Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2018
the cabin (DC17) looked to have recently been remodeled, it was very nice and clean. We had a blast. We usually stay in a camper in the campground, but decided to try the cabin. Will keep this as an option as well now.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Have stayed here for several years now. Always very clean and well kept. Plenty of staff. Deluxe cabins are great with their showers and bathrooms. Enjoyed the movie on Saturday night.
Aug 28, 2018
The bathrooms we're the cleanest I have seen. Nice and friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2018
Always a great stay. Staff is phenomenal and campground is always well maintained! Can’t wait to go back.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Loved it!! We had an amazing time. Weather was great and the camp ground couldn't have been any better. We will be back! ALL the staff were very nice and helpful. "Smiling Jeff" (not his real name) is so cheerful and needs a raise!
Aug 28, 2018
Peaceful and relaxing
Aug 28, 2018
We had a great time my kids loved the playground and the river. I also would like to think Adam he was always there to check on everyone to make sure we didn’t need anything.
Aug 28, 2018
Our camping cabin was perfect for the 2 of us. Nice comfortable bed, full size refrigerator, 2 t.v's, nice big bathroom. Very roomy cabin. The campground was nice and clean and quiet. Not full, because school is back in session now. The pool looked real nice. Great location and the restaurants were close by and very good. The Smokey Mountain Nat'l. park was just steps away.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Campground very clean. Friendly staff. Was unable to bring camper, so first time to stay in cabin. It was clean and well kept. Liked cabin, but missed our camper.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
fantastic staff as always!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
We had a wonderfully relaxing time. The only issue we had was a group of children that kept running through our campsite. We want EVERYONE to have fun, be we also want to be able to relax and not worry about someone else’s children getting hurt.
Aug 27, 2018
Came up to do a little riding. Great area. Easy in and out from campground. Campground hosts were very helpful getting us into our site. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 27, 2018
Been staying here since it was the Little River Campground. Sites are much smaller & not happy that it's a KOA and the prices, but the only place we will stay when in Townsend!!!!
Aug 27, 2018
Campground and location is very nice. The people who work here are very nice. This KOA campground is now my favorite of all the campgrounds we have been (and we have camped all over the US). We plan to come back here again next year.
Aug 26, 2018
All of the staff members were friendly and helpful. The setting is great! Great job! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
I stayed here once before. This time I experienced an even better experience than before! Everything was clean. The bathroom and shower houses have been updated since I was last here!
Aug 26, 2018
It was absolutely perfect. Looking forward to another stay soon!
Aug 26, 2018
If there Are Better KOA's, Please let me know where they are Located. KOA Host, Adam, has the Best Work ethics that I have Ever Witnessed from a worker! Adam's smile is Infectious. Peaceful, Quite, Clean, Well Kept... I will Recommend to Take your Family there and Stay At Least a Week. Thanks All
Aug 26, 2018
Friendly staff and clean campground. Close to the National Park too
Aug 25, 2018
Great like always!
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. Location was perfect to everything we wanted to do. Wish we could have had a spot on the water. But we still got a pretty good spot. We have already booked our next trip and look forward to coming back again.
Aug 23, 2018
We rented one of the larger cabins this time and enjoyed the back yard where we watched birds playing the little stream. We expected to be on the water not behind the island of trees. We did find a picnic table nearby so we could watch the folks floating down the stream. We did find the bed too soft for us old folks, but that's our issue. Sad to find so many restaurants closed on Mondays.
Aug 23, 2018
It was our first time there, but definitely not our last. We would recommend it to everyone we know. Beautiful!!!!
Aug 22, 2018
This was an amazing campground. Well worth the drive! The trees and cozy campsites were simply perfect, and the staff members were exceptional. Unfortunately it rained for a day and a half during our stay but we were able to make the best of it regardless. We hope to bring our daughter and her friends back to this park before they outgrow the super creative and unique playground. Well done KOA TN.
Aug 22, 2018
We had a wonderful time! Our campsite Had a deck overlooking the river where we enjoyed watching all the people tubing. The bath house was exceptionally clean (both the bathroom and the showers). The entire campground was clean, quiet and peaceful.
Aug 22, 2018
It was great can't wait to go back .
Aug 22, 2018
Such an awesome place!! Nice amenities! Clean facilities! Enjoyed our weekend so much! Will go back and will recommend to others!! Thank you!!
Aug 22, 2018
staff was friendly and helpful the park was clean and well kept
Aug 22, 2018
It was wonderful. We loved the river. We had a puppy with us and the dog area was nice. The staff was very friendly. We will definetly be back.
Aug 22, 2018
Came for the balloon festival.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
We had a great experience! The campground and cabin were very nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful! Loved the family activities! We will be coming back!
Aug 21, 2018
The cabin i chose when making my reservations was NOT the cabin that was available for me upon arrival... I was very unhappy about that ... however the cabin was nice ... just not what I had reserved
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved it!! We will definitely be back
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals