Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2024
Mar 18, 2024
Nice site backed up to the river. Amenities are good also. Did a nice St Patrick's day scavenger hunt for the kids which my daughter enjoyed. Staff were kind.
Mar 18, 2024
Mar 18, 2024
This is one of our favorite campgrounds especially since it is so close to Atlanta. It is very clean. The staff is so friendly and helpful. And the grounds and area are so beautiful. We can't wait to come back again soon!
Mar 18, 2024
Had the best stay!! This has been one of the best campgrounds we have ever been to. The hosts were amazing!
Mar 18, 2024
Friendly folks and easy to work with. Water pressure was low. An underground leak was detected. We were allowed to hook up to adjacent campsite water. Great! Asked if they knew anyone local for rv repairs and someone was in the park! Repairs are in the works!
Mar 18, 2024
Enjoyable stay as always. Great location and crew.
Mar 17, 2024
Excellent customer service . Called in advance of stay to see if we needed anything , staff extremely friendly , fishing right behind camper , kayaking , we will go again Thank you for the best KOA I ever stayed at
Mar 17, 2024
The campground was easy to find, close to town, very well kept, and the camp hosts could not have been nicer, we will camp there again during our next trip to Blue Ridge.
Mar 16, 2024
Mar 15, 2024
Easy in & out. Roomy, level site. Gated, secure and quiet. Great staff! Surrounded by some of the best motorcycle riding in eastern US. Grocery store 2 miles away. I’ll be back.
Mar 14, 2024
Very nice, spacious, clean campground. All staff was wonderful. We really appreciated the communication via text message while we were there! Very convenient and professional. Loved being on the river! Patio and fire ring were great. Nice hookups. We are returning in October!!
Mar 12, 2024
We enjoyed our stay! We were passing through on our way South and had read many other great reviews. Everything was immaculate and well cared for. We would love to come back when the weather warms up!! ��
Mar 12, 2024
Employees were phenomenal. Very clean. Bathhouses were immaculate. Camp store was loaded with fun stuff as well as necessities.
Mar 11, 2024
Very friendly staff and well maintained, very clean. Definitely will be back.
Mar 11, 2024
Our stay was great, even with the rain, we had a great time. the staff was awesome as usual. We can't wait to go back.
Mar 11, 2024
The campground was exceptionally clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, plus they are pet friendly with fenced areas to let your dogs run off lease. Great access to the river, easy access to the campground from the main road. We had a fun experience and would recommend this location without hesitation.
Mar 06, 2024
We love it clean and very hospital
Mar 06, 2024
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were VERY clean.
Mar 06, 2024
They are always proactive. Always call prior to arriving and always friendly
Mar 05, 2024
Mar 05, 2024
People were nice and friendly. Grounds was well kept. We will be back, thank you.
Mar 05, 2024
Best workcampers around!
Mar 01, 2024
The crew was great. Our experience was very very good. The whole campground was in excellent shape and really well maintained. A special thanks to Mike and his interest in helping us “rookies.” He came by several times to check on us and point out several good to know items. Thanks to all.
Mar 01, 2024
Nice campground, great staff.
Feb 29, 2024
We spent a week in this KOA and have to say that this is the best KOA ever. The staff could not have been any better at accommodating and friendly. We have already booked another stay Jerry and Sandy
Feb 27, 2024
Very friendly atmosphere. Clean and beautiful lots next to water. Staff very friendly and willing to help in any way! This is a favorite for us!
Feb 27, 2024
Policy toward day guests (and food deliveries) are a deterrent for us continuing to utilize this campground, as we enjoy having nearby family visit at our campsite. Also, the tree ties need to be removed, as otherwise they will kill the trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you coming back to visit us. We are however a bit confused by this review as there were no registered visitors in your reservation.
Feb 26, 2024
This was our first RV trip. The staff went above and beyond in serving us. They helped whenever we had questions or concerns. I can’t say enough about the staff. The camp ground itself was extremely clean and serene. Will definitely be back!
Feb 26, 2024
This was our third visit to this KOA in the past year. It is nice, and very well-maintained, and the hosts are always fantastic! We will be back many times.
Feb 26, 2024
Feb 26, 2024
Perfect location
Feb 24, 2024
At least the 6th stay here and never disappoints.
Feb 24, 2024
Feb 21, 2024
Great Very Clean park. Mgmt. is Super Nice. Dave helped us out with getting into our site & provided tons of info. Firewood was “Delivered” to our site. Great view of Toccoa River. Check it when Dan is open! WOW! Kind of cool while we were there ( Feb) so kind of expected that. Dog park was way too cool! Def. Come again!!
Feb 21, 2024
Staff is the best.
Feb 19, 2024
BEAUTIFUL campground. We had a blast. The staff members treat you like family. Everyone is super accommodating. The facilities were meticulously maintained. Thank you for making our weekend so enjoyable! We will be back very very soon!
Feb 19, 2024
Very clean and well kept campground Made you feel very welcomed Will definitely be returning
Feb 19, 2024
Great park, super clean bathhouses and grounds. Also, really sweet and helpful staff. :)
Feb 19, 2024
Feb 15, 2024
Caught the campground when it was partially empty. Cleanest bathrooms and lots.
Feb 12, 2024
This is a very nice park, well-maintained, with helpful employees (work Kampers). My biggest issue is with the price. Even in the dead of winter when there was a very low demand, the price was quite high.
Feb 12, 2024
Feb 09, 2024
No doubt this was the nicest RV site we have ever stayed. From the building where you check in to the restrooms, this place is top notch. The fishing was great and only a couple minutes from or site. My son and I were in a 17' travel trailer and had a blast!
Feb 08, 2024
It’s a beautiful campground, close to many things to do
Feb 06, 2024
The grounds were very clean and staff were superb and will be seeing them again very soon
Feb 05, 2024
Feb 04, 2024
We had a wonderful time here and a great spot on the riverfront. We were conveniently right next to the dog run so it was great for our pup! The grounds are very clean and the bathroom and laundry facilities wonderful and updated! It was peaceful and lovely with the leaves just beginning to turn colors and start falling during our stay in September. Staff were both nice and polite and helpful
Feb 01, 2024
Spacious sites. New and clean campground. Convenient location. Friendly, helpful staff. Will certainly go back again.
Feb 01, 2024
Stayed in a cabin for the weekend. Could see the river from the front porch. Awesome little fishing pictures and things. Staff was super nice. Definitely would come back here.
May 15, 2024
This is the best campground that we have stayed in while traveling in the US and Canada. Keep it up and don't change anything!!
- Ronald Botti on Google
May 14, 2024
We just completed our 3 trip to this wonderful campground during Mother's Day week. We actually had 7 other friends and family camping around us. They worked really hard to make sure we were together especially fro the one that did not lock their sites in. We stayed on one of the river sites and it was a fantastic location. The staff went over and above to make our stay great! We will be back.
- Drew Wade on Google
May 11, 2024
Jim went out of his way to help us with our TV connection.
- Joe Foster on Google