make sure I had a great night, which I did.
Oct 04, 2017
Loved it here. Will definitely be back. Great help from all the staff, especially Adam who went above & beyond to help us with our bike trailer. Thank you!!!
Oct 04, 2017
This was my first stay and I was completely satisfied. The staff is amazing. Best customer service and so friendly. My three year old enjoyed the playground and of course the river. I enjoyed it so much I have already booked my section no visits in two weeks.
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful!, Loved being on the river
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Our say, as always, was great. We love the changes that were made to our favorate site, site 30. The office staff, as always, was fantastic and very helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
Absolutely the best staff! They helped us park our RV, brought us firewood, helped make new reservations on a return visit. Very clean restrooms. Beautiful landscaping and natural setting.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Awesome campground in a spectacular location. Needs better cell service and wifi.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The staff was amazing the bathrooms were clean and the site it self was welcoming!! Our children loved the playground area and the easy access to the store!
Oct 03, 2017
Great stay! Loved the property. Only negative was the tight space between sites.
Oct 03, 2017
We love the Townsend Koa! The staff is wonderful! And the campground is lovely!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great activities and Staff!!
Oct 02, 2017
"Wonderful" could not be any better..........
Oct 02, 2017
I had service well beyond the ordinary. Every staff was not only helpful they did it with a smile. I will always go back to this KOA.
Oct 02, 2017
Very enjoyable. All associates were very friendly and accommodating. We can't wait until our next visit.
Oct 02, 2017
Great location Awesome service Well maintained WiFi Not so good Sites are close together
Oct 02, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The personnel is wonderful to help each camper. The only drawback is that the spaces are so close to each other, which means there's not a lot of privacy.
Oct 02, 2017
Having stayed all over the Great Smokey Mountains over my life time, this was by far the best camping I have done. The bathhouse was clean, the grounds was very clean. They help guide me into my site a back in. The staff picked up my garbage with out asking, they delivered fire wood to me. The sweet shop was to die for. The cost of items in the store was resaonable. Great visit. Thank you.
Oct 01, 2017
Spent 5 night here. Staff was excellent. Helped with any problems/questions we had. Very busy/crowded park but a great place to stay.
Oct 01, 2017
Great enjoyable stay with you WILL BE BACK
Oct 01, 2017
Staff was great .. very friendly and helpful! The entire campground is beautiful and our stay was relaxing!
Sep 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time as usual. We have been coming and staying with you for the last 5 years. Great service, always helpful, clean restrooms. We love the pumpkin fudge!! So pleased that the pool was still open.
Sep 30, 2017
Loved it. It was very relaxing and that was what we needed.
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful campground and very helpful, friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Great staff, very helpful. Whole campground was clean and well maintained. We liked it so much we made two additional reservations.
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful campground in convenient location. Fantastic, helpful staff. Great doggy park. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 29, 2017
we spent most of the time site seeing and engaging in the activates in Cade Cove - Pigeon Forge - Gatlingburg the only time at the KOA would have been from 7pm. to 8am. was kept clean & friendly.. Fire wood was a little high in cost for the amount you got average cost for Fire Wood out side a KOA and we travel a lot different states & towns for the same amount of wood $5.00 plus tax
Sep 28, 2017
Staff is very friendly, campsite is beautiful
Sep 28, 2017
Great campground that caters to the camper. Checked in, escorted to #9, then the escort spotted me as I backed in. While I unhooked, he blew the few leaves that were on the spot, table, patio and deck. After looking at the different spots, (we had a premium campsite near the river with a deck, all hookups and 50amp service. I would have preferred a non premium site next to the rapids. Great place
Sep 28, 2017
Great service from beginning to end!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award