Thunder Bay KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2020
Séjour bref d'une nuit. Endroit tranquille. Site avec très peu d'ombre. Situation exceptionnelle dû au COVID-19.
May 21, 2020
Our hosts went out of their way to accomodate us as we journeyed from BC to our home KOA in Barrie. Please support this campground once they are allowed to re-open. I don't think you will be dissappointed.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
End of season was able to receive full service.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
At the KOA in Thunder Bay we can be close to family in the city while still enjoying our “glamping”experience. The heated, saltwater pools are a big selling feature along with the activities & friendly atmosphere. The driving range on site is awesome & we just can’t say enough about how the Kuper family takes care of us. Best seasonal experience around this part of the woods in our opini
Oct 16, 2019
We love KOA
Oct 16, 2019
Kristi and Mike are the best. After a house fire we needed a place to stay for the summer and they found a spot for us with very short notice. They helped make a difficult time much better. There was something different happening every weekend. There were great activities for both kids and adults. We had a great summer.
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice people and a great dog park- a selling feature for us. So few parks have a fenced area for dogs. This one is a great size and has a wateer feature that our dogs loved. We will book again if in the area.
Oct 15, 2019
At $110 a night it was the most expensive KOA cabin we've stayed in to date. Cabin itself was nice and came with an in-built heater, air conditioning, dimmable lights and individual lights by all the beds. The fridge was a bit bigger than most other cabins I've seen. The bathrooms are clean, there's lots of hot water and the owners are very friendly. All in all a great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2019
We stayed for just over a month - it was great, relaxing!
Oct 14, 2019
We have a 28" 5th wheel. We have stayed at this location 3 times in the last 3 years. Great facilities, great location to see the area. Close to the highway, however noise is not disturbing.
Oct 13, 2019
Nice. Clean. Well kept KOA. Beautiful location.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
The location (proximity to town) was perfect. The park was in great shape and our space was very nice. Our favorite thing was the size and quality of the dog park. The dog park was MASSIVE and our two dogs were in heaven. They loved the expansive room to play fetch and run around. They also loved the fountain pond. Even though it was cold out, both dogs went for a swim.
Oct 09, 2019
Super Clean, very well maintained, lots of high quality services. Very nice people.
Oct 08, 2019
Excellent facilities just like the other KOA parks we have stayed at.
Oct 07, 2019
We Always Love Our Time Spent at Thunder Bay KOA!! And we look forward to seeing them next year too! Amazing People! Thank You Kristie!
Oct 07, 2019
We called and said we would be late arriving. The park manager was very helpful and assured us that it was fine. It was nice that he stressed to me to drive safely and not rush to get to the park by a certain time. Self check in process was smooth. Very clean washroom and shower facilities. The park was very well serviced, although we were not there long enough to really take advantage.
Oct 05, 2019
Staff very friendly and most helpful. Great!
Oct 05, 2019
All of this trip was not for vacation, but support, parts, clothes & food for my son who was on a motor cycle doing the trans American Trail from North Carolina to Oregon. I had planned my trip to include KOA camps as I know I can count on them to be first class campsites and also know what service I am getting I wished the KOA vacation sites had a few sites for travellers only
Oct 01, 2019
We stayed at one of the beautiful patio sites. It was nice and level, had a BBQ and table and a swing on our site, chairs around the fire pita and it also had a nice grassy area that we played games on. Had a lovely weekend!
Oct 01, 2019
Out of town relatives were wanting to stay here so we joined them, the Kuper's were very accommodating in arranging two sites beside each other. Great team here, very welcoming and friendly. We will all be back - thank you.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
The staff were friendly and very helpful. Special Shout out to Kelly who went out of his way to provide great suggestions on where to eat and what to see. made us feel right at home. Will definitely be stopping at Thunder Bay KOA again.
Sep 28, 2019
Nice K9 area.
Sep 27, 2019
We have stayed at this campground many times over the years as we cross Canada often. The owners are very pleasant people and always make us fell welcome.
Sep 27, 2019
Great campground. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very friendly, helped us out by printing paperwork we needed
Sep 23, 2019
Very clean & tidy campground, facilities were very clean. Friendly & courteous staff. Would recommend stopping here.
Sep 23, 2019
Great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2019
Nice park and clean facilities!!!!
Sep 23, 2019
Quick stay but comfortable, easy in and easy out
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Would be nice if they had proper wifi that works
Sep 21, 2019
Clean well kept camping ground and super friendly staff
Sep 20, 2019
Kristie and Mike are excellent hosts. Both are very accommodating and helpful. The store is well stocked and activities well planned. There are two heated pool with a splash pad and two large dog parks, one for small dogs and one for larger dogs. Very much enjoyed my stay.
Sep 20, 2019
BEST service ALL around! Clean and quiet! FULL of activities for ALL ages!!
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Very friendly staff. Lots of things to do. 10 minutes or less from down town Thunder Bay. We had vehicle issues and they went out of their way to accommodate us with late checkouts and a place to park our RV until repairs can be made. I wish wifi was better as I could not connect. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.
Sep 19, 2019
We stopped in on our way home to Calgary. Didn't realise how close the campground was to the highway, but we soon adjusted to the road noise. We were unaware of a jamboree happening during our stay, and would have appreciated knowing about it when we reserved (by phone!).
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Every thing was great
Sep 17, 2019
Pleasant
Sep 17, 2019
Nice campground and well serviced. Facilities were clean. Would recommend staying there.
Sep 17, 2019
Very clean, good level sites, courteous service, always helpful, third time there, a focal point in our trip planning.
Jan 15, 2020
Best campground in my opinion from BC to NS
- Craig Horton on Google
Nov 24, 2019
Great place friendly staff great owners recommend going to the cabins
- Derek Cryer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.