Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Very good
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We needed a stop on our way back to Alberta. This KOA was in the right place at the right time.
Oct 16, 2017
Owners and staff could not be more helpful. Wonderful people and great campground!
Oct 16, 2017
We tried out our new small RV for 2 nights Oct13/14. We dry camped as our RV was already winterized. We were at a full service hookup site so we had access to fresh tap water which was great. The comfort station was so clean and updated. A real pleasure to use. Lots of available activities. Great doggie park. Staff very very friendly. If we had small kids weâd consider booking a week there
Oct 15, 2017
Nice, neat and clean campground with full services. We were there for one night in mid October and the services were still good. The store even had a bolt we needed to fix our stabilizer lift and a bulb for our porch light. There is Highway noise and trains but after our cross Canada trip we realize that is hard to avoid. We would stay here again.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
The most disappointing KOA I have stayed in. WiFi was terrible. The hostess was friendly, but store lacked many products that they should have.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We love KOA!
Oct 11, 2017
Very fast , friendly, and informative check-in. Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 10, 2017
We had another great season at KOA...We are already planning for the next year :)
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful in finding site. Would definitely return.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice campground good service.
Oct 09, 2017
Arrived late in the evening. Night setup and paperwork easy to do. Well lit. Found site easily. Next morning, did laundry, site staff very helpful and friendly.
Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, well maintained, it was October and so very quit. We were in a 32 ft. Class C towing a car.
Oct 09, 2017
Love the thunder bay KOA
Oct 08, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, level sites, clean washrooms.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
I showed up around 6:30pm check in was fast & friendly. They backed me into the most beautiful site ever! Patio stone BBQ fire pit . Full hook up. Awesome!
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice place and staff. I will recommend it to everybody.
Oct 03, 2017
Fantastic bathroom and showers! Very helpful staff! Wet firewood, very disappointing!
Oct 03, 2017
very good stay had a very nice campsite and we enjoyed ourselves, see you next year again.
Oct 02, 2017
The campground was great andKelly was sooo helpful. We would definitely return to this campground.
Oct 02, 2017
lots of fun fantastic staff greattime for all
Oct 02, 2017
Found the staff very friendly and accomadating. Had the patio lot with fire pit a BBQ. Site was clean and the BBQ had all required tools and looked like new. Will definitely go back for a visit next season. Thanks
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice park .
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice quiet
Oct 01, 2017
Very accommodating hosts! A great place to stay!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Arrived early. Computer had the spot where we stayed 2 years ago on file. Were able to be there again. Grounds look good and we saw a lot of improvements and more in progress. Staff is great. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2017
Awesome patio sites, absolutely the best campground we've ever stayed in with the nicest, most accommodating hosts!
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly, lots to do. nice laundry and pool
Sep 28, 2017
Great place to stay, staff is very helpful and friendly. Nice sites and great place to bring dog along as they have huge K 9 run. Highly recommend.
Sep 28, 2017
A very friendly and convenient location. The rest rooms and showers were very modern and clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Very helpful and professional staff here. Makes the stay enjoyable in spite of the rain.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Internet not great. Had trouble levelling on the assigned site. Nice clean washrooms and showers.nice friendly staff
Sep 27, 2017
Wonderful owners and staff. Best placed we stayed on our trip around Lake Superior. Nicest campground site I have ever had. Highly recommend this KOA
Sep 27, 2017
Clean grounds and a friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful campground, with spacious sites and very clean restrooms. The location was convenient to downtown Thunder Bay as well as to the local points of interest in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
Great staff! Beautiful site!
Sep 26, 2017
The staff welcomed us in a friendly, professional manner & made sure we were satisfied with our site location. The washroom facilities were very clean, as were the entire grounds.
Sep 25, 2017
One of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at. The showers are wonderful, definitely the best ever!!
Sep 25, 2017
A. Great campground for us Everyone is so friendly and helpful Thanks Kristi and Mike and Kelly See you in the spring
Sep 24, 2017
KRISTIE AND STAFF ARE WONDERFUL PEOPLE. GAVE US GREAT SUGGESTION ON PLACES TO SEE. WE HOPE TO COME BACK AGAIN.
Sep 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award