Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2017
Fantastic location, amenities & staff!
Nov 22, 2017
Really like the up dates to the camp ground. This made our stay Enjoyable
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA campground. Well maintained, clean, friendly and helpful staff!!
Nov 21, 2017
We enjoyed being so close to Cades Cove and the National Park yet still close enough to enjoy Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg in a short drive. Everyone at the park was kind and helpful. Our Cabin was very clean. Although it doesn't feel very private, that's what you should expect at a campground rather than renting a more secluded cabin. We felt very safe staying there as a family. We will return.
Nov 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in a camping cabin along the river
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Our stay was great. The campground is beautiful. Wish checkout was a little bit later than 11 a.m. so that we could have stayed and enjoyed it longer.
Nov 20, 2017
Very nice and accommodating staff, beautiful campground- booked a site for same time next year
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
ENJOYED MY SON LOVED THE PLAYGROUND
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Could use more lighting around entrance, especially the playground perimeter. Playground is not in best location as it in the middle of the entrance and exits. Tough for big rigs to get in and out.
Nov 20, 2017
Awesome, staff very helpful and friendly!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful. One person had a bad attitude. All the others were great. If you are a night person, go stay by the water. We were just talking normally and someone came out and yelled at 11:30 pm.
Nov 20, 2017
Fantastic facility!! The staff was as good as it gets. I will absolutely come back!!! Thanks for all the help!
Nov 18, 2017
Beautiful spot buy the river.
Nov 18, 2017
Wonderful. Service great. Beautiful area near Smokey Mountain State park. Been there 2 years in a row on our trip to Florida from Canada. Thank you
Nov 18, 2017
Fantastic!!!!
Nov 18, 2017
Amazing location and services
Nov 17, 2017
loved it, nice and caring staff, met new friends, will be back..
Nov 16, 2017
The staff was great and very helpful
Nov 15, 2017
Great place to stay, even in cold, cold November. The ONLY negative thing we experienced was trying to go over the mountains to crowded, bumper-to-bumper Pigeon Forge to shope; we gave up and came back to nice quiet Townsend. Very helpful staff too.
Nov 15, 2017
Wonderful stay in the cabin. Campground is always nice and tidy and bathrooms are nice and clean. Thumbs up to the grounds and cleaning crews! I camp here 3 to 4 times a year and see the same great workers year after year always working hard to make things so nice. Campground is in a great location to the smokies too!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
most beautiful place in the smokies and superb staff as always
Nov 14, 2017
This is our favorite campground and our favorite KOA! As usual, everything was perfect! We arrived after dark, but there was someone there who led us to our campsite and helped us back our trailer into place. The bathrooms were neat and clean, as were the showers. The location of the campground is wonderful, and everything is well-maintained. We will be back! Love this place!
Nov 14, 2017
We had a great time, as we always do!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Jeff was very helpful! Always smiling.
Nov 13, 2017
Clean, friendly, and helpful as always!
Nov 13, 2017
Our stay was short but awesome. Facilities were very nice, well kept, and quiet. Townsend is a beautiful community; so clean and neat! Cades Cove never ceases to inspire!
Nov 13, 2017
As always, a great stay at KOA Townsend. The site was clean; however, we were not able to use the sewer connection as it was not close to our camper sewer connection. The staff was helpful and friendly. Thanks, N. Fisher
Nov 13, 2017
The KOA in Townsend, TN is one of the best campgrounds that I've stayed at in years! It was extremely clean, the pavilion was stocked with a warm fire the entire stay, and the staff were extremely friendly and attentive! We look forward to coming back again sometime soon!
Nov 13, 2017
very nice and clean, easy to get in and out of
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
It was a great weekend. We are going again this coming weekend.
Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful!
Nov 12, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, very nice, clean showers and bathrooms! Great location!
Nov 11, 2017
Had a great stay! We really enjoyed you large site located by the river. Campground very clean, peaceful and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. Keep up the great work!
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Super helpful and polite employees. Facilities very clean--constant battle with falling leaves. We were very impressed as we pulled out of our site when an employee thanked us for staying with Townsend KOA. WE WILL RETURN!
Nov 10, 2017
Two week stay to explore & catch the fall colors. VERY nice grounds with beautiful trees on river. Office/maintenance personnel are courteous and helpful. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Sites are very well maintained. KUDOS to Michael that guided me backing my Airstream into a rather narrow, riverside site. Park's WiFi network seemed a bit spotty and, sadly, lousy cell phone service in Townsend.
Nov 10, 2017
Had a fantastic stay,staff was very kind and helpful
Nov 09, 2017
Great Great campground. Clean, well laid out, beautiful, friendly staff, LOTS of amenities and services. A little expensive during the “on” season.
Nov 09, 2017
Beautiful and wonderful week at the Townsend/Great Smokies KOA. Leaves were at their peak, and the KOA matched that excellence. It was our first week out in a trailer, and it was a great experience. The employees were friendly and very responsive to questions (no matter how basic the question... no matter the topic). It is a beautiful location and provides a wonderful space for an escape!
Nov 09, 2017
We love this KOA..due to mechanical problems with our RV and waiting on repairs, we had to change our reservations and the office was very helpful in changing things around for us.
Nov 09, 2017
Great people
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award