Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Great staff. Very clean camp grounds. Staff was very helpful with anything we needed.
Sep 10, 2016
Great, except the water had a funny taste, and if you have a big rig (41') and want to put air in your tires, forget it the compressor does not go that high. The Attendant in the office did not tell us or didn't know where we could get our tires looked after. We found air at Flying J just 1 K s/e of KOA
Sep 10, 2016
excellent !,,
Sep 10, 2016
Clean and very friendly people
Sep 09, 2016
lots of fun
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
The owners/staff of this campground are extremely welcoming and helpful. The campground is very family orientated yet peaceful and enjoyable. They go beyond to make sure the campers are enjoying their stay. Very impressive. I only wish there was more 50 amp rentable sites. We have had to settle for a 30 amp the last two visits.
Sep 09, 2016
It was our first time staying and it was great. The staff were wonderful and it was very clean. The activities for the children were fabulous.
Sep 09, 2016
Only here for 1 night, but great staff, good long level site. Good well placed services and lots of activities.
Sep 09, 2016
he staff where very helpful to us
Sep 09, 2016
Nice place
Sep 09, 2016
Nice clean campground
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
very accommodating and friendly staff. Spotless
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Had dropped our youngest off at university so campground was very convenient to go back and forth. They had Halloween as the theme and the kids went trick or treating. It was the distraction we needed to put a smile on our faces. Thank you
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Absolutely perfect. Cristi and Mike and family were outstanding...staying for 4 months next year!!!!
Sep 07, 2016
We had the lock stone patio site, AWESOME is a great way to describe. Little pricey but for once a year, we would do it again. Lots of room and quiet. 👍👍 always a great stay here
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed Friday Sept 2-6 2016 for Halloween Labor Day weekend. Our Son and his better half Leila stay and camp all summer at the KOA Thunder Bay. We had a fun time with our grandchildren and will continue to make the Halloween weekend, also other weekends The staff at the Thunder Bay KOA are always awesome and friendly!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay once again. The Halloween in September celebration was a great time!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great stay and great weather. Nice camp ground. Everything went very good.
Sep 06, 2016
Thanks to Mike and Kristie and their staff for another great stay at the KOA. The work they do is exceptional and it is all done with kids in mind.My granddaughter is entertained the whole time she is there. It is a safe and fun place to be. Thanks again to all at the Thunder Bay KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Absolutely fantastic campground! Everything you could ever wish for! My daughter loved it! We'll be back for sure!
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome stay at KOA again. So much fun for the kids!
Sep 06, 2016
That weekend was great. They always do such a great job on this weekend. Thank you everyone it was so much fun. One thing though did not care much for our site. It was not very level at all. Hard to dump the waters when needed.
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic great friendly staff great time lots for kids to do will definitely be back thanks guys
Sep 06, 2016
Great weekend with the kids with many activities
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful - kept my children busy
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed . a lot of activities . Really enjoy .
Sep 06, 2016
We were there for the Halloween trick or treat. It was assume. The participation was amazing. The work and effort the owners put onto the event was great and should be appreciated by all the kampers
Sep 05, 2016
The staff were great. I was busy. It is too close to the highway so it was noisy. The facilities were okay but not outstanding.
Sep 05, 2016
loved all of it, but especially the spa like bathroom and shower facilities. Excellent location, close to town. Northern lights were a real treat
Sep 05, 2016
Best Campground i have ever been to. Kids love it and the Kupers make our stay the utmost pleaseureable
Sep 05, 2016
The stay was good. Lots going on for kids - halloween weekend. We did not know this when we booked but it was fun to watch the children in costume. Park facilities were well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2016
We were very impressed with the happy attitude of all staff that we encountered. Everything was clean and we liked the facilities that were close at hand including the shared cook area and laundry. We used extras like driving range and horseshoe pit
Sep 04, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities. Washrooms were very clean as you would expect.
Sep 03, 2016
Thunder Bay KOA goes out of its way to accommodate guests. We have stayed there for 2months a year for many years. Staff is the best, grounds and campsites are great, service # 1. Everything is exceptionally clean and looked after. Home away from home for us. Definitely 5 star.
Sep 03, 2016
Great campground, great people, would be nice if TBay tel improved wifi in that area!
Sep 03, 2016
Enjoyable stay on a deluxe site but I really think for the cost involved that firewood should be included as a courtesy. Also the guest wi-fi was only available in the main office. Clearly the wi-fi should be accessible at all sites as in previous years.
Sep 03, 2016
Very well run and well organized. Great dog parks.
Sep 03, 2016
The campgrounds are nice. The washrooms are also very clean. The main drawback is the location by the highway which makes for a lot of noise at night.
Sep 02, 2016
We rolled in to the campground at about 4am after driving 14 hrs. We were lost to start with but the keys were right were they said they would be, and very shortly after we arrived the security greater us and helped us find our cabin. Cabin was very clean and beds were very confertable. Staff were kind enough to give us a very late check out because of all the drive time. Thank you, best ever
Sep 02, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Thunder Bay KOA!! This campground has great amenities- from the swimming pool and splash pad, to the showers and dog park area!! We will definitely stay in a cabin here again!!!
Sep 02, 2016
Nice clean place with wonderful staff!
Sep 02, 2016
At the last minute they squeezed us in. This is a great campground. We stayed here twice - on our way home to the Maritimes and on our way back
Sep 02, 2016
Excellent as always!
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Was absolutely great, so much to do for the kids. We'll be back for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award