Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Awesome staff and our cabin is always the best!!
Nov 07, 2017
Always have a great time. KOA is clean and family friendly! That includes your pets too! Just a great place to be.
Nov 07, 2017
My husband and I came across this koa over the summer . We have been camping for years and have been to so many campgrounds this koa is the most beautiful and we'll taking care of campground we have been too.
Nov 07, 2017
We loved the Townsend TN KOA. We extended for one day plus made reservations for another week later in the month. great place great staff !! Especially Adam!!
Nov 07, 2017
Had an absolute great time, we stay here several times a year and can't wait to go back. Everyone is always helpful and courteous.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
we enjoyed our stay! We did arrive after hours and our reservation was not posted outside on the board. We called the emergency number a a matter of minutes we had two staff members helping us. Mr Dan guided us back to our RV site! He was a very nice helpful man! Since it was dark he was patient enough to help be back in to my spot. He greeted us like we had known him. Our family will be back!
Nov 06, 2017
We had a great campground experience. The site we got was very clean, all the hookups were easy to make and in good working order. We were there for a specific ocassion so we were away from the rv most of the time but I would definitely go back again. Thanks for a great experience.
Nov 06, 2017
Wonderful time. So very peaceful. We will be back!
Nov 06, 2017
Always a good time . Great customer service!!
Nov 06, 2017
Nice campground specially for kid. Restroom and shower a little far each site, fall season nearby traffic is only Cons. Highly recommend for Smokey camp.
Nov 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly service.
Nov 06, 2017
Will be back for sure. Great staff, faculties and beautiful wooded sites. Hope to see you yet later this year. Our first trip with our new Rv was a total success with y’alls help. Thanks, Bruce & Judi Daniels Lexington Kentucky.
Nov 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay it is a really nice, friendly campgrounds. We do recommend they post activities or tell people when they check in. They had trick or treat and hayrides, we even called before we came to see if they were doing anything for Halloween. We were told no that it was weekend prior. I would have love to have candy for kids.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
There needs to be a better connection at the front desk with local events. They were not able to help me with the Grits and Grain Festival, nor did anyone tell us there would be Trick or Treating at 6 PM on Saturday. Also, your front desk should have been able to tell us about the CLOSING of CADES COVE!! We got up at 4 am Sunday, cooked breakfast, only to find out at the Y that there was a race
Nov 06, 2017
Great family campground! We loved the haunted halloween hayride. Showers and bath houses were clean. The river sites are beautiful!
Nov 05, 2017
Trip to relax and take in fall foliage
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Great time. Staff was perfect.
Nov 04, 2017
Good deal
Nov 04, 2017
We loved this place - Right on the river, quiet, shady, CLEAN, roomy. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The Store and restaurant nearby were icing on the cake. On a scale of 1-10....12.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Had a nice site right on the river and it was beautiful. Nice quiet campground with good facilities and nice employees. Highly recommend :)
Nov 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground and especially appreciated clean showers and restroom.
Nov 02, 2017
Wonderful campground and staff.
Nov 02, 2017
it was great
Nov 01, 2017
great location beautiful always the best staff very friendly and attentive and helpful
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
This is my third time!!! I cannot put into words how much I love this KOA!! It is an Ahhhh moment!!! Please go check it out.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
This is a wonderful place to camp. The facilities are well maintained and the staff is very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to camp around the Great Smokies.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
It was a long weekend trip. Shorty was a wonderful host and very helpful getting us to our site, he even let me drive over his hat when placing our camper lol. We stayed next to mike and he was very friendly and informative about the work camp opportunity. Thanks for a great weekend.
Oct 30, 2017
We are loyal to Townsend KOA. We come back every year at least once, twice when we can. It is my happy place.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Adam was so helpful when we needed help with some tools. Really went above and beyond!
Oct 30, 2017
Had a great time. Great location. Tons of things for the kids to do.
Oct 30, 2017
The staff is very helpful.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Everything was fine, friendly staff and clean bathrooms, I will be back. Thanks T.C.
Oct 30, 2017
Great time and awesome facilities!
Oct 30, 2017
As usual, first class - thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award