Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email This Campground

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2018
I can see why this KOA receives top awards. Great service, friendly and helpful staff and well maintained campground. Two pools and splash pad heated to 85F! Well organized activities. Well stocked store. Best KOA I’ve stayed at so far!
Oct 18, 2018
The only problem we had was that we really had to jockey our trailer around to get it level, and needed two 2" planks.
Oct 17, 2018
Always loving staying at KOA - it’s great for The grandchildren . If we had one thing that we would like changed is the road coming in . It’s needs to be paved again. That is the only negative we hear from friends-family-campers-visitors . Thank you
Oct 17, 2018
We are now seasonal campers and absolutely love Kristi Mike and the amazing staff they have we have the best times out there and have met awesome people always something to do and the camp sites are exceptionally always clean
Oct 15, 2018
We love KOA! What more can you ask for - family, friends and fun. It is our home away from home. Mike and Kristie are such wonderful people.
Oct 15, 2018
Arrived without reservations close to end of season. Park, showers, laundry clean and well maintained. Hosts very accommodating.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Our third time here, always en route through northern Ontario. This time we had to wait out a snowstorm ahead of us. The owners and staff were upbeat and always helpful. Great KOA.
Oct 12, 2018
This was very clean and up to KOA standards. After long day of driving glad to arrive at KOA and shown our site .took little time to set up in this drive thru. Bathroom was extremely clean and shower area had plenty of room . Convenient right off Hwy 17
Oct 12, 2018
Lost power the last day. Otherwise Great.
Oct 11, 2018
The cabin was very nice, the staff was very friendly.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Very friendly staff and plenty of laundry machines. The advertising is a little deceptive about WiFi. For good WiFi service you have to go to the main office. That was not the expectation set. We came in the off season, but it appears there are plenty of activities for families. Overall a good stay.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
My wife has mobility problems and was not able to use the shower because of the steep, high steps. She is mobile, but steps are a problem after back surgery and knee issues. The campground was very clean.
Oct 04, 2018
Great stop. Would stay again. Friendly and nice folks.
Oct 03, 2018
I got the spot I wanted, and as usual spot was immaculate and peicefull. Owners were awesome as usual. See you guys again.
Oct 03, 2018
Such a nice park. Quiet, clean, and such friendly staff. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 01, 2018
Absolutely wonderful staff. Made us feel welcome and made the stay very enjoyable and memorable. Looking forward to my next visit.
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Amazing staff and the owner is the nicest girl in the world (and her son is super too!). Absolutely fantastic KOA with amazing amenities and superb sites. All around amazing. Keep it up!
Sep 29, 2018
Everything is great except the lack of wifi throughout the campsite. I did manage to find wifi in the office, but, it would be nice to have high-speed wifi available throughout the park (i.e. in my camper). Most campsite destinations now have wifi, and almost all KOA's have very good high-speed wifi in most sites. The Thunder Bay KOA owners should seriously think about expanding their wifi.
Sep 28, 2018
Nice sites, friendly staff, WiFi very sketchy and over the air tv channels are non existent but a good place for a single night stay.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
My pup really enjoyed the play yard-especially the dog pool! Thanks!
Sep 27, 2018
Loved the place but there was no WiFi signal at our assigned site. That's tough to take these days. Otherwise I'd give them top marks. They did have a propane filling station on site, which was great.
Sep 26, 2018
A driving range for golfers! Don’t find a bonus like this at many campgrounds! Very pleasant area with well kept grounds.
Sep 26, 2018
Great stay, clean campground, nice level pull through sites, cable was weak but all around great place. If back in town I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Sep 26, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful
Sep 25, 2018
Kristi is such a delight to talk to, customer service is bar none.
Sep 24, 2018
No sewer at a patio site-poor girl at checkin was not trained by owner as to what to tell and give to customers-not her fault-she tried very hard.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Friendly staff, very accommodating, very clean, huge showers, tons of kids activities, excellent pools and splash pad. The staff work hard to ensure all their campers are taken care of. The seasonal campers have formed a small community of close friends, great experience! Thank you Kristi and Mike.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Nous ne connaissions pas les campings KOA mais nous savions qu’il était relativement plus dispendieux de séjourner dans les KOA que dans les autres campings. Cependant nous avons été très épatés par la qualité, si bien que nous avons acheté la carte annuelle donnant droit à des rabais. Nous campons actuellement au KOA de Sault Ste-Marie ����
Sep 20, 2018
Great campsite. Friendly camp owners.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Excellent Kampground! Activities for all ages. Laundry room was clean and had plenty of washer/dryers. We stayed at a kampsite that had a BBQ, swing, table/chairs, and fire pit. BBQ was a nice surprise - grilled all our dinners. Would stay again!
Sep 19, 2018
The only complaint I had was that the cable wasn't working on my site. I complained 3 times and they never did attempt to fix it. Also I paid extra to upgrade to a site with cable. By the way I know nothing was wrong with my coax or equipment because I ran my coax to a neighboring site and it worked perfectly.
Sep 19, 2018
so much to do and so many nice people! The owners are so helpful and friendly and speak with everyone, make you feel welcome every time!
Sep 19, 2018
Great friendly people.everything was great
Sep 19, 2018
Campground is very well laid out. Easy in and out from highway. A little noisy as we were down close to the highway both times. Solved the problem by keeping the air on all night. Like the idea of cable TV available.
Sep 19, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at the Thunder bay koa. This weekend we were lucky enough to be a part of the pot luck dinner. The band was excellent. As always the staff Kristi and Mike. Go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Thanks guys
Sep 18, 2018
Awesome potluck supper
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Nice clean facility fire wood is very expensive. Cost me 40 for 2 nights I buy complete cord for 70 at landing 110 delivered At cost you charge I could make about 500 a cord. Other than that great camp ground very friendly employees
Sep 18, 2018
Little disappointed to see the closest washroom closed other then that very friendly and welcoming campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals