Campground Reviews

May 21, 2022
Retired couple camping with another retired couple.. just a get a way to relax and renew! Busy with family and grands, etc. we enjoyed the peaceful serenity and the rush of the river.. beautiful weather. Plus it was our 52nd wedding anniversary!! Will be returning!!
May 21, 2022
2nd stay, plan to stay there again
May 21, 2022
Staff is gracious and helpful. Sites well kept. Bath and shower first class. Trout fishing out the back door. Close to town. A bit pricey, but get what you pY for. Wifi excellent. Pick up a bit of road noise from nearby highway. Should petition city to lower speed and disallow "Jake breaks".
May 20, 2022
Excellent park. Great site. Clean. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
After our 3rd time at Blue Ridge the stay there has gotten better each time. Keep up the good work.
May 18, 2022
It was the most relaxing place. We really enjoyed this campground. Clean,quiet, and the people that work there were outstanding. All the workers are a great group of people. Will definitely be back.
May 18, 2022
We LOVE staying in KOA Cabins when we travel. Me personally have been staying in cabins for 20 years all over the country. The cabin was VERY NICE!!!, roomy and the beds were really comfortable. Nice new KOA. Loved it! We usually travel in the fall too. Maybe we'll just come back there! See ya soon, hopefully
May 18, 2022
We stayed at the campground while we enjoyed the surrounding area. Went on the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway and had a great time. The drive through the area is very pretty and enjoyed it. The hospitality of the campground staff was fantastic. We had a problem on the way to the campground and the staff called us to check on us because we were running much later than what we advised them.
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Beautiful RV park!! Can’t say enough good things from the expert maintenance people like “David” to great sites. A few improvements would help. Water, power, and sewer should ALWAYS be collocated or a least within a few feet. We will return.
May 17, 2022
enjoyed the stay, very clean campground. The river was relaxing and the Sat evening music was awesome! All personel we dealt with and meet hepled to make our stay very pleasant.
May 17, 2022
Excellent grounds, employees, facilities. Convenient to downtown, as well as hiking & other recreational opportunities.
May 17, 2022
Your staff is very friendly and helpful! We enjoyed the Sat. entertainment, popcorn, ice cream sandwich and the 50/50 raffle (maybe next time we'll win! LOL!) The grounds were well taken care of and peaceful!
May 17, 2022
Very helpful staff and super clean facilities. We had a large pull thru site and could see and hear the river even though we weren't right on the river. Great camp store too. Thanks so much for all the hospitality!
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
The staff there was great. Beautiful clean campground. We will be back.
May 16, 2022
This was our second stay at this park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful in evening sitting by the river. Just wish the pool had been open because the days were pretty warm. It does open after Memorial Day though.
May 16, 2022
The staff was great ! Pleasant area ---- bathrooms were clean grounds were clean . River was cold -- LOL . We will be returning .
May 16, 2022
It was our first trip to a KOA with our 1st camper and we had a blast. We really enjoyed our time there. We liked the popcorn delivery that was special. The staff was very nice and professional. The location is awesome right on the river. We will be back!
May 16, 2022
Excellent security, thanks!
May 16, 2022
We had the most awesome stay! Immaculate bathhouse, scenic walkway by the river, very quiet campground, and attentive staff, all with fairly easy highway access that lead to scenic N. GA! Only things I'd recommend if you're tenting is to get some of those foam interlocking tiles to floor your tent and bring a hammer to drive tent stakes because the pads are very solid.
May 16, 2022
We are brand new campers! Not only was the area beautiful and the campground pristine, but the staff was SO helpful! We hope to go back again soon!
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
STAY WAS GREAT. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THIS WILL BE IN MY TOP 5 GO TO GAMPGROUNDS. LOVE BLUE RIDGE KOA. CAMPGROUND HAD PLENTY ON STUFF TO DO FROM LIVE MUSIC TO RAISING MONEY FOR CAMP FOR CANCER.
May 16, 2022
It’s a very nice place to stay. My only complaint would be the visitor policy is a little strict. We have lots of friends that live there and it was inconvenient to walk my daughter up front every time someone was picking her up or drop off. Just couldn’t see making someone pay $5 to pull through to pick up someone and right out. Not sure the solution but maybe the park can come up w/ a pla
May 16, 2022
Great I hope all KOA camp grounds are as great as this one
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Very friendly staff. Very clean cabin.
May 15, 2022
May 15, 2022
We had a wonderful time. The KOA is beautiful and is layed out easily to navigate with your camper. We stayed in a cabin unit this time, we were looking to bring our travel trailer next time. The cabin was close to the river so we sat on the porch a lot. Cabin was fully appointed and had all you need for a comfortable stay. We actually added an extra day. We felt very safe. See you again soon.
May 13, 2022
By far the cleanest and well maintained KOA we have ever stayed at. Great campsite layout. For sure will stay if we are in the area again.
May 13, 2022
Ok, was our first trip and we enjoyed every minute of it. The camping site was very nice and very well located on the Toccoa River.
May 12, 2022
It was great
May 12, 2022
New clean friendly. Amazing stay. Will definitely be back.
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
Excellent Campground! Meticulously clean. Sweet folks - loved Mickey, she made us feel so welcome. Sites had plenty of space. Nice walk area and park for our pups. Direct access to Toccoa River. Our 1st visit, site 55
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
Stayed for one day while traveling through Georgia. A very nice KOA. Hope to return.
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
Excellent. All staff very kind and helpful. We love staying there!!
May 10, 2022
Very clean, accommodating staff, and all around great experience.
May 10, 2022
Friendly people, exceptionally clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. RV sites were clean and the entire campground is very well maintained. The entry and exit gates to the campground plus the coded access locks on the bathrooms provided us with an additional sense of security that we truly appreciated. This is a gem of a KOA! Thank you.
May 09, 2022
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was nice and well cared for as well as offering several activities.
May 09, 2022
The only bad thing was the 4 guys beside us had foul language, using the F——- word very often
May 09, 2022
Loved the campground for its cleanliness, courteous staff, and amenities included.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
It was an amazing stay very nice campground an very helpful staff we will definitely be back
May 16, 2022
This by far is one of the best campgrounds out there very peaceful Toccoa river running by. It has had a recent upgrade and it shows pool general store and a great staff
- Larry Boyd on Google
Apr 27, 2022
Without a doubt the nicest KOA we have stayed in. New, clean, all sites level. Staff was every helpful and kind. The sound of the river running beside the park added to the relaxation level. While in town I stopped by the welcome center/chamber of commerce to pick up some local information. I happened to mention we were staying at the KOA and owners got rave reviews from them too. I highly recommend this campground for an overnight or multi-night stay.
- Dianne H on Google
Apr 24, 2022
This is a terrific campground! Very friendly employees and a lovely location right on the Toccoa River.
- Caroline Player on Google