Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email This Campground

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Very welcoming. Clean cabin.
Jul 26, 2017
nice camp very clean friendly staff
Jul 26, 2017
great spot, friendly people, services were very clean and modern. Even got a wave goodbye from a staffer when I was pullin out!
Jul 26, 2017
We arrived just at closing time. Staff went above great to help us out. Even though we had to stay in overflow parking. Area was perfect.
Jul 25, 2017
Another amazing stay. Thanks so much
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
The pool area was nice and the campground was well taken care of. However, there are too many permanent sites which results in groups of kids taking over and making lots of noise. My son was afraid to play on the playground because of the behavior of the older kids.
Jul 25, 2017
My husband and I are officially your new spokespeople!!! To say we loved our recent stay is a major understatement!! You don't understand, my husband doesn't like to do things like this...we weren't at the Koa an hour and he was saying " we have to come back and do a whole week at least!" totally out of character! Our two young daughter's loved every moment!!! Thank you Koa!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We were so happy staying for a second time. The first, we rented a small cabin. All areas of KOA were well maintained and clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The second, we stayed at a trailer site. Again, tons of fun.
Jul 25, 2017
Easy check in
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time and the staff are very helpful and friendly
Jul 24, 2017
Very well run. Friendly staff. Kids love it there. The cabins are awesome. To give feedback, I would like to say that when check out is at 11:00 am and the next crew checks in at 1pm, we should be allowed to have another dip in the pool before heading out in that gap of time (at least during the week anyways when it is less busy and campers are typically having lunch.
Jul 24, 2017
Pretty good campground. Had all the amenities such as a pool, driving range, fishing pond, showers and more. However some of the sites weren't very private and the noise from the highway was a big nuisance. May stay here again if I come back this direction.
Jul 24, 2017
The people running the site were extremely courteous and friendly.The site was very clean and well layered out. We had a pleasant stay thanks.
Jul 24, 2017
Great KOA!!! Clean and great activities for the kids.
Jul 24, 2017
The only problem was internet was promised in the books but I could only get on it 1 time out of the week we stayed.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly.campground very well maintained. Propane station was very convenient and great to have tanks filled for the journey.Great stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Park is perfect for a family getaway - well laid out and lots of space. The dog park is great with two sections one for small dogs & one for bigger. The staff makes you feel very welcome
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
always very clean and quiet..great staff
Jul 23, 2017
very clean
Jul 23, 2017
great staff
Jul 23, 2017
My family loves it here brought my two daughters age 2-4 was perfect for them not to busy, extremely clean and fanstatic staff already planning our return trip!! Thanks KOA Tbay!
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed one night. Too 'field camping' for us (truck literally beside neighbours lawn chairs). Dog park was excellent (Large space and water provided.) Facilities were in great shape.
Jul 23, 2017
Hosts friendly, good campground, lots of space. Would stay again
Jul 23, 2017
This is our second time renting a cabin here...very convenient. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Even bringing our wood back to our cabin for us. We decided to extend our stay and they made it work for us. We would stay here again and highly recommend this location...just wish it wasn't so expensive for cabins and there was more of them.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly, clean
Jul 22, 2017
The only negative aspect of our stay was a small. barking dog belonging to someone on an extended stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was good. A couple issues were a group of loud teens running around the campground at 12am every night who were also very disruptive in the pool. I feel staff should have said something to the kids at least about their begaviour in the pool. Also being denied usage of the pool when we checked out was upsetting when we have done this every time we stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Camp hosts are great and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and our needs were met.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay especially with kids. Loved sll the amenities and very clean washrooms.
Jul 22, 2017
Good for a stopover. Small sites, not very private. Amenities good, pleasant staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful! The staff was helpful and friendly, our camping cabin was clean and very cute. The pool was clean and so were the showers/bathrooms. The kids had a blast! I would 100% recommend it to anyone wanting to have a great vacation!
Jul 21, 2017
Best camping and friendly staff. Enjoyable overnight on my move across country.
Jul 21, 2017
Full park but quiet
Jul 21, 2017
We loved it. Great place for our family to relax and have fun. Very impressed with how great the staff treats the guests.
Jul 21, 2017
Need one more pool
Jul 21, 2017
Internet ne fonctionnait pas personne n'a pu nous aider à la réception. Personnel cordialle. Bien accueilli.
Jul 20, 2017
Only suggestion is maybe once a week give camping cabins an outside sweep for cobwebs. Everything else 100% especially the staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Every stay is amazing. Clean sites and facilities. The kids love the pool and splashpad. There's always something for them to do and staff goes out of their way to make everyone welcome and feel like family. Being remembered when you come back after winter makes you feel like your important to them....and you are!
Jul 19, 2017
Great place with fantastic facilities and wonderful staff. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff great facility , live 30 min away and come back often, great for the kids
Jul 19, 2017
It was very clean and staff was very helpful. Activities and swimming pool were great for both adults and children.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Bel accueil.
Jul 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award