Thunder Bay KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
enjoyed our stay at Thunderbay, nice store with a variety of items for the camper and accessories for the people to bring back for gifts. Will stay there again.
Aug 17, 2019
Christine was very helpful with our reservation. Thanks. The Park was clean and appreciated the trash cans close to our site and especially liked having clearly marked recycling.
Aug 16, 2019
Lovely location. Wonderful staff. LOVED the "no fires" section. We don't like the smell being sucked into our trailer on warm nights PLUS wood fires just for ambiance are very bad for the environment. Tenters may need them for warmth or cooking but RVs don't. Kudos. The K9 park was large and had a fountain. Pool area with the play fountain was very cool . Plus, the burgers were GREAT!
Aug 16, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff are freindly and accommodating. Grounds and facilities are exceptionally clean. Will be back and highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2019
The owner was very helpful...and the staff was friendly.
Aug 16, 2019
Nice place with drive thru sites. We played mini golf and the course was in need of being cleared of bush and branches being too close. At the 17th hole I stumbled and my golf club went flying came down on the back of the head and I sprained both my ankles so not so great for me. Pool was warm n nice
Aug 16, 2019
Campsite access to wifi would make the experience better..as difficult to plan trip ahead without having to walk down to office from too of campground. Was neat and clean.store was awesome.. staff very friendly.
Aug 15, 2019
It was an overnight stay for the purpose of attending medical appointments. The staff, as usual, are very friendly, make you feel welcome and are the heart of the campground. The site we had was clean, spacious and well suited to our needs. We love staying at the KOA in Thunder Bay and will definitely return.
Aug 15, 2019
It’s our favourite campsite by far. Love the tall freeze & serene atmosphere.
Aug 15, 2019
Great facility. Excellent staff
Aug 15, 2019
Great facility, clean, well maintained. Great staff and owners
Aug 15, 2019
Awesome amenities.
Aug 14, 2019
Excellent campground!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
I love that I was able to fill my onboard propane tank in the campground and skip the endless search for one that can, and that has enough area for me to turn around!!!!
Aug 14, 2019
Staff and facilities A1, as usual.
Aug 13, 2019
Very friendly staff and lots of amenities. Excellent facilities.
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff, spacious sites, and camp ground is very clean. Will be back next year.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Passing thru...decided to stay 2 nights. Staff was great very friendly snd welcoming.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
nice large sites, friendly staff. only negative is no wifi. you have to be at theoffice/patio inside to use. KOA assumes everyone has their own WIFI. That is so not a correct assumption. I would say maybe 50% or less have their own wifi.
Aug 11, 2019
Wonderful stay. Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2019
We had a great time! The site was nice and big, the staff was very friendly and the washrooms - oh the washrooms - not only do you get a shower stall, you get a whole shower room all to yourself. They're clean, they're great and there are lots of hooks and a bench and lots of hot water. After some of the other campground washrooms we've experienced recently this was heaven.
Aug 11, 2019
Enjoyed the grounds, staff and location.
Aug 10, 2019
Met Winter Texan friends here and really enjoyed our stay.. Coming back next.
Aug 10, 2019
We had 21 folks staying a week. Great customer service. Original kerfuffle in booking fixed quickly. We’re all going back next year! That’s the best recommendation anyone could give.
Aug 10, 2019
Really enjoyed ourselves. We came back after staying last year. The only complaint is that in the cabin we stayed in (KL1) the bathroom door did not close/work properly and the bottom stair leading up to the cabin was higher than the other stairs and all family members tripped including my son who fell to the ground and almost twisted his ankle.
Aug 10, 2019
Très belle aménagement, wifi demande amelioration
Aug 10, 2019
excellent
Aug 10, 2019
Très bon accueil. Toilettes et douches très propre. Dépanneur bien garni. Calme
Aug 09, 2019
very nice, only wi-fi in the office, nice level sites, no problem with my satellite reception, crowded with people.
Aug 09, 2019
Fantastic Owners and staff. We had some problems with our trailer after our long journey and they jumped right in to help us fix them. They gave great local attractions for our kids to see. Was a great visit
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
It was great
Aug 08, 2019
Excellent patio camp sites. Would suggest the owners invest in a WiFi network for the entire park. Once that is installed Thunder Bay KOA will truly be a 5-star facility.
Aug 08, 2019
We scheduled our stay long in advance to find we were moved. 2 large trucks were allowed to park on the green blocking access to our hoses and extremely close to our slide out. Across from us the campsite was allowed to have a BarBQ and chairs lined up at the edge blocking our exit. We had to wait for lot behind us to leave to get out and had to back out. Owner was aware. No compensation made
Aug 08, 2019
Pleasant stay, close to shopping in Thunder Bay so we could provision for our wilderness trip. Helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Friendly staff, excellent showers, quiet park!
Aug 08, 2019
The staff is amazing. The facilities are clean. The pools were great. Thank you. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2019
After a lond day of travelling the staff makes you think l should keep going. Over priced and lacking the KOA polish.
Aug 07, 2019
Friendly staff!! It was Christmas in August and the park was filled with children. Park Management had hayrides with santa/ stocking hats for the children/charity dinner and breakfast/games and other activities. We didn't have children there, but we enjoyed watching the kids. If you didn't have a good time......it was your own fault!!!
Aug 06, 2019
GREAT PLACE TO CONNECT WITH RV FRIENDS AND STAFF. XMAS WAS GOOD THIS PAST XMAS
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Wonderful time as always. Great staff, clean sites, friendly campers, awesome activities. Love it here!
Aug 06, 2019
Bathrooms not so clean
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
I thought a little pricey but the area is nice
- Wilfred Swain on Google