Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Great amenities and facility. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is our favorite KOA by far. We will definitely be staying here again soon.
Jun 28, 2017
We loved this KOA! It was worth the drive from Ohio!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Disappointed that we had no phone service. Internet service was ok. Pretty pricey compared to other rv parks in area offering the same amenities
Jun 26, 2017
This is my third time a this KOA. It is the best ever!
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful, right by the river, but the Internet was terrible and the spaces were a little too close. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was very expensive for what we got.
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely loved this place! So beautiful and peaceful and the staff bends over backwards to ensure you enjoy your stay. Can't wait to go back!!
Jun 26, 2017
our family enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed listening to the sounds of the river with my morning cup of coffee. If we plan another vacation in the smoky mountains we will stay here again.
Jun 26, 2017
Great location, clean campground, wonderful shower house, awesome playground and overall a very well kept campground. Staff were very helpful and attentive.
Jun 26, 2017
we were first time campers. Rented RV Two granddaughters (11, 15) plus two friends. Everyone friendly and accommodating. went tubing from campsite. Lots of fun and reasonable price (10 all day). Felt very safe for kids. we stayed t 3 KOAs during week and all were consistently outstanding. Guests were all friendly and all there for same reason to have time with family in a comforting place.
Jun 26, 2017
Probably one of the best maintained campgrounds that I have ever visited.
Jun 26, 2017
We are not usually KOA type campers but we love this KOA! Very friendly staff, great amenities that are there but not obtrusive, and extremely clean and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
The bathrooms are so clean and new I would love to have them in my own home.
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was clean and staff was friendly.
Jun 25, 2017
Had an enjoyable time as usual when we stay at Townsend.
Jun 25, 2017
Great place to camp. We will be going back!
Jun 23, 2017
Clean and peaceful! Very nice bathhouse. Staff constantly patrolling the camp. My only complaint is that it was expensive
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Townsend KOA. The staff was so very friendly and I have to say those showers are fabulous!! My daughter enjoys the pool and a place to ride her bike here. Thank you for a great place to camp. We will be back. Kim, Tommy and Rhianna of TN
Jun 22, 2017
.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly attentive staff, well kept, very pretty. Bonus of being on the river! Kids and families enjoying tubing or just cooling off. Appreciated the dog run!
Jun 20, 2017
The Kampground was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our grandson was never bored, between the pool, playground and the other activities for the kids we had a hard time keeping up with him.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, fun, convenient to the Smokies
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean, peaceful place to stay. It was really convenient to be able to rent tubes from the office through their partnership with a local tubing service. Right across the street from the Townsend Historical Greenway and just minutes from the National Park, gift shops, and restaurants. If you do want to go to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg, it's a beautiful 30 minute drive.
Jun 20, 2017
We loved our stay at site 13! My only criticism is that the sewer hookups are right in front of the patios which is a bit of a buzz kill when you're about to munch on a burger.
Jun 19, 2017
This has to be the best KOA we have been to. Clean, great RV sites and wonderful accomodations. Showers and Bathrooms were great. There were 23 total in our group, rented 5 cabins with 2 RV sites.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved it here. Our boy scout troop had a blast tubing, on the "hey" ride and enjoying the amphitheater movie. We are already planning our next trip to the Townsend KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
Favorite KOA ever!!!
Jun 18, 2017
El único inconveniente es que los sitios de parking son demasiado estrechos y muy juntos unos con otros, por lo demás muy lindo campground
Jun 17, 2017
Kids loved it,and it was very clean,already booked for next year
Jun 17, 2017
It was a great place to stay. We loved our site, the employees were friendly and the amenities were very nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and well maintained park. Beautiful!!! Kind and courteous camp staff. Amazing stay!!! Would highly recommend
Jun 17, 2017
The campgrounds and the staff where all top drawer. Mike and Marshal went above and beyond to aid us when we had a malfunction in our MH. The grounds where beautiful and well kept.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful place! Very helpful& visible staff. Sites are easy to enter but somewhat small; pool small too but very clean with nice chairs. Pros: store, ice cream shop, river for tubing, close to businesses, some nice cabins,lots of shade, hook-ups easy to access. Great place to stay!
Jun 16, 2017
Another great stay!
Jun 16, 2017
Loved every day employees friendly,very helpful, most people friendly be back next yr
Jun 16, 2017
Wonderful campground with super helpful staff who go above and beyond to make sure you're stay is great. Highly recommend!
Jun 16, 2017
It's a beautiful place the staff is as friendly as they come. And it's in our top two as being "CLEAN"!
Jun 15, 2017
Great, as usual!
Jun 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay as we always have in Townsend, however it would of been nice if the grass area behind sites 3-9.It needed mowing when we arrived and was not mowed during our 6 day stay. We still think it's a great camping facility. Thanks
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Made a reservation for the fall
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean , family oriented camp ground . My shoot out to the men who take you to your camp sight and help you park your camper ! I had to back in to a tight space and my guide was the BEST. And he had the cutest ship tzu dog . He was just a champ , I asked him if he wanted to do it and I think he thought I was being mean , but finally he understood that with out him i couldn't do it !!!thanks
Jun 13, 2017
This campground was so beautiful. The people running this KOA were very nice and helpful too. If in the area again, would definitely stay here
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice, clean camoground in excellent location on the Little River. Very conveniently located near National Park.
Jun 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The site on the river was excellent. The sewer connection was a little misplaced and uphill from my connection on my rv. You could use more shower houses with a better location than where there are located. They need to be placed closer to the campers that need them. Thanks, was a great week.
Jun 12, 2017
It is a great place for kids. We were right by the river and the activities were nice for the kids. Plenty of shade and mature trees there. The front desk is very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Have been to Townsend many times, but thought KOA was a little pricey. It is well worth it. Much nicer and a very relaxing atmosphere. Love the dog park! Excellent playground. Loved the middle sites with the brick patio and fire pits. Walking distance to some good sweet treats.
Jun 12, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 12, 2017
Had a great time, very close to Cades Cove. Campground family freindly, plenty for kids to do. Kids 12 and 17, on way home were already asking when we could come back. All staff was very freindly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Best campground we've stayed in. Everyone was super friendly and the campgrounds were immaculate. We were very comfortable and can't wait to return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award