Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
We had just bought our 1st 5th wheel and wanted to try it out locally. Couldn't have picked a better place. Friendly and helpful park attendants . Property was absolutely beautiful! Large trees, river running on the back, nice little cabins in the woods, easy walking! Cant wait to go back again.
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed your beautiful campground. It was fun watching the wagon rides filled with singing kids. The staff was friendly and helpful, with a special call out to Mickey. She went out of her way to find an answer to a question I had. Because of our stay we plan to stay at another KOA next summer
Sep 19, 2017
Always great. Good people very helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground..very clean..staff was very nice and friendly.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
always great here our favorite place best staff friendly and helpful
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground!! The deluxe sites with a deck are pie shaped and kinda small, but I did love the campground. The bathhouse was excellent and I really liked the single roomed showers. The kids play area looked awesome and I definitely look forward to seeing my grandchildren enjoying them very soon!!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a very good time at this campground this was our second time to stay here our girls love the playground and the hayride they had fun on as well
Sep 18, 2017
The staff is amazing! They help you set up and offer to deliver firewood. Very, very clean bathrooms and showers. Beautiful campsites and views.
Sep 18, 2017
We always like to stay in Townsend KOA
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Although your campground was well organized, friendly staffed and had many facilities for families with children, I highly doubt we would return due to the closeness of each campsite to others. We found no privacy and had to put up with screaming children. When it came to parking the trailer your staff was excellent & helped tremendously. I found that manoeuvering within the park was very tight.
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful staff, great country store, great playground for kids. Wish we stayed longer so we could use the rest of the accommodations (pool, River floats)
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
2nd year a hurricane inflicted itself in our travel plans. The park is very clean and Your staff is so nice and we will come back. Hope I can bring the grandkids. someday. Great location.
Sep 17, 2017
We (my wife and I) have been staying at this campground for many years about 1984 to present. It's always top notch. Great people clean everything and always has been. Can't wait to get back.
Sep 17, 2017
The updates to the camp ground were great.
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful campground with many things to do, especially for children. Staff is very nice and always willing to lend a helping hand.
Sep 16, 2017
We stayed here for a week in September and were more than impressed! From the time we checked in to the time we checked out the staff made us feel welcome. Everyone from the front desk to the staff at the gas station went out of their way to be helpful. We have to give a big shout out to Mike(Shorty), who was right there whenever we had a question or a concern:). All of you are awesome.. The Kings
Sep 16, 2017
Terrific staff, beautiful location, very organized, great facilities. A little cramped for our preference, which is the only thing keeping me giving the highest recommendation.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice staff...showers were the best!! Very clean and lots were spaced nicely.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice and varied campground with lots of trees
Sep 14, 2017
Loved it! Lots of friendly, helpful staff always around and ready to help with whatever you need. Clean & modern bath houses. Great location just outside GSMNP. Looking forward to returning to this hidden gem!
Sep 14, 2017
Love coming "home away from home" to camp at Townsend every year. It is always nice to see the familiar faces and be greeted by name. This year I had some car trouble and all the guys came over to help. This year they had the FL evac and I watched as they made each one feel at home. LOVE EM! This is what makes this campground special. Everyone going above and beyond to make the stay amazing.
Sep 14, 2017
Our campsite was awesome and the staff attentive to everything. We were very happy with our stay!!
Sep 13, 2017
AWESOME
Sep 12, 2017
Awesome stay. We already scheduled our spring vacation.
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed the area we were in town for the Half Marathon. The wi-fi and cable worked great. the staff was friendly and the facilities were clean. We would come back. Location close to the entrance to the Smokey's. We stayed in a 36 foot Motor home. we stayed in spot 54, it was on the end, it had paver patio and fire place full hook up. Nice shade,
Sep 12, 2017
Love the atmosphere at the campground, very beautiful. The staff is also very helpful and kind. Please emphasize that people who have dogs to clean up after them. Most do not. :(
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was perfect.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much the weather was perfect and the staff very friendly and helpful. Our site was next to the river enjoyed the sound of the water and the view. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 11, 2017
Great location, very nice staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Great facility!!
Sep 11, 2017
quiet friendly campground
Sep 11, 2017
Enjoyed it very much.All the personnel were courteous and very helpful.We will come stay there again and tell others how great it is.
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome stay at koa! Friendly, clean and beautiful. This is my new favorite place to stay. Located in great area in the beautiful mountains.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved your park, the team that parked us in our site, my only problem was the tight one lane to get out. We had difficulty with a 45 foot class A making the turn to position for the narrow lane out. More room is needed.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great place activities for kids and loved to sleep next to the river
Sep 10, 2017
Best campsite u can remember
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Upon arriving Adam met us and even guided us easily into our spot. He has the nicest mist friendly personality. Made us feel welcome from the first moment.
Sep 09, 2017
Please continue to emphasize that people clean up after their pets. Thx.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Our third visit here. Wonderful park. Terrific, friendly staff. Fantastic location. One mile from National Park. Townsend is great little town. Much less "touristy" than Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.
Sep 07, 2017
Our fourth long term stay. The staff is like family. The best KOA that we have stayed with. Awesome experience!
Sep 06, 2017
Our favorite campground. Very well kept, lots of things for children and families to do, and very friendly, helpful staff. Only one suggestion - please emphasize that all people that have pets to clean up after them. We have noticed about half do and the others do not. Also many children play in the grassy areas where people walk their dogs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award