Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2018
Very clean, great amenities and staff were very helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2018
Brand new sight 81 right by the water - perfect !!! Already reserved for next year.
May 26, 2018
First time at the Townsend KOA. Our stay was fantastic. The staff was wonderful. Adam did a super job getting us into our site. The sites were spacious and extremely clean. The bathhouse was amazing. We definitely will return. We're already booked our next stay. Can't wait! Thanks for a great vacation.
May 26, 2018
Well kept park in the beautiful location
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
Beautiful area and excellent Koa campground. We stayed in a cabin on the river which was ideal
May 24, 2018
Great staff. They were great help getting in and out of a tight camp site. First time i have had anyone help me pack that was actually helpful. Showers and bath rooms were very clean. I especially liked the design of the showers.
May 23, 2018
My only complaint this year is that we were not informed of a school field trip scheduled during our stay. We stayed in site 84A which packs up to the river and is next to the "Beach area". We woke up Tuesday, May 15th to a group of about 200 6th graders. The second two days we made plans NOT to be there for the early part of the day and avoided to rush.
May 23, 2018
Lots to see, lots to do, not enough time. Excellent family orientated facility. Staff extremely helpful. Campground very clean. Would stay again in a heartbeat!!!
May 23, 2018
Very beautiful campground! Will be back in the future!
May 23, 2018
Wonderful staff, beautiful well maintained campground. one of the best places I have ever stayed. Definitely recommend that people stay here that are looking for a place with lots of things to do and where staff will take care of you.
May 22, 2018
No pull through available. I always ask for pull through because my husband has a vision problem, therefore I am sure I asked for that at time of reservation. Could have been a serious problem.
May 22, 2018
We had a great time! Nice and Clean campground and cabin.
May 22, 2018
Amazing staff and campground!
May 22, 2018
Annual camping/birthday trip for my 2 kids, 10 & 11. Great time! Friendly staff! We made some good memories and are overall pleased with our stay :)
May 22, 2018
Bath houses were very clean and everyone was so helpful!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Convenient location for recumbent bicycle rally. I will be back next year for sure.
May 21, 2018
Very clean and nice. My battery died while I was there. I asked for a jumper box, but that wasn't available. Took 30 minutes to get maintenance technician to be truck to jump battery. Not his fault very nice guy. I would recommend purchasing a jump box for the campground. I probably wont ve the first or last that needs a jump.
May 21, 2018
We love this koa!! Love the staff and all the extras
May 21, 2018
great amenities spaces can be tight but are well kept.
May 20, 2018
Very enjoyable, it was clean and the campground people were great. Will be going back again.
May 20, 2018
Wonderful as always . It’s our 6th stay . Love the new bathroom & area to wash the dishes .
May 20, 2018
Everyone there is great love this campground, I’ve loved it since before KOA actually owned it. Love what had been done to the place thankyou
May 19, 2018
The cabin was awesome. The website was not specific in what was provided in the partial kitchen so we didn’t have plates or silverware for eating in. But that minor issue did not stop us from enjoying our stay and having a wonderful trip. We will definitely look to stay here again!!
May 19, 2018
very nice
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
very friendly staff and beautiful campground
May 18, 2018
Employees are so helpful and pleasant. Love all the improvements that are being made!! Great campground!
May 18, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean park I would have rated with more stars if I had that option. Great location, can't say enough good things about this campground.
May 18, 2018
Peaceful, well established facilities. I liked the shady, tree-filled environment.
May 18, 2018
The cabin was spotless and comfortable; the whole campground was well kept. The folks who work there were very nice and accommodating. I will be back!!
May 18, 2018
Great location, lovely grounds, immaculately clean facilities. Very pleasant staff.
May 16, 2018
I had a very relaxing trip! Employees were very helpful and very nice, so were the office employees! Overall great family oriented camp ground! Pretty cool they have activities for kids at the pavilion on some days. Will definitely be coming back! Thanks for making our stay worth the drive!
May 15, 2018
50amp wasn't working and had to use 30amp(did not seem right either)
May 15, 2018
We love coming here every year as a family, my son loves playing and swimming all weekend.
May 15, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The deluxe cabin was great. Beautifully maintained campground.
May 15, 2018
We have lived in a 40ft. motorhome towing a car for several years and sometimes fine it hard to find a park that can accommodate our needs. Your KOA does this quite nicely with your knowledgeable and helpful staff. Even though you are a little pricy I would highly recommend your KOA.
May 14, 2018
Beautiful campground, friendly staff.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay at our riverside tent site. This is the best KOA we've stayed at and we WILL be back as soon as possible.
May 13, 2018
Great!
May 13, 2018
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in, very clean and neat. It is right on the river with sites backing up to it. Everyone is very helpful and kind.
May 13, 2018
Best campground that we have ever stayed at. Staff and management is the best. Almost hated to go home.
May 10, 2018
Beautiful campground. Really enjoyed our stay.
May 10, 2018
Had an awesome time staying in the camping cabin with my family. Great views and close access to the Cades Cove! Staff was very kind and helpful! Thanks for a great vacation! We'll be back!
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
When we arrived a KOA welcomed us and guided us so that we could back into the campsite. This was our first time at a KOA. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I just couldnt believe that they would pick up our garbage and dispose of it. We have already made reservations to go back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals