Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
always very clean and quiet..great staff
Jul 23, 2017
very clean
Jul 23, 2017
great staff
Jul 23, 2017
My family loves it here brought my two daughters age 2-4 was perfect for them not to busy, extremely clean and fanstatic staff already planning our return trip!! Thanks KOA Tbay!
Jul 23, 2017
This is our second time renting a cabin here...very convenient. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Even bringing our wood back to our cabin for us. We decided to extend our stay and they made it work for us. We would stay here again and highly recommend this location...just wish it wasn't so expensive for cabins and there was more of them.
Jul 21, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful! The staff was helpful and friendly, our camping cabin was clean and very cute. The pool was clean and so were the showers/bathrooms. The kids had a blast! I would 100% recommend it to anyone wanting to have a great vacation!
Jul 21, 2017
Best camping and friendly staff. Enjoyable overnight on my move across country.
Jul 20, 2017
Only suggestion is maybe once a week give camping cabins an outside sweep for cobwebs. Everything else 100% especially the staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was top rate including the boost of our vehicle when we were leaving.
Jul 16, 2017
Needs and wants of all ages were met during our family reunion.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the pool and splash pad. My autistic son lives in the water. Lol! We asked to stay a little later after check out, to use the pool. Even offered to pay the guest rate, but the staff wouldnt let us. I thought that was lame. I felt that if we're paying over $320 to stay there we could've been allowed an extra hour in the pool. Also a bathroom within the pool area would be better rather the
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Loved the cabin KL1....perfect spot....friendly staff....great activities....:)
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Our family loved all the children activities, pool and fireworks. We plan on coming back next year.
Jul 01, 2017
Everyone was friendly, we enjoyed playing mini golf (which was a hard course!) and our cabin was great. Most of all, the bathrooms were awesome!! We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 30, 2017
It was wonderful and I would stay again 😊 Thank you for the warm welcome 😊
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Good facility. One of our favorite KOA campgrounds.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice cozy cabin. Very helpful, friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice facility with extra features for tent or Kanin campers. Bathrooms were very modern and the staff were very nice.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful people , very friendly , nice location!
Jun 18, 2017
May 23, 2017
We love the staff and cleaniness of the Thunder Bay KOA.
May 22, 2017
Washrooms very clean. Friendly staff
May 21, 2017
exteemely friendly and helpful owner. Would highly recommend this campsite to others.
May 20, 2017
We upgraded from a tent to a cabin as it was pouring rain with absolutely no problems, and at a very reasonable cost. Thank you so much!
Oct 11, 2016
We rented a Kamping Kabin for the Thanksgiving weekend, and it was very clean and well kept. We plan to stay here again and would definitely recommend our KOA to friends and family!
Oct 01, 2016
My first koa was this park last sept, my experience with the owners was great i have since stayed in many this year. I will say not all parks are the same..that beening said this one is amazing..can see using it often in the future!
Sep 25, 2016
We stayed at the Thunder Bay KOA. It was amazing! Everyone was so awesome!! I can't wait to come back and I recommend them to everyone! Thank you again for your hospitality!!
Sep 08, 2016
very accommodating and friendly staff. Spotless
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed Friday Sept 2-6 2016 for Halloween Labor Day weekend. Our Son and his better half Leila stay and camp all summer at the KOA Thunder Bay. We had a fun time with our grandchildren and will continue to make the Halloween weekend, also other weekends The staff at the Thunder Bay KOA are always awesome and friendly!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Absolutely fantastic campground! Everything you could ever wish for! My daughter loved it! We'll be back for sure!
Sep 04, 2016
We were very impressed with the happy attitude of all staff that we encountered. Everything was clean and we liked the facilities that were close at hand including the shared cook area and laundry. We used extras like driving range and horseshoe pit
Sep 02, 2016
We rolled in to the campground at about 4am after driving 14 hrs. We were lost to start with but the keys were right were they said they would be, and very shortly after we arrived the security greater us and helped us find our cabin. Cabin was very clean and beds were very confertable. Staff were kind enough to give us a very late check out because of all the drive time. Thank you, best ever
Sep 02, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Thunder Bay KOA!! This campground has great amenities- from the swimming pool and splash pad, to the showers and dog park area!! We will definitely stay in a cabin here again!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Was absolutely great, so much to do for the kids. We'll be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first time staying in the deluxe cabins and we really enjoyed it. Everything is well kept and clean. We had wonderful stay
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful campground. They waited up for us as we arrived late after a 13 hour drive. Super friendly and very clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Fantastic, helpful, friendly staff. Clean cabins and spotless washrooms. Top notch service.
Aug 27, 2016
Had a brief stay but the kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 24, 2016
Stayed her 4 years ago as well, great place, great new pool area, clean restrooms, friendly staff... Only thing I would comment on would be WIFI strength and availability even at the main office. For US guests, WIFI internet may be more important (some phones turn into bricks at the border without international data plans;)
Aug 24, 2016
We arrived late after a long drive and they bent the swimming pool rules a little to allow our little guy to have a quick dip! Result? One happy little camper!
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great, kids had a blast! Really enjoyed the pool and splash pad, would have been nice if the mini putt was free as it got a little expensive when the kids wanted to play it more than once a day. Cabin was nice and clean and had everything we needed.
Aug 21, 2016
Great weather
Aug 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay. The cabins are very clean and well maintained. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Lovely cabins, friendly & helpful staff, and so much to do!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award