Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2024
All of the folks that worked there during our stay, particularly Jane, Karen and Jim were very helpful and friendly. Made our stay very pleasurable.
Jun 04, 2024
Nice campground and the staff is great.
Jun 04, 2024
This was our first trip in our camper, as we are new to it all. The staff was absolutely amazing and VERY helpful! It is a beautiful campground and well maintained. Thanks to everyone for making our first trip fantastic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so GREATful that you chose to take your first camping trip with us and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon :).
Jun 03, 2024
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Karen who was awesome! The property and facilities was very clean. We had site #55 which backs up to the Toccoa river, beautiful location.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
We could not have asked for a better stay anywhere! Everything was perfect here! Kayaking was amazing too. And, you leave directly from the campground and get dropped back off at your camping spot. All staff are so sweet and helpful! We will definitely be back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with The Paddle Zone. See you again soon.
Jun 03, 2024
We stayed 4 nights. Staff was friendly and the property was very well maintained. Bath house was clean. Only negative was there was only one shower in the bath house. Quiet, peaceful atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. The bathhouse located in the back of the park does have three showers in the men's/women's restroom and we also have two unisex restrooms with showers in each.
Jun 01, 2024
Absolutely an awesome time. Staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs.
Jun 01, 2024
Wonderful customer service from all members of the staff. Everything is super clean. We asked for help topping off our propane tanks and cheerfully delivered. One of the best KOA locations out there. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2024
Always a wonderful location. Quiet campground, wonderful for a get away.
Jun 01, 2024
May 31, 2024
Very nice campground. Several people were trout fishing with success in the river which was cool. First dog park that I have ever seen with artificial turf. Just wish it provided dog water bowl too for hot days. Fancy laundry room only takes credit cards which worked great. So much to do in the area.
May 30, 2024
Internet access was very poor - both cellular and wifi were very unreliable and slow.
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
We travel all over the country and this KOA is a top pick. The park is beautiful and manicured to perfection. The sites are big and easy to get into. The pool is clean and well maintained. The Toccoa river is beautiful and stocked with trout. When the power plant is not generating electricity from the dam you can easily wade to fish. The management team is friendly and helpful to a fault.
May 30, 2024
Campground was clean, staff was delightful! we will definitely plan another visit to this location.
May 29, 2024
Wonderful camping experience over a holiday week. Wonderful live music by the pool by a young man that was great too. Even though they were full at times the staff kept everything neat and orderly. Quiet hours were enforced during the night so that was great. Fish were biting too.
May 29, 2024
Wonderful stay! Staff and people camping are friendly. We brought our puppy and when we were out walking other pet owners were very kind.
May 29, 2024
We enjoyed a wonderful Memorial Day weekend. Our stay in one of the river cabins was excellent. It was nice to sit out by the water and to enjoy family time. The entertainment was great, and being able to utilize the food trucks was such a plus. Can't wait to come back again.
May 29, 2024
The campground was very clean and the staff was very nice! Would definitely go back!
May 29, 2024
Clean, comfortable cabins with all the comforts of home Friendly staff willing to help Lots of activities
May 29, 2024
Great trip Great place
May 29, 2024
We love the campground and will definitely be back
May 29, 2024
It was great
May 29, 2024
Staff was amazing. Pool was undersized. Great place to relax.
May 28, 2024
Clean nice facility
May 28, 2024
Great time, clean and friendly staff! great location. we will be back!!!!
May 28, 2024
Staff members were extremely helpful and helpful!! Campground was very nice and well maintained!!
May 28, 2024
Always a great time at this beautiful campground!
May 28, 2024
Enjoyed our stay, nice, clean campground
May 28, 2024
Enjoyed the entire holiday weekend, plenty of things to do and see close by. The access to the river was amazing.
May 28, 2024
First KOA experience and it was “top notch”!!! The campground was super clean and the KOA staff were wonderful!!!! Had a wonderful time!!! �
May 28, 2024
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The staff is amazing, the dog park is awesome and the river site was my favorite!! Well definitely be returning to this campground!!
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Awesome location, and people. We are staying again next year, reservations already made
May 27, 2024
Definitely a great place to camp and l will be back there in the future!
May 27, 2024
Clean. Activities for all the family. Great staff at check in. ….And guys Parking us job well done. Very clean well kept grounds and site. Super setting by the little river. Awesome Store/Gift Shop.
May 25, 2024
May 24, 2024
It's amazing place.Staff is awesome. Very very clean. Will go back again
May 24, 2024
May 23, 2024
Love our stays here. We have been to this location about 8 times and will be returning soon. Large sites and friendly staff. Owners also work here. The staff riding around on the golf carts are maintaining the grounds, keeping things clean, delivering ice or firewood and in general there to help customers.
May 23, 2024
May 21, 2024
Very clean and friendly park
May 21, 2024
May 20, 2024
Everything was great! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good location.
May 20, 2024
This was one of the nicest KOA’s I’ve ever seen! Staff were amazing! Location was great, close to so many things. Definitely a place I will visit again and definitely recommend to everyone!
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Very nice and friendly staff that go beyond their job to make sure you’re set up and happy with your site. I recommend all campers to go there and the staff with be very helpful in helping you set your camper up with anything that you may need help with. I give them all a 5 star rating!
May 20, 2024
Super friendly. Very helpful for this first time camper. Clean campground. Heated pool. On the river. Highly recommend this campground.
May 20, 2024
Everyone one was so nice the park is just beautiful. I was there 3 days to visit relatives in area. I be back again. Than you for a beautiful park.
Jun 03, 2024
We live full time in our rv and normally don't stay at KOA's but really enjoyed our stay. The park is only 7 minutes to Blue Ridge and 3 minutes to grocery stores. The staff and host went out of their way to make our stay so relaxing.
- Bonnita Calhoun on Google
May 15, 2024
This is the best campground that we have stayed in while traveling in the US and Canada. Keep it up and don't change anything!!
- Ronald Botti on Google
May 14, 2024
We just completed our 3 trip to this wonderful campground during Mother's Day week. We actually had 7 other friends and family camping around us. They worked really hard to make sure we were together especially fro the one that did not lock their sites in. We stayed on one of the river sites and it was a fantastic location. The staff went over and above to make our stay great! We will be back.
- Drew Wade on Google