Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email This Campground

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Beautiful washrooms up top. wifi needs lots of work.We depend a lot on wifi from the campgrounds.
Jun 16, 2019
The grounds were well kept and clean and the staff was excellent. The only thing that we didn't like was the fact we couldn't get the internet. Considering this KOA was so close to town we didn't find that acceptable. Even when we went to the office patio we would get connected and lose it immediately. Other campgrounds we have stayed at don't seem to have the Internet problem.
Jun 15, 2019
This is a very nice rv park. The showers were very clean. Although we did not have wifi at our site they had a beautiful patio where you could sit with wifi hotspot and even plug in your devices. They also had a bench inside their office with wifi. The staff were very nice.
Jun 15, 2019
Great KOA. Close to the highway with good signage indicating location. Very clean washrooms and sites are well kept. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2019
ok spot but lots of weeds, no wifi and no cable TV
Jun 15, 2019
Good place
Jun 15, 2019
Remarcablement propre. Wow elle baignade dans votre piscine.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Our trailer site was nice, but we were very am disappointed to find the splash pad closed. We brought our 3 yr old nephews because we thought there was an open splash pad. I wish you’d posted on the website that it didn’t open with the pool.
Jun 14, 2019
Great large site, easy way in/out of campground. WIFI need improvement, not available at our site. needed to go to the office in order to get some.....a bit of a nuisance.
Jun 14, 2019
They we re very smart and intérested in our confort. They were far ahead of our Needs. We know that campground since long enough to be able to say so! Thanks.
Jun 13, 2019
Loved our stay there. Workers are extremely nice and courteous. We have stayed there for 6 night and it was great. The only few quirks we had was the internet did not reach our camper. In this day and age I think it is a must to have internet. The mini golf wasn’t quite ready yet but she did offer to let us do it for free :). Over all yes we plan on staying again and again for the years to come.
Jun 13, 2019
Dogs loved K9Kamp, owners were very friendly, helpful...sites beautiful.well maintained....only concern is that wifi only available at the office, or laundry area
Jun 13, 2019
Great spot with easy access but the Wi-Fi is a huge issue for us. If we know the internet will be non existent we find alternate places. We would like to see it listed as such, honestly, in campgrounds. For instance in this one it is only available at the office...period.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
It is a very nice and clean KOA with really nice people. Thanks again
Jun 12, 2019
Excellent RV park , the only negative is the lack of wifi!
Jun 11, 2019
Fantastic people
Jun 11, 2019
All aspects were excellent except for wifi coverage. Great for weekenders but not travelers.
Jun 10, 2019
We had a good time. It would be nice to have some music besides C&W.
Jun 10, 2019
Another great stay in Thunder Bay! Super clean campground with great hosts! They ordered perfect weather for the weekend and spent some quality time in the pool with our grand-kids. Keep up the great work being done at this location.
Jun 10, 2019
Very friendly staff. Nice clean park and facilities
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Hi, Georgia, et al! We had a wonderful, quiet and relaxing evening and managed to get our butts out of bed to hit the road just before 11:00. Thank you for the hospitality. Marjorie
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Great Camp - Unfortunately, as elsewhere prices are getting very high.
Jun 08, 2019
Pool not open, no cable as advertised. Noisy traffic. the hosts were great!
Jun 07, 2019
Wish we had been made aware prior to our stay that there was no cable hooked up and that wifi would not work in cabins. We could have packed accordingly for a rainy day. Also the showers in the cabins need to have a non slippery coating added. I fell in the shower during my stay. However, the park is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is also very helpful and friendly.
Jun 07, 2019
Shoulder season (first week of June), quiet and quite a number of, shall I say a more senior clientele. Clean grounds. Friendly staff .. didn’t find a grouchy one. We RV in a 31 ft. Class C towing a car. Our site faced a small fishing pond.
Jun 07, 2019
We can't say enough about the Thunder Bay KOA it was absolutely amazing the people the owners were just very accommodating the park itself was nice and clean and tidy beautiful sites washrooms were immaculate it was just great
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
This is our second stay at the Thunder Bay KOA and we will be back. Great facilities for our dogs - we used the dog park several times a day, and they were kind enough to get the dog park water pond up and running for us. Focus on customer service was evident - staff consistently greeted us with a smile and salutation during our comings and goings. Great tuck shop for RV supplies we forgot.
Jun 04, 2019
The best KOA in Canada. The owners are so wonderful and very kind. We love them.
Jun 04, 2019
very friendly and helpful people
Jun 04, 2019
It appears like a typical KOA but the young lady that checked us in is to be commended for her courtesy and helpfulness. Our site (B10) was grass/dirt and could have used a dressing of new stone. Other than that we had a restful stay but didn't make use of the restrooms this trip
Jun 03, 2019
Nous avons bien apprécié notre séjour dans ce terrain de camping. Il était bien entretenu
Jun 03, 2019
Good
Jun 02, 2019
Excellent stay...very friendly and accomodating staff!! Clean and quiet.
Jun 02, 2019
Very clean, well maintained grounds.
Jun 01, 2019
Stayed for a week in May. Campground staff are always pleasant and helpful, and the facilities for the most part are very good. It was too early for pool or water feature use, but these facilities look great for families with children. We found that Wi-Fi was almost non-existent in 50 amp pull-thru sites near pond. Lighting could be improved as roads are dark at night.
Jun 01, 2019
Beautiful campground, well groomed, level sites, excellent staff, lots of activities & great dog run!
May 31, 2019
Everything was wonderful. The only complaint is that the wifi doesn’t work well in the 50 amp pull throughs by the fish pond very well. Kind of disappointing for this day and age
May 31, 2019
Best KOA in Canada we have stayed at. We will definitely be back.
May 28, 2019
Great KOA. Level, private site. Spotless washrooms and showers. Great Hosts and staff. Had a really good night sleep. Sad that there was no Wifi at the sites, but is available in and around the office. All in all, good experience. We’ll be back!
May 28, 2019
Excellent customer service, wonderful campsite and beautiful absolutely spotless washrooms and showers.
May 27, 2019
A nice big doggy park that allowed our dogs a chance to run and play.
May 25, 2019
Clean and convenient. Wifi was non existent, no cable.
May 24, 2019
Excellent staff and owners. Service and help greatly appreciated.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals