Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
Very pleasant staff and helpful with directions to the waterfalls
Sep 23, 2017
Hosts are very welcoming and the bathrooms, showers, and grounds are in keeping with KOA standards.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Noise from the highway was annoying.
Sep 22, 2017
Very friendly An helpful. Thx.
Sep 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay - what a lovely campsite! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 21, 2017
Not only is this a great campground it is also managed by a great family!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
One of the best Koa's that I have stayed at the people that run this are the nicest most wonderful people you could ever meet.
Sep 21, 2017
Really enjoyed the camp ground. We got lucky because they were doing their closing weekend and we enjoyed the live music. Thank you.
Sep 21, 2017
For some reason the cheap ($30 per night) campgrounds have excellent Internet reception and speed. The expensive ($57 per night) KOA campgrounds have slow or non-existent Internet as this campground did. I couldn't even use my iPad when standing at the office hotspot. The previous evening at a $30 campground from the farthest spot in the park I could email, text, Skype and FaceTime.
Sep 20, 2017
We always enjoy our time at our KOA and have for the past eleven years.
Sep 20, 2017
Enjoyed our visit,great venue for our granddaughters 2nd birthday party
Sep 19, 2017
As usual we enjoyed ourselves. The band was great, too bad the weather couldn't have cooperated. Great job again.
Sep 19, 2017
Great KOA. We tried one of the new patio sites. Very nice. I highly recommend this KOA. Always a pleasure to stay there
Sep 19, 2017
First time staying there, what a great park, lots of activites, the park facilities were very clean and well kept and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Will be staying there again for sure.
Sep 18, 2017
The rules weren't consistently applied
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome potluck
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome love the deluxe sites
Sep 18, 2017
staff and owners very friendly well marked and clean lots to do for children one of the best one we stayed at
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We love this place! We come back every year it is our family summer camp :)
Sep 17, 2017
Every nice place clean ...bathrooms were number 1 .....make you stay great .
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Great Campground - nice friendly people -
Sep 16, 2017
We stayed out all summer for the first time this year. Previous years we rented cabins periodically on long weekends etc. We purchased a RV last fall so that we could spend more time with our 3 grandchildren who have been seasonal residents for past 11 years. I must say I was very impressed with the staff as well as the KOA and enjoyed our summer VERY much and plan on returning for next summer!!
Sep 16, 2017
Been going there for 9 years. The Kruper family very accommodating and offer many different activities for your stay. They can't do enough for us. Will see you next year. Jean, David, Molly, and Becky Avery.
Sep 16, 2017
Always the best....home away from home...see ya next year
Sep 16, 2017
It was a quick stop to recharge and do laundry. We were very impressed with the campground. The staff even stayed 40 minutes late so we could finish our laundry. Excellent service!!! Thank you very much
Sep 16, 2017
Just an Overnight stay on site 76. Showers and washrooms were the BEST! Our site was on the small side. Water hookup was not reachable, (opposite side of vehicle hookup. Staff was friendly and helpful. Trash and recycling bins numerous and well placed.
Sep 16, 2017
Traveling from BC We stayed only one nite enroute south. Very friendly and clean. Our site was great and we had forgotten how spectacular Ontario thunderstorms are! 10/10 thank you!
Sep 15, 2017
Great campground, staff were friendly and went above-and-beyond in their customer service.
Sep 15, 2017
A very nice facility complimented by friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed many visits in Thunder Bay & look forward to more. Friendly, helpful staff, well maintained, store well stocked with necessities-even had RV mtce items. Cost saving suggestion - put a sign on or in showers to turn out light & leave door open. Almost every trip to washroom, I turned out shower lights. Two days in a row, one shower door was left closed overnight with light on.
Sep 13, 2017
We go almost every at this time my granddaughter celebrates her birthday and we totally Enjoy the whole wi Totally enjoyable.my granddaughter celebrates her birthday every year on Sept 2 I give Mike and Kristy a 10 and staff too
Sep 13, 2017
It is a great campground
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice and relaxing
Sep 12, 2017
It was fine just one night
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff & very knowledgable.
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was clean & well maintained. Staff was over-the-top friendly. Nice level, wide site for our big rig. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
We were just on our way home after five weeks on the road and were happy to just rest a few days before getting home. Thank you. Victor
Sep 11, 2017
good
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice clean place and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time. This was not the first time we stayed at this campground, and it definitely will not be the last. We woke up at our first morning to a flat tire on our trailer. The campground was excellent in their help with getting this repaired.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The park was very convenient and we enjoyed the lack of lighting in the night. The staff were pleasant to deal with and the park was super clean. Please keep up the good work.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
very nice campground. very clean. i would stay again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award